Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Dispatch is scheduled for iOS and Android on December 9, 2026. AdHoc Studio says the mobile edition is rebuilt for touch input and vertical play, but it has not confirmed offline play, Bluetooth or other external-controller support, cloud saves, or transfers of saves and purchases from PC or console. Treat those features as unavailable until the developer publishes specific compatibility details. The first four episodes are free, while the complete game is a $19.99 USD unlock, with regional pricing differences. Mobile launches in the regions where the PC and console editions are sold, except China and Japan.
When does Dispatch come to iPhone and Android?
AdHoc Studio has announced December 9, 2026, as the mobile release date for Dispatch on iOS and Android. The announcement also names support for Google Play Games on PC. That wording confirms Android distribution can be used through Google’s PC gaming service, but it does not describe mobile save synchronization, controller compatibility, or an offline mode.
The mobile build is not described as an unchanged PC or console package. AdHoc Studio calls it “the base game, rebuilt for touch and vertical play.” In practical terms, the confirmed design target is a phone-oriented interface that works in portrait orientation. The announcement does not provide minimum iPhone or Android versions, storage requirements, frame-rate targets, tablet guidance, or a download size, so those specifications should be checked in the relevant app store when the listing is published.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Can I play Dispatch offline on my phone?
Offline play is not confirmed. Neither the mobile announcement nor the currently documented official patch notes states that normal gameplay works without an internet connection. You should therefore plan on needing an internet connection until AdHoc Studio publishes a clear offline policy.
#1 Best Overall
- WIDE SCREEN COMPATIBILITY — PHONE TO TABLET: X5 Lite is a versatile phone controller that stretches up to 213mm to fit iPhone 15/16, most Android phones, iPad mini 6/7, and compatible Android tablets. Secure Type-C connection keeps gameplay stable and responsive.
- MOBILE, CLOUD & REMOTE GAMING: Play supported mobile games like Zenless Zone Zero, or stream console and PC games through Xbox Game Pass, Steam Link, Moonlight, and remote play. Enjoy physical controls wherever you play.
- HALL EFFECT STICKS — PRECISE CONTROL: GameSir Hall Effect sensing sticks deliver smooth 360° control for accurate aiming, movement, and camera adjustments. Built for fast-paced mobile games and streamed console or PC titles.
- LIGHTWEIGHT & ERGONOMIC — 135.4G: At just 135.4g, X5 Lite stays lightweight during extended gaming. Ergonomic, laser-engraved textured grips provide a secure, comfortable hold at home or on the go.
- CUSHIONED MEMBRANE CONTROLS — COMFORTABLE & QUIETER: Cushioned membrane buttons and triggers provide comfortable feedback for repeated inputs while keeping operation quieter. Ideal for extended sessions or gaming in shared spaces.
What that means before launch
- Do not assume the free episodes can be downloaded once and played in airplane mode.
- Do not assume an internet connection is required only for the initial purchase or sign-in; the frequency of any connection checks has not been stated.
- Do not use the PC and console versions as proof of mobile behavior. Their platform support does not establish how the iOS or Android build handles connectivity.
If you expect to play during a flight, commute, or in an area with unreliable coverage, wait for release notes or the store description to say explicitly that offline sessions are supported. A listing that merely says “single-player” would not, by itself, prove that the mobile app works without a connection.
How to prepare for a connection-dependent launch
- Install the game while connected to a reliable Wi-Fi network rather than relying on a weak cellular signal.
- Open the app before traveling and complete any sign-in, content download, or license check it requests.
- Run the latest update shown by the App Store or Google Play before leaving coverage.
- Test the specific episodes you intend to play with connectivity temporarily disabled only after the developer has documented that test as supported. A failed test before such documentation is not evidence of a defect; it may simply reflect an online requirement.
Does Dispatch work with a Bluetooth controller on iPhone or Android?
No external-controller support has been announced. Touch input and vertical play are the only mobile control details AdHoc Studio has confirmed. The announcement does not name Bluetooth, MFi, Xbox, PlayStation, USB, or any other controller standard.
That distinction matters because the game’s PC, PlayStation, Xbox, and Switch versions may be played with platform-specific controllers, but compatibility on those editions cannot be carried over as a promise for iOS or Android. A controller pairing successfully with the phone at the operating-system level also would not guarantee that Dispatch accepts its buttons or analog inputs.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWhat to look for in a future controller announcement
- A statement that external controllers are supported on iOS, Android, or both.
- The supported input standards, such as a particular Bluetooth profile or certified controller family.
- Whether every menu, episode interaction, and accessibility function can be completed without touch.
- Whether controller use is available from the first release or added in a later patch.
Until those details appear, buy or carry a controller only for other games you already know support it. There is no official basis for purchasing an accessory specifically for the mobile edition of Dispatch.
Does Dispatch have cloud saves on mobile?
Mobile cloud saving is unconfirmed. AdHoc Studio has not specified iCloud saves, Google Play Games cloud saves, or another mobile backup service. The announcement’s reference to Google Play Games on PC identifies a supported PC platform, not a promise that progress is synchronized through Google’s cloud.
Rank #2
- Bluetooth Controller for iPhone & Android: Mocagen mobile gaming controller Compatible with all iPhone models (including 18/17 series) and Android devices. Pairing steps: 1. Turn on Bluetooth on your phone and go to the pairing screen. 2. Press and hold the Home button for 3 sec until LED4 flashes. 3. Find "XBOX Wireless Controller" on your phone and tap to pair. Quick reconnect: After first pairing, simply press the Home button once (with Bluetooth on) to reconnect
- Play Most Controller-Compatible Games: This iPhone game controller supports cloud gaming (e.g., Xb*x Game Pass, GeForce NOW), Xbox Remote Play, emulator games, and native mobile games (e.g., Apple Arcade). Enjoy effortless control and play Fortnite, Call of Duty, Roblox, Genshin Impact, and many more anytime, anywhere. Note: Controller only works with games that support controller input, and does not support PS Remote Play
- 5M-Cycle Lifespan & Zero Drift: MC1 mobile gaming controller features a Hall-effect joystick with a 5M cycle lifespan, 2.5x longer than standard carbon-film sticks. Its innovative electromagnetic induction technology ensures drift-free operation, enabling precise character control in intense games and significantly extending this phone game controller durability
- Ergonomic Grip Design: The handle is ergonomically shaped with a l*ser-engraved texture for anti-slip and enhanced grip, effectively reducing fatigue during long gaming sessions. The scientifically designed joystick and button layout ensures smooth operation. Whether for personal use or as a gift, it delivers a more comfortable and healthier gaming experience
- 7-Color RGB Light Ring & 600mAh Battery: The mobile game controller features a 7-color adjustable light ring on the joystick(ABXY button lights can be turned off, but their colors are not adjustable). The lighting is vibrant yet eye-friendly. The built-in 600mAh battery provides up to 6 hours of battery life in brightness mode — enough for a full day of gaming
The absence of a published cloud-save feature leaves several different possibilities open: the app could save only on the device, use a developer account, add platform cloud support later, or require an online connection without synchronizing progress. None of those behaviors should be assumed before the developer documents them.
How to protect progress when the feature is unknown
- Keep the app installed and avoid deleting its data until you know how its saves are backed up.
- Do not reset a phone or move from one device to another expecting progress to reappear automatically.
- Record the account used for any sign-in and keep purchase receipts. Those records can help support staff investigate a missing unlock, but they are not a substitute for an official save-transfer system.
- Read each mobile update’s notes for explicit wording about cloud saves or account synchronization.
Will my PC or console save carry over to mobile?
Cross-platform save transfer is not promised. The mobile announcement does not say that progress from PC, PlayStation 5, Xbox, Switch, or the Epic Game Store edition can be imported into iOS or Android. It also does not promise that mobile progress can be exported back to those versions.
Cross-platform purchases are likewise unconfirmed. Buying the complete game on a computer or console should not be treated as automatically unlocking the mobile app, and buying the mobile unlock should not be treated as a license for another platform. Unless AdHoc Studio publishes an account-linking and entitlement policy, assume each platform’s purchase and save data may be handled separately.
Questions to check before attempting a transfer
- Does the mobile app offer an account sign-in that matches the account used on another platform?
- Does the developer explicitly list import, export, or cross-progression?
- Does the purchase screen say which operating systems and storefronts are covered?
- Are there platform or regional restrictions on the transfer?
If the answer to those questions is not in the official mobile documentation, start a new mobile save rather than risking the assumption that an existing file will appear.
What is different about the mobile version?
The confirmed differences are interaction and orientation: AdHoc Studio says the base game is rebuilt for touch and vertical play. The announcement does not identify changes to story, episode content, graphics, performance, or accessibility, so those areas remain unspecified.
Rank #3
- Expanded Screen Compatibility: Stretchable up to 213mm, fitting iPad Mini 6/7 and Android tablets; Compatible with iPhone 15/16 and Android devices; Ultra-stable Type-C connection ensures lag-free gaming across all supported screen
- Mobile Gaming Compatibility: Lets you play most of the games you want. Supports Xbox Game Pass, Zenless Zone Zero, cloud gaming, Steam/Moonlight streaming games, and remote play
- Hall Effect Sticks: GameSir Hall Effect sensing sticks deliver 360° seamless pinpoint control, provide the precision and durability that mobile gamers demand
- Ergonomic and Lightweight Design: Stay comfortable during long gaming sessions with the X5 Lite. Weighing just 135.4g, its lightweight design and ergonomically laser-engraved textured grips ensure a secure, comfortable hold for hours of gameplay
- Cushioned and Durable Membrane: The X5 Lite is equipped with cushioned and durable membrane triggers and buttons. The cushioned feedback provides a comfortable experience while ensuring quieter operation
| Area | Mobile (iOS and Android) | PC and console context |
|---|---|---|
| Input | Touch is confirmed; external-controller support is not stated. | Official patch notes cover PC, PlayStation 5, Xbox, Switch, and Epic Game Store builds, but those notes do not establish mobile controller support. |
| Orientation | Rebuilt for vertical play. | The original presentation is not described as a vertical mobile layout. |
| Connectivity | Offline behavior is not specified. | Existing platform documentation does not define mobile connectivity requirements. |
| Saves | iCloud, Google Play Games cloud saves, and other mobile cloud options are not specified. | No cross-platform save transfer to mobile is promised. |
| Access | First four episodes are free; the complete game unlock is $19.99 USD, with regional variation. | The mobile announcement does not state that a purchase on another platform unlocks mobile. |
| Availability | Launches where the PC and console editions are sold, except China and Japan. | PC and console availability is the reference used in the mobile announcement. |
Is Dispatch free on mobile?
The first four episodes are free on mobile. AdHoc Studio lists a $19.99 USD price for unlocking the full game, while noting that the amount varies by region. The announcement does not describe a subscription, advertising requirement, in-app consumable, or a separate fee for cloud saves or controller support.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Because regional storefronts can display local currency and taxes differently, the amount shown on your device may not be a direct currency conversion of $19.99. Check the purchase screen for the final local price before confirming the full-game unlock. A free episode download also does not establish offline access or cross-device progression; those are separate technical features that remain unconfirmed.
Where will the mobile release be available?
The announced launch covers every region where the PC and console versions are sold, with two stated exceptions: China and Japan. No mobile launch date is provided for either excluded market. The announcement does not say whether availability will change later, so readers there should wait for a separate regional announcement rather than relying on the December 9 date.
For other regions, the app’s store listing is the best place to verify local availability, age rating, language support, device requirements, and the price in local currency. None of those details, apart from the broad regional rule and the $19.99 USD reference price, is specified in the announcement.
How should I check support features on launch day?
Use the following sequence to separate confirmed features from assumptions and to avoid buying the full unlock before the app behaves as expected.
Rank #4
- Tri-mode Connectivity: Wired for Xbox, 2.4G & Wired for PC, and Bluetooth for Android. The G7 Pro supports seamless connectivity across Xbox, PC, and Android. Effortlessly switch between modes using the convenient physical mode switch.
- TMR Sticks: The G7 Pro features GameSir's Mag-Res TMR sticks, combining Hall Effect durability with traditional potentiometer performance. This advanced technology delivers stable polling rates for smooth, drift-free gaming with low power consumption.
- Hall Effect Analog Triggers: The GameSir precision-tuned Hall Effect analog triggers provide unmatched smoothness and linear input for precise control. Featuring clicky Micro Switch trigger stops, gamers can easily switch based on their preferences.
- 1000Hz Polling Rate on PC: Experience ultra-responsive gaming with a 1000Hz polling rate on PC, available through both wired and 2.4G wireless connections. This ensures instantaneous input registration, reducing lag and optimizing your performance for the most competitive gameplay.
- GameSir Nexus App: The G7 Pro is compatible with the upgraded GameSir Nexus app, which brings a significant upgrade over the original. It introduces powerful new features such as gyro settings, stick curve adjustments, and button-to-mouse mapping, giving you deeper customization and more control than ever before.
- Verify the publisher and platform. Confirm that the listing is the official iOS or Android release from AdHoc Studio and that your region is eligible.
- Read the current description and version notes. Look for explicit wording about offline play, controllers, cloud saves, account linking, or cross-progression. “Touch and vertical play” confirms the interface direction but does not answer those other questions.
- Install the free content first. The first four episodes are available without purchasing the complete-game unlock, allowing you to check touch controls, portrait orientation, performance, and any sign-in flow before paying.
- Test your intended connection conditions. If offline play matters, do not rely on a brief loss of signal as a definitive test until the developer says offline sessions are supported. Record any error message and the app version.
- Pair a controller only if the app documents support. Operating-system pairing is not enough; look for an in-game controller setting or official compatibility list.
- Check save behavior on a second device only after reading the policy. Without a documented cloud or account system, deleting app data or changing devices can leave progress inaccessible.
- Purchase the full unlock after confirming the storefront terms. Verify the local price and which platform receives the entitlement. Do not infer that another platform’s purchase covers mobile.
What should I do if a feature does not work?
The app will not start without a connection
Because offline play is not promised, first restore a stable connection and install any pending update. If the app still fails online, note the exact message, device model, operating-system version, and app version before contacting the developer; those details distinguish an expected connectivity requirement from a technical fault.
A Bluetooth controller is paired but does nothing
Check whether the mobile release explicitly lists controller support. If it does not, the lack of response is consistent with the currently published information. Use touch controls or wait for an official compatibility statement rather than assuming the controller or phone is defective.
Progress or a purchase is missing on another device
Do not erase the original device’s app data. Confirm that both devices use the same storefront account, retain the receipt, and look for an official account-linking or cloud-save instruction. Since cross-platform saves and purchases are not promised, support may not be able to migrate data unless AdHoc Studio later adds that capability.
What has AdHoc Studio confirmed about the mobile launch?
AdHoc Studio says that more than five million players had joined the team by 2026. That milestone describes the wider audience for Dispatch; it does not indicate how many mobile players there will be or establish support for any unannounced feature.
The most reliable boundary for launch planning is therefore narrow: iOS and Android release on December 9, 2026; touch and vertical play are built into the mobile design; four episodes are free; the complete game costs $19.99 USD with regional variation; and Google Play Games on PC is supported. Offline play, external controllers, mobile cloud saves, and cross-platform progression remain questions for a future official update.
Best Value
- Officially licensed by Xbox. Bluetooth connection. Supports Xbox Cloud Gaming.
- Officially supported by Apple. Compatible with Apple and Android devices. Stretchable design fits most phones (100–170mm in length).
- Hall Effect Joysticks and Triggers - Upgraded. Robust and long-lasting. Offering higher precision and sensitivity.
- Tactile bumpers and D-pad, 2 Pro back paddle buttons, Xbox button, and wear-resistant metal joystick rings for more ways to play.
- Support 8BitDo Ultimate Software V2 on mobile.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I download Dispatch before December 9, 2026?
The announcement gives the release date but does not state when pre-orders or preloads will open. Check the App Store or Google Play listing for any regional preload option once the developer publishes it.
Will Dispatch launch on mobile in China or Japan?
Those two markets are excluded from the announced mobile launch. AdHoc Studio has not supplied a later date or separate distribution plan for either country.
Does the physical Deluxe Edition include the mobile game?
No mobile entitlement is described for the announced physical Deluxe Edition. That edition is for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and Nintendo Switch 2, so it should not be treated as a way to obtain the iOS or Android version.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Can I play the mobile release on a tablet?
The announcement names iOS and Android and emphasizes vertical play, but it does not specify tablet optimization or supported screen sizes. Check the device requirements in the store listing before installing on a tablet.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

