PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The upcoming Takara Tomy Pokémon Friends Poké Ball+ is a standalone, screen-based virtual pet—not Nintendo’s Poké Ball Plus controller. It is scheduled for release in Japan on November 7, 2026. Before buying, note that the box contains the device and a manual, but no batteries; it needs four separately sold AAA alkaline batteries. Its advertised play features include caring for Pokémon, games, outings, and toy-to-toy visits with another copy of this same new model.
What is the Pokémon Friends Poké Ball+ virtual pet?
It is an upcoming Takara Tomy LCD toy, listed in Japanese as も~っと!ポケなで モンスターボール. Takara Tomy’s planned Japanese release date is November 7, 2026; as of October 30, 2026, it has not yet reached that date. The manufacturer describes it as a Pokémon virtual-pet toy, not as a Switch game controller or a Pokémon GO accessory. Takara Tomy’s product page has the feature overview.
The key distinction is the name: Nintendo’s older Poké Ball Plus is a controller for the Let’s Go Switch games and an accessory for Pokémon GO. That is a different product with a different purpose. Its connectivity, power, and other features should not be assumed to apply to Takara Tomy’s new toy. The two products are not alternatives for the same use: one is described as a standalone LCD virtual pet, while Nintendo’s product serves as a game controller and Pokémon GO accessory.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →That distinction matters when shopping online, where similar names can lead to the wrong listing. Check that a listing identifies Takara Tomy’s Pokémon Friends toy, rather than Nintendo’s Poké Ball Plus, and compare the model number where it is shown. The new toy’s Japanese product number is 4904810070665. Do not infer Switch or Pokémon GO support from the words “Poké Ball+” or from the fact that Nintendo makes a different accessory with a similar name.
Popular on Amazon
- Dog multivitamins chewable for skin & coat : Dog multivitamin is rich in Omega-3 fatty acids and vitamin E,which can relieve skin allergies,dryness,itching and other problems.Multivitamin for dogs nourishes skin follicles.Long-term consumption of dog vitamins multivitamin can make dog hair stronger and smoother,and reduce coat loss.The COQ10 in dog multivitamin chewable can resist oxidation and delay cell aging.Dogs with skin injuries can eat dog vitamins and supplements to promote wound healing
- Dog multivitamin relieves joint inflammation: Dog vitamins for hip and joint can supplement high-quality MSM, glucosamine, and chondroitin sulfate to promote cartilage development and repair. Long-term consumption of dog multivitamins chewable can enhance the elasticity and toughness of joint cartilage, improve joint flexibility, and move more freely. Dog multivitamin chews can reduce joint friction and relieve joint pain. Dog vitamins and supplements can prevent and improve dog joint problems
- Dog multivitamin chews are good for the gut: Vet-endorsed formula dog vitamins and supplements made from natural ingredients.Dog vitamins multivitamin chewables contain a rich blend of probiotics to support intestinal and digestive health.Dog vitamins for small dogs can regulate the balance of intestinal flora,help calcium absorption,and promote bone development.Dog multivitamins chewables improve energy metabolism,converting food into energy, making dogs more energetic in their daily activities
- Dog multivitamin chews protect overall health:Senior dog vitamins and supplements help improve blood circulation and prevent cardiovascular disease.Dog multivitamins chewable support normal liver function,promote liver detoxification,and improve negative mood.For dog with heart problems and older dog,taking dog vitamins and supplements in moderation is an auxiliary health care measure.Dog vitamins multivitamin helps enhance white blood cell activity,improve immunity,prevent infection and disease
- Dog multivitamins chewable promote brain development: The DHA in krill oil in multivitamin for dogs is an important component of the brain and retina. Dog vitamins and supplements can improve dog cognitive ability. When training puppies to learn basic commands, puppies who are properly supplemented with dog vitamins multivitamin will behave more intelligently and improve memory.Dog supplements & vitamins can prevent and relieve eye problems such as dry eyes and tear stains, and keep eyes healthy
What comes in the box, and what do you need separately?
The official Japanese store listing says the package includes one device and one instruction manual. It does not list batteries, a pouch, a game, or a Switch controller as included. The device requires four AAA alkaline batteries, sold separately. Takara Tomy Mall’s listing identifies product number 4904810070665 and recommends the toy for ages four and up.
| Buying detail | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Included | One device and one instruction manual |
| Required power | Four AAA alkaline batteries, sold separately |
| Product number | 4904810070665 |
| Recommended age | Four and up |
| Japanese listed price | ¥8,140 including tax; Takara Tomy Mall listing checked October 2026. This is not a US delivered price. |
Plan for the batteries as a separate purchase rather than expecting the toy to be ready to use straight from the box. The official contents do not identify a charging cable or rechargeable battery, so do not treat the product as a rechargeable version of Nintendo’s controller. If you are giving it as a gift, the four AAA alkaline batteries are the clear practical add-on to have ready. The listing specifies battery type and quantity, but does not state battery life, so there is no reliable runtime estimate to use when budgeting.
The box contents are also a useful way to avoid assuming an accessory is included. A pouch is not on the official contents list, and neither is a game or separate controller. If a third-party retailer bundles extras, check that seller’s bundle description; it should not be confused with Takara Tomy Mall’s stated standard contents.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What can you do with the virtual pet?
Takara Tomy advertises several kinds of interaction: pet and call Pokémon, feed and bathe them, play games and battles, decorate a room, go on outings, and keep a diary. The product page advertises 177 Pokémon in total, divided into seven partner Pokémon and 170 friend Pokémon. These are advertised toy features and roster figures, not hands-on findings about how responsive the controls feel or how long activities take.
Which Pokémon are partners?
The seven partners are Pikachu, Piplup, Rowlet, Scorbunny, Ditto, Dedenne, and Gengar. Takara Tomy specifies that changing expressions and voiced reactions are features of these seven partners; the product description does not promise the same animation or voice features for all 177 Pokémon. That distinction is worth checking if a buyer is choosing the toy primarily for one favorite Pokémon: being among the wider roster is not the same as being one of the seven partners with those stated reactions.
What does the roster number mean?
The figure of 177 is the advertised roster for this toy, not a count of Pokémon included as separate physical figures, a user statistic, or a guarantee that every Pokémon behaves identically. The manufacturer’s split—seven partners and 170 friends—is the useful distinction when deciding whether a particular Pokémon is likely to receive the partner-specific reactions. It also helps make a fair comparison with the earlier toy: the headline roster count is larger on the new model, but the partner line-up changes too.
The feature list suggests several different play modes rather than a single care routine. Feeding and bathing are care activities; petting and calling are direct interactions; games and battles add play options; room decoration offers customization; outings and the diary provide additional activities. The manufacturer’s feature overview does not specify how long any activity lasts, what unlocks particular Pokémon, or how often a player needs to interact with the toy. Those details should not be assumed from the feature names alone.
Also popular on Amazon
- 8-in-1 Formula - Zesty Paws Multifunctional Bites are functional supplement chews with premium ingredients that support physical performance, antioxidants, hip & joint, heart, immune, skin, liver, & gut health for dogs of all ages, breeds, and sizes.
- Skin Health & Antioxidants – For animals with sensitive skin, this formula contains Cod Liver Fish Oil and Vitamin E to help maintain normal moisture and CoQ10 to help reduce oxidative stress.
- Hip, Joint & Performance Support - Each dog chew features OptiMSM, a premium form of MSM for muscular support, which works synergistically with the Glucosamine HCl and Chondroitin Sulfate in these chews for hip and joint support plus Cod Liver Oil and B-Complex Vitamins support normal physical performance.
- Gut Health & Probiotics - These chews also contain a six-strain Gut Health Blend (500 million cfu per chew) and a Digestive Health Blend to promote gut flora while supporting normal bowel function for dogs.
- Heart, Liver & Immune Health - Multifunctional Bites feature powerful antioxidants, premium CoQ10, Cod Liver Oil and Vitamins A, C, & E to promote healthy cardiovascular function, support liver health and enhance immune response.
What does the new toy connect to?
For visits and cooperative play, the new model communicates with another copy of the new model. Takara Tomy explicitly says it does not communicate with the October 2025 Poké Nade Poké Ball or the July 2026 Pikachu Friends set. The manufacturer describes a standalone LCD toy; it does not describe Switch or Pokémon GO support for this product.
This means two owners who want to use the advertised new-model toy-to-toy features should plan on matching new-model units. Do not assume that owning an earlier Poké Nade device—or Nintendo’s similarly named controller—will provide the required connection. The compatible pairing described by Takara Tomy is narrow: another copy of this new virtual pet. A shared Pokémon brand or a similar product shape does not establish compatibility.
Compatibility is therefore a practical buying consideration for siblings or friends. If visits or cooperative play are part of the reason for buying, confirm that both toys are the new Pokémon Friends Poké Ball+ model. A household with one older Poké Nade Poké Ball or the Pikachu Friends set should not count that device as the second unit for this feature. Takara Tomy’s explicit non-communication statement applies to those named products; it is safer to follow that statement than to infer support across generations.
Can you use it in English?
Yes. The new toy’s settings offer Japanese, English, and Traditional Chinese. Takara Tomy does not list Simplified Chinese among the language choices in the product information cited here, so do not assume it is supported.
Language support is distinct from where the toy is sold or shipped. An English setting does not establish that an English-language package, manual, or local warranty will be available in every country; the Japanese listing is the one with the stated release date and price. Buyers importing the Japanese listing should verify the language and manual details with the seller if packaging or documentation language matters to them. The listed English setting is a useful feature, but it is not proof of local distribution or region-specific support.
How does it compare with the earlier virtual pet?
The earlier Takara Tomy Pokémon Friends Poké Ball is a separate standalone pet toy. Its page shows a 157-Pokémon roster and seven partners, including Eevee, Lucario, Sylveon, Sprigatito, Fuecoco, and Quaxly. The newer model advertises 177 Pokémon, a different partner roster, and Traditional Chinese in addition to Japanese and English. The comparison below reflects manufacturer-listed features, not a hands-on quality judgment.
| Product | Main purpose | Pokémon and partners | Communication and language | Power or accessory detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Pokémon Friends Poké Ball+ virtual pet | Standalone screen-based virtual-pet play | 177 total; partners are Pikachu, Piplup, Rowlet, Scorbunny, Ditto, Dedenne, and Gengar | Visits and cooperative play with another new-model unit; Japanese, English, and Traditional Chinese | Four AAA alkaline batteries sold separately |
| Earlier Pokémon Friends Poké Ball | Standalone pet toy | 157 total; the listed partners include Eevee, Lucario, Sylveon, Sprigatito, Fuecoco, and Quaxly | Japanese and English; do not assume cross-generation communication | A separately sold Pikachu Friends pouch is documented for this older toy |
| Nintendo Poké Ball Plus | Let’s Go Switch controller and Pokémon GO accessory | Not a comparable built-in virtual-pet roster | Not the Takara Tomy pet’s toy-to-toy connection | Different product and use case; its requirements are not a substitute for the new toy’s listing |
For a choice between the two Takara Tomy pets, the partner Pokémon may matter more than the larger roster count. Also consider whether the available languages suit the intended player and whether another owner needs to connect using the same generation of toy. The earlier model’s Takara Tomy page lists its roster and language information.
Also popular on Amazon
- COMPLETE 26-IN-1 DAILY WELLNESS FORMULA: Our advanced multivitamin for dogs is formulated to help support 26 vital nutritional areas as part of a daily routine. With essential vitamins A, C, D3, and E, these gummies help support the immune system and contribute to overall heart and brain health for dogs of all sizes.
- ADVANCED HIP AND JOINT MOBILITY SUPPORT: Formulated with Glucosamine HCl, Chondroitin, and MSM to help support cartilage health, joint flexibility, and everyday mobility — making them a great daily supplement for large breed dogs and active senior dogs.
- SKIN & COAT SUPPORT: Packed with Norwegian Salmon Oil and Biotin, our dog multivitamin helps nourish skin from within and supports a soft, glossy coat. Omega 3 fatty acids contribute to healthy skin and coat as part of a complete daily nutritional routine.
- PROBIOTICS & DIGESTIVE SUPPORT: Features a Six-Probiotic Blend (500 Million CFU) and Digestive Enzymes to help support gut health, smooth digestion, and nutrient absorption. Cranberry Powder is included as part of this comprehensive daily wellness formula.
- UNBEATABLE VALUE 250 COUNT JAR: Our 250-count jar provides lasting daily support in a delicious chicken flavor. Made in the USA in a GMP-certified facility, our soft chews are grain-free and suitable for puppies, adult, and senior dogs alike.
The earlier model may be the better fit for someone whose preferred partner is among its listed characters, while the new model is the one to consider for its seven partners, its advertised 177-Pokémon roster, or Traditional Chinese settings. That is a feature-based comparison, not a claim that one toy is more durable, easier to use, or better value. The available manufacturer descriptions do not establish those real-world differences.
For a buyer looking for a Nintendo Switch controller, neither Takara Tomy virtual pet should be selected on that basis. Conversely, someone shopping for a standalone care toy should not select Nintendo’s Poké Ball Plus expecting the new model’s pet activities. Separate the products by purpose first, then compare details within the Takara Tomy toy line.
Will the Pikachu Friends pouch fit the new model?
Do not count on it. Takara Tomy documents a Pikachu Friends pouch for the older toy, but fit for the new Pokémon Friends Poké Ball+ has not been verified. The fact that both products are Poké Ball-shaped does not establish that they have matching dimensions or that the older pouch will fit.
If you are considering a pouch, look for an accessory explicitly identified as compatible with product number 4904810070665, or confirm the fit with the seller before ordering. The official new-model box listing does not include a pouch. Avoid relying only on a product photo or a general description such as “Poké Ball pouch”; a named compatible model or confirmed measurements are better evidence.
Can you order it from the United States?
Takara Tomy Mall lists the price as ¥8,140 including tax and says, “Domestic shipping (Japan) only.” The store describes a general proxy service for overseas customers, but warns that some products are excluded. The available information does not confirm whether this exact toy is eligible for proxy purchase or what delivery to the United States would cost. Check the official listing for current details before placing an order.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
For an import, verify the exact model number, shipping destination, total price after shipping and any applicable charges, and whether the seller will ship the specific item to your address. A Japanese yen price is not a US delivered price, and an English language setting does not by itself confirm local distribution. Near the planned release, stock and shipping terms may change.
An Amazon Japan listing was found, but availability on Amazon US, US delivery, and any affiliate eligibility have not been confirmed. Treat any marketplace listing as a separate seller offer and review its exact item, shipping terms, and total cost. The official store’s general proxy route is not a guarantee that this product can be sent overseas. Neither a proxy fee nor an estimated US retail price can be calculated from the Japanese list price alone.
Also popular on Amazon
- Joint Health Supplement for Dogs: Cosequin is the #1 vet recommended retail joint health supplement brand, supporting joint health in dogs for over 25 years
- Contains Glucosamine for Dogs: Cosequin contains glucosamine hydrochloride (FCHG49) and sodium chondroitin sulfate (TRH122), plus methylsulfonylmethane (MSM). This unique combination of ingredients supports healthy joints
- For Any Breed or Size: Whether you have a young or senior dog, a small or large breed, Cosequin helps support their joint health
- Tasty Chews for Daily Use: Cosequin comes in a tasty chewable tablet, making daily administration easy and convenient
- Exceptional Quality: Cosequin is backed by science, undergoing thorough quality inspections to ensure your dog receives a safe, high-quality product. It is manufactured in the United States with globally sourced ingredients
The most defensible approach for US buyers is to check the official release and retailer listings close to November 7, 2026, then compare the complete delivered cost and return terms before ordering. Do not mistake a listing for the older Poké Nade toy or the Nintendo controller for this model. If ordering through a proxy, confirm that the exact product is accepted and that the service will deliver it to the intended address.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What should you check before buying?
- Confirm the product identity: look for the Takara Tomy Pokémon Friends virtual pet and model number 4904810070665, not Nintendo’s Poké Ball Plus controller.
- Check timing: the manufacturer’s planned Japanese release date is November 7, 2026; availability before that date should not be assumed.
- Budget for power: the device requires four AAA alkaline batteries, which are not included in the listed box contents.
- Match the partner roster: the new model’s seven partners differ from the earlier pet’s listed partners.
- Check the connection you need: the new model’s toy-to-toy play is with another new-model unit, not the named older Takara Tomy sets.
- Confirm any extra separately: the older toy’s pouch is not verified for the new model.
- Review import terms: direct shipping from the Japanese store is Japan-only; proxy availability and US delivery cost for this item are unconfirmed.
- Compare the language choices: the new model lists Japanese, English, and Traditional Chinese; the earlier model lists Japanese and English.
- Keep the price in context: ¥8,140 including tax is the Japanese store price, not a confirmed international or US delivered price.
- Check bundle details: the standard official listing names a device and manual only. Confirm any seller-advertised extras separately.
How we picked the buying details
This guide prioritizes the distinctions that change a buying decision: what the manufacturer says is in the box, what the device needs to operate, which features and roster are advertised, what it can communicate with, and what the Japanese store says about price and shipping. Product capabilities and compatibility statements are attributed to Takara Tomy; they are not presented as hands-on performance findings.
The scheduled November 7, 2026 release date means buyers should treat this as a pre-release buying guide as of October 30, 2026, not a review based on use. Release timing, stock, price, exact-model listings, and import options can change. Recheck the official product and store pages for current terms, especially if purchasing from outside Japan.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is this the Nintendo Switch Poké Ball Plus controller?
No. This guide covers Takara Tomy’s Pokémon Friends Poké Ball+ virtual pet, a standalone LCD toy planned for release in Japan on November 7, 2026. Nintendo’s Poké Ball Plus is a different product: a controller for the Let’s Go Switch games and a Pokémon GO accessory.
What is included, and does it come with batteries?
The official Japanese listing names one device and one instruction manual. It requires four AAA alkaline batteries, sold separately; the listing does not include a pouch, game, or Switch controller.
Does the new toy connect to an older Poké Nade Poké Ball?
No. Takara Tomy says the new model communicates with another copy of the new model for visits and cooperative play, but not with the October 2025 Poké Nade Poké Ball or July 2026 Pikachu Friends set.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsCan I play in English?
Yes. The new model’s settings list Japanese, English, and Traditional Chinese. English settings do not establish that an English-language package, local warranty, or local distribution is available.
Also popular on Amazon
- Itch & Allergy Relief with Omega-3 for Dogs - with 500mg of Omega (EPA+DHA) per serving, our chewable supplement helps with hot spots, dry itchy skin, ease itching, irritated skin, stops shedding.
- Skin & Coat + Hip & Joint Supplement Combined - Omega 3 is a vital element to keep your pet active, support healthy hip and joints, brain, heart, immune health. Can be served with regular pet food.
- Bark&Spark Commitment - we are keen to give best to our furry customers and we take NO compromise when it comes to product quality. Our omega 3 bites are made in the USA, with human grade ingredients.
- Up to 3 Month Supply - with 180 salmon oil treats per jar you keep your pet healthy while not spending a fortune on overpriced supplements. Best value.
- Is Your Dog a Picky Eater? We stick to simple formulas rich in natural flavors, that could tempt a fussy eater. No hassle with pills, powder, tablets or capsules.
Will the Pikachu Friends pouch fit the new model?
That fit is not verified. Takara Tomy documents the pouch for the older toy only. Confirm compatibility with the seller or look for an accessory explicitly identified for model 4904810070665.
Can I order it from the United States?
Takara Tomy Mall lists direct shipping as Japan-only and describes a general proxy route with exclusions. Eligibility of this exact toy and a US delivered price are not confirmed. Check the item, shipping destination, and total cost with the seller or proxy before ordering.
Does the product listing state the screen size or the toy’s dimensions?
The product details cited here do not state the screen size, overall dimensions, or weight. If size matters for a child’s grip, storage, or a case purchase, confirm those measurements with Takara Tomy or the seller rather than estimating from product photos.
Does the new Poké Ball+ need Wi-Fi or a phone app?
The listed product information does not specify Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, or a companion phone app requirement. The described activities and toy-to-toy communication do not establish whether any unlisted network feature exists, so check the manual when available if connectivity requirements are important.
Can the toy transfer Pokémon data to a Switch game?
The Takara Tomy product information cited here does not describe transferring Pokémon or save data to a Switch game. Do not buy it expecting a transfer feature unless a later official product specification explicitly confirms one.
The Bottom Line
Before buying, confirm you are looking at Takara Tomy’s model 4904810070665, not Nintendo’s similarly named controller. The new virtual pet is planned for Japan on November 7, 2026, includes a device and manual, and needs four separate AAA alkaline batteries. Its advertised visits work with another new-model unit, while the old pouch and overseas shipping eligibility remain unconfirmed.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Recommended Free Tools

