Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Short answer: The Tefal Renew Black Ceramic Non-stick Frypan 24cm (model C4320423) is a credible induction option if you want a lightweight ceramic pan with a heat indicator and published recycled-material claims. It works on induction, gas, electric and ceramic cooktops, weighs 0.8kg in CHOICE’s 2026 listing, and has a measured 20cm base. However, Tefal’s headline durability figure is a laboratory hardness comparison rather than proof of a particular service life, and public information does not confirm an oven-safe temperature, dishwasher rating or handle material. At the $109.99 regular price, its value depends on how much you value induction compatibility, Thermo-Signal and the eco-design disclosures. Sale examples around $39.99–$43.99 make the proposition considerably stronger, but stock and pricing vary.

Is the Tefal Renew Black 24cm frypan good on induction?

It is designed for induction and should suit most everyday induction cooking, while also supporting gas, electric and ceramic cooktops. Tefal pairs a Thermo-Fusion induction base with Thermo-Signal, an indicator intended to show when the pan has reached the recommended starting temperature.

CHOICE’s public 2026 listing records a 20cm measured base diameter and a 0.5cm base thickness. Its measurements also note magnet capability across the base to 18cm, but not at the edge. That distinction matters on induction: the practical magnetic area is smaller than the advertised 24cm rim, so a large induction zone may not heat the entire cooking surface equally.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

CHOICE recorded the base as concave when heated. A slight change in shape as aluminium warms is not automatically a fault, but it can affect contact on some glass induction hobs. If your cooktop reports pan-detection errors, cycles power or heats unevenly, test the pan on a correctly sized zone and check that the base is clean and flat when cool.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

What Thermo-Signal can and cannot tell you

Thermo-Signal is a visual starting-temperature guide, not a thermometer for the food or oil. It does not confirm that meat has reached a safe internal temperature, nor does it compensate for a high-power induction setting. Use the indicator alongside low-to-medium heat and normal cooking checks.

What are the published specifications?

The following combines Tefal’s product information with measurements publicly listed by CHOICE. Manufacturer claims are identified as such; CHOICE’s measured values are not the same as a manufacturer specification.

Specification Published or measured value How to interpret it
Product Tefal Renew Black Ceramic Non-stick Frypan 24cm Frypan, model C4320423
Nominal diameter 24cm Rim-to-rim product size; it is not the flat magnetic base diameter
Measured base diameter 20cm (CHOICE, 2026 listing) Approximate flat cooking footprint measured by CHOICE
Base thickness 0.5cm (CHOICE, 2026 listing) CHOICE measurement, not a claimed coating thickness
Weight 0.8kg (CHOICE, 2026 listing) Light enough for one-handed tossing or draining for many users
Cooktops Gas, electric, ceramic and induction Tefal compatibility claim
Coating Inoceram Glide ceramic non-stick Tefal’s coating name and release claim
Heat indicator Thermo-Signal Indicates the intended starting-temperature range
Country of origin France (CHOICE, 2026 listing) Public CHOICE listing information
Handle material Not stated publicly Confirm in the manual or with Tefal before buying
Oven-safe temperature Not stated publicly Do not assume oven or grill use without written confirmation
Dishwasher status Not stated publicly Use the supplied care instructions unless the manual says otherwise
Lid Not confirmed for the frypan listing The separate Renew Black 24cm sautepan with lid is a different, deeper product

CHOICE’s expert rating and detailed performance scores are member-only. No public score, durability grade or ease-of-use grade should be inferred from the specifications above.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How does the Inoceram ceramic coating perform?

Tefal calls the surface Inoceram Glide and positions it as a ceramic non-stick coating intended to release food easily and simplify cleaning. The company claims the cooking surface is 20 times harder than traditional non-stick. The accompanying footnote describes a nano-indentation comparison performed by an external laboratory.

That is a hardness result, not a promise that the pan will remain non-stick for 20 times longer, tolerate any utensil or survive any cleaning method. Ceramic coatings can lose release performance when repeatedly overheated, abraded or exposed to thermal shock. The most useful way to treat the 20-times statement is as a manufacturer-reported laboratory comparison, not an independently verified lifetime.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What is disclosed about chemicals?

Tefal states that the coating is free of PFOA, lead and cadmium. It says external independent laboratories tested the product against controls stricter than current food-contact regulations. Those are manufacturer disclosures about composition and testing; they do not establish how long the release properties will last in your kitchen.

How should you use the pan on an induction hob?

Careful heat management is more important with a lightweight aluminium pan than simply selecting the highest induction setting. Tefal’s care guidance links sticking with overheating and warns against heating fat or oil until it smokes, burns or turns black.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  1. Check the base and zone. Make sure the magnetic centre of the pan is clean and dry, then place it centrally on an induction zone close to the 20cm measured base.
  2. Start at low-to-medium power. Induction transfers energy quickly. Avoid an empty-pan boost setting unless the manual specifically permits it.
  3. Preheat gradually. Watch Thermo-Signal rather than waiting for oil to smoke. If the indicator changes before you are ready, lower the power.
  4. Add food and enough fat for the recipe. A ceramic coating is still non-stick cookware, not a guarantee against sticking with dry, sugary or protein-rich foods.
  5. Keep the oil below its smoking point. Smoking, blackened oil or burnt residue indicates excessive heat and can reduce release performance.
  6. Adjust power after food goes in. Induction can recover temperature rapidly; medium or low settings are usually more controllable than repeatedly using maximum power.
  7. Cool before washing. A hot pan plunged into cold water can experience thermal shock and may worsen base movement or coating stress.

How do you prevent sticking and premature wear?

Use the pan for the type of cooking its 24cm format suits, and keep temperatures moderate. The public care information specifically recommends initial oil conditioning for non-stick cookware. Follow the supplied manual for the exact conditioning method, because the correct amount and heating time are not specified in the public listing.

  • Use wooden, silicone or other utensils approved by the manual when possible; do not assume that a hardness claim makes metal tools harmless.
  • Do not cut food in the pan or drag cookware across the ceramic surface.
  • Remove burnt residue by soaking and using a soft sponge rather than abrasive pads or powders.
  • Store it so another pan cannot rub against the cooking surface. If stacking is unavoidable, use a soft separator.
  • Do not leave an empty pan on a hot zone while you prepare ingredients.

If food begins sticking suddenly, first consider heat history rather than adding more oil. Overheating, smoking oil and residue buildup are the failure modes Tefal’s instructions call out most clearly.

Is it dishwasher-safe or oven-safe?

The public product information reviewed for this model does not establish a dishwasher-safe rating, an oven-safe temperature, a grill limit or the handle material. Those omissions are important because the handle and any exterior components can have lower temperature limits than the pan body.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Before using an oven, broiler or dishwasher, check the printed manual supplied with C4320423 or obtain written confirmation from Tefal support. Do not transfer an oven rating from another Renew model: cookware in the same range can use different handles, fittings or lids. Until the manual confirms otherwise, hand-wash the cooled pan and keep it on the stovetop.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Are the recycled-aluminium claims meaningful?

Tefal describes the body as 100% recycled aluminium. Its 2026-edition eco-design information says recycled materials make up a minimum of 77% of the total product, packaging is 90% recycled cardboard, and the product is a minimum of 82% recyclable excluding handles and subject to appropriate sorting facilities.

These figures describe material content and design intent, not a guarantee that every local recycling service will accept the finished pan. The 77% figure is for the total product rather than the body alone, while the 82% recyclability figure excludes handles and depends on suitable sorting infrastructure. They are useful disclosures, but they should be read as Tefal’s manufacturer claims rather than an independently audited lifecycle assessment.

How does it compare with other 24cm ceramic frypans?

A fair comparison should look beyond the words ceramic and induction. The public data for this pan is more detailed than the data supplied for unnamed alternatives, so the table separates established information from points you must verify for another model.

Comparison point Renew Black frypan C4320423 Typical competing 24cm ceramic frypan What to check
Induction compatibility Claimed for induction, gas, electric and ceramic Not stated for a specific model Look for an induction symbol and base construction, not just the word ceramic
Flat cooking footprint 20cm measured base (CHOICE, 2026) Not stated Compare measured base size with your induction zone
Weight 0.8kg measured by CHOICE Not stated Heavier pans may feel steadier; lighter pans are easier to lift
Heat guidance Thermo-Signal Not stated Check whether an indicator is included and what it signals
Durability evidence Manufacturer claim of 20-times-harder surface from external-lab nano-indentation testing Not stated Ask whether a claim is hardness, abrasion testing or a verified use-life result
Chemical disclosures Tefal states no PFOA, lead or cadmium and cites independent laboratory testing Not stated Read the exact compliance statement for the model and region
Dishwasher and oven limits Not stated publicly Not stated Require a manual rating before buying for those uses
Lid Not confirmed for this frypan Varies Check package contents; a lid changes the pan’s usefulness for steaming and covered cooking
Price evidence $109.99 RRP, with sale snapshots below Not stated Compare delivered price, warranty and availability on the same date

What about the same-range sautepan?

The Renew Black 24cm Sautepan with Lid (C4323223) adds depth and a lid, but it is not a like-for-like replacement for a shallow frypan. Choose it when covered, higher-volume cooking matters more than easy flipping and low sidewalls. Its existence does not confirm the frypan’s lid, oven rating or performance.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

How much does the Tefal Renew Black 24cm cost?

Tefal Australia showed a $109.99 regular price and a $43.99 sale price when its page was crawled; the item was marked sold out at that snapshot. Victoria’s Basement showed a $109.99 RRP and a $39.99 sale price and marked it in stock. David Jones showed $109.99 and out of stock. These are time-sensitive Australian price and stock observations, not permanent prices or a guarantee that a retailer still carries the model.

At $109.99, the value case rests on the induction base, temperature indicator, light 0.8kg measured weight and the disclosed material claims. At roughly $40–$44, it competes more favourably with other 24cm ceramic pans, but you should still check the manual, warranty terms and replacement availability before buying. The public information does not state a warranty length, so obtain that detail from the seller or Tefal for your region.

What are the main advantages and drawbacks?

Advantages

  • Designed for induction as well as gas, electric and ceramic cooktops.
  • Thermo-Signal provides a repeatable visual cue for starting a recipe.
  • At 0.8kg, it is relatively easy to lift and manoeuvre.
  • Inoceram Glide is marketed for easy release and cleaning.
  • Tefal publishes specific recycled-material and recyclability figures instead of only using a general eco label.
  • The measured 20cm base gives a clearer expectation of induction contact than the 24cm rim alone.

Drawbacks and uncertainties

  • The 20-times-harder statement is a manufacturer laboratory comparison, not a service-life guarantee.
  • Public CHOICE pages do not reveal the expert rating or detailed performance scores.
  • Oven, broiler, dishwasher and handle specifications are not publicly established for this listing.
  • The heated base was recorded as concave, and the magnetic area does not extend to the full rim.
  • Regular pricing is relatively high for a 24cm pan, while sale stock is inconsistent.
  • A lid is not confirmed for the frypan, so covered cooking may require separate cookware.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Who should buy this pan?

It makes the most sense for an induction user who values a lightweight pan, a visual heat cue and published material disclosures, and who is comfortable hand-washing until the manual confirms otherwise. It is also a reasonable sale purchase when the price is close to $40 and the retailer provides clear return and warranty terms.

Be more cautious at the $109.99 RRP if you need verified oven or dishwasher use, a supplied lid, a documented long-term durability score or a large magnetic footprint. In those cases, select a model whose manual states those specifications explicitly rather than paying for assumptions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What should you check before ordering?

  1. Confirm the exact model number is C4320423; similarly named Renew products can have different shapes and fittings.
  2. Check the retailer’s current stock, delivered price and return policy on the day you order.
  3. Ask for the regional manual or written support response covering oven, broiler, dishwasher and utensil use.
  4. Measure your induction zone and compare it with the 20cm measured base.
  5. Confirm whether the package contains only the frypan or includes any lid or protector.
  6. Record the warranty period and the process for coating or base claims.
  7. Plan storage that prevents contact between the ceramic surface and other cookware.

What is the final verdict?

The Tefal Renew Black 24cm C4320423 is a well-specified, induction-compatible ceramic frypan with useful heat guidance and a manageable 0.8kg measured weight. Its strongest evidence is the combination of published cooktop compatibility, Thermo-Signal, the 20cm measured base and transparent material disclosures. Its weakest points are the unknown public test score, unconfirmed oven and dishwasher limits, uncertain lid status and the fact that the durability headline is a hardness comparison rather than a lifespan test.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Buy it on sale when those limitations fit your cooking routine. At full price, proceed only after confirming the care instructions and warranty, because the public specifications do not establish the extras that often determine whether a pan remains convenient over several years.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I use this pan under a grill or broiler?

The available product information does not state a grill or broiler limit. Treat broiler use as unconfirmed and obtain the exact temperature rating from the C4320423 manual or Tefal support before exposing the handle or coating to direct overhead heat.

Does Thermo-Signal tell me when my food is cooked?

No. It is intended to indicate the pan’s starting-temperature range. Food doneness and safe internal temperature still require normal recipe timing and, where appropriate, a food thermometer.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What is the practical difference between the 24cm rim and the 20cm base?

The 24cm figure describes the nominal pan size, while CHOICE measured a 20cm base. The smaller figure is the better guide to the flat magnetic area that contacts an induction zone and to the space available for ingredients.

How can I confirm the warranty for an Australian purchase?

Warranty length and claim procedures are not stated in the public specifications summarized here. Ask the retailer or Tefal Australia for the written warranty that applies to your purchase and keep the receipt and model number.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.