Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Verdict: The Smeg TSF02BLAU is a style-led, two-slot long toaster that can handle up to four regular slices or two larger slices. It offers six browning levels, dedicated reheat, defrost and bagel programs, automatic pop-up, and a removable stainless-steel crumb tray. Its documented specification is 1,500 W at 220–240 V, with a 394 × 208 × 215 mm body (410 mm wide including the ball lever) and a 3.3 kg net weight. Whether it is worth the price depends mainly on whether the 1950s-inspired design, long-slot flexibility and optional racks matter to you: accessible sources do not provide independent evidence that it browns more evenly, works faster, runs more quietly or lasts longer than cheaper alternatives.
What is the Smeg TSF02BLAU?
The TSF02BLAU is Smeg’s black-gloss 50’s Style long-slot toaster. Instead of four short openings, it uses two extra-wide, extra-long slots with self-centring racks. That layout is intended to accept different bread shapes while keeping the appliance narrower than many conventional four-slot designs.
Smeg describes the format as suitable for artisan sourdough through to four slices of ordinary sandwich bread. In practical terms, each slot can take two regular slices placed end-to-end, or one larger slice such as a broad artisan piece. The toaster is therefore best understood as a two-slot appliance with four-slice capacity, not as four independently controlled slots.
How many slices does the Smeg long-slot toaster fit?
The TSF02BLAU accommodates up to four regular slices or two larger slices. The exact count depends on the bread’s dimensions and thickness; the manufacturer’s description is a capacity guide rather than a guarantee that every oversized or unusually thick slice will fit.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Four regular slices
Place two normal sandwich slices in each long slot. Because both slices share one slot, they use the same browning control and program. This arrangement is useful when you want a four-slice batch but do not need separate settings for each pair.
Two large slices
One large slice can occupy each slot. Long slots are particularly useful for sourdough, bakery loaves and other shapes that would need to be cut to fit a conventional short-slot toaster.
What “extra-wide” changes
The self-centring racks are designed to position bread within the heating area. Extra width gives thicker slices more clearance than a standard slot, but the published specification does not state a maximum slice thickness. Very dense, stuffed or irregular items should be checked against the manual before use.
What programs and controls does the TSF02BLAU have?
There are six browning levels and three named programs: reheat, defrost and bagel. A standard browning selector controls the degree of colour, while the program buttons change how the heating cycle treats the bread.
Six browning levels
Six settings give more adjustment than a simple light/medium/dark switch. They are starting points rather than calibrated temperatures: bread type, moisture, slice thickness and room conditions all affect the result. If you change bread, begin at a moderate setting and adjust on the next cycle.
Reheat
Reheat is intended for warming toast that has cooled without running a full browning cycle. The product information names the program but does not publish its temperature, duration or a measured comparison with ordinary toasting.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Defrost
Defrost is the dedicated option for frozen bread. The correct sequence and whether a frozen slice should be placed directly in the slot are matters for the supplied instructions; do not assume that every frozen product, filled item or pastry is suitable.
Bagel
Yes, the TSF02BLAU has a bagel setting. The setting is designed for bagel-style use, but the available specification does not explain the heating pattern or whether it browns one face differently from the other. Follow the orientation guidance in Smeg’s manual for the result you want.
Automatic pop-up
The carriage rises automatically at the end of a cycle. This is a convenience and a safety feature because it avoids reaching into a hot slot to retrieve bread.
What are the Smeg TSF02BLAU’s dimensions, weight and electrical requirements?
Smeg’s regional specification gives the following measurements and electrical data:
| Specification | Documented value | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Body width | 394 mm | 410 mm when the ball lever is included |
| Depth | 208 mm | Product specification |
| Height | 215 mm | Product specification |
| Net weight | 3.3 kg | Product specification |
| Packaged gross weight | 4.8 kg | Shipping weight |
| Rated power | 1,500 W | At the stated regional voltage |
| Voltage | 220–240 V | Check the rating plate before importing or using in another market |
| Frequency | 50/60 Hz | Regional specification |
| Cable length | 1 m | Regional specification |
Allow clearance beyond the published footprint for the moving lever, plug and cable. The 410 mm figure is the safer width to use when planning a worktop position. A 1,500 W heating appliance should be connected only to a compatible, properly rated outlet; do not use an adapter to overcome a voltage mismatch.
Recommended Free Tools
What is included in the design and day-to-day hardware?
The documented hardware includes two extra-wide slots, self-centring racks, six browning levels, the three programs, automatic pop-up, a polished stainless-steel crumb tray, integrated cable storage and anti-slip feet.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Crumb management
The removable stainless-steel tray collects loose crumbs and can be taken out for emptying. Unplug the toaster and let it cool before removing or cleaning the tray. The specification identifies the tray as removable but does not establish that it is dishwasher-safe, so use the care instructions supplied with the appliance.
Cable storage and feet
Integrated cable storage helps keep excess lead under control when the toaster is not in use. Anti-slip feet are intended to keep the body stable on the counter, although grip can vary with the worktop surface and crumbs beneath the feet.
Finish and footprint
The TSF02BLAU is black gloss in Smeg’s 50’s Style range. Gloss surfaces show fingerprints and crumbs more readily than textured finishes; wipe the exterior with a soft, slightly damp cloth only after unplugging and cooling the appliance.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Can you use sandwich racks or a bun warmer with it?
Yes. Smeg names the TSSR02 sandwich racks and TSBW02 bun warmer as accessories for the TSF02 family. They are optional accessories, not features built into the toaster, and their current price, stock and market availability can change.
TSSR02 sandwich racks
Sandwich racks hold a filled sandwich while it is heated. Confirm that the rack is intended for the TSF02 series and follow its food, filling and cleaning instructions. Do not force a rack into a slot or use an accessory that is not specified for this model.
TSBW02 bun warmer
The bun warmer is designed to sit with the toaster so buns can be warmed rather than placed directly into the slots. Check the accessory instructions for positioning and maximum load; a bun warmer is not a substitute for putting an oversized bun into the toaster opening.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Buying accessories in another country
Accessory names can be shared across a product family while plugs, packaging and retail availability differ by region. Match the accessory model number to the TSF02BLAU documentation and verify return and warranty terms before ordering an imported part.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Is the Smeg TSF02BLAU worth its price?
It can be worth it for buyers who value the design, long-slot format and named accessories, but the available evidence does not justify paying a premium for proven toasting performance. No accessible independent results establish superior evenness, speed, noise or durability.
Published Australian price snapshot
Smeg Australia’s captured page showed a $349 list price and a displayed $319 sale price, with a two-year replacement warranty. Those figures were displayed in 2026 and can change with promotions, stock and location. A CHOICE market listing recorded $329, one year and a different market context.
| Source and market context | Price shown | Warranty shown | What it tells you |
|---|---|---|---|
| Smeg Australia product page, captured 2026 | $349 list; $319 sale display | Two-year replacement | Manufacturer’s Australian retail snapshot; prices are volatile |
| CHOICE market listing, captured 2026 | $329 | One year | Independent listing data; detailed test results require membership |
Because the warranty and price differ by market, compare the delivered cost and local support rather than converting the Australian figure directly. A lower overseas price may lose its advantage after shipping, taxes, voltage conversion or a warranty claim across borders.
What does independent testing say about performance?
The accessible CHOICE page identifies the model and market data, but its detailed test results are member-only in the captured listing. Consequently, there is no openly available score here for browning consistency, cycle speed, noise, energy use or long-term durability.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
That evidence limit matters when comparing the TSF02BLAU with less expensive toasters. The documented six settings and programs describe what the toaster can do; they do not prove that it produces more even toast or completes a cycle faster. Treat any retailer language about “perfect” results as product positioning unless it is backed by a published, reproducible test.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
How should you set up and use the TSF02BLAU?
Use the following workflow for a first setup, then defer to the model’s manual for safety details and accessory-specific instructions.
- Check the rating plate and plug. Confirm that the local supply matches 220–240 V and that the outlet can support a 1,500 W appliance.
- Position the toaster. Place it on a stable, dry, heat-resistant worktop with room for the 410 mm lever-inclusive width, the 1 m cable and safe access to the controls.
- Inspect the slots and tray. Ensure the crumb tray is seated and that no packaging, crumbs or foreign objects are inside the slots.
- Choose the bread load. Use up to four regular slices or two larger slices, keeping each piece clear of the slot edges.
- Select a browning level. Start near the middle for unfamiliar bread and adjust after inspecting the first cycle.
- Choose a program if needed. Select reheat, defrost or bagel only when that mode matches the food and the manual’s orientation guidance.
- Lower the carriage and stay nearby. Do not leave a heating appliance unattended, and never retrieve stuck bread with a metal utensil.
- Remove and clean safely. Wait for the toaster to cool, unplug it, empty the crumb tray and wipe the exterior according to Smeg’s care instructions.
What are the main advantages and limitations?
Advantages
- Long, extra-wide slots accept four regular slices or two large slices.
- Six browning levels provide finer adjustment than a basic three-position selector.
- Dedicated reheat, defrost and bagel programs cover common use cases.
- Self-centring racks, automatic pop-up, anti-slip feet and cable storage are practical everyday features.
- The removable polished stainless-steel crumb tray simplifies crumb removal.
- Smeg lists compatible sandwich racks and a bun warmer for the TSF02 family.
Limitations
- Two long slots do not provide four independent browning controls; slices sharing a slot run together.
- The published specification does not state a maximum slice thickness or program durations.
- Independent open-access evidence for evenness, speed, noise and durability is not available.
- The appliance is rated for 220–240 V, so buyers in other electrical regions must verify compatibility before purchase.
- Price and warranty vary by country, and the Australian sale price is not a permanent global price.
- Optional racks and the bun warmer add cost and may not be stocked in every market.
Who should buy the Smeg TSF02BLAU?
Choose it if you need long-slot flexibility, regularly toast bakery-style bread, want a four-slice batch from a two-slot layout, or place substantial value on Smeg’s 50’s Style appearance and accessory ecosystem.
Look elsewhere if your priority is independently verified browning performance, four separate controls, the smallest possible footprint, the lowest purchase price or a locally confirmed warranty at a different voltage. Since the available test evidence is limited, those decisions should be based on independently published results from the specific alternatives you are considering rather than assumptions about the Smeg’s performance.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What should you check before ordering?
- Market and voltage: verify the 220–240 V rating, plug type and local electrical safety requirements.
- Current price: check whether a displayed sale price is still active and include delivery and taxes.
- Warranty: read the local terms; the documented Australian replacement warranty is two years, while another market listing records one year.
- Counter space: measure for at least the 394 × 208 × 215 mm body, the 410 mm lever-inclusive width and cable access.
- Accessory compatibility: confirm that TSSR02 racks or the TSBW02 bun warmer are available for your market and explicitly compatible with the TSF02 family.
- Return policy: make sure a retailer accepts returns for a wrong-voltage, damaged or unsuitable appliance before opening an imported order.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the TSF02BLAU made in China?
CHOICE’s market data lists China as the country of origin. Country-of-origin entries can vary by production run or market, so check the carton or rating label for the exact unit you are buying.
Can I use the toaster on a 110–120 V supply with a plug adapter?
No assumption should be made from the plug shape alone. The documented model is rated 220–240 V; a simple travel adapter changes the plug connection, not the appliance voltage, so buyers on 110–120 V should choose a correctly rated local model instead.
Does the long-slot design save counter space compared with a four-slot toaster?
It may reduce front-to-back complexity, but its 394 mm body width becomes 410 mm when the ball lever is included. Compare the complete footprint and the space needed to operate the lever, rather than counting slots alone.
What should I do if a slice becomes stuck?
Disconnect the plug and allow the toaster to cool fully before attempting removal. Never insert a knife, fork or other metal tool into an energized or hot toaster; follow the safety procedure in Smeg’s manual.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteQuick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

