Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Smeg FAB32LBLNA1 is a freestanding, bottom-freezer refrigerator that stands out for its rounded 1950s-inspired design and chrome handle. It also offers a no-frost freezer and fan-assisted cooling, but its capacity and dimensions differ across market listings and generations. It may suit buyers who want the look and can plan around its height and door swing; before paying a premium, verify the exact left-hinge model’s specification sheet, measurements and energy label for your country.

What kind of refrigerator is the Smeg FAB32LBLNA1?

The FAB32LBLNA1 is the black, left-hinge version of Smeg’s FAB32 50’s Style family. It is a freestanding fridge-freezer with the refrigerator above the freezer, rather than a built-in unit or a side-by-side design. Its visual distinction is the rounded, glossy exterior and fixed chrome handle.

Smeg’s family documentation describes a fan-assisted refrigerator, automatic refrigerator defrost and a no-frost freezer. Those functions reduce routine defrosting work, but they do not establish how evenly this model holds temperature or how quietly it runs in a real kitchen. The independent performance figures that would answer those questions are not publicly shown in the available CHOICE record.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What capacity does the FAB32LBLNA1 have?

There is no single capacity figure that can safely be applied to every FAB32LBLNA1 listing. Published capacities differ by market or product generation, so use the specification for the precise unit being sold rather than treating the figures as interchangeable.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Source and configuration Refrigerator Freezer Total How to interpret it
Smeg Australia, FAB32***NA1 datasheet 229 L 75 L 304 L Australian family datasheet; the 2017 documentation also supplies the energy, noise and warranty figures discussed below.
Smeg UK, current product page 261 L fresh-food capacity 97 L 358 L by addition Current UK listing; these figures describe a different published configuration from the Australian datasheet.
CHOICE, FAB32LBLNA1 record 228 L claimed 98 L claimed 326 L CHOICE’s product record gives its own claimed capacity figures and a 2020 test year.

The UK total in the table is the sum of the page’s listed fresh-food and freezer capacities, not a separate quoted total. The spread between records is large enough to matter if you are sizing the appliance for a household or comparing usable storage. Confirm whether a retailer is quoting net or another capacity measure and match its numbers to the actual model suffix and market documentation.

Will it fit in your kitchen?

The cabinet is roughly 60 cm wide, but width alone is not enough to confirm a safe fit. Depending on market and listing, the published height and depth vary, and the door needs room to open. Measure the unit’s complete installation envelope and your delivery route before ordering.

Published specification Width Height Depth Additional clearance detail
Smeg Australia datasheet 600 mm 1,926 mm 720 mm including handle Door-open clearance not stated in the datasheet figures provided.
Current Smeg UK listing 601 mm 1,968 mm 728 mm; 768 mm including handle 1,197 mm depth with doors open to 90 degrees.

These are market-specific published measurements, not a range that every individual unit spans. Smeg’s specialist specification sheet cautions that technical specifications can change and recommends basing cut-outs on physical product measurements. If the refrigerator will sit in a tight recess, ask the seller or Smeg for the installation dimensions for the exact appliance rather than relying on a generic FAB32 drawing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Check the whole route, not just the final position

  • Measure the kitchen space at the narrowest points, including skirting boards, counters and any overhead cabinets.
  • Allow for the hinge-side door swing and confirm that the open door will not hit a wall or block a nearby walkway.
  • Measure doorways, corridors, stairs and turns on the delivery route. A refrigerator that fits its final space may still be difficult to maneuver into it.
  • Check handle-inclusive depth and the door-open measurement where available; a cabinet-depth estimate can understate how far the appliance projects.
  • Have the retailer or manufacturer confirm any required ventilation or installation clearances for the specific market model. The listed dimensions alone do not establish those requirements.

What features does it offer for everyday use?

The layout puts fresh food at eye level and frozen food in lower drawers. That is convenient if you reach into the refrigerator more often than the freezer, though it means bending to access frozen items.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Smeg documentation lists three adjustable glass refrigerator shelves, an LED interior light, a glass crisper cover, a bottle shelf and an egg tray. The freezer has two drawers, including a fast-freeze compartment. The family specification identifies the freezer as no-frost and refrigerator defrost as automatic.

These are practical, conventional features rather than evidence of smart controls or a specialized food-preservation system. The provided specifications do not establish app connectivity, a water or ice dispenser, a convertible compartment, or the details of adjustable door storage. If any of those are important, verify them in the listing for the exact unit instead of assuming they are included because the appliance belongs to the FAB32 family.

How much energy does it use, and how noisy is it?

For the Australian NA1 documentation, Smeg’s 2017 datasheet states annual energy use of 323 kWh, a 3.5-star Australian energy rating and noise of 41 dBA. Treat those as figures for that dated Australian documentation—not as current, universal specifications for every FAB32LBLNA1 in every country.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

CHOICE independently repeats the 323 kWh/year figure for its FAB32LBLNA1 record. The current Smeg UK configuration has different published capacities, so buyers there should consult the energy label for the exact UK unit. Energy-label methods and ratings are market-specific; do not use the Australian star rating to infer a UK or other regional label.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

The 41 dBA figure is a manufacturer-published specification in the 2017 Australian sheet, not a public independent noise test result. CHOICE’s public record does not expose its noise result, temperature-performance scores, reliability or owner-satisfaction scores. It therefore does not support a claim that the fridge is exceptionally quiet, holds temperature unusually well or has proven superior reliability.

What does it cost, and is the premium justified?

The available price points are historical or listing-specific, not a current universal street price. CHOICE’s record lists AUD $3,490 alongside a 2020 test year. Smeg UK’s product page showed a starting price of £1,899 when accessed in 2026. Check current local pricing, delivery charges and stock before using either figure to judge a live offer.

CHOICE records Italy as the country of origin for its entry. Its public page does not disclose the expert rating or performance scores, so the available independent evidence cannot establish that the FAB32LBLNA1 performs better than a less expensive refrigerator of similar size. The clearest reason to choose it is its distinctive retro appearance, combined with a familiar bottom-freezer arrangement and modern conveniences such as a no-frost freezer.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

To decide whether the asking price works for you, compare the exact unit against alternatives on four points:

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
  • Design: Is the 50’s Style finish and fixed chrome handle worth paying more for in your kitchen?
  • Storage: Does the confirmed capacity suit your household, rather than just the capacity shown for another regional version?
  • Fit: Can the tall cabinet, handle and door swing work in the available space and delivery route?
  • Ownership cost: What does the current local energy label say, and what warranty applies to the model you are buying?

What warranty applies?

Smeg Australia’s 2017 NA1 documentation lists a two-year parts-and-labour warranty. CHOICE also records a two-year warranty for its model entry. Neither figure establishes the warranty for a unit purchased in another country or under a later sales policy; check the seller’s terms and the manufacturer’s local warranty for the appliance being offered.

What should you verify before buying?

Because model suffixes and regional specifications matter, get the seller to confirm the particulars in writing if the product page is vague. A short check can prevent a costly mismatch:

  1. Match the model: Confirm the full FAB32LBLNA1 designation, black finish and left-hinge configuration on the product label or order paperwork.
  2. Match the market: Confirm the appliance is intended for your country and has the correct local energy label, electrical specification and warranty.
  3. Confirm capacity: Ask which fresh-food, freezer and total-volume figures apply to the actual unit being delivered.
  4. Measure installation and access: Use the exact height, width and handle-inclusive depth, and check the hinge-side clearance, door-open geometry and delivery route.
  5. Confirm the purchase terms: Check stock, delivery access conditions, installation arrangements and return terms with the retailer.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Who is the FAB32LBLNA1 best suited to?

It is a plausible choice for someone who specifically wants Smeg’s rounded 50’s Style appearance, a freestanding refrigerator with fresh food above a drawer-style freezer, and functions such as a no-frost freezer. It is less straightforward for a buyer who prioritizes maximum capacity per dollar, needs a tight built-in fit, or wants public independent evidence of standout energy, noise or reliability performance.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Before committing to the premium, compare a conventional refrigerator of similar verified capacity and installation size. The available evidence supports the FAB32LBLNA1 as a design-led appliance with useful everyday features; it does not establish a public independent performance advantage that would, by itself, explain a higher price.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can the door on the Smeg FAB32LBLNA1 be reversed?

The available specifications identify the FAB32LBLNA1 as a left-hinge model but do not establish that its door is reversible. Ask Smeg or the retailer to confirm hinge conversion support for the exact model and market before ordering.

Does the FAB32LBLNA1 need plumbing?

The listed feature set does not identify a water or ice dispenser, and the available documentation does not state that this model needs a water connection. If a listing describes plumbing or an ice-making feature, verify it against the specific unit’s manual.

How should I compare electricity costs between two refrigerators?

Use the annual kWh figure from each appliance’s local energy label and multiply it by your electricity rate per kWh. Compare labels from the same market and rating system; the 2017 Australian figure should not be treated as the consumption figure for a differently configured model elsewhere.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is the FAB32LBLNA1’s performance independently rated?

CHOICE has a product record with a 2020 test year, but its public page keeps the expert rating and performance details member-only. The public information therefore does not provide a score that can substantiate a claim of exceptional cooling or reliability.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.