iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Slumberland Soho is a conventional Australian-made Bonnell-spring mattress that can be a reasonable value for shoppers who want a traditional, supportive feel and can test the firmness first. It is sold in firm, medium and plush versions, with listed RRP examples from $419 for a firm single to $1,199 for a plush king. The main caution is comfort uncertainty: the two public owner reviews disagree sharply, with one praising its value and another finding it far too firm. Snooze advertises a 10-year warranty, but the detailed exclusions, claim process, delivery terms and any trial or exchange policy should be confirmed in writing before you buy.
What is the Slumberland Soho mattress?
The Slumberland Soho is a spring mattress sold by Snooze in Australia. Snooze describes it as proudly made in Australia, with a traditional three-zone Bonnell spring support system made from tempered steel. The design combines the spring core with comfort and cushioning layers, SelectQuilt foam, a stretch-knit sleep surface and AdvancEdge reinforced perimeter support.
It is available in three stated feels—firm, medium and plush—so “the Soho” is not one identical comfort experience. The feel you choose may matter more to your satisfaction than a small difference in size or price. Snooze lists standard single, long single, king single, double, queen and king sizes, and also advertises a caravan size. A mattress-and-base bundle appears in the wider collection, while the mattress product page states that the base is sold separately.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
How is the Soho constructed?
The Soho uses a Bonnell spring core rather than individually pocketed coils. Bonnell springs are interconnected, which generally produces the familiar responsive, whole-bed spring feel rather than highly isolated movement between sleepers. The public specifications do not establish how much motion transfer a particular sleeper will notice, so couples should test the mattress together if possible.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
- Three-zone support: Snooze says the spring system is divided into three support zones. The listing does not publish the zoning layout or a body-weight limit.
- Tempered steel springs: Tempering is identified in the product description, but the public material does not state the wire gauge or coil count for every size.
- Comfort layers: The mattress includes premium cushioning layers and SelectQuilt foam under a stretch-knit sleep surface. The exact foam density and layer thickness are not stated publicly.
- Edge reinforcement: AdvancEdge is intended to reinforce the perimeter, which can be useful when sitting on the edge or using the full sleep surface. No independent edge-compression result is published.
CHOICE’s public specification panel identifies a double-size spring mattress with a Bonnell core, a claimed firm feel, 133 springs per square metre, 15 layers, a listed weight of 25 kg and a thickness of 22.5 cm. Its listed dimensions are 188 × 136 × 22.5 cm. Those figures describe the tested or catalogued double specification; do not assume that every size has the same weight, spring count or layer measurements.
What is the difference between Soho firm, medium and plush?
Firm, medium and plush are the principal buying decision. Snooze does not publish a numerical firmness scale, ILD rating or a standardized pressure-map result, so the labels are best treated as relative choices within the Soho range, not measurements that can be compared directly with another brand.
| Feel | How Snooze positions it | Who may prefer it | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Firm | Traditional firm option | People who already know they like a firmer spring surface and want easier movement on the bed | CHOICE’s public double specification is identified as “claimed firm”; one owner reported that the mattress was far too firm |
| Medium | Middle option in the Soho range | Sleepers who want a compromise between firm support and more surface cushioning | No public standardized firmness score or independent comfort test is available |
| Plush | Softest option in the range | People who prefer more initial cushioning around shoulders and hips | “Plush” is a retailer label; the public listing does not state pressure-relief measurements or foam density |
These suitability notes are practical inferences from the listed feel choices, not medical advice or a guarantee of comfort. Body weight, sleeping position, shoulder and hip width, and personal preference can change how the same model feels. If you are unsure, lie on each version for several minutes in your normal position and check whether your spine feels level and whether you can turn without effort.
Is the Slumberland Soho too firm?
It may be for some sleepers, particularly anyone who expects a soft surface, but the available evidence is too sparse to call the entire range too firm. ProductReview.com.au shows 4.0/5 from only two reviews for verified MPN SNZ-25218. One owner called it an “Excellent mattress, great value for money” and described it as comfortable and supportive; the other said it was “far too firm” and replaced it after about six months.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Two reviews cannot establish a population-level comfort score. They do, however, show why trying the exact feel matters. A shopper who likes firm traditional springs may prefer the firm model, while a pressure-sensitive side sleeper may want to test medium or plush first. If you are buying for two people with different preferences, spend time lying on the mattress together rather than relying on the label alone.
What sizes and prices does the Soho come in?
The following are Snooze-listed RRP examples from the located product pages. Prices can change with membership status, sales, delivery charges and stock; a member price shown for one size should not be treated as the price for every size.
| Size | Firm RRP | Medium RRP | Plush RRP |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single | $419 | $569 (a $456 single member price is shown) | $689 (a $552 single member price is shown) |
| Long single | $519 | $639 | $779 |
| King single | $579 | $709 | $819 |
| Double | $579 | $709 | $819 |
| Queen | $649 | $799 | $899 |
| King | $819 | $1,069 | $1,199 |
Snooze also advertises a caravan size, but the public material does not provide its dimensions or price. Confirm the exact external measurements before ordering a caravan mattress, because non-standard frames leave little room for error. The base is listed separately on the product page, although a Soho mattress-and-base bundle is shown elsewhere in the collection; compare the complete delivered package rather than the mattress-only figure.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsHow does the Soho compare with the information available from CHOICE?
CHOICE’s public page adds useful construction data but withholds its expert rating, pros, cons and test results from non-members. The public panel shows a $579 price and a $463 price paid on sale or after bargaining for the listed double specification. Those figures are not a promise of the current checkout price and should not be presented as a laboratory result.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Because the CHOICE score and testing details are member-only, there is no public basis here for claiming that the Soho passed or failed a particular durability, support or body-impression test. Treat the spring count, thickness and dimensions as specification information, not as a performance ranking.
What are the Soho’s main strengths and weaknesses?
Potential strengths
- Choice of three feels: Firm, medium and plush let you select within one model family instead of accepting one fixed comfort level.
- Traditional spring construction: The Bonnell core offers a familiar, responsive feel for shoppers who do not want an all-foam mattress.
- Perimeter reinforcement: AdvancEdge support is designed to strengthen the edge area.
- Broad size range: Standard sizes run from single through king, with a caravan option advertised.
- Published warranty term: Snooze advertises a 10-year warranty.
- Australian manufacture claim: Snooze describes the mattress as proudly made in Australia.
Potential weaknesses or unknowns
- Firmness uncertainty: Public owner feedback is mixed, and there is no standardized firmness number.
- Limited independent evidence: CHOICE’s rating and test results are not public, while only two owner reviews are visible in the cited listing.
- Incomplete material disclosure: Foam densities, individual layer thicknesses, spring wire details and weight limits are not stated in the public description.
- Extra base cost: The mattress product page says the base is sold separately unless you choose a bundle.
- Unstated policies: Delivery fees, setup, removal of an old mattress, sleep trial, exchange conditions and detailed warranty exclusions need confirmation before payment.
Does the Slumberland Soho have a warranty?
Yes. Snooze advertises a 10-year warranty for the Soho. The public listing does not provide the full warranty document, so the 10-year statement alone does not establish what defects are covered, whether coverage is prorated, or which conditions could void a claim.
Before ordering, ask for the written terms and keep the invoice, model or MPN, delivery record and photographs of the mattress condition. Confirm the required foundation, weight limits, rotation instructions, exclusions for stains or damage, and the exact process for reporting a fault. A warranty generally addresses manufacturing defects; it should not be assumed to cover a change of comfort preference or normal softening unless the written terms say so.
What should you check before buying a Soho?
Use this checklist in the store or during an online order so the low headline price does not hide a mismatch between the mattress and your needs.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
- Choose the feel first. Test firm, medium and plush in your usual sleeping position. Spend enough time to notice pressure at the shoulder, hip and lower back.
- Measure the room and frame. Match the selected size to the internal frame dimensions, not only the name on the old mattress. For a caravan, obtain the exact mattress measurements before purchase.
- Price the complete setup. Add the base, delivery, assembly, old-mattress removal and any protector or bedding required. The listed mattress price may not include these items.
- Ask about exchanges. Get the sleep-trial length, return freight, hygiene requirements and exchange fees in writing. The public product information does not state that a trial is included.
- Check the foundation requirement. Confirm which base types are approved for the warranty and whether slat spacing or center support is specified.
- Record the paperwork. Save the receipt, product code, warranty terms and delivery photos. These documents make a defect claim easier if a problem appears later.
- Test as a couple if applicable. Lie down together, change positions and sit on the edge. A mattress that feels comfortable alone may feel different when both sleepers are on it.
Who is the Soho best suited to?
The Soho is most plausible for a shopper who wants a conventional spring mattress, values a choice of firmness, and can try the exact model before committing. The firm version may appeal to someone who already knows they like a firmer, buoyant surface. Medium is the logical starting point for an undecided shopper, while plush is the safer first test for someone who dislikes a hard initial feel.
It is a weaker fit if you require extensive public laboratory data, precise foam-density specifications, a guaranteed sleep trial or a very specific pressure-relief result. In those cases, ask Snooze for the missing terms or compare models whose technical and policy information is published in full.
What is the verdict on the Slumberland Soho?
The Slumberland Soho is a credible traditional-spring option, but it is not a “buy any version” recommendation. Its useful advantages are the three-zone Bonnell construction, reinforced edge, broad size range and advertised 10-year warranty. Its decisive risk is feel: the only public owner comments conflict, and the available independent test page does not reveal its verdict to the general reader.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Buy it when the exact firmness feels right in person and the delivered price, base, exchange policy and warranty terms work for you. If you cannot test it, treat the firm label cautiously and choose only after confirming the retailer’s written return or exchange conditions.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use the Slumberland Soho on an adjustable base?
The public product description does not state adjustable-base compatibility. Ask Snooze to confirm approved foundations in writing, because using an unapproved base could affect warranty eligibility.
How often should I rotate a Soho mattress?
The available listing does not publish a rotation schedule. Follow the care instructions supplied with your specific mattress rather than assuming that flipping is allowed; many modern mattresses are designed for rotation only.
Does the Soho include a mattress base?
Not by default on the product page: Snooze says the base is sold separately. The wider collection also shows mattress-and-base bundles, so check the exact contents and delivery charge on the offer you are buying.
Recommended Free Tools
Is the caravan Soho the same size as a standard single?
That is not established by the public listing. Caravan mattresses can use non-standard dimensions, so obtain the caravan model’s exact measurements before ordering or measuring your frame.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

