Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The SleepTailor Craftsman is discontinued, so it is not a current mattress you can order new through the normal range. CHOICE lists it as a discontinued in-store pocket-spring model, while Bedbuyer’s review was published on 7 June 2021. If you already own one, its main attractions were three comfort choices, optional different feels on each side, substantial coil support and a 10-year warranty. If you are replacing one, Snooze’s current Gold, Platinum and Bespoke mattresses are the available made-to-order options, with four feels and 15-year warranties.

This review separates historical Craftsman specifications and reviewer observations from current information. Its old prices and delivery terms should not be treated as quotations, and the Craftsman was specifically not recommended for an adjustable electric base.

Is the SleepTailor Craftsman still available?

No. CHOICE identifies the Craftsman as a discontinued model, and Bedbuyer’s published review is dated 7 June 2021. That means a new, factory-current Craftsman is not part of the presently listed SleepTailor range. Any example advertised now should be treated as old stock, a display model or a private resale unless the seller can document otherwise.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The historical record is still useful because it shows what the model offered: a thick pocket-spring mattress, three feels, optional split firmness for couples and a 10-year warranty. It does not establish current stock, a current price, a current sleep trial or continued warranty support. Ask the seller to confirm manufacture date, condition, warranty paperwork and return rights before paying.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

CHOICE’s public listing describes an in-store retail spring mattress with a claimed firm feel. Its Expert Rating and detailed test categories are member-only; no public score should be inferred from the listing.

What were the Craftsman’s queen-size specifications and price?

CHOICE recorded the following figures for the queen-size Craftsman. They are historical product-record values, not a current quotation or a new production specification.

Specification Historical Craftsman record
Mattress type Pocket-spring mattress
Queen dimensions 203.5 × 153 × 36.5 cm
Thickness 36.5 cm
Weight 41 kg
Spring density 266 springs per square metre
Construction layers 13 layers
Handles Four side handles
CHOICE list price $3,799 for a queen, as recorded on the page accessed 21 October 2026
CHOICE sale or after-bargaining price $2,399 for a queen, as recorded on the same historical product page
Public trial or free-exchange benefit Not stated in CHOICE’s public listing

The 36.5 cm height is considerable. Check that your bed frame, fitted sheets, headboard clearance and any bedside furniture can accommodate it. At 41 kg in queen size, moving it normally requires two adults and a clear route; the four side handles are intended to help with handling rather than make the mattress light.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The $3,799 and $2,399 figures describe CHOICE’s historical record, not what a remaining unit should cost in 2026. A seller may be offering an ex-display or aged mattress with different terms, so compare the condition and warranty documentation rather than anchoring on those numbers.

What firmness options did the SleepTailor Craftsman offer?

The Craftsman was available in Firm, Medium and Plush, and Bedbuyer reported that partners could order different firmness levels on the two sides. Bedbuyer’s numerical guides were 7.5/10 for Firm, 5.5/10 for Medium and 4/10 for Plush. Those are reviewer guides, not laboratory measurements.

Option Bedbuyer guide How to interpret it
Firm 7.5/10 Described by Bedbuyer as medium-firm
Medium 5.5/10 Middle comfort choice
Plush 4/10 Softer pressure-relieving feel

Bedbuyer said the mattress could be ordered with a different feel on each side, allowing combinations such as Firm/Medium or Medium/Plush. This is the model’s most useful feature for couples who do not agree on firmness: each sleeper gets a separate comfort surface while sharing one mattress. Confirm the exact side combination and orientation on any remaining unit, because a second-hand listing may not identify which feel is on which side.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Bedbuyer described the Craftsman as Australian made and said it had “a lovely balance of comfort and support.” The same review reported pressure relief in all sleeping positions. These are a reviewer’s observations, not controlled tests, so body weight, shoulder and hip width, sleeping position and personal preference can produce a different result.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How was the Craftsman constructed?

Bedbuyer reported a Dutch stretch-knit cover, wool-blend fibre cushioning, premium foams, an Aerate 3D gusset and TwinTech® pocketed coils. CHOICE recorded 266 springs per square metre and 13 total layers. Together, those details indicate a tall, layered pocket-spring design with a substantial comfort stack above the coil unit.

Cover and comfort materials

The Dutch stretch-knit fabric is designed to flex with the upholstery. Wool-blend cushioning and the reported premium foams form the pressure-relieving layers above the springs. Bedbuyer associated this combination with comfort in every sleeping position, but did not present a laboratory pressure map or durability test.

Coils and airflow

TwinTech® pocketed coils are individually encased springs. Pocketing lets springs respond more independently than a traditional interconnected coil unit, which can help reduce movement transfer while preserving support. The Aerate 3D gusset was part of the reported construction and is intended to promote airflow around the mattress edge.

Edge support and movement

Bedbuyer reported sound edge support and minimal partner disturbance, with an important qualification: disturbance varies according to the occupants’ size. A couple should therefore test the actual mattress together if possible, especially when one sleeper moves frequently or uses the edge to sit down and stand up.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is the Craftsman suitable for couples with different firmness preferences?

Yes, the dual-feel ordering option was designed for that situation. One side could be specified in one firmness and the other side in another, so partners could share a single queen, king or larger mattress without forcing both sleepers onto the same comfort level.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

The arrangement does not make the two sides interchangeable after delivery. Before accepting an old-stock or resale mattress, verify the selected combination, identify the centre line and check whether either side has developed body impressions. Bedbuyer’s minimal-disturbance observation is encouraging, but it was not a controlled measurement and may not apply equally to every couple.

For couples who need independent control and also want a motorised base, the Craftsman is a poor fit: Bedbuyer explicitly advised against using it on an adjustable electric bed base.

Can the SleepTailor Craftsman go on an adjustable bed?

It should not be used on an adjustable electric base. Bedbuyer’s guidance is explicit: “Please note that we do not recommend the SleepTailor Craftsman to be used with an adjustable (electric) bed base.” Do not assume that its flexible cover or pocketed coils make it compatible.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

If adjustable positioning is essential, select a current model whose official specifications state compatibility and confirm that the base and mattress warranty terms match. Snooze’s current information says every current feel except Ultra Firm is adjustable-base friendly; that statement applies to the current range, not retroactively to the discontinued Craftsman.

What sizes did the Craftsman come in, and what were delivery terms?

Bedbuyer listed seven sizes:

  • Super king
  • King
  • Queen
  • Double
  • King single
  • Long single
  • Single

Bedbuyer’s historical retailer guidance said most mattresses took 7–14 days to deliver and truck-delivery charges started at $80 locally. Those terms are time-sensitive and should not be presented as current Craftsman delivery policy. A remaining unit may be held by a different retailer, require a different freight service or have no delivery option at all. Obtain a written delivery quote, access requirements and inspection procedure before purchase.

What replaced the Craftsman in the current SleepTailor range?

Snooze’s current official range lists Gold, Platinum and Bespoke mattresses, plus a SleepTailor Base. The available material does not identify one of these as a one-for-one Craftsman successor. Instead, it presents the current range as a made-to-order family with more explicit customisation and a longer stated warranty.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Current option Starting price listed by Snooze Availability and configuration Warranty and base information
SleepTailor Gold From $4,599 Made to order; seven sizes; independently customised sides 15-year warranty; current feels except Ultra Firm are described as adjustable-base friendly
SleepTailor Platinum From $6,199 Made to order; seven sizes; independently customised sides 15-year warranty; current feels except Ultra Firm are described as adjustable-base friendly
SleepTailor Bespoke From $8,999 Made to order; seven sizes; independently customised sides 15-year warranty; current feels except Ultra Firm are described as adjustable-base friendly
SleepTailor Base From $900 Listed in seven sizes; foundation/base product Warranty and feel specifications not stated in the cited current range information

Snooze describes the current mattress models as using German-made Nested Duo pocket springs, four feels—Ultra Firm, Firm, Medium and Plush—and 15-year warranties. The phrase “independently customised sides” means the current range retains the Craftsman’s core couple-friendly idea while adding an Ultra Firm choice. Prices above were listed by Snooze on the page accessed 21 October 2026 and are starting prices; size, configuration and delivery can change the final quote.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How do the current models differ from the Craftsman?

The most consequential differences are availability, the number of feel choices, warranty length, stated adjustable-base compatibility and the spring system named by the manufacturer.

  • Availability: Craftsman is discontinued; Gold, Platinum and Bespoke are currently listed as made to order.
  • Feel choices: Craftsman had Firm, Medium and Plush in Bedbuyer’s review. The current models add Ultra Firm.
  • Couple customisation: Both generations support different feels on each side, although the current range describes the customisation as independent.
  • Warranty: Bedbuyer reported 10 years for the Craftsman; Snooze states 15 years for the current mattress models.
  • Spring description: Craftsman was reported with TwinTech® pocketed coils; current models are described with German-made Nested Duo pocket springs.
  • Adjustable bases: Craftsman was not recommended for an electric base. Snooze says current feels other than Ultra Firm are adjustable-base friendly.
  • Pricing: The Craftsman’s $3,799 list and $2,399 sale/after-bargaining figures are historical. Current Gold, Platinum and Bespoke prices start at $4,599, $6,199 and $8,999 respectively.

Those differences make the current products alternatives rather than proof that one named model directly replaced the Craftsman. Ask Snooze which current construction best matches your original feel and whether your chosen configuration supports your bed base.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which option makes sense for a Craftsman owner today?

If your existing mattress is comfortable and undamaged

There is no technical reason in the supplied specifications to discard a usable Craftsman solely because the model is discontinued. Continue using it on a compatible fixed base, monitor sagging and support, and keep the original purchase and warranty documents. The discontinued status mainly affects replacement availability and service certainty.

If you need the same couple-focused concept

Start with the current Gold, Platinum and Bespoke ranges because all three are described as allowing independently customised sides. Compare the actual feel combination and comfort layers rather than choosing by the model name alone.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

If you need an adjustable base

Do not transfer the Craftsman to the motorised base. Choose a current feel that Snooze explicitly identifies as adjustable-base friendly and obtain confirmation in writing for the exact mattress and base pairing.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

If budget is the deciding factor

The historical Craftsman prices cannot be used as a current bargain benchmark. A low-priced remaining unit may have unknown age, storage conditions or warranty status. Compare its documented condition and delivered cost with the current range’s starting prices.

What should you check before buying a remaining or used Craftsman?

Because the model is discontinued, inspect the transaction as carefully as the mattress itself.

  1. Confirm identity: Ask for clear photographs of the law label, model name, size and all sides. Make sure it is a Craftsman rather than another SleepTailor model.
  2. Confirm the feel: Record whether the mattress is Firm, Medium or Plush on each side. If it is a dual-feel model, mark which side belongs to which sleeper before delivery.
  3. Check dimensions and access: Queen dimensions were 203.5 × 153 × 36.5 cm and weight was 41 kg. Measure doorways, stairs, lift capacity and bed-frame clearance.
  4. Inspect condition: Look for permanent impressions, stains, odour, damaged ticking, broken handles and uneven edges. A display or used mattress may not perform like a new one.
  5. Verify the base: Use a fixed, properly supported base unless the seller can provide manufacturer documentation for another arrangement. Bedbuyer’s published guidance rejects an adjustable electric base.
  6. Get warranty terms in writing: Bedbuyer reported a 10-year warranty, but ask whether it applies to this unit, whether it is transferable and what proof of purchase is required. Do not assume coverage transfers with ownership.
  7. Clarify returns and delivery: CHOICE’s public listing did not state a trial or free-exchange benefit. Obtain the seller’s current return, freight and inspection terms before payment.

Is the SleepTailor Craftsman worth considering in 2026?

As a new purchase, no: it is discontinued, its historical prices are not current quotes, and there is no confirmed new-model supply. As an existing mattress, it remains notable for its Australian-made construction, three comfort levels, dual-feel couple configuration, thick 13-layer build and reported balance of comfort and support.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The decision to buy a remaining unit depends on verifiable condition and documentation, not the old discount figure. Avoid it if you need an adjustable electric base, a dependable current trial policy or easy warranty service. For a new mattress with similar side-by-side customisation, compare the current Gold, Platinum and Bespoke models directly, paying particular attention to the four feels, 15-year warranty, quoted delivery cost and compatibility with your base.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does CHOICE publish a public score for the SleepTailor Craftsman?

No. CHOICE’s public page shows the product record and specifications, but the Expert Rating and detailed test categories are restricted to members. A third-party listing that quotes a precise CHOICE score should be checked against the member page.

Can I order a Craftsman with two different feels after it has been delivered?

The documented option was selected when ordering, with a different firmness on each side. The available information does not describe a later conversion or exchange procedure, so confirm the side combination before accepting a remaining unit.

Are the Craftsman’s 10-year warranty terms still valid for a second owner?

Bedbuyer reported a 10-year warranty, but the available record does not state whether it transfers to a new owner. Ask the seller or manufacturer for written confirmation of transferability and required proof of purchase.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What should I budget for delivery of a current SleepTailor mattress?

The Craftsman-era guidance of 7–14 days and charges from $80 locally is historical and should not be used for a current quote. Request a delivery price and lead time for the exact Gold, Platinum or Bespoke size and configuration you select.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.