Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Simply Good Coffee Brewer is a premium, eight-cup automatic drip machine whose main distinction is a brew path designed to keep water and coffee away from plastic and aluminum. It targets 195–205°F, makes a 40-ounce pot in about six minutes, and uses a simple one-button interface with optional Bloom pre-infusion. But “plastic-free” does not describe the whole appliance: Tom’s Guide reports silicone tubing and plastic exterior materials, while the company’s claim is specifically about the brew path. At the manufacturer’s listed $399.99 sale price, its appeal depends on whether that materials choice and straightforward operation matter enough to justify paying more for a glass-carafe brewer.

What is the Simply Good Coffee Brewer?

The Simply Good Coffee Brewer is an automatic drip coffee maker with a maximum capacity of eight five-ounce cups, or 40 ounces. Its defining feature is the company’s effort to use 304 stainless steel, borosilicate glass, and medical-grade silicone for the parts through which water and coffee pass. It is not a machine made entirely without plastic.

The machine uses a standard #4 cone filter and a one-button interface. An optional automatic Bloom pre-infusion is intended to wet the grounds before the main brew. The manufacturer lists a target brewing range of 195–205°F and an approximately six-minute brew time for a full pot.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

In practical terms, this is a conventional drip-brewing workflow with an unusual materials emphasis: add water and coffee, insert a filter, and start a brew. The key questions are whether the component claim matches your definition of plastic-free, whether the basic feature set suits your routine, and whether the price is justified for your priorities.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Is the Simply Good Coffee Brewer really plastic-free?

Not in the literal sense of having no plastic anywhere on the machine. The company’s narrower claim is that plastic does not touch the water or coffee during brewing; Tom’s Guide reports that silicone tubing and plastic exterior materials remain.

The manufacturer describes the brew path as 304 stainless steel, borosilicate glass, and small medical-grade silicone components, with no plastic or aluminum in that path. Tom’s Guide’s review similarly distinguishes between the brewing-contact parts and the rest of the appliance: it reports no plastic elements touching water during brewing, but identifies silicone tubing and plastic exterior materials.

That distinction matters because silicone is not plastic-free in the broadest material sense, and exterior components still count if your goal is to avoid plastic anywhere in a product. The available information supports a more precise description: a brewer designed to keep plastic and aluminum out of the water-and-coffee contact path, with silicone and plastic still used elsewhere. If you have a specific material sensitivity or require a particular certification, the product description alone does not establish that the machine meets it.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What are the Brewer’s specifications?

These are the manufacturer’s listed specifications for the first-generation Brewer. They describe the machine’s design and stated performance, not an independent measurement of every unit.

Specification Manufacturer-listed detail
Capacity Eight five-ounce cups; 40 ounces maximum
Full-pot brew time Approximately six minutes
Target brewing temperature 195–205°F
Dimensions 14 × 8 × 15 inches
Weight 10.5 pounds
Rated power 1,540 watts
Power cord 36 inches
Brew-path materials 304 stainless steel, borosilicate glass, and medical-grade silicone fittings
Filter Standard #4 cone filter
Controls One-button operation; optional automatic Bloom
Cleaning Removable dishwasher-safe parts

The 40-ounce capacity is useful to understand in context: the “eight cups” figure uses five-ounce servings, not the larger mug sizes many people use. If you routinely pour 10-ounce mugs, a full pot is roughly four servings. The maker’s approximately six-minute figure applies to a full pot; the documentation does not specify a separate time for smaller batches.

At 14 inches high, the machine deserves a counter-space check before ordering. The listed footprint is 8 inches wide by 15 inches deep, while the 36-inch cord may affect where it can sit relative to an outlet. The 10.5-pound weight is manageable for occasional moving but suggests a substantial countertop appliance rather than a compact travel brewer. Measure the space with the carafe and access area in mind, not just the published width.

How do you use it day to day?

The operating concept is intentionally simple. Fill the reservoir, place a #4 cone filter in the basket, add your ground coffee, position the borosilicate-glass carafe, and press the brew control. Bloom is optional rather than a separate multistep recipe. There is no evidence in the listed specifications of a complex menu, app connection, dose programming, or a requirement for proprietary pods.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

That simplicity is useful for households that want a repeatable morning routine. It also means you should choose the coffee dose and grind yourself; the cited specifications do not provide a built-in grinder, automatic dosing system, or a recommended coffee-to-water ratio. If you already own a grinder, the matching Simply Good Coffee plastic-free grinder is a logical accessory to investigate, but the brewer’s performance should not be assumed to depend on that grinder.

A six-minute full-pot cycle is relatively easy to fit into a morning schedule, but the figure is approximate and tied to the manufacturer’s full-pot claim. It does not include time to grind beans, fill the reservoir, or let coffee cool to a preferred drinking temperature. Smaller batches may finish sooner, though no separate timing table is provided.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Does it make good coffee?

The available independent evidence is encouraging on brew temperature, but it does not establish that every drinker will prefer the taste or that the machine has a proven long-term reliability record. Consumer Reports says its test entry brewed close to the recommended guideline of 195°F or more and maintained that temperature for five or six minutes.

That observation is relevant because brewing temperature and the duration it is maintained can affect extraction. It is not a full flavor verdict: the cited result does not say which beans, grind, water, or recipe every owner should use, and it cannot guarantee the same outcome in every kitchen. The manufacturer’s stated 195–205°F range is a target; Consumer Reports’ result is a test observation. Those are related but not interchangeable claims.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Bloom can matter for freshly roasted coffee because pre-wetting the grounds before the main flow may help release trapped gas, but the product details do not quantify the Bloom time or explain how much water it uses. Treat it as a convenience feature, not a guarantee of superior flavor. Coffee freshness, grind uniformity, water quality, filter placement, and the amount of coffee you use will still influence the cup.

Consumer Reports also says there is insufficient survey data to assign the brand a brand-level predicted reliability or owner-satisfaction score. Its survey base is 27,742 automatic coffee-maker purchases from 2017–2025, not 27,742 owners of this particular brewer. That broad survey count should not be mistaken for product-specific long-term evidence. A cautious conclusion is that there is independent support for temperature performance, while a mature owner-reliability record is not established by the cited information.

How does it compare with a Moccamaster, OXO, or other drip brewer?

The most useful comparison is by the details you can verify for the exact model you are considering: contact materials, measured brewing behavior, controls, carafe and keep-warm design, capacity, dimensions, price, warranty, replacement parts, and filter requirements. The available information does not provide independently tested, model-by-model figures for Moccamaster, OXO, Ratio, Breville, or Bonavita, so a numerical head-to-head ranking would overstate what is established.

Decision point Simply Good Coffee Brewer What to verify on another model
Water and coffee contact materials Company says 304 stainless steel, borosilicate glass, and medical-grade silicone; no plastic or aluminum in the brew path Whether the manufacturer identifies all contact materials, including tubing, seals, and fittings
Temperature and brew time Manufacturer target: 195–205°F; approximately six minutes for a full pot. Consumer Reports observed close to 195°F or more for five or six minutes. Whether figures are manufacturer targets or independent measurements, and under what test conditions
Controls and pre-infusion One-button operation with optional automatic Bloom Whether the machine offers pre-infusion, scheduling, or other controls you actually need
Carafe and keep-warm behavior Borosilicate-glass carafe; the cited specifications do not establish keep-warm timing or behavior Carafe material, whether it is thermal or glass, and how the machine handles coffee after brewing
Capacity and footprint 40 ounces; 14 × 8 × 15 inches Capacity in ounces as well as “cups,” plus measured counter dimensions
Price and warranty Official page lists $399.99 sale pricing against $479.99; five-year replacement warranty and 30-day satisfaction guarantee Current seller price, warranty terms for your region, and whether marketplace purchases qualify
Filter and cleaning Standard #4 cone filter; removable dishwasher-safe parts Filter shape and size, reusable-filter compatibility, and which parts are dishwasher-safe

The company’s own comparison table names competing models and categories, but its competitor scores are brand-authored. Treat those as the manufacturer’s presentation of its products, not an independent head-to-head test. For a fair comparison, check the exact competing model’s manual and warranty, then compare equivalent specifications rather than relying on broad brand reputations.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Against a Moccamaster or another premium brewer, the Simply Good Coffee’s strongest differentiator is the stated contact-material design, not a larger capacity or a broader control system. Against lower-priced OXO, Breville, Bonavita, or similar machines, the practical question is whether their carafe, programming, temperature behavior, and service terms matter more to you than the Simply Good Coffee materials claim. A competitor with a thermal carafe may suit people who serve coffee over a longer period, while this model’s glass-carafe setup favors those who prefer seeing the coffee and do not mind the manufacturer’s unspecified keep-warm behavior.

Is the $400–$480 price worth it?

It may be worth considering if the brew-path materials are a priority and you want a straightforward automatic brewer with a glass carafe, standard filters, and an independent test observation supporting its brewing temperature. It is harder to justify if you mainly want the least expensive way to brew drip coffee, need extensive programming, or expect every component to be free of plastic and silicone.

The official first-generation product page lists a sale price of $399.99 against a listed price of $479.99. Tom’s Guide reports a U.S. Amazon price of $479. Prices, stock, seller terms, and retailer warranty coverage can change, so those figures are reference points rather than a guaranteed current checkout price. Confirm the live price and the terms attached to the seller and region before ordering.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
  • Better fit: You care about what materials contact coffee and water, prefer glass over a thermal carafe, and do not need a complex interface.
  • Less compelling fit: Your priority is low purchase cost, a fully plastic-free exterior, programmable scheduling on the first-generation model, or a proven product-specific reliability history.
  • Compare before buying: Look at the exact machine’s materials, carafe behavior, filter format, warranty, and replacement-part access—not only its advertised cup count or brand name.

Ownership cost is not limited to the purchase price. You will need standard #4 paper filters, periodic cleaning or descaling, and potentially replacement parts such as a carafe, lid, or filter basket. The cited product information names those categories but does not establish current prices. If a broken carafe would make the machine unusable, verify that a replacement is sold in your market before committing to the premium initial outlay.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What does the programmable version add?

Simply Good Coffee also lists a programmable variant in the same eight-cup, 40-ounce class. Its stated additions and differences are a 24-hour timer, 72-hour outage memory, and 1,200-watt rating; the first-generation one-button model is listed at 1,540 watts.

The timer is the most meaningful functional distinction if you want coffee to start before you get up or return home. The available specifications do not establish whether the programmable model changes the materials, brew quality, carafe behavior, warranty, or current price, so do not assume those details are identical without checking that variant’s current product terms. Choose based on the feature you need rather than treating “programmable” as evidence of a better cup.

The lower listed wattage is not, by itself, a promise of lower energy use or a slower brew. Actual consumption depends on heating time and how often you brew, and no energy-cost estimate is supplied. Compare the two versions on the complete specification sheet, including dimensions, controls, and warranty, rather than using wattage alone.

How easy is it to clean and maintain?

The brewer uses a standard #4 cone filter, and the manufacturer says its removable parts are dishwasher-safe. That combination avoids requiring a proprietary paper-filter shape and gives owners a straightforward cleanup option for the parts explicitly described as removable and dishwasher-safe.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Use the manual to identify which components can go in a dishwasher; “removable parts” does not mean the whole brewer is dishwasher-safe. The product information also points to a replacement glass carafe, lids, filter baskets, and descaler/cleaner as relevant maintenance or replacement items, but it does not establish their current availability or prices. Check those details before purchase if continued access to a specific replacement part is important to you.

As with other drip machines, the filter basket and carafe need routine rinsing or washing after brewing, and mineral deposits may call for descaling. The available specifications do not provide a descaling interval or a precise cleaning cycle, so follow the manufacturer’s instructions for frequency and method rather than guessing at a schedule.

Cleaning is also part of the materials question. The brew path may avoid plastic contact during operation, but residue can still accumulate in tubing, seals, the basket, and the carafe. Do not use abrasive tools or unapproved chemicals on stainless steel, glass, or silicone parts. If the manual distinguishes hand-wash components from dishwasher-safe ones, that distinction should take precedence over a general product-page statement.

What warranty and return protection do you get?

The official product page lists a five-year replacement warranty and a 30-day satisfaction guarantee. These are the manufacturer’s stated terms for the official product offering; confirm the current wording, start date, exclusions, and return process at checkout, especially if buying through a third-party marketplace.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Tom’s Guide reported a U.S. Amazon price, but that does not by itself establish that every marketplace seller offers the same warranty or return rights as a direct purchase. Keep the order confirmation and check who is selling the unit, which country’s terms apply, and how a replacement claim is handled.

A replacement warranty is different from a repair promise or a guaranteed supply of every individual part. Ask whether the five-year term covers the original purchaser only, whether shipping is included, and whether accidental glass damage is excluded. Those details are not stated in the listed summary, so they should be confirmed rather than assumed.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What is not yet established?

Several purchase questions remain open in the cited product details. There is no product-specific Consumer Reports reliability or owner-satisfaction score, no independent model-by-model taste ranking against Moccamaster or OXO, and no verified long-term failure rate. The manufacturer’s comparison scores are marketing material, not neutral testing.

The documentation also does not establish the exact keep-warm duration, whether the hotplate can be disabled, the sound level, minimum brew volume, included accessories, reusable-filter compatibility, or the cost and stock status of replacement parts. None of those omissions proves a defect; they simply mean you should not treat an unlisted feature as included.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Who should buy the Simply Good Coffee Brewer?

This brewer makes the most sense for someone who wants an automatic drip machine and places unusual importance on the materials in the water-and-coffee path. Its eight-cup size, standard cone filters, optional Bloom, and one-button operation are practical rather than feature-heavy. The glass-and-metal emphasis is a real point of distinction, but the machine’s “plastic-free” language should be interpreted as a brew-path claim, not a promise that no plastic or silicone exists anywhere.

Consider another model if you need a thermal carafe, a more programmable first-generation brewer, a lower-cost machine, or a long-established product-specific reliability record. Before purchasing, verify the price and seller terms, decide whether the narrower materials claim meets your needs, and compare the exact dimensions and capacity with your counter space and serving sizes.

For a household making one full pot each morning, the six-minute cycle and 40-ounce capacity are sensible. For someone serving many large mugs, the five-ounce cup convention may make the machine feel smaller than the headline “eight cups” suggests. For someone who wants coffee ready at a scheduled time, the programmable variant deserves a separate review of its warranty and materials rather than an automatic upgrade assumption.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the Simply Good Coffee Brewer come with a reusable filter?

The listed specification is a standard #4 cone filter, but the available product details do not say whether a reusable filter is included. Check the package contents for the exact version and seller before ordering.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Can I put the glass carafe in the dishwasher?

The manufacturer says removable parts are dishwasher-safe, but the available specification does not identify every qualifying part individually. Check the manual’s cleaning instructions for the carafe and avoid assuming every glass component is dishwasher-safe.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Does the Simply Good Coffee Brewer need a special outlet?

The first-generation model is rated at 1,540 watts, but the cited product details do not specify plug type or electrical requirements by country. Confirm the rating label and local electrical compatibility for the unit sold in your region.

Is there a dedicated replacement carafe available?

A replacement glass carafe is among the relevant parts associated with the product, but current stock and pricing are not established here. Confirm availability with the manufacturer or the seller before relying on replacement access.

Does Bloom happen automatically?

The brewer offers optional automatic Bloom pre-infusion. The listed specifications do not provide its exact duration or water volume, so treat it as a selectable convenience rather than a fully adjustable brewing recipe.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How many normal mugs does 40 ounces make?

The advertised eight cups use five-ounce servings. At approximately 10 ounces per mug, a full pot is roughly four servings, before allowing for coffee grounds and personal fill levels.

Is the programmable model completely plastic-free?

The programmable product page is described as the same eight-cup class, but the cited details do not confirm that every material, warranty, and brew-path specification is identical to the first-generation model. Verify that variant’s current documentation.

Does the machine keep coffee hot all day?

The cited specifications identify a borosilicate-glass carafe but do not establish keep-warm duration or behavior. If extended holding time matters, confirm the manual’s hotplate information or choose a model with a documented thermal-carafe design.

Are standard paper filters easy to find?

Yes. The brewer is listed for standard #4 cone filters rather than a proprietary paper shape. You should still confirm the filter basket and package contents for the exact version you purchase.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is the five-year warranty available on Amazon?

The official product page lists a five-year replacement warranty, while Tom’s Guide reported an Amazon U.S. price. Marketplace warranty eligibility can vary by seller and region, so confirm the terms attached to the specific listing.

The Bottom Line

The Simply Good Coffee Brewer is a credible premium drip option if keeping plastic and aluminum away from brewing water and coffee is your priority. Its 40-ounce capacity, roughly six-minute full-pot cycle, 195–205°F target, standard #4 filters, and dishwasher-safe removable parts make the workflow practical. The tradeoffs are a $399.99–$479 price range, glass-carafe design, limited controls on the first-generation model, and a “plastic-free” claim that excludes silicone tubing and plastic exterior components. Buy it for the narrower brew-path benefit—not for an all-plastic-free appliance or a proven long-term reliability record.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.