iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Sunbeam KE2600 Gallerie is a straightforward 1.7 L metal electric kettle, not a feature-heavy model: it has a concealed heating element, a water-level window, a rotating base and automatic safety cut-outs. Owner feedback is generally positive about its quietness, speed and pouring, but one practical drawback is that the minimum fill can be too high if you usually boil just one cup. More importantly, current listings indicate that the model is discontinued or unavailable, so treat it as a stock-dependent purchase and verify the exact model suffix, condition and warranty before paying.
What is the Sunbeam KE2600 Gallerie kettle?
The KE2600 is a conventional cordless electric kettle with a 1.7 L capacity, painted-metal construction and a concealed element. Sunbeam’s feature sheet identifies a spout filter, water-level window, on/off switch, lid and 360-degree rotational power base with cord storage. It is designed for basic boiling rather than temperature-controlled brewing: the listed features do not identify temperature presets or a keep-warm mode.
Sunbeam markets the capacity as enough for up to seven standard cups. That is a maximum-use estimate, not a promise about every mug size; the amount you can boil depends on the cup and the water-level marks. The kettle lifts off its power base for pouring, while the base remains connected to the outlet.
What are the KE2600’s specifications?
Published specifications do not agree on wattage. CHOICE lists 2400 W, whereas Appliances Online and Andoo list 2200 W. Since the suffix and source matter, do not assume either figure applies to every KE2600 variant; check the label on the exact kettle or its packaging.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Specification | Published information | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1.7 L | Listed by CHOICE, Appliances Online and Andoo; publication year not stated. |
| Power | 2400 W | Listed by CHOICE; publication year not stated. |
| Power | 2200 W | Listed by Appliances Online and Andoo; publication year not stated. This conflicts with CHOICE’s figure. |
| Weight | 0.86 kg | Listed by CHOICE; publication year not stated. |
| Cord length | 70 cm | Listed by CHOICE; publication year not stated. |
| Warranty | One-year replacement warranty | Listed by Appliances Online and Andoo; confirm terms with the seller for the specific unit. |
| Listed price | AUD 119 | CHOICE listing; year and current availability of that price are not stated. |
These are published listings, not a fresh measurement of a particular unit. If the precise power draw matters for your circuit or you are comparing boil times, use the rating plate on the variant you are considering and look for comparable test conditions; the wattage figures alone do not establish how quickly it boils a given volume.
How does the design work in everyday use?
Filling and checking the water level
The full-length water gauge lets you check the fill level without opening the kettle. The user guide says to fill between the minimum and maximum marks, close the lid firmly, and avoid both dry operation and overfilling. A filter behind the spout is identified on Sunbeam’s feature sheet, but the available specifications do not establish whether it is removable or how it should be cleaned.
Base, cord and pouring
The base rotates through 360 degrees, so the kettle can be returned to it from different angles. Cord storage in the base can help manage excess cable on the counter. Once lifted, the kettle is cordless; owner comments praise its pouring, although those comments are not a controlled assessment of pour precision or drip resistance.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Minimum fill and one-cup use
The main reported usability concern is the minimum water mark. One reviewer says it requires more water than needed for a single cup, which can mean boiling extra water and lifting a heavier kettle than necessary. If you mostly make one drink at a time, inspect the minimum mark on the actual unit before buying; the available data does not provide a measured minimum-fill volume.
What safety features does the KE2600 have?
The manual describes a three-way safety system: the kettle automatically switches off after boiling, cuts out if operated without water, and shuts down if it overheats. Sunbeam’s manual states that it will “Automatically switch off after boiling.” These are manufacturer-described safeguards, not independent test results or a guarantee that the kettle can be left unattended.
- Fill the kettle between the marked minimum and maximum levels.
- Close the lid firmly before switching it on.
- Place it on its power base and use the on/off switch to start boiling.
- Allow the automatic shut-off to operate after boiling; do not run the kettle empty or above the maximum mark.
For safe use, follow the instructions supplied with the exact model and stop using a kettle that appears damaged or does not switch off normally. The manual’s cut-outs are not a substitute for following its operating directions.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How well does it boil, and what do owners say?
Accessible customer feedback is mostly favourable about quietness, speed, appearance, ease of opening the lid and pouring. Appliances Online shows a 3.7/5 customer-review snapshot, while Andoo shows 3.8/5 from 12 reviews; the dates of those snapshots are not stated, and retailer ratings can change as reviews are added.
CHOICE’s detailed expert, noise, boil-performance and energy-efficiency scores are member-only on the reviewed page. There is therefore no basis here to assign the KE2600 a numerical independent performance score or to claim that it is quieter, faster or more efficient than another kettle. The owner comments offer useful clues about day-to-day impressions, but they are not a substitute for like-for-like testing.
Is the Sunbeam KE2600 worth buying now?
It may suit someone who wants a simple large-capacity metal kettle and finds a specific unit at a fair price with clear warranty and return terms. It is a weaker fit if you need a reliably available model, regularly boil only one cup, or want documented independent test results before choosing.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Availability is the biggest purchasing complication. CHOICE marks the KE2600 discontinued, and Andoo lists the KE2600K as no longer available. Historical retailer pages may remain online after stock has gone, so a visible product page or old price is not proof that a new, covered unit can still be ordered.
Check these details before ordering
- Exact variant: listings may use suffixes such as K, SC or RW. Confirm the suffix on the box, product label and seller invoice rather than assuming specifications transfer across versions.
- Stock condition: ask whether the item is new, refurbished, display stock or used, and whether it is physically available to ship.
- Warranty and returns: confirm who handles a claim, whether the one-year replacement warranty applies to that sale, and what the return window covers.
- Current price: treat CHOICE’s AUD 119 listing as a reference with no stated year, not a current market quote.
- Alternative model: Andoo suggests the Sunbeam Alinea KE2700K as a replacement, but the available information does not provide a like-for-like performance comparison. Check its current specifications and independent testing separately instead of assuming it performs the same as the KE2600.
How should you compare it with another kettle?
Compare practical use and verifiable specifications, not just capacity or headline wattage. For a replacement or a current alternative, these are the details most likely to change whether it suits your kitchen:
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →- Minimum fill: check the actual marked volume if you often boil one cup.
- Power and boil results: compare the exact variant’s rating and independent boil-time results for the same water volume where available.
- Noise and pouring: look for comparable test methods or recurring owner feedback, not isolated adjectives.
- Material and cleaning: consider the kettle body, concealed element and filter design, and confirm whether any filter can be removed for cleaning.
- Controls and safety: check for the functions you need, such as temperature settings, as well as automatic shut-off and boil-dry protection.
- Ownership terms: compare the current price, stock status, warranty and return policy together. An unavailable or discontinued model is not a meaningful price comparison for a model you can actually buy.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the Sunbeam KE2600 have temperature settings for green tea or coffee?
Temperature presets are not identified in Sunbeam’s listed KE2600 features. If a specific brewing temperature matters, confirm the exact variant’s controls before purchase rather than relying on the Gallerie name.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Does the KE2600 keep water warm after it boils?
A keep-warm function is not listed among the documented features. The described operation is boiling followed by automatic shut-off.
Can I replace the KE2600’s spout filter?
A filter behind the spout is identified, but the available product information does not say whether it is removable or sold as a replacement part. Check with Sunbeam or the seller for the exact suffix and parts availability.
Is the Sunbeam Alinea KE2700K the same kettle as the KE2600?
No equivalence is established by the available product information; Andoo presents the KE2700K as a suggested replacement, not as a like-for-like match. Compare the two models’ current specifications, features and warranty before deciding.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

