Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The STIHL RMA 443 C is a cordless push mower aimed at domestic gardens, and it may suit a medium lawn if you want to mow without a power cable. The main caution is model identity: Which? reviewed an older RMA 443 C, while STIHL’s current RMA 443 product page describes an AK-system variant with different published specifications. Before buying, check the exact suffix, battery platform and bundle contents. Which? reports 38 minutes of battery life for its reviewed C model; STIHL’s area estimates of up to 230 m² with an AK 20 or 300 m² with an AK 30 S apply to the current AK-system version, not automatically to the older C.

Is the STIHL RMA 443 C a good mower?

It looks like a practical option for a medium domestic lawn if you are comfortable pushing the mower and can match the battery capacity to the area you need to cut. Its cordless format avoids managing a power cable, while a 41 cm cutting width, central height adjustment and grass collection are among the features listed for the model or its current family variant. But the name covers more than one specification set, and the available independent review information does not establish an overall score or a Best Buy or Don’t Buy verdict.

That makes this a model to verify, rather than buy by name alone. The older RMA 443 C reviewed by Which? and STIHL’s current AK-system RMA 443 differ in reported cutting-height range, catcher capacity, weight and lawn-area estimates. A retailer’s listing may not make those distinctions clear. Confirm the model suffix and battery platform on the product itself and on the listing before comparing prices or assuming a battery will fit.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which RMA 443 specifications apply to the C?

Published figures vary because the older RMA 443 C and the current AK-system RMA 443 are not interchangeable specification references. The table separates the reported figures so you can use the one that matches the mower being sold.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Specification Older RMA 443 C / C-era material Current AK-system RMA 443
Cutting width 41 cm in Which?’s reviewed-model listing; 43 cm in its historical C-era coverage 41 cm / 16 in
Cutting-height range 25–75 mm 20–100 mm
Grass catcher 55 litres in historical C-era coverage 52 litres
Weight 21 kg in Which?’s reviewed-model listing and historical C-era coverage; the basis for the weight is not stated in those listings 24 kg without battery
Height settings Six settings in Which?’s reviewed-model listing Central adjustment; number of settings not stated on the current product page
Battery-life or area figure 38 minutes in Which?’s test of the reviewed RMA 443 C Up to 230 m² with AK 20; up to 300 m² with AK 30 S

Which?’s product page was last checked in November 2025 and says the review was first published in February 2019. Its reviewed-model listing gives a 41 cm width, while the historical C-era coverage gives 43 cm. Do not assume one number describes every mower sold as an RMA 443 C; use the model’s own documentation and part details to identify the version.

The current STIHL page describes an AK-system family variant, including AK 20 or AK 30 S battery options. The older C-era material refers to one lithium battery and storage space for a spare, but that does not establish compatibility with current AK batteries. A shared “RMA 443” name is not enough to establish that a battery, charger or accessory will fit.

How well does it suit a medium lawn?

Which? classifies its reviewed RMA 443 C as suitable for a medium lawn, and historical C-era coverage gives a 50–150 m² range. STIHL’s current AK-system page instead estimates up to 230 m² with an AK 20 and up to 300 m² with an AK 30 S. These figures describe different versions and different kinds of evidence: one is a lawn-size classification and historical range, one is a measured battery-life result, and the others are manufacturer area estimates.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Use the figure that matches the mower and battery you are actually considering. An area estimate is not a guarantee that a particular lawn can be completed in one charge. Grass length and moisture, blade condition, cutting height and battery variant all affect how hard the mower has to work. A lawn with obstacles, slopes or dense growth may also demand more time and effort than a simple open area of the same size.

For a garden near the upper end of the relevant estimate, consider whether you can complete the job in stages or have access to a compatible spare battery. Check the cost and fit of that spare against the exact platform: the C-era reference and current AK-system version should not be treated as having a common battery system without confirmation.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How long does the battery last?

Which? reports 38 minutes for its test of the reviewed RMA 443 C. That is a test result for that mower, not a guaranteed runtime for every RMA 443, battery or lawn. STIHL’s current page gives area coverage rather than a runtime: up to 230 m² with an AK 20 and up to 300 m² with an AK 30 S.

Minutes and square metres answer different questions. The Which? figure gives a reported duration under its test conditions; STIHL’s figures estimate an area for the current AK-system variant. Neither should be converted into a universal promise. Cutting long or wet grass, using a lower cut, or working with a worn blade can change the load, while the battery model also matters.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

When planning a purchase, check whether the offered package includes a battery and charger, and identify their model numbers. If you already own a battery, ask the dealer or check the documentation for explicit compatibility with the exact mower suffix. Do not infer compatibility from the brand name or from the similar model number.

Does the RMA 443 C collect, mulch or discharge grass?

STIHL lists four mowing modes for the current RMA 443 family: collection, rear discharge or drop, side discharge and mulching. It specifies a 52-litre catcher for that current variant; historical C-era material lists a 55-litre grass box. Which? says the reviewed model has a grass catcher with a fill-level display, a feature also described on STIHL’s current page.

Collecting clippings

Collection is the choice when you want clippings gathered in the grass box rather than left on the lawn. The fill-level display helps indicate when the catcher needs attention, but the available information does not establish how often a particular lawn will fill it. That depends on the amount and length of grass being cut.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Mulching and discharge

Mulching and rear or side discharge are listed for the current family page. Check the exact older C model’s manual or retailer specification for the equipment and setup supplied with that mower; a feature listed for the current RMA 443 should not automatically be assumed to describe every older C-era package. The available sources do not provide comparative performance results for the four modes.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What is it like to push and adjust?

The RMA 443 C is a push-along mower, not a self-propelled model. Which?’s specification table also lists no roller and no smart compatibility. That makes it a better fit for someone willing to push the mower than for a buyer specifically seeking powered assistance on slopes or a striped finish from a rear roller.

STIHL describes the current variant with a height-adjustable, foldable comfort handlebar and central cutting-height adjustment. Which? lists six height settings and a 25–75 mm range for its reviewed C model. Since the current AK-system model has a different 20–100 mm published range, confirm the adjustment range on the exact mower rather than relying on the shared family name.

STIHL also describes smooth-running wheels, a robust polymer housing, eco mode and flow-optimised blades intended to reduce resistance and extend battery use. These are manufacturer descriptions of design intent, not independent proof of a particular runtime improvement or cutting result. Which? says its assessment covers handling on uneven and sloping ground, but the accessible review page does not show all results. It is therefore not possible to make a sourced claim here about how well the mower handles those conditions.

What does Which?’s review establish?

Which? says its full review assesses cutting on standard, long, rough and wet grass; handling on uneven and sloping ground; grass collection; ease of use; quietness; battery life; and energy efficiency. Those are useful tests for a lawn mower because they go beyond a single cut on short, dry grass.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

The accessible page does not reveal all scores, so it does not support assigning an overall rating or claiming that the mower has Best Buy or Don’t Buy status. The available battery figure is 38 minutes for the reviewed RMA 443 C. Treat that as the reported test result, not as a complete account of its cutting, collection or handling performance.

What should you check before buying?

Because specifications and bundles can vary, use the model and battery details—not a headline listing—to make the final comparison. Ask the seller to confirm the following before paying:

  • Exact model and suffix: establish whether the item is the older RMA 443 C or the current AK-system RMA 443 variant.
  • Battery platform: confirm whether it uses the C/AP-era system or the AK system and whether any battery you already own is explicitly compatible.
  • Bundle contents: check whether a battery and charger are included, and record their model numbers. The model name alone does not establish the contents of a particular package.
  • Cutting and collection specification: verify cutting width, height range and grass-box capacity against the actual mower rather than mixing old and current figures.
  • Accessories and spares: confirm compatibility before buying a battery, charger, blade or catcher, especially across the older C/AP and current AK variants.
  • Price and support: compare the current price for the exact bundle and check local dealer or service support. No fixed current price is established here.

This comparison matters more than a small difference in advertised lawn size. A lower-priced bare tool may not be equivalent to a package that includes a suitable battery and charger, while a battery bought for one platform may not work with another. Get the bundle and part details in writing if the listing is unclear.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How should you handle maintenance and disposal?

STIHL’s instruction manual for the RMA 443 C and related RMA 443 variants warns that the blade is sharp and can continue moving after the mower is switched off. Before maintenance, remove the safety plug as the manual instructs; do not rely on the motor simply being stopped as proof that the blade is safe to handle. Follow the manual for the exact mower rather than improvising service intervals or procedures.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The manual also addresses battery disposal separately and says: “Ensure that old machines (lawn mower, battery, charger, accessories) are properly disposed of.” Use local disposal arrangements for the mower and its battery rather than putting them into ordinary household waste.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Is the STIHL RMA 443 C worth buying?

It is worth considering if you want a cordless push mower for a medium domestic lawn, do not need self-propulsion, and can verify that the model and battery package suit your garden. The reviewed C-era model’s reported 38-minute test result is useful context, while the current model’s manufacturer area estimates are relevant only if you are buying the AK-system version.

It is harder to recommend on the model name alone. The conflicting published widths and the differences between the C-era and current AK specifications make exact identification essential; the available independent review details also do not support a complete performance verdict or a current value-for-money judgment. Compare like-for-like bundles, confirm local price and service support, and buy only after the seller identifies the mower’s suffix, battery system and included charger.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long does it take to charge an RMA 443 C battery?

A charging time is not stated in the available specifications. It depends on the exact battery and charger, so check the manuals or product details for the two specific units in the bundle.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What warranty does the RMA 443 C come with?

A warranty term is not established by the available product and review information. Ask the seller or local STIHL dealer for the warranty that applies to your country, purchase channel and exact mower.

Is the RMA 443 C available in the United States?

The available product information does not establish US availability; STIHL’s cited current product page is for the UK. Check the local STIHL catalogue or dealer for regional models and specifications.

Does Which? publish a full performance score for this mower?

Which? describes the categories it tests, but the accessible review page does not reveal all the scores. It does not establish a full rating or a Best Buy or Don’t Buy status in the information available here.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.