Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The SleepMaker Ventura is a discontinued, queen-size pocket-spring mattress that was marketed as firm. It can make sense only as carefully inspected old stock or a clean used mattress at a substantial discount. CHOICE records its dimensions, thickness, weight, spring density and historical prices, but the publicly visible record does not include the model’s expert scores for support, stability, sagging, breathability, temperature or wear. That means you can verify what the Ventura is built like, but not claim from open evidence that it will sleep better or last longer than a current mattress.

What is the SleepMaker Ventura, and is it still worth considering?

Ventura was an in-store retail mattress in a queen size, using pocket springs and a claimed firm feel. CHOICE now marks the model as discontinued. A remaining unit may therefore be old warehouse stock, a floor sample or a private resale rather than a product with normal current-model support.

The buying decision turns on three questions: is the mattress genuinely unused or hygienically acceptable, is the price low enough to compensate for its age and unknown test results, and can the seller prove the base, invoice and warranty position? If any answer is unclear, a current mattress with an in-store trial is the safer purchase.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What are the SleepMaker Ventura’s documented specifications?

These are the specifications CHOICE lists for the queen model. The figures describe the product record; they do not establish comfort or durability.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Specification Ventura record How to use the information
Mattress type Pocket-spring mattress Individual spring units are intended to move more independently than a single interconnected coil system, but the public record does not state the spring gauge, zoning or edge reinforcement.
Claimed feel Firm This is a retail firmness claim, not a published laboratory firmness score. Your perceived feel also depends on body weight, sleeping position, foundation and any topper.
Spring density 246 springs per square metre A density figure alone cannot predict pressure relief, motion isolation or service life without the spring design and comfort-layer details.
Layers 14 CHOICE lists the count but not the material, thickness or order of those layers, so the number is not a specification of cushioning quality.
Thickness 30 cm Measure your fitted-sheet pocket depth and the clearance of your bedhead or side rails before buying.
Weight 34 kg Plan a two-person lift and check stair, doorway and bed-frame access. Do not drag it by the fabric handles unless the label specifically permits that.
Overall dimensions 201.5 × 152 × 30 cm These are the recorded queen dimensions. Measure the room and frame rather than assuming every “queen” platform has identical tolerances.

Is the Ventura firm or medium?

It is listed as firm, not medium. However, “firm” is the claimed retail feel, and the public CHOICE page does not expose the detailed member-only firmness or performance results. A used mattress can also feel different after years of compression or after being placed on a different base.

What can change the perceived firmness?

  • Body weight and sleeping position: a lighter side sleeper may experience the surface as harder, while a heavier sleeper may compress the comfort layers more deeply.
  • Foundation: a rigid platform, flexible slats and an adjustable base can produce noticeably different surface response.
  • Topper: memory foam, latex or a thick quilted pad can make a firm mattress feel softer, but it cannot repair a sagging spring unit.
  • Age: showroom wear, prolonged compression and moisture exposure can alter the feel of an older unit.

How should you test it?

Lie in your normal sleeping position for at least several minutes, then roll toward the centre and edge. Check whether your hips sink below your shoulders, whether you can turn without fighting the surface, and whether the edge collapses when you sit down. A brief sit in a shop is not enough to predict overnight comfort.

What does the pocket-spring construction tell you?

Pocket springs are separate spring units enclosed in fabric pockets. In principle, that arrangement can limit the spread of movement compared with a fully linked coil, but the Ventura’s publicly listed 246 springs per square metre does not reveal the total spring count, wire gauge, coil height, comfort materials or perimeter support.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The 14-layer count should be treated the same way. Without a layer-by-layer specification, you cannot tell how much of the 30 cm profile is spring space, foam, fibre, quilting or border material. Do not infer premium foam, cooling technology or a particular allergy treatment from the layer number alone.

For a second-hand inspection, press across the centre, both shoulders, both hips and the perimeter. Listen for clicking or scraping, look for visible ridges, and use a straightedge or taut cord to identify a permanent hollow. Rotate the mattress and repeat; a problem that follows the mattress is different from a problem caused by the base.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How much did the SleepMaker Ventura cost?

CHOICE records an A$1,199 list price and A$899 as the price paid on sale or after bargaining. The source does not display a publication year, and Ventura is discontinued, so neither figure is a current market price or a reliable guide to what a private seller should charge today.

When evaluating an old unit, compare the asking price with the risk you are accepting: unknown storage conditions, unverified age, no guaranteed trial period, possible transport costs and uncertain warranty transfer. A low sticker price is not a bargain if professional cleaning, a replacement base or disposal is likely.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What should determine a resale price?

  • Whether the mattress is factory sealed, an unused return, a shop floor sample or a slept-on unit.
  • The original purchase date and remaining warranty, supported by an invoice.
  • Any odour, staining, moisture damage, pest evidence, sagging or noisy springs.
  • Whether the seller allows an inspection before payment and can provide clear photos of every side and the label.
  • The price and trial terms of a comparable current mattress available locally.

Can you still buy a SleepMaker Ventura mattress?

Not as a normal current catalogue model: CHOICE labels Ventura discontinued. You may encounter residual retailer stock, a floor sample or a private listing, but availability, condition and warranty will vary by unit.

Questions to ask a retailer or private seller

  1. What is the exact model name on the sewn law label, and what is the manufacturing or purchase date?
  2. Has anyone slept on it, and was it a showroom display? If so, for how long?
  3. Has it been stored flat in a dry, pest-free environment?
  4. Can you see the original invoice, warranty document and any delivery record?
  5. What base was used, and can the seller confirm there is no frame damage?
  6. Can you inspect and test the mattress before paying, and what happens if a defect appears immediately?

Do not send a deposit solely because an online photograph shows a Ventura label. A label confirms identity more reliably than a listing title, but it does not confirm hygiene, age or internal condition.

What warranty applies to the Ventura?

SleepMaker says its mattress warranties vary by range from five to ten years. Beds R Us similarly states that SleepMaker selections carry either five- or ten-year warranties against faulty workmanship or materials. Those statements do not establish which term applied to Ventura, whether a particular unit is still covered, or whether coverage transfers to a second owner.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Ask for the original invoice and the warranty booklet, then confirm the model, purchase date, approved foundation requirements, inspection fees, transport responsibility and transfer rules with the retailer or manufacturer. A warranty against manufacturing faults is not a promise that the mattress will remain comfortable, and normal impressions, stains, misuse or an unsuitable base may be excluded.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How does Ventura compare with a current pocket-spring alternative?

A comparison is useful only when the differences are explicit. The current Smart Rest listing below is an example of a present-day Australian-made pocket-spring product, not proof that it performs like Ventura or that its single-size price can be compared directly with Ventura’s historical queen prices.

Comparison point SleepMaker Ventura Current Smart Rest listing
Availability Discontinued according to CHOICE; remaining stock or resale only Current retailer listing at the time it was crawled
Feel options Claimed firm Super firm, firm, medium and plush options are listed
Spring design Pocket spring; 246 springs/m² recorded Pocket spring; the cited listing does not provide a directly comparable spring-density figure
Comfort features 14 layers recorded, but materials are not publicly specified in the cited record Climatex quilting, Dreamfoam cushioning and Ultra-Fresh treatment are described in the listing
Warranty shown Ventura-specific term is not established publicly; SleepMaker says ranges vary from five to ten years 120-month express warranty shown on the listing
Price example A$1,199 list and A$899 sale or bargained price in the historical CHOICE record; not current pricing A$549 displayed for the selected single size when crawled; size and date differ from Ventura’s record
Trial context No current Ventura trial offer is established Check the individual retailer’s return and trial policy before purchase

The practical advantage of a current model is not automatically better construction; it is clearer availability, a stated comfort range, current paperwork and a route to service. Ventura may still be attractive if an unused unit is exceptionally cheap and suits you in person, but the comparison should be made on condition and support rather than spring-count marketing.

How should you set up and care for a Ventura?

Use the care schedule SleepMaker publishes for its mattresses: rotate the mattress every two weeks for the first two months, then every three months. Unless the sewn label says otherwise, treat that as a head-to-foot rotation rather than flipping a one-sided mattress upside down.

  1. Check the base first. Confirm that the frame is level, structurally sound and designed for a queen mattress. Replace broken slats, loose centre rails or bowed supports before placing the mattress.
  2. Ventilate after delivery. Remove transport packaging, allow the mattress to air in a dry room and investigate persistent chemical, damp or mould odours before sleeping on it.
  3. Record its condition. Photograph the label, surface and base on the day of purchase. Keep the invoice and any written description of “new,” “floor stock” or “used.”
  4. Use a breathable protector. A washable protector reduces sweat and staining; avoid trapping moisture between an impermeable cover and the mattress.
  5. Rotate on schedule. Use two people because the recorded queen mattress weighs 34 kg. Do not bend or fold it unless the manufacturer specifically permits that handling.
  6. Inspect at each rotation. Look for new impressions, exposed fabric, dampness, pest evidence and base movement. Stop using it if a spring is protruding or the cover is torn.

Never machine-wash or remove the cover unless the care label permits it. For a second-hand mattress, professional sanitation may address surface contamination but cannot make an old or structurally damaged mattress new.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

What are the Ventura’s main strengths and limitations?

Potential strengths

  • A documented 30 cm queen profile and pocket-spring construction make frame and sheet planning straightforward.
  • The claimed firm feel suits sleepers who dislike a deeply sinking surface, provided an in-person test confirms it.
  • SleepMaker states that all of its mattresses are Australian made, which gives a useful manufacturing-origin claim to verify on the label and paperwork.
  • Rotating the mattress according to SleepMaker’s schedule is a simple, low-cost maintenance routine.

Important limitations

  • The model is discontinued, so replacement availability, retailer support and current trial terms are uncertain.
  • CHOICE’s public record does not show the expert scores for support, stability, sagging resistance, breathability, wear resistance or temperature.
  • The spring density and layer count lack the engineering details needed to predict comfort or lifespan.
  • The Ventura-specific warranty term, transferability and approved-base requirements are not established by the public information available.
  • The historical A$1,199 and A$899 figures must not be presented as today’s market value.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Who should buy one, and who should pass?

Consider a Ventura only if you can inspect the exact unit, verify its age and base, obtain paperwork, and test the claimed firm feel. It is most defensible as sealed or demonstrably unused stock priced well below the historical figures, with a written remedy if a fault appears.

Pass on it when the seller cannot identify the model, refuses an inspection, reports a permanent hollow or strong damp odour, has no credible storage history, or prices it close to a current mattress that includes a trial and clear warranty. Side sleepers who need generous pressure relief should be especially cautious because the only documented feel is firm and no public pressure-mapping result is available.

What does the public evidence not tell you?

The CHOICE entry identifies the Ventura and lists its construction and dimensions, but its detailed member-only fields cover the very tests a buyer would want most: support, stability, resistance to sagging, breathability, wear and temperature. There is also no Ventura-specific owner aggregate in the cited evidence. A broad SleepMaker brand rating should therefore never be converted into a model score.

The honest conclusion is narrower than a typical online review: you can describe the Ventura accurately, but you cannot certify its comfort or durability from the open record. Treat every used example as an individual inspection, not as a guaranteed representative of the model.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Our verdict: is the SleepMaker Ventura worth buying?

Only conditionally. The Ventura is a clearly specified, firm-feel pocket-spring queen mattress with a 30 cm profile, but it is discontinued and its public performance results are unavailable. Buy one only when the unit is clean, structurally sound, correctly supported, documented and priced for the risks of an older product; otherwise choose a current mattress that you can try and warranty through an active retailer.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I confirm that an online listing is really a Ventura?

Ask for a close photograph of the sewn law label showing the model name, then compare the recorded queen dimensions with the physical mattress. An invoice or retailer delivery record is stronger evidence than a seller’s headline, and the label still cannot prove the unit’s age or condition.

Will ordinary queen sheets fit a 30 cm Ventura?

Measure the mattress together with any topper and check the fitted sheet’s stated pocket depth. Queen sizing is not perfectly uniform between brands, and a 30 cm mattress usually needs deeper pockets than a basic sheet designed for a low-profile bed.

Can I place the Ventura on any queen bed frame?

Do not assume that every queen frame provides adequate centre support or compatible slat spacing. Inspect the frame for level support and damage, and obtain the original base requirements if possible; the publicly listed Ventura specifications do not state a universal foundation design.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is a general SleepMaker owner rating a reliable Ventura score?

No. ProductReview.com.au shows a broad SleepMaker brand rating of 3.7/5 from 412 reviews, but that aggregate covers multiple models and does not identify Ventura owners. Use it as general brand context only, not as evidence of this discontinued mattress’s performance.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.