Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition on Nintendo Switch 2 is the complete game, not a DLC-only add-on. It includes the full campaign, all seven DLC challenge tombs, two-player online co-op, and the downloadable side missions, weapons, outfits, and skills. Nintendo describes this release as rebuilt for Switch 2.

What comes with the Switch 2 Definitive Edition?

The edition bundles the main game with its listed post-launch content. Aspyr and Crystal Dynamics’ 2026 launch announcement and Nintendo’s product information identify these inclusions:

  • The complete base game: the full Shadow of the Tomb Raider campaign.
  • All seven DLC challenge tombs: the seven additional tomb challenges released as downloadable content.
  • Downloadable side missions: the additional missions identified as part of the Definitive Edition.
  • Downloadable weapons, outfits, and skills: additional gear and character options are included along with the campaign and tombs.
  • Two-player online co-op: the edition includes cooperative play for two players over an online connection.

In practical terms, “Definitive Edition” here means the complete Shadow of the Tomb Raider package and its listed DLC, rather than a small upgrade that requires the base game. The official descriptions do not provide a complete item-by-item inventory of every weapon, outfit, skill, and side mission, so the categories above are more precise than an invented checklist of individual items.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is this the full game or just DLC?

It is the full game. The base campaign is included, with the DLC content bundled alongside it; you do not need to own another edition of Shadow of the Tomb Raider for this release to contain the main story.

Popular on Amazon
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

The seven challenge tombs are additional challenges, not substitutes for the campaign. The side missions, weapons, outfits, and skills are also listed as downloadable additions included in the Definitive Edition. That distinction matters if a store listing uses the word “DLC”: it describes content bundled into the edition, not the whole product being an add-on.

Does it include all DLC?

The official descriptions say the edition includes all seven DLC challenge tombs and the downloadable side missions, weapons, outfits, and skills. Those are the DLC categories specifically identified for this release.

The available product information does not enumerate every item by name, so it is not possible to verify a complete item-by-item inventory from those descriptions alone. If you are checking for one particular outfit, weapon, skill, or mission, look for title-specific confirmation from the publisher or the store listing before purchasing; the category-level summary does not identify every individual item.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Also popular on Amazon
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Is co-op included, and what kind?

Yes. The Switch 2 edition includes two-player online co-op, according to the publisher announcement and Nintendo’s product information.

The cited descriptions do not confirm local, split-screen, or same-console co-op. “Two-player online co-op” should therefore not be read as confirmation that two people can play together on one console, or as a statement about any online-service requirements. Check the current game and platform details if either point affects your setup.

How does the standalone game compare with the Tomb Raider trilogy?

The standalone Definitive Edition is for players who want Shadow of the Tomb Raider and its included extras. The Tomb Raider: Definitive Survivor Trilogy is the broader option: Nintendo says it includes three games and the online modes and DLC released for each.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Option Games included Included additional content Best fit Price information
Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition Shadow of the Tomb Raider The seven challenge tombs, online co-op, and the downloadable side missions, weapons, outfits, and skills identified for Shadow. Someone who wants this game and its bundled content. US$39.99 launch price; a 10% launch discount was announced through November 4, 2026. Aspyr and Crystal Dynamics, 2026.
Tomb Raider: Definitive Survivor Trilogy Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition, Rise of the Tomb Raider: 20 Year Celebration, and Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition. Nintendo says the trilogy includes the online modes and all DLC released for each of its three games. Someone who wants all three reboot-era games and their DLC. Current trilogy price not stated in the cited Nintendo information.

Price information checked Oct 2026. The US$39.99 figure is the standalone edition’s announced launch price, not a guarantee of the price at every retailer or after the launch offer. The 10% discount was announced as running through November 4, 2026; the announcement does not establish a current trilogy price.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which edition should you choose?

Choose the standalone release if your goal is specifically Shadow of the Tomb Raider. Its announced contents cover the full campaign and the listed Shadow DLC, so buying the trilogy is not necessary just to get those items.

Choose the trilogy if you want the three-game sequence: Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition, Rise of the Tomb Raider: 20 Year Celebration, and Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition. It is the more comprehensive choice for following Lara’s reboot-era story across all three games. Compare the current store prices directly, since the cited Nintendo information does not give a trilogy price.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

What should you verify before buying?

The included-content descriptions answer what the edition bundles, but they do not establish every purchase or compatibility detail. Confirm these points on a title-specific current store page if they matter to you:

  • Physical or digital format: the cited sources do not establish whether this specific release is a game card, a physical package with a download code, or digital-only. Nintendo’s general Switch 2 guidance says physical Switch 2 Edition products may use either a game card or a download code; that general rule does not identify this title’s format.
  • Upgrade path: the cited materials do not confirm a Switch 2 upgrade path for owners of another version. Nintendo says upgrade-pack contents vary by game, which is not confirmation of an upgrade for this particular release.
  • Save-data transfer: the cited product information does not establish whether saves transfer from another platform or edition.
  • Current price and availability: the launch price and promotion are dated details. A retailer’s current listing is needed for its present price, stock, and format.

These are separate from the edition’s stated contents: a bundled campaign and DLC do not, on their own, confirm a physical format, upgrade entitlement, or save-transfer feature.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the Switch 2 edition support local co-op?

The official descriptions identify two-player online co-op, but do not confirm local or split-screen play. If both players need to share one console, verify that feature on a current title-specific listing before buying.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Can I buy the Switch 2 release as a game card?

The cited title-specific information does not say whether the release uses a game card, a download code in a physical package, or a digital-only format. Nintendo’s general guidance allows different physical formats, but it does not settle the format for this particular game.

Will my save from another version carry over to Switch 2?

The cited product information does not specify save-data transfer behavior. Do not assume that progress from another platform or edition will carry over without title-specific confirmation.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.