Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Samsung SRF7100B is a very large 649L, four-door French-door refrigerator with a 390L fridge, a 259L freezer and a movable twist ice maker. It has no external water dispenser. It is worth considering if you need substantial fresh-food storage and prefer a clean, dispenser-free front; it is a poorer fit if you need plumbed water, app connectivity, a compact footprint or more flexible freezer capacity. Check its dimensions, energy use and warranty terms before buying.
What is the Samsung SRF7100B?
The SRF7100B, manufacturer code RF59A70T0B1/SA, is a four-door French-door refrigerator sold in Australia and New Zealand. Samsung lists a total capacity of 649L, divided into 390L of refrigerator space and 259L of freezer space. That split makes the model particularly relevant to households that keep a lot of fresh food on hand, but capacity alone does not determine whether it will suit your kitchen or shopping habits.
The appliance has flat doors with recessed handles and a simple internal LED display. With no external water dispenser, its front stays visually uncluttered, but buyers who want water or ice through the door should look elsewhere. The twist ice maker is movable, and its ice bin is removable; that offers some flexibility in the freezer, though it is not the same as a built-in dual-ice system.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
How much storage does it offer, and who benefits from the layout?
The fridge accounts for about 60% of the stated capacity, with the freezer making up the remaining 40%. For households that buy fresh produce, drinks and chilled groceries in bulk, the larger fresh-food share may be more useful than a refrigerator with a freezer-heavy balance. If your routine relies on storing lots of frozen meals or bulk meat, consider whether 259L is enough for your needs rather than judging the appliance by its 649L headline.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Retailer specifications describe big bottle door bins and a large crisper. Those features may help organize drinks and produce, but owner feedback at The Good Guys includes a complaint that clearance for tall milk bottles can be tight. Check the height and shape of the containers you use most often instead of assuming every large bottle will fit comfortably in a door bin.
Another reported concern is limited flexibility for bulk freezer storage. The movable ice maker may help you adapt the space, but the available information does not establish that the freezer can accommodate every large or unusually shaped item. If you regularly freeze oversized packages, assess the interior arrangement in person or confirm the usable dimensions with the retailer.
What are the SRF7100B’s dimensions, and how should you check fit?
Samsung specifies the refrigerator at 912mm wide, 1779mm high and 723mm deep. These are the appliance dimensions, not a guarantee that it will fit through your route into the kitchen or work with every cabinet, wall and island arrangement. Measure the intended cavity and the delivery route before ordering.
Recommended Free Tools
- Measure the cavity. Check width, height and depth at more than one point, especially if walls or cabinets are not square. Compare your measurements with the appliance’s 912 × 1779 × 723mm dimensions.
- Plan for the doors. Consider whether the doors can open far enough in the available space and whether nearby walls, cabinets or an island will obstruct access. The listed dimensions do not state the clearance required for a particular kitchen layout.
- Measure the delivery path. Check doorways, hallways and turns between the entrance and the final position. A refrigerator that fits its cavity may still be difficult to move into the room.
- Confirm installation requirements. Ask the seller or installer about any required clearances and delivery constraints for your home. Do not treat the product dimensions as a complete installation specification.
Its 912mm width and 1779mm height make the SRF7100B a substantial appliance, so measure before you commit. A useful check is to mark out the footprint on the floor and consider how the open doors will affect nearby traffic and access.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Does the Samsung SRF7100B have an ice and water dispenser?
No: Samsung’s product sheet says the SRF7100B has no external water dispenser. It does include a movable twist ice maker with a removable ice bin, so it can provide ice without the through-the-door dispenser arrangement. The available specifications do not describe an alternative internal water dispenser.
This is a meaningful trade-off. A dispenser-free front avoids the external water feature, but it will not meet the needs of someone who expects chilled water or ice to be dispensed from the door. If those functions are essential, verify the exact dispenser type on another model’s specification sheet before purchasing; a general “ice and water” description can conceal important differences in plumbing and access.
What cooling features and finish does it offer?
Samsung lists All-around Cooling, Power Cool and Power Freeze. The company describes All-around Cooling as a system that chills each compartment evenly, while Power Cool blows intensely cold air into the fridge to cool groceries or drinks quickly. Power Freeze is also listed, but the product information provided here does not give a duration, temperature target or measured cooling result for either rapid mode.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Retailer specifications add an anti-fingerprint finish, soft-close hinges, a door alarm and frost-free operation. These are practical convenience features, but they do not replace checking the appliance in person if finish, door feel or the internal arrangement matters to you. The internal LED display is described as simple rather than as a connected control panel.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How much electricity does it use?
National Product Review lists the SRF7100B with a 3.5-star energy rating and annual consumption of 522kWh. That figure is useful for estimating running costs: multiply 522 by your electricity tariff per kilowatt-hour to get a rough annual energy charge. For example, at A$0.30/kWh, the arithmetic estimate is A$156.60 per year; your actual bill will depend on your tariff and usage.
The published figure does not establish an efficiency advantage over competing refrigerators. For a useful comparison, check energy labels for models of similar capacity and configuration, and compare the annual kWh figure rather than relying on star ratings alone. The information available here does not state the test conditions behind the consumption figure, so treat it as a published reference value rather than a promise of your household’s exact consumption.
What do owners say about the Samsung SRF7100B?
Feedback differs sharply between the two platforms in the available listings. The Good Guys shows a substantially larger, mostly positive sample, while ProductReview.com.au shows only two reviews and a much lower rating. Neither platform’s score should be treated as a controlled reliability study.
| Platform | Displayed rating | Review count | Reported themes |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Good Guys | 4.6 out of 5 | 176 | Positive comments about space, French-door access and cooling consistency; complaints include tight clearance for tall milk bottles, limited bulk-freezer flexibility and some door-sensor or seal issues. |
| ProductReview.com.au | 1.7 out of 5 | 2 | One owner reports that the fridge does not connect to the internet and criticizes the movable ice box and door behavior; the small sample is anecdotal. |
The sample-size difference matters: 176 ratings offer a broader snapshot than two, but neither sample tells you how often a specific fault occurs across all units sold. Use owner comments to identify questions to check—particularly door closure and bottle clearance—rather than as a definitive prediction of reliability. If you are concerned about a reported sensor or seal issue, ask the retailer how service calls and warranty claims are handled locally.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
What warranty does Samsung provide?
Samsung’s product sheet says, “20 year warranty is limited to the compressor only.” Retailer listings separately show a two-year manufacturer warranty. These are different coverage statements: the long compressor term should not be read as a 20-year warranty on the entire refrigerator.
Before buying, read the Australian warranty card for the exact appliance and confirm what the general appliance warranty covers, how exclusions apply, and what proof or steps are required to make a claim. Keep the purchase receipt and warranty documentation. The product sheet’s short compressor note does not supply the full claim terms.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How much does the SRF7100B cost?
PriceMe recorded an Australian listed best price of A$3,199 at its crawl time and noted substantial retailer discounting. That is historical price context, not a live quote or a guarantee of current stock. Check the retailer’s current listing on the day you buy, and compare the delivered price, installation arrangements and removal fees as well as the advertised appliance price.
Because prices can shift with retailer promotions and availability, a discount from a list price is not by itself evidence of good value. Compare the model against similarly sized alternatives using the features that affect your decision: fresh-food and freezer volume, kitchen fit, dispenser needs, annual energy use and warranty scope.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Is the Samsung SRF7100B worth buying?
It is a plausible choice for buyers who want a very large French-door refrigerator, prioritize fresh-food storage, value bottle bins and prefer an exterior without a water dispenser. The movable twist ice maker, rapid-cooling functions and reported frost-free operation add convenience, while the 649L capacity is substantial.
Look elsewhere if you need plumbed water at the door, connected/app features, a premium dual-ice arrangement or an appliance that occupies less space. The feature information does not establish app connectivity, and one ProductReview.com.au owner reports that the fridge does not connect to the internet; do not buy it on the assumption that it will work with a particular smart-home service. Freezer organization and tall-bottle clearance also deserve a hands-on check if they are priorities.
Use this decision checklist before ordering:
- Storage: Decide whether 390L of fridge space and 259L of freezer space fit the way your household shops and stores food.
- Fit: Confirm the 912 × 1779 × 723mm appliance dimensions against your cavity, door swing and delivery route.
- Features: Make sure a twist ice maker without an external water dispenser meets your needs, and verify any connectivity requirement directly with the seller.
- Running cost: Use the published 522kWh/year figure and your electricity tariff for a rough estimate, then compare similar models on their labels.
- Coverage and support: Read the local warranty card and ask how the retailer handles repairs and claims.
- Price: Check a current retailer quote rather than relying on an old listed price.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does RF59A70T0B1/SA mean on a Samsung fridge listing?
It is the manufacturer code associated with the SRF7100B in Samsung’s product information. Check that complete code on the seller’s listing and paperwork if you need to distinguish this model from similarly named refrigerators.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Can I reverse the doors on the SRF7100B?
The available product specifications do not establish whether the doors are reversible. If your kitchen requires a particular hinge orientation, ask Samsung or the retailer to confirm it for the exact model before delivery.
Does the SRF7100B require a water connection for its ice maker?
The product information describes a movable twist ice maker and says there is no external water dispenser, but it does not state the ice maker’s water-filling or plumbing requirements. Confirm the installation details with the seller if a water connection would affect your setup.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

