Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Samsung SR343LSTC is a roughly 343 L top-freezer refrigerator with frost-free operation and separate cooling systems for the fridge and freezer. It can suit a small household that wants a relatively narrow, no-plumbing appliance, but it is a mid-2010s model listed as discontinued or unavailable by some sources. Whether it is worth buying now depends largely on the unit’s condition, the seller’s warranty and whether parts and service are available for the exact model.

What is the Samsung SR343LSTC?

The SR343LSTC is an Australian-market name associated with the Samsung RT32K5035SL/SA. It is a conventional top-mount refrigerator: the fresh-food compartment is below the freezer, and it has a 600 mm-wide exterior. Samsung lists 343 L of rated capacity.

Published capacity figures differ slightly by source. The brochure, Samsung’s product information and CHOICE do not give identical compartment totals:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Source Total capacity Fridge Freezer
Samsung brochure 341 L 253 L 88 L
Samsung product listing 343 L 254 L 89 L
CHOICE 344 L 254 L 90 L

These figures reflect differences in the source’s stated capacity or measurement convention, not three different refrigerator sizes. Treat the SR343LSTC as a roughly 343 L-class appliance, and use the model plate and seller’s documentation to confirm the identity of a specific unit.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

How big is the SR343LSTC, and will it fit?

Samsung lists the exterior dimensions as 600 mm wide, 1,715 mm high and 672 mm deep. Measure the full route into the kitchen as well as the intended space; the listed dimensions alone do not establish the clearance required for ventilation, door opening or installation.

  • Width: 600 mm
  • Height: 1,715 mm
  • Depth: 672 mm

Before buying, compare those measurements with the appliance space and check whether the fridge and freezer doors can open fully without hitting a wall, bench or nearby cabinet. If ordering delivery, ask the seller or installer what additional clearance and access they require; the available product information does not specify an installation-clearance figure.

What storage and features does it have?

The documented equipment is straightforward rather than elaborate: adjustable everyday storage, frost-free operation and a manual twist ice maker. Its listed features include:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Tempered-glass shelves and one produce drawer in the refrigerator.
  • Four refrigerator door pockets and two freezer door pockets.
  • LED interior lighting, a deodorizer and multi-flow cooling.
  • A manual twist ice maker; it does not require a plumbed water connection.

A manual ice maker is convenient if you want ice without connecting a water line, but it is not the same as an automatic dispenser. Check that the ice tray and any removable components are present if buying second-hand. For replacement parts or accessories, verify compatibility against the exact SR343LSTC or RT32K5035SL/SA model rather than relying on a broad “Samsung refrigerator” description.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How does Twin Cooling Plus work?

Twin Cooling Plus uses separate cooling systems for the refrigerator and freezer. Samsung says the design is intended to help provide humidity and temperature control while minimizing the mixing of odours between the compartments.

“Samsung’s Twin Cooling Plus technology helps keep food fresh, utilising separate cooling systems in the refrigerator and freezer, designed to help provide outstanding humidity and temperature control whilst minimising the mixing of odours.”

This is Samsung’s description of the feature, not a guarantee that food will stay fresh for a particular period or that odours can never transfer. In practical terms, the distinction is the separate cooling architecture; it is worth comparing with another refrigerator’s stated system rather than assuming all multi-flow designs work the same way.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is the SR343LSTC frost-free?

Yes. Frost-free operation is documented for this model, so routine manual defrosting should not be part of normal use. If a used unit has substantial ice buildup, treat that as a reason to ask about its condition and operation rather than as evidence that the model is designed for manual defrosting.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How efficient is it, and what does the energy figure mean?

The SR343LSTC has a 3.5-star energy rating. CHOICE records claimed annual electricity use of 317 kWh/year for this model in its 2017 information. That is a published claim recorded by CHOICE, not a current measurement of a particular appliance or a guarantee of what it will use in your home.

Your electricity cost depends on your tariff and actual consumption. The age and condition of a used refrigerator can also matter, so do not treat the 2017 annual-use figure as a prediction for a specific second-hand unit. For a current purchase comparison, check the energy label on the actual appliance and compare its stated annual kWh with other models of similar capacity.

How noisy is the Samsung SR343LSTC?

There is no decibel result established in the available material. ProductReview user reports include recurring noise complaints, but owner comments are anecdotal: they do not show how loud every unit is under controlled test conditions or whether a particular sound indicates a fault.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

If buying in person, listen to the appliance running and ask about any unusual or persistent noise. A used refrigerator that has not been operating during inspection cannot be assessed for running noise from appearance alone.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Is the Samsung SR343LSTC worth buying now?

It may be worth considering if you want a compact-footprint, top-freezer refrigerator with separate cooling systems, frost-free operation and a manual ice maker, and you can verify the unit’s condition and support. It is a riskier choice when the seller cannot establish its history, warranty coverage or access to model-specific service and parts.

CHOICE and retailer pages list the model as discontinued or unavailable. That does not prove that no individual unit remains for sale, but it means availability should be checked rather than assumed. Treat a listing as a specific offer for a specific appliance: confirm that the label matches SR343LSTC or RT32K5035SL/SA, whether it is new or used, what warranty applies, and what happens if it needs repair.

Questions to settle before paying

  • Identity: Ask for a clear photo of the model label and compare it with the listing; similar-looking Samsung models may not share parts.
  • Condition: Establish whether it has been tested running, whether the shelves and ice-maker components are included, and whether there is a return period.
  • Warranty: Retailer wording records two years of parts and labour plus 10 years of parts for the digital-inverter motor. Confirm the terms that apply to this particular unit, including whether coverage transfers to you and what the motor-parts coverage excludes.
  • Support: Ask the seller or an authorised service provider whether parts and service are available for the exact model in your area.
  • Total cost: Include delivery and installation in your comparison, and compare the asking price with current refrigerators that have clearly available local warranty and support.

CHOICE’s public page identifies a test year but does not reveal its member-only performance scores. Those scores therefore cannot be used here to claim that the SR343LSTC outperforms a particular alternative.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What should you compare it with?

For a like-for-like decision, compare the SR343LSTC with refrigerators near its capacity and footprint, not just with models carrying a similar brand name. These are the useful comparison points:

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Comparison point SR343LSTC information What to verify in another model or offer
External fit 600 × 1,715 × 672 mm (W × H × D) Listed dimensions and installation clearances
Capacity Roughly 343 L; published totals range from 341 L to 344 L by source Fridge and freezer capacities, not just the headline total
Cooling design Separate refrigerator and freezer cooling systems Whether compartments use separate systems or a shared system
Energy 3.5 stars; CHOICE recorded claimed use of 317 kWh/year in 2017 Current label and stated annual kWh for the exact model
Ice and water Manual twist ice maker; no plumbing requirement Whether ice-making is manual or automatic and whether water plumbing is needed
Warranty and support Retailer wording: two years parts and labour, plus 10 years parts for the digital-inverter motor; local terms need confirmation Coverage, transferability, exclusions and current local parts/service availability
Noise Owner reports include complaints; no measured decibel figure established Whether a comparable independent noise measurement is published
Price Not stated; listings and availability vary Current asking price, delivery costs and condition of the actual appliance

Frequently Asked Questions

What size kitchen opening should I leave around the refrigerator?

The product information available here gives the appliance’s exterior dimensions but not a required ventilation or door-swing clearance. Ask the installer or seller for the installation requirements for the exact unit and check them against your cabinetry before delivery.

Can I estimate my electricity bill from the 317 kWh figure?

Multiply the appliance’s actual annual kWh figure by your electricity rate to estimate an annual energy charge, but the result is only an estimate. The 317 kWh/year value is a 2017 claimed-use figure recorded by CHOICE, not a reading from the specific refrigerator you may buy.

Will the 10-year motor-parts warranty cover a used refrigerator?

Not necessarily. Retailer warranty wording describes 10 years of parts coverage for the digital-inverter motor, but the terms for the particular sale determine eligibility, transferability and exclusions; obtain them in writing before purchase.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What does RT32K5035SL/SA mean on a listing?

It is the Samsung model number associated with the Australian-market SR343LSTC name. Ask for a photograph of the appliance’s model label if a listing uses only one of those identifiers.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.