Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

In brief: the Oppo Find X10 supports up to 80W SUPERVOOC wired charging, up to 50W AIRVOOC wireless charging, an IP68 ingress rating, and eSIM. Official regional specifications differ on battery capacity and box contents: Oppo India lists an 8000mAh typical battery, while Oppo Luxembourg lists 7150mAh. Oppo’s published pages identify ColorOS 17.0 but do not state how many Android-version upgrades or security updates the phone will receive.

That makes the Find X10’s headline features clear, but your exact experience depends on the regional model, charger and carrier. Use the local Oppo specification and support pages before buying accessories, importing a handset or relying on eSIM.

How fast does the Oppo Find X10 charge?

The Find X10 is specified for up to 80W SUPERVOOC wired charging and up to 50W AIRVOOC wireless charging. Those are maximum supported charging rates, not a promise that every charger, cable, temperature or battery state will deliver the peak continuously.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Official charging specifications

Charging method Rated maximum What you need
Wired Up to 80W SUPERVOOC A compatible USB-C charger and cable; protocol and regional-model compatibility must be checked
Wireless Up to 50W AIRVOOC A compatible AIRVOOC wireless charger and suitable power adapter
Connector USB Type-C A USB-C data/charging cable

Oppo’s global specification lists a USB Type-C interface. The India specification names an 8000mAh typical battery, while the Luxembourg specification names a 7150mAh battery. A larger battery generally requires more energy to fill, so regional capacity is relevant when you compare charging claims or endurance reports.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Is a charger included?

Oppo India lists a charger, USB data cable and protective case in the box. Oppo’s Luxembourg specification says box contents may vary by market, so do not assume that every Find X10 package contains the same adapter. Check the exact local product page and the retailer’s box-contents description before ordering a separate charger.

How to choose a replacement charger or cable

  1. Confirm the phone’s regional model and the charging protocol required for the advertised rate.
  2. Use a USB-C charger that explicitly supports the compatible SUPERVOOC implementation if you want the fastest wired charging.
  3. Use a cable rated and supplied for the required charging current; a generic USB-C cable may charge more slowly.
  4. For wireless charging, verify that the pad supports AIRVOOC rather than assuming any Qi pad will reach 50W.
  5. Stop using a cable or adapter that becomes unusually hot, has damaged insulation or disconnects repeatedly.

Third-party USB-C power supplies can still be useful for travel or as a backup, but their negotiated protocol may limit speed. The phone may fall back to a lower rate even when the adapter’s wattage printed on the label is high.

What do the 80W and 50W charging figures mean in practice?

“Up to” describes the highest supported input under suitable conditions. Charging power normally changes as the battery fills, and the phone can reduce power when it is warm, when the charger or cable cannot negotiate the required mode, or when protective charging controls intervene.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Why your result may be slower than the headline rate

  • Accessory mismatch: a charger without the required protocol or a cable with insufficient capability can trigger a lower-power mode.
  • Heat: gaming, direct sunlight, a hot car or a thick case can cause the phone to limit charging to control temperature.
  • Battery state: charging systems commonly taper power as the battery approaches full, so the average rate over a complete charge is below the peak.
  • Wireless alignment: the phone must sit correctly on the compatible AIRVOOC pad; movement or a foreign object can interrupt or reduce charging.
  • Regional package: a charger supplied in one market may not be included, or may differ from the adapter sold in another market.

For the most repeatable result, charge with the phone on a cool, hard surface, remove heavy insulation if the device is hot, and use the matching adapter and cable. Do not judge the specification from a single partial charge made while the phone is being used intensively.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Is the Oppo Find X10 waterproof?

The Find X10 carries an IP68 ingress rating in Oppo Luxembourg’s specification. The same page says the product was also tested to IP69, while IP68 is shown for European Union regulatory compliance. This means the phone passed defined dust and water-ingress tests; it does not make the handset permanently or unlimitedly waterproof.

What IP68 tells you

The first digit, 6, denotes the highest dust-protection level in the IP system. The second digit, 8, indicates protection against water ingress under the particular test conditions used for that rating. Oppo’s cited specification does not provide a universal promise that every submerged scenario, depth, duration or liquid is safe, so treat the rating as a controlled-test result rather than underwater insurance.

What the IP69 test adds

IP69 testing concerns resistance to powerful, high-temperature water jets under specified laboratory conditions. Passing that test does not mean the phone is suitable for diving, pressure washing at close range or exposure to every liquid. Salt water, chlorinated water, drinks and muddy water can leave residues or cause corrosion even when a device has an ingress rating.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Why resistance can decline

  • A drop can create a hairline gap or deform a seal without obvious cosmetic damage.
  • Opening the phone for repair or battery work can disturb factory seals.
  • Normal wear, heat cycles and aging can reduce sealing performance.
  • A damaged port cover, screen edge or rear panel can provide a path for moisture.

Warranty treatment for liquid damage is governed by the regional warranty terms, not by the IP label alone. Read the policy that applies to your country before treating water resistance as coverage for accidental immersion.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How should I protect the Find X10 around water?

Use the rating as a safety margin, not as a reason to deliberately expose the phone to water. A cautious routine reduces the chance that a seal, port or previous impact turns a splash into a failure.

  1. Keep the phone away from pools, seawater, showers and steam rooms whenever practical.
  2. If the phone becomes wet, remove it from the source and wipe the exterior with a soft, dry cloth.
  3. Hold the USB-C port downward and allow it to dry naturally before connecting a charger or accessory.
  4. Do not insert objects into the port, use a heat gun or apply compressed air at high pressure.
  5. After a drop, inspect the screen perimeter, back panel and port area; seek an authorized inspection if anything is lifted, cracked or loose.
  6. Do not deliberately test water resistance at home, because a failed seal may not be visible and the damage may not be covered.

A case and screen protector can reduce impact and scratch damage, but they do not restore a compromised water seal. Replace damaged protection promptly and keep the phone’s charging port free of lint and debris.

How many Android updates does the Oppo Find X10 get?

Oppo’s published Find X10 pages identify ColorOS 17.0, but the official specifications supplied for this model do not state a model-specific number of Android-version upgrades or security-patch years. You should not infer an update term from the ColorOS version number alone.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What to verify before buying

  1. Open the Oppo support or security-update policy for your country or sales region.
  2. Search for the exact Find X10 model, not only the Find X10 family name.
  3. Check whether the policy separates major Android-version upgrades from security updates.
  4. Confirm the policy’s start date: some manufacturers count from launch, while others use a sale or platform-availability date.
  5. Ask the seller which regional firmware the handset uses, especially if it is imported.

Update delivery can also differ by market, carrier approval and software channel. A phone may be eligible for an update while receiving it later in one country than another. Until Oppo publishes a duration for your exact regional model, the defensible statement is that ColorOS 17.0 is identified, while the future Android and security schedule is not specified on those product pages.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Why the distinction matters

Android-version upgrades can add platform features and compatibility changes. Security patches address vulnerabilities and may continue on a different timetable. When comparing the Find X10 with another phone, record both commitments separately rather than treating one combined “years of updates” figure as sufficient.

Does the Oppo Find X10 have eSIM?

Yes. Oppo’s global and Luxembourg specifications both list “eSIM Supported.” Activation still depends on the regional SKU and on whether your mobile carrier has deployed eSIM service for that model and plan.

What to confirm with your carrier

  • Whether the carrier supports eSIM activation for the Find X10’s exact model number.
  • Whether activation is available through an app, a QR code or an in-store process.
  • Whether the plan supports roaming, voice, text and data on eSIM, rather than data only.
  • Whether an existing physical SIM must be converted or can remain active as a second line.
  • Whether the carrier imposes a fee or limits the number of downloadable profiles.

Dual-SIM behavior is not established by the simple “eSIM Supported” label. The number of active lines, whether two lines can remain enabled together and which line handles mobile data can vary by regional hardware, firmware and carrier configuration. Verify those details before replacing a physical SIM, traveling or moving a business number.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A safe activation sequence

  1. Back up contacts, authentication codes and carrier account details before changing SIM settings.
  2. Ask the carrier to confirm compatibility using the phone’s exact model and IMEI.
  3. Connect the phone to a reliable Wi-Fi network and keep the physical SIM active until the eSIM is working.
  4. Follow the carrier’s supplied QR-code or app instructions in the phone’s mobile-network settings.
  5. Test calls, text messages, mobile data and emergency-calling behavior before deleting the old SIM profile.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which Find X10 specifications vary by region?

Regional differences are significant enough that an imported Find X10 should not be judged from a specification page for another country. The documented differences include battery capacity and the items supplied in the box; bands, pricing and warranty terms also require local confirmation.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Item Oppo India listing Oppo Luxembourg listing Buying implication
Battery 8000mAh typical 7150mAh Use the local figure when comparing capacity, weight or charging expectations
Charger and accessories Charger, USB data cable and protective case listed Box contents may vary by market Confirm the exact retail package before ordering accessories
Wired charging Up to 80W SUPERVOOC Global specification lists up to 80W SUPERVOOC Confirm protocol and adapter compatibility
Wireless charging Up to 50W AIRVOOC Global specification lists up to 50W AIRVOOC Use a compatible AIRVOOC charger for the advertised mode
Water resistance Not stated in the supplied India facts IP68; tested to IP69, with IP68 shown for EU compliance Use the rating published for your own regional model
eSIM Global specification: supported Supported Carrier and SKU compatibility still apply
Android and security-update duration Not stated Not stated Consult the applicable regional Oppo policy
Network bands Not stated in the supplied facts Not stated in the supplied facts Check the local model against your carrier’s bands
Price Not stated Not stated Use the current local retail price, including taxes and promotions

What should you check before buying an imported Find X10?

Importing can expose you to a different battery size, charger package, network configuration or warranty process. Use this checklist before paying:

  • Match the model number and regional firmware to your carrier’s supported bands and eSIM requirements.
  • Confirm whether the box contains the charger, cable and case, and whether the supplied charger uses a plug suitable for your country.
  • Read the local warranty’s treatment of liquid damage, imported units and repairs.
  • Check the regional Oppo update policy instead of relying on a seller’s generic “long-term updates” wording.
  • Compare the local battery specification with the listing you are viewing; 8000mAh and 7150mAh are not interchangeable figures.
  • Keep proof of purchase and the original model information in case carrier activation or service support requires it.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I use a normal USB-C charger with the Find X10?

A standard USB-C charger should be treated as a compatibility question, not a guaranteed 80W solution. It may charge the phone at a lower negotiated rate unless it supports the required SUPERVOOC protocol and the appropriate cable.

Will any wireless charging pad deliver 50W?

No. The 50W figure is tied to AIRVOOC wireless charging equipment and suitable power input. A different pad may work at a lower rate or use a different charging standard, so check its stated compatibility before buying.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Can I rely on eSIM when traveling internationally?

Only after confirming that the destination carrier supports eSIM for your exact regional model and that your plan permits roaming or local activation. Keep your physical SIM or an alternate connection available until calls and data work on the travel profile.

Does an IP68 phone need to be dried before wired charging?

Yes. Even with an ingress rating, moisture in the USB-C port can cause electrical problems or trigger charging protection. Let the port dry naturally and avoid poking inside it or applying concentrated heat.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.