iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Verdict: The fourth-generation Nomad Stand One Max is a premium, fixed-angle 3-in-1 charger that can power a compatible phone, Apple Watch and AirPods-style earbuds at the same time. Its 25W Qi2/MagSafe phone puck is fast enough for the newest supported iPhones, the metal-and-glass construction feels substantially built, and the 2m cable is useful on a desk or bedside table. The trade-offs are significant: you must supply a separate 40W USB-C adapter, the viewing angle cannot be adjusted, and the 875g horizontal base is heavy to move. The regular fourth-generation Stand One is the better fit if you only need a phone and earbuds. Choose the Max when one-cable, three-device charging matters more than portability and price.
What are the Nomad Stand One and Stand One Max?
The fourth-generation Stand One is a fixed-angle 2-in-1 wireless charger for a phone and wireless-charging earbuds. The Stand One Max uses the same premium desk-charger idea but adds an Apple Watch Fast Charger, making it a three-device station. Both versions use a phone puck rated up to 25W with compatible Qi2 or MagSafe devices, while the earbud area is a 5W Qi charging dish.
This review concerns the fourth generation. Earlier versions have materially different phone and Watch hardware, so a listing that simply says “Stand One Max” is not enough when you are shopping.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →How many devices can each model charge at once?
| Feature | Stand One (4th gen) | Stand One Max (4th gen) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone charging | Qi2/MagSafe puck, up to 25W with supported phones | Qi2/MagSafe puck, up to 25W with supported phones |
| Apple Watch charging | Not included | Apple Watch Fast Charger |
| Earbud charging | 5W Qi dish | 5W Qi dish |
| Devices at once | Two: phone and earbuds | Three: phone, Apple Watch and earbuds |
| Viewing position | Fixed angle; exact angle not stated by the supplied specifications | Fixed 21-degree phone angle, according to Macworld |
| Dimensions | Not stated in the cited specifications | 82 × 161 × 128 mm |
| Weight | Not stated in the cited specifications | 875g |
| Cable | Macworld reports a 2m braided cable | 2m USB-C cable included |
| Power adapter | Not included | 40W USB-C adapter required and sold separately |
The Max’s extra Watch charger is the practical difference, not merely a cosmetic upgrade. If your routine involves removing a Watch and earbuds every night, placing all three on one base eliminates two loose charging cables. If you never charge an Apple Watch, the Max’s extra size, weight and cost provide no charging benefit.
#1 Best Overall
- 25W Qi2 Fast Charging - Stand One charges up to 3x faster than standard wireless chargers. Its 25W Qi2 puck fast charges any MagSafe or Qi2 iPhone and Android device, while a dedicated Qi pad simultaneously powers your AirPods or any wireless-charging-compatible headphones. Less charging time, more doing.
- 2-in-1 Charging Hub - One stand. Two devices charging simultaneously. Stand One's upright puck handles your iPhone while the base Qi pad takes care of your AirPods - no cable swapping, no second charger on your desk. Fully supports iPhone StandBy mode for always-on display while charging.
- Weighted Metal and Glass Build - Crafted from solid metal chassis and premium glass panel with an anti-slip rubber base, Stand One weighs over 1 pound (575g). Heavy enough to stay firmly in place when you grab your phone, refined enough to look at home on any desk or nightstand.
- Perfect 21 Degree Viewing Angle - Stand One holds your iPhone at a precise 21 degree angle, accommodating both horizontal and vertical orientations effortlessly. Whether you're using StandBy mode overnight or watching content at your desk, the angle is always right.
- Universal Compatibility - Compatible with all MagSafe and Qi2 devices, any wireless-charging-enabled AirPods including AirPods Pro, and most Qi-compatible headphones. Raised charger ensures compatibility with any iPhone camera bump. Includes a 2.0m USB-C to USB-C nylon braided cable. Requires a 40W USB-C power adapter (not included). Dimensions 127mm x 83mm x 69mm.
How fast is the 25W phone charger?
Nomad rates the fourth-generation phone puck at up to 25W over Qi2/MagSafe. That is a maximum negotiated rate, not a promise that every phone will draw 25W. Macworld reports that iPhone 16 and later support the 25W mode, while iPhone 12 through iPhone 15 charge at 15W. Check the exact phone model before buying; Nomad’s support page does not provide a phone-by-phone 25W chart.
What did the published charging test show?
In Macworld’s test, the Stand One (not the Stand One Max) reached 50 percent on a compatible phone in 36 minutes. The same review cites 28 minutes as its fastest observed result from another charger, a 33-minute average among the chargers it had tested, and roughly 45–50 minutes for a 15W charger. These figures are the reviewer’s reported results, not a standardized laboratory benchmark, and the available evidence does not establish repeated tests, multiple samples or a universal time for every phone.
Wireless charging normally slows after about half capacity as the phone limits power to manage heat and battery stress. Macworld observed that the product became warm under a full 25W load and has no fan. Nomad says the metal structure acts as a heatsink. Keep the phone’s charging surface clear of thick cases, cards and heat-trapping material if you want the best sustained speed.
What about the iPhone 16e?
Macworld flags the iPhone 16e as an exception to Stand One magnetic compatibility. Do not assume that an iPhone with a Qi-compatible battery position will attach correctly to this stand; verify magnetic compatibility for your exact model and case.
Which phones and cases can use the Max?
Nomad describes the puck as compatible with MagSafe and Qi2 devices and raises it to leave room for iPhone camera modules. It also supports iPhone StandBy mode. The meaningful question is not whether a phone is generally “wireless charging compatible,” but whether its magnetic alignment and negotiated charging profile match the puck.
- For 25W: Macworld identifies iPhone 16 and later as supporting the 25W mode.
- For 15W: Macworld identifies iPhone 12–15 as charging at 15W.
- For the iPhone 16e: confirm magnetic compatibility before purchase; the review specifically identifies it as an exception.
- For cases: use a case that preserves the phone’s magnetic alignment and does not place metal, cards or excessive thickness between the phone and puck.
- For other Qi2 phones: Nomad’s category-level compatibility statement does not establish a model-by-model wattage table, so consult the phone maker’s specifications.
The 25W label therefore describes the puck’s ceiling under the right device and power conditions. It should not be read as “25W for every MagSafe or Qi2 phone.”
Rank #2
- Our 3-Year Promise to You:🛡️ 3-Year Coverage – Full protection against manufacturing defects.💰 Free Replacement – We send you a new one, completely free.📦 No Return Needed – Keep the old one. No wasting time at post offices.
- 【Customizable Blue Night Light & On/Off Control】 Unlike ordinary chargers, our wireless charging station features a soothing blue ambient light built into the base. It creates a cool, modern aura on your desk or nightstand without being intrusive. You are in full control—simply tap the sensor to turn the night light ON/OFF or adjust brightness. Use it as a gentle guide to find your phone at night or turn it off completely for total darkness. It's the perfect bedside charger for sleep lovers and tech enthusiasts.
- 【15W Fast Charging & Advanced Safety】 Experience high-speed wireless charging (up to 15W for iPhone). Our advanced smart chip provides temperature control, over-current protection, and short-circuit prevention. The blue indicator light confirms your phone is perfectly aligned and charging at peak speed. It charges your phone from 0% to 100% efficiently without overheating your device.
- 【3-in-1 Fast Charging Station】 Replace multiple cables with just one dock. This magnetic charging stand powers up your iPhone, Apple Watch, and AirPods simultaneously. It eliminates desktop clutter and organizes your space. Whether you need a charging station for multiple devices for home or office, this dock delivers seamless power to your entire Apple family.
- 【Powerful Magnetic Snap & Viewing Angles】 Equipped with upgraded N52 strong magnets, this MagSafe charger snaps perfectly to your iPhone (Requires magnetic case/iPhone 12+). The sturdy vertical stand supports both Portrait and Landscape modes, allowing you to use StandBy Mode as a alarm clock, calendar, or watch videos hands-free while charging. Never worry about misalignment or slow charging again
Which Apple Watch models fast-charge on Stand One Max?
Nomad lists Apple Watch Ultra 1–4, Apple Watch Series 1–12 and Apple Watch SE 1–3 as compatible with the Watch charger. Fast charging is narrower: it is available only on Ultra 1–4, Series 7–12 and SE 3.
Recommended Free Tools
| Apple Watch family | Works on the Max charger? | Fast charging |
|---|---|---|
| Ultra 1–4 | Yes | Yes |
| Series 1–6 | Yes | No |
| Series 7–12 | Yes | Yes |
| SE 1–2 | Yes | No |
| SE 3 | Yes | Yes |
A Solo Loop-style band creates a specific usability problem: Nomad says it can prevent simultaneous AirPods charging. The band can keep the Watch from sitting fully on its charging surface while the earbud case occupies the dish. If all-night three-device charging is your reason for buying the Max, check your band style as well as your Watch model.
What can the 5W earbud dish charge?
The lower dish supplies 5W Qi charging for AirPods, AirPods Pro and other headphones whose cases support wireless charging. It is a low-power convenience pad, not a second high-speed phone charger. Place the case centrally on the dish and confirm its charging indicator before leaving it overnight.
The dish remains available while the phone puck and Watch charger are in use, which is what makes the Max a genuine three-device station. The Solo Loop caveat above is the main simultaneous-use limitation identified by Nomad.
Is the Max’s design practical on a desk or bedside table?
Macworld describes the Max as a horizontal 3-in-1 charging pad with a 21-degree fixed phone angle. Nomad specifies an 82 × 161 × 128mm footprint and an 875g weight. That is close to 2lb, so the base stays planted when you pick up a phone, but it is not a charger designed for travel.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsThe glass panel, solid metal chassis and anti-slip rubber base give it the “statement piece” quality Macworld attributes to the Stand One line. The trade-off is adjustability: the phone position and angle are fixed. A short or tall user, a desk with an unusual viewing height, or a bedside table positioned below eye level cannot tilt the phone toward a preferred angle.
Rank #3
- [Fast Charging and Compatible with MagSafe]- Seamlessly compatible with MagSafe, fast charge your iPhone with 15W magnetically, Apple Watch Ultra 4/Ultra 3/Ultra 2/Ultra/SE/12/11/10/9/8/7/6/5/4/3/2 and AirPods Pro 3/Pro 2/AirPods Pro, AirPods 5/4(ANC)/3(A2566)/2(A1938)/1(A1938)simultaneously. Not compatible with A1602, A2897, A3058 (Note: Please use the included 20W USB-C PD charger and cable for optimal charging.)
- [Wide Compatibility]- The magnetic alignment experience only applies to iPhone 18 Pro/iPhone 18 Pro Max/iPhone Duo/iPhone Air/17e/17 Pro max/17 Pro/17 Plus/17/16 Pro Max/16 Pro/16 Plus/16/iPhone 15 Pro max/15 Pro/15 Plus/15/iPhone 14 Pro max/14 Pro/14 Plus/14/iPhone 13 Pro max/13 Pro/13 Plus/13/13 mini/iPhone 12 Pro Max/12 Pro/12 Plus/12/12 mini, Apple Watch Ultra 4/Ultra 3/Ultra 2/Ultra/SE/12/11/10/9/8/7/6/5/4/3/2/1 & AirPods 5/4/3/2/Pro/Pro 2/Pro 3 (with MagSafe case). The Charger maintains compatibility with wireless charging, so it can be used to charge with any other device that supports wireless charge
- [Adjustable and Space-Saving]- Featuring a foldable, slim, space-efficient design with angle-adjustable phone and watch charging modules, this magsafe charging station allows you to find any viewing angle you prefer. The compact foldable design also makes it perfect as a travel charger for multiple devices
- [Multi-Intelligent Protection]- This 3-in-1 charging station provides a safe and secure charging experience with its multi-intelligent protection system. Featuring over-voltage, over-current protection, and temperature control, it safeguards your device's battery health and prevents overheating. Additionally, short-circuit protection ensures enhanced safety
- [What You Get]- KEEPRO Foldable 3 in 1 fast wireless Charging Station, 20W USB-C PD charger adapter, 3ft (1m) USB-C to USB-C cable, and welcome user guide
The raised puck is intended to clear larger iPhone camera bumps. The Max also supports StandBy, so a compatible iPhone can display information while charging. Because the angle is fixed, confirm that the 21-degree presentation suits your viewing position before treating StandBy as a primary bedside display.
Does the Max include a power adapter?
No. Nomad includes a 2m USB-C cable, but requires a separate 40W USB-C power adapter. The adapter is part of the real setup cost, not an optional accessory if you do not already own a suitable unit.
- Place the Max on a stable surface with enough room to access the earbud dish and Watch charger.
- Connect the supplied 2m USB-C cable to the charger.
- Connect the other end to a 40W USB-C power adapter, purchased separately, and plug the adapter into the wall.
- Attach the phone to the magnetic puck. A compatible phone should align automatically; remove cards or metal plates that interfere with the magnetic connection.
- Set the Watch on the dedicated charger and check that its charging symbol appears. Confirm that your model is in the fast-charge groups if speed matters.
- Place AirPods or another compatible earbud case on the 5W dish. If you use a Solo Loop-style band, test whether the band blocks the dish before relying on simultaneous charging.
There is no separate Nomad app or account requirement described for normal operation. The charging behavior is handled by the connected devices and the power adapter.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
How does the Stand One compare with the Stand One Max?
The regular Stand One is the simpler choice for a phone-and-earbuds setup. The Max adds the Watch charger and a larger horizontal base; it does not make the phone puck faster than the fourth-generation Stand One’s 25W specification.
| Decision point | Stand One | Stand One Max |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Phone plus earbuds | Phone, Apple Watch and earbuds together |
| Phone maximum | Up to 25W on supported phones | Up to 25W on supported phones |
| Watch charger | No | Yes, with model-dependent fast charging |
| Earbud pad | 5W Qi | 5W Qi |
| Angle | Fixed; exact angle not stated in the cited material | Fixed at 21 degrees, according to Macworld |
| Size and weight | Not stated in the cited material | 82 × 161 × 128mm; 875g |
| Reported 50% test | 36 minutes in Macworld’s test | No independent Max result established |
Do not use the 36-minute figure as a measured Max result. It belongs specifically to Macworld’s Stand One test. The two products share the fourth-generation phone-charging concept, but that does not turn one model’s test into a result for the other.
What changed across Stand One Max generations?
Generation numbers matter because the phone-charging standard and Watch layout changed:
Rank #4
- 3-in-1 Wireless Charging Powerhouse: Base One Max 3 in 1 charging station seamlessly charges your iPhone (up to 15W with MagSafe), Apple Watch, and AirPods simultaneously, keeping all your devices powered up.
- Premium Materials, Sleek Design: Crafted with durable metal and premium glass, Base One Max charging dock offers a sophisticated look while providing protection against scratches and dust.
- Official MFi MagSafe Charging: Enjoy fast, secure wireless iPhone charging station for your iPhone 12 or later, thanks to the integrated MagSafe technology.
- Versatile Compatibility: Base One Max charger station supports a wide range of devices, including older iPhones, Apple Watches,and AirPods, making it a convenient charging solution for your entire tech ecosystem.
- All-in-One Charging Convenience: Simplify charging with Base One Max’s integrated Apple Watch Charger and AirPods Apple wireless charger. No more searching for separate cables. The sleek design keeps your Apple essentials powered up and ready to go.
- First generation: official 15W MagSafe, an elevated Apple Watch charger and an AirPods Qi dish.
- Second generation: moved the Watch charger into the base, enabling landscape StandBy use.
- Third generation: replaced MagSafe with 15W Qi2.
- Fourth generation: raises the phone puck to 25W Qi2 while retaining Watch fast charging and the 5W headphone dish.
That progression explains why an older discounted Max is not automatically equivalent to the current model. Confirm “4th gen” in the product title and specifications if 25W phone charging is the reason you are shopping.
How much does it cost, and what is included?
Nomad’s live Carbide fourth-generation Stand One Max listing showed $169 when accessed. Macworld’s review, updated August 15, 2026, listed $159. Because those are different source snapshots, treat the price as time-sensitive and check the current listing before ordering. Neither figure includes the separate 40W USB-C adapter required for operation.
The product page also showed an average customer rating of 4.7 out of 5 from 306 reviews at the time it was accessed. That is a changing, user-submitted page statistic rather than an independent performance test. It can help indicate buyer sentiment, but it cannot establish charging speed or long-term reliability.
Nomad states that the product has a two-year limited warranty covering manufacturing defects and workmanship issues. The warranty period is useful protection for a premium charger, but it does not remove the need to keep proof of purchase and verify the seller’s return terms.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What are the main advantages and drawbacks?
Advantages
- One base can charge a compatible phone, Apple Watch and earbuds simultaneously.
- The fourth-generation phone puck reaches up to 25W with supported phones.
- The metal-and-glass construction and rubber base feel suited to a permanent desk or bedside position.
- The included 2m cable gives more placement flexibility than a short charging lead.
- The raised puck accommodates iPhone camera modules and supports StandBy.
- Watch fast charging covers Ultra 1–4, Series 7–12 and SE 3.
Drawbacks
- A 40W USB-C power adapter is required but not included.
- The phone angle is fixed, with no height or tilt adjustment.
- At 875g, the Max is heavy for travel and occupies a substantial horizontal footprint.
- 25W is limited to compatible phone models; iPhone 12–15 are identified by Macworld as 15W devices, and the iPhone 16e has a magnetic-compatibility caveat.
- The 36-minute published test applies to Stand One, not Stand One Max, and should not be treated as a guaranteed time.
- Solo Loop-style Watch bands can prevent simultaneous AirPods charging.
Is the Nomad Stand One Max worth buying?
Buy the Max if you want a permanent, polished charging station and genuinely charge an Apple Watch alongside a phone and earbuds. Its strongest value is cable reduction and organization, not portability. The 25W puck is a meaningful upgrade for supported newer iPhones, but older phones will not gain that full rate.
Choose the regular fourth-generation Stand One if your devices are limited to a phone and earbuds. You avoid paying for a Watch charger you will not use and can select a smaller setup, although the cited material does not establish the Stand One’s dimensions or weight.
Best Value
- Palm-Sized Foldable Design, Made for Travel: Measures just 3.74 × 2.38 × 1.22 inches and weighs 8.11 oz, about the same as an iPhone 17 Pro Max. Folds flat to fit in your pocket, bag, or tech pouch for easy packing. This is a wall-powered wireless charger, not a power bank.
- Qi2.2-Certified 25W Fast Charging: Enjoy up to 25W of magnetic wireless charging with Qi2.2 technology. Charges iPhone 18 Pro to 50% in 27 minutes, unleashing peak-speed wireless charging for your new iPhone. Results may vary.
- Whisper-Quiet AirCool Temperature Control: The advanced AirCool system operates at just 19 dB and helps keep iPhone 18 Pro Max below 98.6°F during charging. It delivers up to 25W of power while helping maintain long-term battery health.
- 3-in-1 Charging, Packing Simplified: Travel with one charger instead of a tangle of cables. Charge your iPhone, Apple Watch (MFi-certified), and AirPods from a single foldable station—less to pack, more to enjoy.
- What You Get: Anker Prime Wireless Charging Station (3-in-1, MagGo, AirCool, Foldable), 45W USB-C charger, 5 ft USB-C to USB-C cable, 2× anti-slip watch stickers, welcome guide, 24-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Skip or reconsider the Max if you need an adjustable viewing angle, travel frequently, already own a reliable multi-device charger, or are unwilling to add a 40W adapter to the purchase. Also verify the exact phone, case, Watch generation and band before ordering; those details determine whether the headline features apply to your setup.
What does the warranty exclude?
Nomad’s limited warranty excludes normal wear, misuse, abuse and modifications. If Nomad accepts a defect claim, it says it will exchange the charger when a replacement is available; if the exact product cannot be supplied, it may issue store credit instead. Those remedies are separate from any retailer return window, so check both policies before disposing of packaging.
How should I interpret the product-page rating?
The listed 4.7/5 score came from 306 customer reviews on Nomad’s product page at the time of access. Ratings can change as new buyers post feedback and are not controlled charging tests, so use them as a sentiment signal rather than proof that every phone reaches 25W or that every unit remains cool.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteCan the Max replace separate chargers for non-Apple earbuds?
Nomad says the 5W dish works with other headphones that support wireless charging, not only AirPods and AirPods Pro. Compatibility depends on the earbud case’s Qi receiver and its physical ability to sit flat on the dish; a case that does not support Qi charging will need a cable.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the Nomad Stand One Max work with an Android Qi2 phone?
Nomad describes the phone puck as compatible with Qi2 and MagSafe devices, but the available support information does not list Android models or their negotiated wattages individually. Check the phone maker’s Qi2 specification and confirm that your case allows the magnetic alignment required by the stand.
Will the charger still work if I use a different USB-C cable?
The unit includes a 2m USB-C cable, and the setup requires a 40W USB-C power adapter. If you substitute a cable, use one appropriate for the adapter’s power delivery and keep the original cable available when troubleshooting a charging problem.
Is the Max suitable for travel?
Its 875g weight, horizontal footprint and separate power-adapter requirement make it better suited to a fixed desk or bedside table than a carry-on kit. A lighter single-device charger is more practical when minimizing luggage matters.
What should I check if my Watch charges but does not fast-charge?
Confirm that the Watch is Ultra 1–4, Series 7–12 or SE 3, because Nomad limits fast charging to those groups. Also check that the Watch is centered on the charger and that the connected power adapter meets the station’s 40W requirement.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

