Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Motorola Edge 60 Pro is the stronger listed option for display resolution, chipset, wireless charging and ingress-protection ratings; the realme P4R 5G offers a larger listed battery and a faster-refreshing LCD. The realme India newsroom announced a starting price of INR 16,999, but the available evidence does not establish a current, matched price difference between the phones.

Motorola Edge 60 Pro vs realme P4R: specs at a glance

This comparison covers the India-market models on the manufacturers’ pages. Motorola notes that specifications can vary by market, so confirm the exact model and configuration sold where you live.

Specification Motorola Edge 60 Pro realme P4R 5G
Chipset MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Extreme, listed as 4nm-class MediaTek Dimensity 6300, 6nm octa-core
Display 6.7-inch quad-curved pOLED, 2712 × 1220 (1.5K), up to 120Hz LCD, up to 144Hz; realme states 1200-nit peak brightness
Battery 6000mAh 8000mAh Titan Battery
Charging 90W wired, 15W wireless and 5W reverse wired power sharing 45W fast charging; the product page also describes reverse charging
Rear cameras Triple rear system; Motorola’s support page lists a 50MP main camera and ultra-wide/macro and telephoto capture modes 50MP AI camera stated on the product page; additional rear cameras are not established there
Front camera 50MP Resolution not stated on the product page reviewed
Protection IP68 and IP69; MIL-STD-810H certification stated IP65 dust and water resistance; MIL-STD-810H shock-resistance certification stated
Software listed Android 16; 3 OS upgrades and 4 years of security maintenance releases realme UI 7.0 based on Android 16

Specifications are listed on the manufacturers’ pages: Motorola Edge 60 Pro specifications and realme P4R 5G product page. Check the model, region and update status before buying, particularly for software support.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which phone has the better display?

The Edge 60 Pro lists a 1.5K pOLED display with a resolution of 2712 × 1220 and refresh rates up to 120Hz. The P4R lists an LCD with refresh rates up to 144Hz and a manufacturer-stated peak brightness of 1200 nits. The P4R therefore has the higher listed refresh rate, while Motorola specifies the higher-resolution pOLED panel. A refresh-rate figure alone does not settle which screen will look better to you.

#1 Best Overall
Motorola Moto Edge 60 Pro 5G Ai (Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB+12GB) NFC 50MP Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.7" XT2507-1 Latino American Version (Pantone Sparkling Grape)
  • For USA Buyers: This phone is GSM Unlocked and does not work on CDMA Carriers such as Verizon, Sprint, Boost, Cricket, Xfinity, Att. It Works on T-mobile, Metro PCS, Mint Mobile, Tello and other Carriers that Use Tmobile Towers.
  • Dual Nano Sim, (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Processor MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Ultra-efficient 4nm-class chip CPU: Octa‑core | 4 x Arm Cortex-A715 cores up to 3.35 GHz GPU: Arm Mali-G615 MC6 NPU: MediaTek NPU 780 (multi-core) Time of Flight Accelerometer Gyroscope SAR sensor Magnetometer (compass) - Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face unlock ThinkShield Moto Secure
  • 50 MP 1/1.55"" optical format f/1.4 aperture 1.0 µm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 2.0 µm Omni-directional PDAF Optical Image Stabilisation13 MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12 µm pixel size Autofocus10 MP Telephoto 3x Optical Zoom f/2.0 aperture 1.0 µm pixel size Autofocus Optical Image StabilisationLaser autofocus (time-of-flight); 3-in-1 Sensor (exposure, auto white balance, flicker) - Front Camera Hardware 50 MP f/1.9 aperture 0.64 µm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.28 µm Autofocus /Front Camera Hardware 50 MP14 Front camera f/2.0 | 92° FOV | Quad Pixel Technology for 2.0 μm
  • Display Size 6.7" Super HD display Display Technology pOLED 4500 nits peak brightness HDR10+ | over a billion shades of colour 100% DCI-P3 colour space Pantone Validated colour10 Pantone Skintone Validated10 120 Hz refresh rate7 300 Hz touch rate (gaming mode)17 720 Hz PWM Dimming / DC Dimming SGS Low Blue Light | SGS Low Motion Blur LTPS Water Touch - Protection IP68 & IP69 dust and water protection2 Military-grade certified: MIL-STD-810H4

Which has the better performance and software support?

On listed chipset tier, Motorola has the stronger specification: its Dimensity 8350 Extreme is positioned above the P4R’s Dimensity 6300. That is a hardware comparison, not a claim based on independent benchmarks or hands-on testing. Actual results can also depend on RAM, storage, software and workload; compare the same memory configuration when checking variants.

Motorola’s specifications page lists Android 16, three OS upgrades and four years of security maintenance releases. realme’s P4R page lists realme UI 7.0 based on Android 16. The available listing does not establish an equivalent OS-upgrade or security-maintenance commitment for the P4R, so do not assume its support period matches Motorola’s.

Which phone has the better battery and charging?

The P4R’s listed 8000mAh capacity is 2000mAh greater than the Edge 60 Pro’s 6000mAh. Capacity alone does not establish how long either phone lasts in everyday use. realme’s battery-life and endurance figures are manufacturer claims, not independent runtime testing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Motorola lists 90W wired charging, 15W wireless charging and 5W reverse wired power sharing. realme lists 45W fast charging and describes reverse charging; the reviewed product page does not specify a reverse-charging rate. Choose the P4R for the larger stated battery capacity, or Motorola if wireless charging is important.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How do the cameras compare?

Motorola specifies a 50MP main rear camera and a triple rear system, with ultra-wide/macro and telephoto capture modes listed on its support page. It also lists a 50MP front camera. realme identifies a 50MP AI camera on the P4R product page, but that page does not establish additional rear-camera resolutions or a front-camera resolution. These specifications do not establish which phone takes better photos; no verified hands-on camera comparison is available here.

How do their water and dust protection ratings compare?

Motorola lists IP68 and IP69, while realme lists IP65. These are different stated protection ratings, not guarantees that a phone is indestructible or safe in every exposure to water, dust or pressure. The manufacturers also state MIL-STD-810H certification for the respective phones, with realme specifically describing shock resistance. Treat these as manufacturer specifications, not a promise against damage.

What is the price difference in India?

realme’s newsroom announcement gives the P4R a starting price of INR 16,999. That is an announced starting price, not a verified current checkout price. The available sources do not establish a current, matched price for both phones, so a reliable price difference cannot be calculated from them. The realme India newsroom is the source for the announced starting price.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Before deciding on value, compare current listings for the same RAM and storage capacity. Check the seller, stock and whether the displayed total depends on a bank, card or exchange offer; those details can change the effective price. A third-party comparison page may show dynamic offers, but its listings are not a substitute for verifying the checkout price and exact variant yourself.

Which phone should you buy?

  • Choose the Motorola Edge 60 Pro if you prioritize a higher-resolution pOLED display, the higher-tier listed chipset, wireless charging or the higher listed IP ratings.
  • Choose the realme P4R 5G if the larger stated battery capacity or 144Hz refresh rate is more important to you, and its current price for your preferred configuration suits your budget.
  • Compare before paying if price is the deciding factor: use equivalent RAM and storage variants and verify live seller and offer details, since the available price evidence does not establish a matched current difference.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.