Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteEvaluate a trading platform by comparing its execution disclosures, routing practices, outage and recovery information, and support arrangements—not by relying on a polished interface or a claim of “fast execution.” Compare like with like: results depend on the security, order type and size, market conditions, reporting period, and jurisdiction.
How do I evaluate a trading platform?
Use the same checklist for every platform and separate official disclosures from marketing claims and anecdotal user reports. For U.S. securities brokers, begin with execution-quality reporting and order-routing disclosures, then examine service resilience and the help available if something goes wrong. The comparison framework below does not rank named platforms or establish that any provider meets a particular service level.
- Execution: Compare several execution measures and the orders covered by the data.
- Routing: Review where orders are sent and how the firm evaluates those arrangements.
- Reliability: Seek availability data with a defined measurement method, plus capacity and recovery details.
- Support: Confirm channels, hours, escalation options, and outage communications before you need them.
Regulatory disclosures vary by jurisdiction, security, order type, venue, and reporting entity. The rules and sources discussed here are U.S.-centered unless identified as UK guidance; investors elsewhere should check their local regulator and the platform’s disclosures.
How can I compare execution quality between brokers?
Read more than one Rule 605 measure
For U.S. securities, consult each broker’s available Rule 605 execution-quality statistics. Consider execution price and price improvement alongside effective spread, execution speed, and fill outcomes. Check which order categories, security groups, and order-size ranges are included; a statistic that does not represent the orders you place may be a poor guide to your likely experience. The SEC describes these reports as statistics that help investors compare, not as an all-purpose ranking or declaration of a universal winner. Its Rule 605 FAQ discusses timestamp benchmarks and says receipt time should be assigned when an order is first captured in the automated order-handling system. Consistent timestamp definitions matter because inconsistent measurement can undermine comparisons.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The SEC’s current Rule 605 information page states that the compliance date for amendments to Rules 600 and 605 was extended from December 14, 2025, to August 1, 2026. Reporting coverage may therefore depend on the applicable date and firm; check the current rule text and the specific broker’s reporting coverage before relying on a report.
Compare equivalent orders and conditions
Where public data permits, compare the same type of security, order type, order size, market conditions, and time period. A marketable order and a resting limit order pose different execution questions. Volatile markets can also change results. One customer’s fill, whether favorable or not, does not establish platform-wide performance.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Read routing disclosures separately
Rule 606(a) routing information complements execution statistics: it can show where orders were sent and help identify routing relationships or payment arrangements that warrant scrutiny. Ask whether the firm compares execution quality from its existing routing arrangements with competing markets and whether it adjusts routing—or can explain why it leaves it unchanged. FINRA’s 2025 Annual Regulatory Oversight Report flags failures to make those comparisons or justify unchanged routing as areas of concern.
SEC Chair Gary Gensler said when supporting the rules on March 6, 2024: “I am pleased to support this adoption because it will improve transparency for execution quality and facilitate investors’ ability to compare brokers, thereby enhancing competition in our markets.” His statement also said the requirements would apply to larger broker-dealers that then handled more than 98 percent of customer accounts and three out of five orders from broker-dealer customers. That describes the reporting coverage stated at adoption; it is not a current estimate of any firm’s execution quality.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteRank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What should I check if my trading app goes down?
Look for availability data with a clear scope
Ask the provider how it measures availability and what the measure covers. Useful details include whether it counts market hours or all hours, how scheduled maintenance is treated, incident dates and duration, and whether order entry, quotes, account access, or withdrawals were affected. Do not compare uptime percentages unless their denominators, exclusions, and covered functions are comparable. No independently comparable uptime statistics for named retail platforms are established here, so an uptime figure should be tied to a provider-specific source and defined method.
Check capacity and recovery planning
Look for documented business continuity arrangements, recovery objectives, capacity planning, and fallback access—not just an advertised availability rate. UK FCA trading-venue standards address upstream connectivity, order submission, throttling, balancing order entry across gateways, and systems that handle rising message flows without material performance degradation. These are standards for trading venues; they do not certify every retail broker’s app. The FCA Handbook, Chapter II provides the venue requirements.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
The SEC’s 2003 Business Continuity Planning for Trading Markets policy says markets should plan for resumption no later than the next business day after a wide-scale disruption. That is a planning benchmark for a particular scenario, not a promise that an individual customer’s app will be available or that every service will recover by then.
Know what to do during an outage
- Find out whether the provider posts status updates through a channel available when the app is inaccessible.
- Before placing another order, check how pending orders are handled and whether the provider advises customers to avoid duplicate submissions.
- Identify any alternative order-entry route and how to reach support if internet access or the usual app is unavailable.
FINRA guidance says broker-dealers should promptly post information about trading halts and explain order handling; online firms should also provide information to customers trying to enter orders during a halt. SEC staff guidance discusses alternative ways to place orders when internet access is slow or unavailable. See FINRA Regulatory Notice 21-12 and SEC Staff Legal Bulletin No. 8. These sources address particular disruption and order-handling issues; they are not guarantees of uninterrupted access.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
How do I know if a broker has reliable customer support?
Check the support arrangements directly rather than assuming that a popular app or a published service commitment guarantees a quick resolution. Confirm which channels are available, their hours, how an issue can be escalated, and whether you can reach help without the app. For trading disruptions, look specifically for clear status updates, guidance about pending and new orders, and an alternative way to contact the firm or submit orders.
Compare stated service commitments with your own due diligence. No provider response-time tests or support contacts are established here, so there is no basis for claiming that a particular broker answers faster or resolves problems better than another.
Use one comparison matrix for every platform
Fill in the same fields for each firm. Record the source and reporting period beside each entry; if a value is not disclosed, write “not stated” rather than infer it.
| Comparison area | What to record |
|---|---|
| Execution | Execution price, price improvement, effective spread, speed, and fill outcomes. |
| Coverage | Order types, securities, order sizes, measurement timestamps, and reporting period represented in the evidence. |
| Routing | Where orders go, relevant routing relationships or payment arrangements, and how the firm assesses competing venues. |
| Availability and recovery | Market-hours availability, outage history, affected functions, scheduled-maintenance treatment, recovery planning, and fallback routes. |
| Support | Channels, operating hours, escalation path, and communications during outages or trading halts. |
This matrix makes gaps visible as well as differences. A missing disclosure is not proof of poor performance, but it does mean you have less evidence for a like-for-like comparison.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →How the rules and evidence vary by location
Rule 605 and Rule 606 references here concern U.S. securities-market disclosures; FINRA materials apply to FINRA member firms in the U.S. context. The FCA material applies to UK trading venues. Neither set of sources establishes that a specific retail platform meets an uptime or support-response target. If you use a platform outside the U.S., consult the relevant local regulator and the provider’s disclosures for your jurisdiction.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

