Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Blur is scheduled to retire the blur.io website on November 12, 2026, but its Ethereum marketplace contracts are expected to remain operational. That means the web interface is going away, not necessarily the NFTs or on-chain positions connected to it. Blend, Blur’s NFT-backed lending product, will stop matching new loans on the same date.

There is no documented Blur paid-subscription, stored-card, or Stripe-style billing workflow in the published information available for this shutdown. If you see a recurring charge, identify the wallet provider, exchange, or third-party NFT tool that actually billed you before cancelling anything. Before November 12, save your activity, resolve any Blend loan you can, review wallet permissions through a trusted process, and rely only on announcements from @blur_io.

Is Blur shutting down or only the website?

The announced change is a retirement of the blur.io web interface on November 12, 2026. Blur has said that the marketplace protocol will remain operational on-chain and that the BLUR token will continue to control its fee switch. The practical effect is that the familiar dashboard, listings, bids, balances, and loan controls may no longer be available at the same URL.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

An interface closure is different from a blockchain shutdown. NFTs and transaction history recorded on Ethereum are not erased merely because a website disappears. However, losing the official front end can make it harder to discover positions, confirm status, or initiate a supported action, so records and unresolved transactions should be handled while the site is still available.

Popular on Amazon
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Change What it means What is not established
blur.io website retirement The main web interface is scheduled to close on November 12, 2026. Whether every dashboard feature will remain available through another interface.
Ethereum marketplace contracts Blur has reported that the protocol will remain operational on-chain. A permanent replacement website or a new official user interface.
Blend lending New Blend loans will stop matching on November 12, 2026. The exact timing and scope of any post-deadline withdrawal tool.
Subscriptions and card billing No conventional Blur subscription or stored-card workflow is documented in the published shutdown information. Which service created any charge that a user informally attributes to Blur.

Ethereum.org has described Blur as a zero-fee NFT marketplace, while a Kraken risk disclosure describes it as an Ethereum NFT marketplace and aggregator. Those descriptions do not establish a recurring consumer subscription. A charge with “Blur” in its description may therefore originate somewhere else in the transaction chain.

What should I do before November 12?

Complete the following while blur.io is reachable. The goal is to preserve evidence, settle time-sensitive lending positions, and identify who controls any payment or wallet relationship.

  1. Inventory every active position. Record wallet addresses, listings, bids, offers, NFT contract and token IDs, balances shown by the interface, and any pending transactions. Save screenshots that include dates and status labels, and export transaction links or hashes where the interface provides them.
  2. Document Blend loans. For each loan, note the borrowed amount, repayment amount, deadline, collateral collection and token ID, current status, and the wallet that supplied or received the collateral. Keep a copy outside the wallet and browser used to access Blur.
  3. Resolve a loan if repayment is practical. Check the current repayment and default status inside Blend before the deadline. A repayment transaction should be verified in the wallet on the correct Ethereum network; never approve an unfamiliar contract simply because a message claims to be an emergency withdrawal.
  4. Identify any recurring charge. Open the statement, receipt, or wallet activity and determine whether the merchant is a wallet provider, centralized exchange, NFT analytics or trading tool, card processor, or another service. Cancel the actual provider’s plan rather than assuming Blur can reverse it.
  5. Review approvals and connected sessions. Note the contract addresses and networks associated with Blur activity. Use a reputable wallet-security workflow to inspect token approvals and disconnect obsolete website sessions, checking every network, address, and transaction detail before signing.
  6. Save official notices. Keep a copy of the shutdown announcement and bookmark the verified @blur_io account. Do not follow a replacement URL sent by an unsolicited direct message.

Do not transfer an NFT or approve a token merely to “migrate” it unless the destination, contract, and transaction are independently verified. The closure removes a web interface; it does not create a need to surrender custody to a person offering help.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How do I handle a Blend loan before the deadline?

Blend will stop matching new loans on November 12, 2026. If you have an open position, the safest documented choice is to check its status now and repay it before that date when you intend to keep the collateral. If you do nothing, the position may default under its existing terms; the later recovery path is less certain.

If you want to keep the collateral

  1. Open the Blend position while the official interface is available.
  2. Confirm the wallet connected to the position and the amount required to repay. Check that the asset, network, and recipient contract shown in your wallet match the position details.
  3. Submit the repayment transaction and wait for the wallet and block explorer to show confirmation.
  4. Save the transaction hash, final position status, and any collateral-release record.

Do not rely on a screenshot of an unsigned transaction. A repayment is complete only when the wallet and on-chain record show the expected result.

Also popular on Amazon
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

If you cannot repay

Review the position’s stated default mechanics and preserve the loan record. The reporting says borrowers have until November 12 to repay loans or allow them to default, but it does not establish that a defaulted position will be recoverable through a particular replacement site.

What happens to collateral after November 12?

Blur said it planned a frontend withdrawal tool for assets after the deadline. The published reports do not give a release time or a complete list of supported positions. Treat that tool as a planned option, not a guaranteed immediate service: keep your loan data, verify any later announcement through @blur_io, and never enter a seed phrase or private key into a withdrawal page.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How do I cancel a Blur subscription before November 12?

No paid Blur subscription, account-billing page, or stored-card cancellation workflow is established in the available shutdown information. Start by proving who charged you; cancellation instructions depend on that provider, not on the Blur marketplace contract.

When the charge is from a wallet provider

Look for a subscription, premium feature, or custody service in the wallet provider’s own account and billing settings. Cancel there, save the confirmation, and check the next statement. Disconnecting a wallet from blur.io does not necessarily cancel a separate wallet-provider subscription.

When the charge is from an exchange or card service

Use the merchant name and transaction date on the statement to open the exchange or card service’s billing support process. Ask the provider to identify the agreement, renewal date, and cancellation status. A card issuer can explain dispute or recurring-payment controls, but it cannot remove an Ethereum token approval.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

When the charge is from an NFT tool

Search the receipt for the actual company, domain, or payment processor. Cancel the plan in that company’s account, then revoke its access through the provider’s documented security controls if you no longer use it. Do not assume a tool is affiliated with Blur because its receipt mentions Blur, Ethereum, NFTs, or a Blur collection.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

When the statement only says “Blur”

Compare the date and amount with your wallet and card activity. A blockchain transaction usually has a transaction hash and network fee rather than a recurring card-merchant record. If the statement still cannot identify the merchant, ask the card issuer or payment processor for the merchant-of-record details before authorizing a cancellation or dispute.

How do I remove a payment method from Blur?

The available information does not establish that Blur stores conventional card or bank payment methods. Blur’s marketplace activity is described as Ethereum-based, and the marketplace itself has been described as zero-fee, so there may be no Blur-held card record to delete.

Use this decision path:

  1. Card or bank details: remove them from the provider that appears on the statement, such as a wallet, exchange, or third-party service. Request written confirmation that recurring billing is disabled.
  2. Crypto balance or allowance: this is not a “payment method” in the card sense. Review the relevant token approval and contract address in a trusted wallet-security tool before revoking anything.
  3. Wallet connection: disconnect the website session from the wallet’s connected-sites controls. This prevents a future connection request but does not automatically revoke an on-chain token allowance.
  4. Unknown request: reject it and investigate the domain and contract independently. Never send a seed phrase, private key, or remote-access code to someone claiming to remove a payment method.

If a later official interface provides a payment or account setting, verify that the address comes from a trusted Blur announcement before signing in. The published closure reports do not identify an official account-deletion page or a menu path for deleting stored payment details.

Should I revoke Blur wallet approvals?

Reviewing approvals can reduce exposure to contracts you no longer intend to use, but the available reports do not publish Blur-specific revocation steps or a definitive list of addresses. Use a reputable wallet-security workflow and treat every approval as a contract-and-network decision.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Also popular on Amazon
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
  • Record the contract address, token, network, and allowance before changing anything.
  • Confirm that the address belongs to the contract you intend to review; do not trust a name displayed by an unsolicited website.
  • Use the wallet’s normal signing screen and inspect the recipient, gas estimate, chain, and transaction data.
  • Recheck the allowance after confirmation and save the transaction hash.
  • Remember that revoking an approval does not undo a completed transfer or recover a lost NFT.

Because the marketplace contracts are expected to remain operational, revoking an approval may affect future interaction with those contracts. Make the decision based on your intended use and the exact allowance, not solely on the website retirement.

How can I tell whether a Blur shutdown announcement is real?

Blur’s reported announcement warned about impersonators and identified @blur_io as the only official Blur account. Treat any other account, direct message, email, or “support” page as unverified until it is corroborated by that account and by the address you already know for the service.

  • Navigate to the official account through a bookmark or a source you already trust; do not use a shortened link from a message.
  • Check the spelling of the account handle and the destination domain character by character.
  • Be suspicious of countdowns, claims that you must migrate immediately, requests for a seed phrase, and requests to sign an unlimited approval.
  • Verify a contract address on more than one independent, reputable source before signing.
  • If a message asks for remote desktop access or a private key, stop. No legitimate withdrawal process requires either.

A genuine announcement can explain the date and the scope of the shutdown; it should not require surrendering custody of your wallet.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What is the timeline for the closure?

Date or period Action or status
Before November 12, 2026 Save listings, bids, balances, wallet addresses, transaction records, and Blend position details while the interface is available.
November 12, 2026 blur.io is scheduled to retire; Blend will stop matching new loans. Borrowers are reported to have until this date to repay loans or allow them to default.
After November 12, 2026 Ethereum marketplace contracts are expected to remain operational. Blur planned a frontend withdrawal tool for assets, but its release timing and supported positions were not specified.

Set a personal deadline earlier than November 12 so a congested network, missing records, or a wallet problem does not leave you trying to act at the last minute.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What should I do if the website is already unavailable?

Do not install an unverified “replacement Blur” extension or enter credentials into a mirror site. Preserve your wallet address, transaction hashes, loan records, and screenshots, then monitor only verified communications for information about any withdrawal interface.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

If an NFT or loan action is time-sensitive, consult a qualified blockchain professional who can explain the transaction without taking custody of your keys. The reports do not provide a universal post-shutdown procedure for every Blend position, so a person promising guaranteed recovery is a warning sign.

How we determined the practical actions

The actions above follow four documented distinctions: the website is retiring while Ethereum contracts are expected to continue; Blend stops matching new loans on the same date; no conventional Blur subscription or stored-card process is established; and impersonation warnings make source verification essential. Where the published information does not specify a menu, address list, withdrawal date, or account-deletion route, the article labels that uncertainty instead of supplying guessed instructions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I still trade NFTs after blur.io closes?

The reported plan leaves Blur’s Ethereum marketplace protocol operational on-chain, but it does not promise that every trading function will have an immediately available public interface. You may need a compatible, independently verified interface, and you should confirm contract addresses before signing transactions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What if my Blend loan defaults while I am offline?

A default follows the position’s existing terms and may affect your collateral. Keep the loan records and transaction history you saved, then wait for a verified statement about supported withdrawal handling; the published reports do not guarantee that every defaulted position will be recoverable through the planned frontend tool.

Can my bank reverse a Blur NFT transaction?

A bank or card issuer can address a card charge, recurring merchant agreement, or fraud claim, but it cannot reverse a confirmed Ethereum transfer. For an on-chain loss, preserve the transaction hash and seek qualified blockchain or legal assistance rather than promising yourself a card refund.

How do I know whether a wallet approval is dangerous?

Inspect the exact contract, token, network, allowance amount, and transaction data in a trusted wallet-security workflow. An unfamiliar spender, unlimited allowance, or request from an unverified domain warrants stopping and independently checking the address before signing.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.