Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Huntress has grown beyond a cybersecurity business focused on managed service providers (MSPs): it also sells to companies’ internal IT and security teams. Its portfolio now spans endpoint and identity detection, security awareness training, SIEM, and identity security posture management, while its sales organization is adding technical and professional-development support to help account executives explain a broader platform. The figures and milestones below come from a Built In profile published August 26, 2026.

What does Huntress do?

Huntress is a cybersecurity company with a managed security platform backed by a Security Operations Center (SOC). Its business serves two routes to customers: MSPs that provide services to their clients, and companies’ own internal IT and security teams. That makes its story about more than adding products: it is also about extending how the company reaches and supports buyers.

The Built In profile describes a platform that has expanded from endpoint protection into identity, security awareness, SIEM, and identity posture management. These are related but distinct areas of security work. Endpoint detection focuses on activity involving devices; identity-focused products address threats and security conditions associated with user identities; awareness training is intended to help people recognize security risks; SIEM refers to security information and event management. The article names these categories but does not give detailed feature lists, technical specifications, or service-level commitments for each one.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Huntress’s SOC is central to the platform’s positioning: the company describes its security offering as managed and SOC-backed, rather than simply a collection of software products. The profile reports that 70 percent of signals entering the SOC are identity-related, attributing that figure to Sean Bizjack, a Huntress Account Executive II, in 2026. It is a reported share of incoming signals, not a measure of the percentage of all cyberattacks, customers, or products that involve identity.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

What products does Huntress offer?

The Built In article names five solution categories and reports that the suite has expanded to six solutions. It does not identify a sixth solution in the listed categories, so the list below should not be read as a complete six-item catalog or as a current product specification.

Solution named in the article What the category indicates
Managed Endpoint Detection and Response Managed detection and response focused on endpoints, such as computers and other devices. The article does not state supported operating systems, deployment requirements, or included response actions.
Identity Threat Detection and Response Detection and response focused on identity-related threats. The article does not specify supported identity providers or detection features.
Security Awareness Training Training intended to help users recognize security risks. The article does not describe its curriculum, delivery format, or assessment features.
Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) A solution category for managing security information and event data. The article does not list data sources, retention limits, integrations, or analytics capabilities.
Identity Security Posture Management A solution category focused on the security posture of identity environments. The article does not detail its assessment criteria or remediation workflow.

The chronology shows how the portfolio broadened. Security Awareness Training entered the lineup in 2022 through the Curricula acquisition; Identity Threat Detection and Response followed in 2023, SIEM in 2024, and Identity Security Posture Management in 2026. These are milestones reported in the Built In profile, not a guarantee that every product is available to every buyer or through every sales route.

The sequence suggests an effort to address multiple parts of a security program through one broader platform, rather than to remain centered on endpoint concerns alone. But product names and a launch timeline cannot establish how well the products fit a particular environment. A buyer comparing solutions should ask for current documentation on coverage, integrations, deployment, operational responsibilities, and how the SOC participates in detection and response.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How is Huntress scaling its sales team?

Huntress is pairing growth in its direct internal IT and security sales motion with technical assistance, coaching, workflow support, and in-person interaction. The profile describes these as ways to help account executives handle more complex product conversations and manage deals as the portfolio grows.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Technical support during sales

Sales engineers help account executives answer technical questions and share technical anecdotes. That matters in a portfolio spanning several security categories: an account executive may need to explain a buyer’s use case accurately and bring in technical expertise when a question goes beyond a general product discussion. The article does not specify the sales engineers’ staffing levels, response times, or the boundaries of their role.

Coaching and professional development

The reported support includes professional-development funds and BetterUp coaching memberships. These are people-development measures, distinct from product training or technical presales support. The profile does not state the fund amount, eligibility rules, or how frequently employees use the coaching memberships.

Deal and workflow tools

Huntress uses Gong for deal-analysis support and Momentum for workflow assistance, according to the article. These tools are described as sales-enablement support; the profile does not provide implementation details, adoption rates, or measured effects on revenue or productivity. Their inclusion is useful context, but it is not evidence by itself that a particular sales outcome was caused by either tool.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

In-person connection

The article also points to in-person meetups as part of how the team is supported. It does not state where or how often those events happen. They sit alongside, rather than replace, the technical, coaching, and workflow support described above.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What does Huntress MDR mean?

MDR means managed detection and response: a service model in which security detection and response are managed rather than left entirely to a customer’s internal team. Huntress’s profile describes its managed security platform as backed by a SOC, but it does not provide a standalone definition of Huntress MDR, a service bundle, or its specific operating procedures.

For a prospective customer, the important distinction is between a product category and the work performed around it. Ask what the service monitors, what actions the provider can take, what requires customer approval, how incidents are escalated, and what the customer’s team remains responsible for. The article does not answer those operational questions, so they should be confirmed directly in current service documentation and contract terms.

How has Huntress’s direct sales motion changed?

Huntress’s Internal IT & Security sales motion began about four years before the Built In profile was published on August 26, 2026. The article says that motion contributes multi-millions to annual revenue capture. It also reports annual recurring revenue for the Internal IT & Security segment of around $40 million in 2022 and $250 million in 2026, attributing the figures to Brett Sklena, a Huntress Account Executive II.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The movement from roughly $40 million to $250 million is a substantial reported expansion, but the profile does not provide a full financial statement, calculation method, or breakdown by customer size, product, or geography. The figures are segment ARR as reported by a company employee, not necessarily total company revenue, recognized revenue, or a forecast. Treat them as reported context for the scale of the direct motion rather than as independently audited financial results.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Channel and direct selling are different routes to market, not necessarily competing descriptions of the company. MSPs can act as service providers to their own customers, while internal IT and security teams buy for their organizations. The profile establishes that Huntress serves both routes, but does not explain channel rules, pricing differences, partner responsibilities, or whether a particular product is restricted to one route.

Does Huntress sell directly to internal IT teams?

Yes. The Built In profile says Huntress sells directly to companies’ internal IT and security teams as well as through MSPs. Its Internal IT & Security motion had been operating for about four years by the profile’s August 26, 2026 publication date.

For a direct buyer, that means it is reasonable to ask Huntress about its direct sales and onboarding process rather than assuming the company only sells through a service provider. The profile does not establish whether every organization can buy directly, what minimum requirements apply, or how a customer’s chosen MSP relationship affects purchasing. Those details should be verified for the buyer’s region and use case.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What should buyers take from Huntress’s expansion?

The portfolio expansion and direct-sales growth are linked by a practical challenge: more product categories create more questions about fit, technical coverage, and responsibility. The profile’s references to sales engineers, coaching, deal analysis, workflow help, and meetups indicate the kinds of support Huntress says it uses as its sales organization scales. They do not substitute for a buyer’s own evaluation of products or service terms.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
  • Match the product area to the problem. Clarify whether the need is endpoint detection, identity threat response, awareness training, SIEM, or identity posture management; the names alone do not define the scope of coverage.
  • Establish who operates the service. Ask what the SOC monitors and handles, what remains with internal staff, and how incidents move between the provider and customer.
  • Confirm the buying route. Determine whether the organization will work directly with Huntress or through an MSP, and document the respective responsibilities.
  • Validate current product details. Request current feature, integration, deployment, and availability information; the Built In profile is a company-growth article rather than technical product documentation.

Brett Sklena described the company’s culture as “inclusive, collaborative and transparent” despite growth, and said Huntress would “never stop building for the 99 percent and fighting for those that need the most help.” Sean Bizjack framed the sales goal as “helping people, not selling them something they don’t need.” These are employee statements of culture and mission, not independent assessments of product performance.

The source for the company details and quotations in this article is Built In’s August 26, 2026 profile of Huntress, reviewed September 3, 2026.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Huntress publish pricing for these products?

The Built In profile does not provide prices, billing units, contract lengths, or package comparisons. Request a current quote that identifies the products, service scope, and any separate onboarding or support terms.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Can a small business use Huntress without an internal security team?

The profile describes both MSP and direct internal IT and security sales, but does not set a minimum staffing requirement or define a small-business package. Ask about the level of customer staffing and incident-response participation expected for the specific service.

Where can I find Huntress product compatibility details?

The profile does not list operating-system support, integrations, or technical prerequisites. Those details need to come from current product documentation for the exact solution and environment being evaluated.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.