Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Healthy Choice GK700 is a 1.7-litre glass electric kettle with 1850–2200 watts of power, a 0.5-litre minimum fill, a blue illuminated ring, and a 360-degree rotational base. Its published features make it a practical option for households that want to see the water level and boil several cups at once. However, the public CHOICE page does not show its expert scores for speed, noise, boiling performance, or energy efficiency, so those qualities cannot be presented as independently verified.
The buying decision therefore comes down to fit and evidence: the GK700 offers useful capacity, visible markings, and standard automatic protections, while prices and stock vary sharply by retailer. Check that a listing identifies model GK700, confirm the warranty and return terms, and treat seller feature claims separately from independent test results.
What is the Healthy Choice GK700?
The GK700 is a corded glass kettle sold under the Healthy Choice name. The instruction manual identifies the exact appliance as model GK700, batch PR4812. Its 1.7-litre maximum capacity suits multiple mugs or a saucepan, while the 0.5-litre minimum fill is the smallest quantity specified for operation.
The transparent body is useful when you need to judge the amount of water before switching on. CHOICE lists markings at 0.5, 1.0 and 1.7 litres, a hinged lid, an illuminated ring, a 1.23-kilogram weight and a 70.5-centimetre cord. Those measurements describe the listed product; they do not indicate how much bench depth the kettle needs once the lid is opened or how much clearance is required around the handle.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Specification | GK700 listing | What it means in use |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1.7 L | Enough for several drinks or cooking water, subject to the maximum line. |
| Minimum fill | 0.5 L | Small single-cup boils may require more water than you need. |
| Power | 1850–2200 W | Electrical input varies within the stated range; a public measured boil time is not available. |
| Body | Glass | Water level and bubbling are visible; the glass and heating area remain hot after boiling. |
| Weight | 1.23 kg | That is the listed kettle weight before adding water. |
| Cord | 70.5 cm | Plan the outlet position rather than relying on a long lead. |
| Water-level marks | 0.5, 1.0 and 1.7 L | Use the markings to avoid underfilling or exceeding the limit. |
| Warranty | 12 months in CHOICE and JB Hi-Fi listings | Confirm the exact terms with the seller before purchase. |
How much does the GK700 cost, and is it in stock?
Observed prices differ enough that a single “current price” would be misleading. CHOICE listed the kettle at $70, while a Lenoxx listing showed $69.95 but was marked sold out when accessed. JB Hi-Fi and Bunnings search listings displayed $45. These are page observations, not guaranteed prices or evidence that every listing refers to the same stock at publication time.
| Source | Observed price or status | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|
| CHOICE | $70 | Listed product price; detailed test results require member access. |
| Lenoxx | $69.95 | Listing was marked sold out when accessed. |
| JB Hi-Fi | $45 in the search listing | Search-result observation; verify the live product page, shipping and model number. |
| Bunnings | $45 in the search listing | The exposed listing title did not show GK700, so confirm the model before ordering. |
Retailer pages can change price, stock, delivery fees and seller details without notice. Woolworths’ Everyday Market pages state that product information is supplied by the seller and may change. Before paying, open the live listing and check the model field, photos, included parts, seller identity, return window and warranty contact. A low search price is useful only if the delivered item is the GK700 and the seller will support a warranty claim.
What should you verify at checkout?
- Exact model: Look for “GK700,” not merely “1.7 L glass kettle.” Some retailer titles do not expose the model number.
- Total cost: Add delivery and any marketplace charges to the displayed kettle price.
- Stock condition: Confirm that the unit is new, not an unrelated close-name product or an open-box return.
- Warranty route: Keep the invoice and identify whether the retailer or manufacturer handles the first contact.
- Returns: Check the seller’s rules for a change-of-mind return and for a product that develops a fault.
Which features does Healthy Choice list?
The GK700 combines common kettle controls with features aimed at convenience and basic protection. The manufacturer and seller listings describe a 360-degree rotational base, automatic switch-off, boil-dry protection and blue LED lighting. Some listings also mention overheat protection and cord storage. These are product-listing claims; they are not the same as an independent safety certification or a published laboratory test.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Glass body and illuminated ring
Glass lets you see the water level and the boiling action without opening the lid. The blue ring indicates that the kettle is operating, but an illuminated ring is not a temperature display and does not tell you that the water has cooled to a safe handling temperature. The manual warns that the heating-element surface retains heat after use.
360-degree base
A rotational base allows the kettle to be lifted and replaced from different directions, which is convenient for right- or left-handed use. It does not extend the 70.5-centimetre cord or make an unstable bench safe. Place the base on a level, stable, non-combustible surface as directed by the manual.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Automatic shut-off, boil-dry and overheat protection
Automatic shut-off is intended to stop heating after boiling, while boil-dry and overheat protection are intended to limit heating when conditions are unsafe. The available listings do not provide trip temperatures, reset procedures or independent test data. Never use a protection feature as a reason to operate the kettle empty or above the maximum line.
Hinged lid and level marks
The hinged lid gives access for filling and cleaning. Fill through the opening with fresh, cold tap water and read the marks on the glass rather than estimating from the body shape. The manual’s operating range is 0.5 to 1.7 litres.
How do capacity and power affect everyday use?
The 1.7-litre capacity is the GK700’s most practical advantage for shared use. It can prepare several cups in one cycle, but a full load is unnecessary when you need only one small drink. Because the specified minimum is 0.5 litre, a 250-millilitre mug may leave you with surplus hot water. Measuring only what you need is still sensible, provided the amount is at least the marked minimum.
The 1850–2200 W rating describes the electrical power range printed in the product information. It does not establish a particular boiling time: heating time also depends on starting temperature, water volume, altitude, mains voltage and whether the appliance cycles its power. CHOICE identifies boiling-time, boil-performance and energy-efficiency measurements, but those figures are behind member access on the public page. Do not rely on an unverified claim that this kettle is faster, quieter or more economical than another model.
Noise is similarly unresolved. Glass makes bubbling visible, but visibility is not a noise measurement. If a quiet kitchen matters, compare a published decibel result from the alternative model with the GK700’s absence of a public figure rather than assuming the construction will be quiet.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How should you set up and use the GK700 safely?
Use the kettle only after checking that its nameplate voltage matches your local supply. The manual calls for fresh, cold tap water, a level stable surface and enough clearance to handle the hot vessel. The following sequence follows the documented first-use and operating precautions.
Recommended Free Tools
- Inspect the appliance. Check the glass body, lid, base, cord and plug for damage. Do not connect a damaged kettle.
- Check voltage and placement. Match the local voltage to the nameplate and put the base on a level, stable, non-combustible surface near the outlet.
- Fill within the marks. Add 0.5 to 1.7 litres of fresh, cold tap water. Never exceed the 1.7-litre maximum; the manual states, “If the kettle is overfilled, boiling water may be ejected.”
- Close the lid and position the kettle. Seat the kettle correctly on the base before switching on. Keep hands and face away from the lid and spout while heating.
- Perform the first-use boil. Boil cold tap water twice, using no additives, then discard that water. This is the manual’s preparation direction.
- Use normally. Fill only the amount needed within the marked range, switch on, and wait for the cycle to finish. Do not lift or carry the kettle by its lid.
- Unplug before cleaning. Let the kettle and heating area cool, then disconnect it from the outlet before any cleaning work.
Boiling water and the heating element can remain hot after the switch turns off. Keep the kettle away from children, avoid touching the glass or element area immediately after a cycle, and pour carefully because steam can escape from the opening and spout.
How do you clean and descale the GK700?
The manual includes cleaning and descaling directions, so use that procedure as the authority for products, quantities and rinsing. The available information does not establish a specific compatible descaler, replacement filter or accessory part number; do not assume that a product sold for another kettle is approved.
- Unplug the kettle and allow the glass, lid and heating area to cool completely.
- Empty remaining water and clean the exterior with the method specified in the manual. Keep the electrical base and plug away from water.
- Follow the manual’s descaling process when mineral deposits build up, then rinse as directed before making a drink.
- Inspect the interior after rinsing. If deposits, corrosion-like marks or damage remain, stop using the appliance and ask the seller or manufacturer for an assessment.
Hard-water scale is a maintenance issue, not proof that the kettle is defective. Conversely, any actual rust-like material, cracked glass, damaged cord or persistent electrical smell warrants discontinuing use rather than repeated descaling.
What independent testing is publicly available?
CHOICE identifies expert rating, ease of use, noise, boiling time, boil performance and energy-efficiency results for this product, but its public page does not show the scores or findings. Adrian Lini is named among CHOICE’s appliance testers, yet the hidden results cannot be inferred from the tester’s name or from the specification list.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsRank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
That limitation matters when reading reviews. The available public material supports statements about capacity, power, construction, listed features and observed prices. It does not support calling the GK700 recommended, exceptionally quick, quiet, energy efficient or superior to another kettle. A buyer who needs those attributes should obtain the member-access results or compare alternatives with openly published measurements.
What do customer reports reveal about reliability?
ProductReview displayed three reviews. One user reported that a kettle stopped after a few weeks and that rust formed. This is an individual account, not a verified failure rate, a laboratory finding or proof that every GK700 develops the same problem.
If your unit stops heating, trips protection repeatedly, leaks, shows rust-like material or develops damaged glass, unplug it and stop using it. Record the model number, batch information, purchase date and symptoms, then contact the seller under its warranty or returns process. Do not open the base or bypass a thermal protection device; doing so can create an electrical and burn hazard and may void support.
How should you compare the GK700 with another kettle?
Use the same criteria for both products and separate measured evidence from marketing descriptions. The table shows what is established for the GK700 and where a comparison still needs another model’s documentation.
| Comparison criterion | GK700 information | What to check on an alternative |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity and minimum | 1.7 L maximum; 0.5 L minimum | Whether it supports one-cup quantities without excess water. |
| Power | 1850–2200 W listed | Rated wattage under the same voltage and a measured boil time. |
| Boil time | Not stated publicly; CHOICE figure is member-only | Test conditions, starting temperature and water volume. |
| Noise | Not stated publicly; CHOICE figure is member-only | Decibel measurement and distance from the kettle. |
| Energy efficiency | Not stated publicly; CHOICE figure is member-only | Energy used per litre or per boil, with test conditions. |
| Material and visibility | Glass body with 0.5, 1.0 and 1.7 L marks | Whether the body is glass, metal or plastic and whether marks are readable. |
| Handling | 1.23 kg empty; 70.5 cm cord; 360-degree base listed | Filled weight, handle clearance, base footprint and cord arrangement. |
| Safety features | Automatic shut-off and boil-dry protection listed; overheat protection on some listings | Manual wording, certification marks and warranty support, not just retailer copy. |
| Price and support | Observed listings ranged from $45 to $70; 12-month warranty listed | Live delivered price, stock, returns and the seller’s warranty process. |
What are the main advantages and drawbacks?
Advantages
- The 1.7-litre volume is suitable for several servings.
- Glass and three level marks make the amount of water easy to see.
- The 0.5-litre minimum is clearly specified rather than left to guesswork.
- The 360-degree base and blue operating light add everyday convenience.
- Automatic shut-off and boil-dry protection are listed features.
- The 12-month manufacturer warranty is stated by CHOICE and JB Hi-Fi listings.
Drawbacks and unknowns
- A 0.5-litre minimum can be excessive for a single small mug.
- Glass and the heating-element surface remain hot after boiling and need careful handling.
- The public page does not reveal independent speed, noise, performance or efficiency scores.
- Retail stock and prices are inconsistent, with one manufacturer listing showing sold out.
- Some retailer titles do not identify GK700, increasing the risk of ordering a close-name kettle.
- A small number of consumer reviews includes an unverified report of early failure and rust.
Is the Healthy Choice GK700 worth buying?
The GK700 is a reasonable shortlist candidate when your priorities are a visible glass body, a 1.7-litre capacity, a rotational base and straightforward automatic protections. It is less compelling if you need independently verified quiet operation, a published boil-time advantage, measured efficiency or a very small one-cup minimum.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Buy from a seller that clearly identifies model GK700, provides a written 12-month warranty path and accepts returns under applicable law. Keep the receipt, inspect the glass and cord on arrival, and recheck the live price because the observed $45, $69.95 and $70 figures are not stable. The product’s published specifications are clear; its comparative performance remains an open question unless you can access the detailed CHOICE results.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the GK700 have a replaceable water filter?
The available product information does not identify a replacement-filter specification or accessory part number. Ask the seller or consult the model GK700 manual before assuming a filter can be removed or purchased separately.
How can I tell whether a generic retailer listing is really the GK700?
Request confirmation of the model number, batch information or a photograph of the rating label when the title says only “1.7 L glass kettle.” This avoids confusing a similar-looking kettle with the GK700 documented in the manual.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
How often should I descale this kettle?
No fixed interval is stated in the available material. Follow the manual’s descaling instructions and adjust the timing to visible mineral buildup and your local water conditions rather than using a universal schedule.
Is the 12-month warranty the same with every seller?
Not necessarily. CHOICE and JB Hi-Fi list a one-year manufacturer warranty, but the seller may define the claim process, exclusions and return handling; confirm those terms for the exact listing you purchase.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

