Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Grand Theft Auto VI launches on November 19, 2026. Rockstar and Take-Two have confirmed PlayStation 5, PS5 Pro (on the official PlayStation listing), and Xbox Series X|S as the launch platforms. The game returns to Vice City, now presented as part of the wider fictional state of Leonida, with Jason and Lucia at the center of a crime story.

The confirmed launch description is single-player. Rockstar and PlayStation have not published a GTA 6 online-mode feature list, player count, or release timing. They also have not announced a PC release date or an official measurement for the map, so those details should not be treated as settled facts.

When does GTA 6 come out?

GTA 6 releases on November 19, 2026. Rockstar Games, Take-Two Interactive and PlayStation all publish that date for the console launch.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Take-Two’s June 24, 2026 release lists the game at $79.99 for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. Rockstar’s official announcement uses the wording “Coming November 19, 2026.” No later delay or alternate console launch date has been announced in the official material available as of October 2026.

Popular on Amazon
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

What happens on November 12?

Rockstar Customer Support says the physical version becomes available from November 12, 2026. That earlier date is intended to give buyers time to redeem the code and pre-load the game; it is not the date when the full game officially unlocks. The launch date remains November 19.

What consoles will GTA 6 be on?

The confirmed launch hardware is the current console generation: PlayStation 5, PS5 Pro as identified on PlayStation’s product listing, and Xbox Series X|S. There is no PlayStation 4 version.

Platform Launch status What is confirmed
PlayStation 5 Confirmed Releases November 19, 2026
PlayStation 5 Pro Listed by PlayStation PlayStation’s GTA 6 page includes PS5 Pro
Xbox Series X|S Confirmed Releases November 19, 2026
PlayStation 4 Not supported PlayStation explicitly says the game will not be available for PS4
PC Not announced No official PC release date has been published

Is GTA 6 coming to PS4?

No. The official PlayStation listing explicitly excludes PlayStation 4. A PS4 copy, backward-compatibility setting or announced upgrade path is not part of the confirmed launch information.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Will GTA 6 be on PC?

A PC version and release date have not been officially announced. That means PC players should not rely on retailer listings, leaks or estimated windows when planning a purchase; the only confirmed launch platforms are the listed PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series consoles.

Does PS5 Pro change the edition you need?

PlayStation presents GTA 6 for PS5 and PS5 Pro rather than as a separately dated game. The confirmed information does not specify a different story, map or edition exclusive to PS5 Pro, so the console listing should be read as platform compatibility rather than a separate title.

What are the GTA 6 Standard and Ultimate Editions?

Rockstar Customer Support lists two editions. Take-Two’s stated US prices are $79.99 for Standard and $99.99 for Ultimate; those are the published dollar prices, not a guarantee of identical regional pricing.

Also popular on Amazon
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
GTA 6 editions (prices checked Oct 2026)
Edition Price stated by Take-Two Contents confirmed by Rockstar
Standard $79.99 Base game
Ultimate $99.99 Base game plus an Ultimate Edition Upgrade with additional vehicles, weapons, clothing, locations and customization-related content

The official description does not say that Ultimate changes Jason and Lucia’s campaign or adds a different ending. Its documented difference is the collection of extra in-game content in the Ultimate Edition Upgrade.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Can I buy GTA 6 on disc?

The physical Standard Edition is a retail box containing a digital download code, not a disc. You still need the relevant console account, internet access to redeem the code and enough storage to download the game. This packaging applies even though the product is sold through physical retailers.

Are the download codes region-restricted?

Rockstar says PlayStation codes are restricted by the region of the account that redeems them. Xbox codes are not region-locked according to the same support documentation, but buyers should still check the store region attached to their account before purchasing.

Where is GTA 6 set?

The confirmed setting is Vice City, USA, inside the larger fictional state of Leonida. Rockstar describes the story as extending across Leonida rather than remaining inside one city.

Who are Jason and Lucia?

Jason and Lucia are the two central characters. Rockstar’s story description says they are forced to rely on each other after an easy score goes wrong, while a criminal conspiracy spreads across Leonida. The official wording presents their relationship and the conspiracy as the narrative core; it does not publish a complete mission list or a final account of every region.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is Vice City the whole map?

No official map confirms that Vice City is the entire playable area. Vice City is the named urban setting, while Leonida is the broader state in which the story unfolds. Until Rockstar publishes a definitive map or location list, it is safer to describe the game as a Vice City-and-Leonida setting than to claim a fixed boundary.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How big is the GTA 6 map?

Rockstar has not released an official map-size figure, area measurement or final map layout. Claims that the map is a particular multiple of an earlier game, along with fan-made measurements and reconstructed maps, remain unconfirmed unless Rockstar verifies them.

When evaluating future map information, separate four things:

  • Confirmed locations: places named or shown in official Rockstar material.
  • Environment variety: the difference between urban Vice City scenes and rural, coastal or other Leonida environments.
  • Shown areas versus boundaries: a trailer location does not by itself establish the edge of the playable world.
  • Launch content versus later additions: a post-launch expansion would not prove that the launch map was larger.

Those distinctions matter because a dramatic screenshot or a fan measurement can suggest scale without establishing the final navigable area.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Will GTA 6 have online multiplayer?

GTA 6 is confirmed as a single-player launch experience. The official PlayStation FAQ uses that exact description. Rockstar has not published an official GTA 6 online-mode announcement, player count, co-op structure or online release date in the material available for the 2026 launch.

What does the GTA Online reference mean?

Rockstar’s existing GTA ecosystem and GTA+ promotions may appear alongside GTA 6 information, but those references concern the current service and do not confirm a separate GTA 6 multiplayer product. Do not treat a GTA+ offer, a store listing or an online rumor as a launch specification.

Could an online mode arrive later?

It is possible for a publisher to announce additional features after a launch, but no timing or feature set is confirmed here. The accurate position is narrower: single-player is the published launch description, while any GTA 6 online mode remains unannounced.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

What should buyers check before pre-ordering?

Use this checklist to avoid the most common purchasing mistakes:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  1. Match the console. Choose PS5/PS5 Pro or Xbox Series X|S. A PS4 purchase will not run GTA 6, and a PC date is not available.
  2. Choose the edition. Standard supplies the base game; Ultimate adds the documented vehicle, weapon, clothing, location and customization content.
  3. Understand the physical package. The retail box contains a download code, not a game disc.
  4. Check the account region. PlayStation redemption follows the account region; Xbox codes are described as not region-locked.
  5. Plan storage and connectivity. Because the physical product uses a code, the console must download the game before playing.
  6. Use the dates correctly. Physical availability and pre-loading begin around November 12; the official game launch is November 19.

Readers buying a console specifically for GTA 6 should select one of the confirmed launch platforms rather than waiting for an unannounced PC edition. The right choice between PS5, PS5 Pro and Xbox Series X|S depends on the console already owned, the account ecosystem and the edition’s regional price.

What is confirmed and what is still unknown?

Question Confirmed answer Not officially established
Release date November 19, 2026 No alternate launch date
Launch platforms PlayStation 5, PS5 Pro listing, Xbox Series X|S PlayStation 4 and PC launch details
Setting Vice City, USA, within Leonida Complete region list and final boundaries
Map size No official measurement Exact area, dimensions or verified comparisons
Online mode Single-player launch description Mode, player count and release timing
Physical product Retail box with a download code; availability from November 12 A disc-based physical copy
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

GTA 6 FAQ

Is November 12 the day GTA 6 starts?

No. November 12 is the expected availability date for physical copies and the start of pre-loading support. The game’s published launch date, when the release officially arrives, is November 19, 2026.

Does the $79.99 price apply worldwide?

Take-Two states $79.99 for the Standard Edition and $99.99 for Ultimate in its release materials. Those figures are US dollar prices; the official information does not establish that every country will use the same converted amount.

Can a PS4 owner upgrade to the PS5 version?

There is no PS4 edition in the announced lineup, so there is no confirmed PS4-to-PS5 upgrade program to rely on. A buyer would need access to a supported PlayStation 5 model or an Xbox Series X|S console.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Does Ultimate include a different campaign?

Rockstar describes Ultimate as the base game plus an upgrade containing additional vehicles, weapons, clothing, locations and customization-related content. No separate story campaign or alternate ending is identified in the published edition details.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

When will the final map size be known?

Only an official Rockstar map, location guide or explicit measurement can establish the launch map’s size. Until one is published, screenshots, leaks and fan calculations can be discussed as speculation but not as a definitive area figure.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I start playing as soon as a retailer hands me the physical box?

Not necessarily. The box contains a code, so you must redeem it and complete the download; the official release unlock remains November 19, 2026.

Will regional PlayStation pricing be converted directly from $79.99?

The published $79.99 and $99.99 figures are US dollar prices from Take-Two. Regional store pricing, taxes and currency conversions are not specified in the launch information.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Does the Ultimate Edition include access to a future online service?

No such entitlement is listed. The confirmed Ultimate benefit is the additional in-game content described by Rockstar, while any GTA 6 online product remains unannounced.

Can a PS5 and Xbox player share the same GTA 6 purchase?

The announced editions are platform-specific console products. No cross-buy entitlement between PlayStation and Xbox has been published.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.