The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Google AI Ultra is a Google One subscription that bundles expanded Gemini access with video and image creation, research tools, cloud storage and selected Google subscriptions. In the US, Google’s May 19, 2026 announcement describes two monthly Ultra tiers: $100 for five times Pro’s usage limit and $200 for 20 times Pro’s limit. Those figures are not a universal price list, and neither tier means unlimited AI use. Storage, YouTube Premium and individual features vary by plan and location, so check the benefits and total shown at your local Google One checkout before subscribing.
What Google AI Ultra is
Google introduced AI Ultra on May 20, 2025 as its highest-access consumer AI subscription. It is sold through Google One and combines access to Gemini and other AI services with non-AI benefits. Rather than paying only for a chatbot, subscribers get a bundle that can include creative generation, research and notebook tools, storage, and selected Google subscriptions.
The bundle has changed since launch. Google’s 2025 announcement described 30 TB of storage and access to a broad set of products, including Flow, Whisk, NotebookLM, Gemini features in Gmail and Docs, Gemini in Chrome, Project Mariner and YouTube Premium. Current Google One support documentation describes Ultra storage as 20 TB or 30 TB depending on the plan. Treat the current plan details—not an older launch description—as the guide to what a new subscriber receives.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Google calls Ultra its highest-access plan for Google AI. “Highest access” means larger or priority allowances for supported features; it does not promise that every feature is available to every subscriber, nor does it make generation unlimited.
Popular on Amazon
- YOUR CONTENT, SUPER SMOOTH: The ultra-clear 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED display of Galaxy A17 5G helps bring your content to life, whether you're scrolling through recipes or video chatting with loved ones.¹
- LIVE FAST. CHARGE FASTER: Focus more on the moment and less on your battery percentage with Galaxy A17 5G. Super Fast Charging powers up your battery so you can get back to life sooner.²
- MEMORIES MADE PICTURE PERFECT: Capture every angle in stunning clarity, from wide family photos to close-ups of friends, with the triple-lens camera on Galaxy A17 5G.
- NEED MORE STORAGE? WE HAVE YOU COVERED: With an improved 2TB of expandable storage, Galaxy A17 5G makes it easy to keep cherished photos, videos and important files readily accessible whenever you need them.³
- BUILT TO LAST: With an improved IP54 rating, Galaxy A17 5G is even more durable than before.⁴ It’s built to resist splashes and dust and comes with a stronger yet slimmer Gorilla Glass Victus front and Glass Fiber Reinforced Polymer back.
What it costs and how the Ultra tiers differ
Google’s May 19, 2026 US announcement describes a $100-per-month Ultra plan with five times the Pro usage limit, 20 TB of storage and YouTube Premium. It also says the top Ultra tier dropped from $250 to $200 per month while retaining a usage limit 20 times Pro’s. These are US announcement prices, not a complete global price schedule. Local currency, taxes, promotions and availability can affect the checkout offer, and Google says some updates roll out over days or weeks.
| Plan detail | $100/month Ultra tier | $200/month top Ultra tier |
|---|---|---|
| Price and region | $100 per month in Google’s May 19, 2026 US announcement; local price may differ. | $200 per month in the same US announcement; Google said the top tier had fallen from $250 per month. |
| Usage level compared with Pro | 5x Pro’s usage limit, according to Google’s announcement. | 20x Pro’s usage limit, according to Google’s announcement. |
| Storage | 20 TB in the May 2026 announcement. | 20 TB or 30 TB depending on the specific Ultra plan; check the current local offer. |
| YouTube Premium | Included in the US announcement; eligibility is country-dependent. | Included only where the applicable Ultra benefit is offered; check the plan details for your country. |
| Exact per-feature caps | Not stated as a single figure by Google; limits depend on the feature and usage. | Not stated as a single figure by Google; limits depend on the feature and usage. |
The five-times and 20-times figures are useful for distinguishing the announced tiers, but they do not tell you how many videos, images, prompts or notebook actions you can complete. Google’s support documentation describes limits by feature, and the available allowance can depend on the kind of task and how much compute it uses. The announcement does not provide a universal Pro quota that can be multiplied to calculate a guaranteed count for each activity.
What Gemini access means in practice
Ultra offers the highest or expanded access to Gemini features, including Deep Research and newer models, as well as Gemini capabilities in Google products such as Gmail, Docs and Vids. The value is not just access to a particular model name: higher limits can matter if you use supported AI features frequently or for demanding tasks.
Google says it is moving away from simple daily prompt counts toward a “compute-used” model. Under that approach, the allowance is affected by prompt complexity, feature type and conversation length. A short exchange and a lengthy or computationally demanding task therefore need not draw equally on the available usage. Limits refresh on a schedule, but the specific refresh timing and amount are not established as one universal allowance across all features.
When a feature’s allowance is reached, access may be limited or switch to a smaller model, depending on the feature. Ultra therefore reduces the likelihood of hitting limits relative to lower tiers, but it does not remove the need to manage them. Google also says Ultra subscribers can buy AI credits to continue supported usage in Flow, Google Antigravity and other products after their baseline quotas are exhausted. The available credit options and costs should be checked in the relevant account or product; a single universal overage price is not stated here.
Video and creative generation: Gemini, Flow and Veo
Google Flow is an AI filmmaking studio. Its listed creation modes include text-to-video, ingredients-to-video, frames-to-video, text-to-image and image-to-image. Ultra receives the highest Flow limits. At launch, Google also described 1080p generation, advanced camera controls and early access to Veo 3 for Ultra subscribers.
Also popular on Amazon
- YOUR CONTENT, SUPER SMOOTH: The ultra-clear 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED display of Galaxy A17 5G helps bring your content to life, whether you're scrolling through recipes or video chatting with loved ones.¹
- LIVE FAST. CHARGE FASTER: Focus more on the moment and less on your battery percentage with Galaxy A17 5G. Super Fast Charging powers up your battery so you can get back to life sooner.²
- MEMORIES MADE PICTURE PERFECT: Capture every angle in stunning clarity, from wide family photos to close-ups of friends, with the triple-lens camera on Galaxy A17 5G.
- NEED MORE STORAGE? WE HAVE YOU COVERED: With an improved 2TB of expandable storage, Galaxy A17 5G makes it easy to keep cherished photos, videos and important files readily accessible whenever you need them.³
- BUILT TO LAST: With an improved IP54 rating, Galaxy A17 5G is even more durable than before.⁴ It’s built to resist splashes and dust and comes with a stronger yet slimmer Gorilla Glass Victus front and Glass Fiber Reinforced Polymer back.
Google’s current plan information says Google AI plans provide video generation in both Gemini and Flow. Veo, Flow and Flow Music availability depends on country. The 2025 launch details describe what Google announced at the time; they should not be read as a guarantee that every launch capability, model or setting is currently available in every region or included identically in each Ultra tier.
Video generation is quota-based. A high limit is not the same as unlimited generation, and the amount of usage available may depend on the specific tool and task. If you plan to subscribe mainly to create video, check whether Flow and the relevant Veo features are available in your country and what limit is displayed for your plan. Also distinguish a plan’s baseline allowance from any optional AI-credit use after it is exhausted.
Gemini Notebook and NotebookLM features
Ultra raises limits for Gemini Notebook features including Audio Overviews, Flashcards, Infographics, Q&A, Quizzes, Reports, Slides and Video Overviews. Google lists up to 600 sources per notebook and priority access to major features. That source figure is a per-notebook maximum listed by Google, not a promise that every user can create an unlimited number of notebooks or run each feature without usage limits.
These benefits are most relevant if you regularly work with collections of source material and want to turn them into study aids, summaries or other generated outputs. If you only use a notebook occasionally, the higher limits may have less practical value than the plan’s storage or other included benefits. Google’s specific per-feature caps and all operational restrictions should be checked in the current support information for the feature.
Storage, YouTube Premium and other bundled benefits
Google Photos, Drive and Gmail storage
Ultra includes 20 TB or 30 TB across Google Photos, Drive and Gmail, depending on the specific Ultra plan. The storage is shared among those services rather than described as a separate allowance for each one. Check the amount shown for your selected plan, especially if you are comparing current offers with older coverage that states a single 30 TB figure.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
YouTube Premium
Individual YouTube Premium is included at no extra charge in eligible countries. Google describes the benefit as including ad-free viewing, offline playback and background playback. It is not a universal inclusion: verify that the benefit appears for your country and plan before counting it toward the subscription’s value. The offer described is Individual Premium, not a promise of a family subscription.
Also popular on Amazon
- PRIVACY DISPLAY: Automatically hide your screen from those beside you. The built-in privacy display can be preset¹ to turn on when receiving notifications, typing passwords, or using specific apps
- TYPE IT IN. TRANSFORM IT FAST: Enhance any shot in seconds on your smartphone by using Photo Assist² with Galaxy AI.³ Add objects, restore details, or apply new styles by simply typing or tapping
- NIGHTS, CAPTURED CLEARLY: From gigs to city lights, record and capture moments after dark with clarity using Nightography so your photos and videos stay crisp and clear on your Samsung Galaxy
- MAKE IT. EDIT IT. SHARE IT: Turn everyday moments into something personal with creative tools built right into your mobile phone, whether it’s a special contact photo, custom wallpaper, an invitation or more⁴
- HELP THAT KEEPS UP: Stay in the moment while Now Nudge with Galaxy AI helps you respond faster and stay organized with smart suggestions⁵ that appear exactly when you need them on your phone
Developer, research, home and health tools
Google’s current benefits list includes AI Studio, Google Antigravity, Google Colab, Google Developer Program Premium, Jules and other experiments. Some tools have age, language or capacity restrictions, so their appearance in a benefits list does not guarantee access to every feature for every account.
Google also lists Google Health Premium and Google Home Premium Advanced in eligible markets. Availability depends on location, and some Home features require compatible hardware. These benefits are only relevant if the services are offered where you live and you meet their requirements; do not assume that every Ultra subscriber receives every listed service in the same form.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.AI Pro versus AI Ultra: what the comparison can and cannot tell you
Google’s announced multipliers establish how the two Ultra tiers compare with Pro in overall usage terms, but they do not establish a fixed count for every feature. The support information says limits vary by feature, and country-specific access can also change which benefits are meaningful. Use the comparison below as a guide to the known differences, not as a quota calculator.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstall| Comparison point | What is established for Ultra | What to verify for Pro or your location |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | The May 19, 2026 US announcement gives $100 and $200 per month for Ultra tiers. | Pro’s current price and all local taxes, currency, promotions and availability; no comparable Pro price is established here. |
| Gemini usage | Google announced 5x Pro usage for the $100 tier and 20x for the $200 tier; limits are moving toward compute-used allowances. | Exact prompt, model and feature limits; no universal numerical allowance is stated here. |
| Flow and video | Ultra gets the highest Flow limits; video generation is available in Gemini and Flow under Google AI plans. | Exact limits, model availability and country support for Veo, Flow and Flow Music. |
| Notebook features | Higher Gemini Notebook limits, priority access to major features and up to 600 sources per notebook. | Pro’s corresponding source and feature caps; not stated here. |
| Storage | 20 TB or 30 TB, depending on the Ultra plan. | The storage amount offered with the selected Pro plan and the specific Ultra tier in your market. |
| YouTube Premium | Individual Premium is included in eligible countries. | Whether the inclusion applies in your country and to the plan you are considering. |
| Developer-tool access | Access to selected developer and experimental tools appears in the benefits list, with restrictions for some. | Which tools are available to your age group, language, account and region. |
| Usage after quota | AI credits can extend supported use in Flow, Google Antigravity and other products. | Credit pricing and eligible activities in your account; no universal overage cost is stated here. |
For an occasional Gemini user, the multiplier alone is not a reason to choose Ultra: the relevant question is whether Pro’s limits or missing benefits actually constrain your work. For a heavy user, the higher allowances may matter, but the right tier still depends on the tools you can access, the usage you expect and whether the bundled storage or subscriptions replace something you already pay for. Compare the benefits shown for your account rather than treating all countries and tiers as identical.
How to decide whether Ultra is worth it
Ultra is a stronger fit if
- You repeatedly hit Gemini or supported feature limits and would use the larger announced allowance.
- You expect to use Flow or Gemini video generation regularly and the relevant features are available in your country.
- You make substantial use of Gemini Notebook features and would benefit from higher limits or the listed source capacity.
- The included storage, YouTube Premium or other locally available benefits have real value to you, rather than being services you would not use.
Check these points before subscribing
- Open Google One’s plan comparison and select the offer available in your country. Confirm the monthly price, storage amount and included benefits shown at checkout.
- Check which Gemini models and features, including Deep Research, are available to your account, and review the limits for the specific tools you use.
- If video is a main reason to subscribe, confirm availability and limits for Gemini video generation, Flow, Veo and Flow Music in your region.
- Verify whether Individual YouTube Premium, Google Health Premium or Google Home Premium Advanced is included where you live. For Home features, check any compatible-device requirement.
- Review restrictions for developer tools and experiments, including age, language and capacity conditions, before assigning them value in your decision.
- Decide whether the baseline usage is enough or whether you might need paid AI credits after reaching a quota. Check credit terms in the applicable product rather than assuming the subscription is unlimited.
Availability and limits to keep in mind
Google says AI Ultra is available in more than 150 countries, but the plan’s individual features are not necessarily available in all of them. Google’s support documentation identifies narrower conditions such as US-only experiments, age-18-and-over requirements, English-only support for some developer tools and country-specific YouTube Premium inclusion. The rollout of an announced update may also take days or weeks.
For that reason, the name “AI Ultra” does not guarantee one fixed bundle worldwide. The local Google One plan page is the appropriate place to confirm the price, storage tier and included benefits; the relevant product’s own availability and usage information is needed for feature-level details.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems

