iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Google AI Pro costs $19.99 per month on Google’s US consumer plan in 2026. The subscription combines higher-capacity Gemini access, 5 TB of storage, Google-app integrations, research and creative tools, and developer benefits. Google says Pro offers up to four times the usage access of the Free tier. The actual checkout price, taxes, currency conversion, promotions, and available features depend on your country and membership configuration.
How much does Google AI Pro cost?
Google lists AI Pro at $19.99 per month in the United States on its 2026 consumer plan page. That is a recurring list price, not a universal worldwide price. Your final amount can change because of local taxes, currency conversion, introductory promotions, and country-specific billing rules.
Google makes the plan available in more than 150 countries and territories, but the catalog is not identical everywhere. Before subscribing, select your country on Google’s current AI plan or Google One page and check the checkout screen for the exact price and included benefits. A feature shown on the US page may be unavailable, renamed, age restricted, or still experimental in another market.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →The practical value is the bundle rather than one isolated feature: Gemini capacity, storage, Google-app assistance, Notebook tools, Flow credits, and selected coding and media benefits are billed together. If you only need occasional chatbot answers and do not need extra storage, the Free tier may be sufficient. Pro is aimed at people who use Google’s AI tools frequently or would otherwise pay separately for storage and creative or developer services.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What Google AI Pro includes
Higher-capacity Gemini access
AI Pro provides higher access to Google’s paid Gemini models, including Gemini 3.1 Pro on the current comparison page. Google positions the higher tier for coding, logical reasoning, nuanced instructions, long or complex tasks, and creative collaboration. The plan gives you more capacity than Free, but it does not mean unlimited access to the largest model.
People searching for “Gemini Advanced” should use the current model and plan names shown in their account. Google’s present comparison describes Pro through model access and usage limits rather than promising a permanently separate “Advanced” product label. In practical terms, Pro is the paid Gemini tier that supplies higher limits and access to the listed Pro models, subject to country, platform, and account eligibility.
Deep Research in Gemini
Deep Research can investigate a subject and assemble a longer, source-based report inside Gemini Apps. Google says eligibility depends on age and platform: users must be 18 or older, and the web and mobile experiences can differ. Do not assume that a Pro account alone unlocks every Deep Research workflow on every device.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Flow for AI-generated video and stories
Pro includes 1,000 Google Flow credits on the listed plan. Flow is Google’s creative environment for producing cinematic scenes and stories. Credit consumption depends on the operation and model selected, so 1,000 credits is an allowance rather than a promise of a fixed number of videos.
Google’s FAQ also describes a limited Veo 3.1 Lite trial. Trial availability, model access, and the number of credits consumed can change. Treat Flow as metered generation: a long or high-end project can use credits quickly, and Pro does not provide unlimited video creation.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Gemini inside Google apps
Gemini assistance is integrated into Gmail, Docs, Vids, and other Google applications for eligible accounts. These integrations can help draft or revise email, summarize or restructure documents, and support video-related work without moving text between separate services. The exact buttons and capabilities can differ by application, language, workspace type, and country.
Gemini Notebook
AI Pro raises Notebook limits and adds premium features. Google One Help lists Audio Overviews, Flashcards, Infographics, Q&A, Quizzes, Reports, Slides, and Video Overviews among the available Notebook functions. A notebook can contain up to 300 sources under the stated 2026 limit.
Recommended Free Tools
Notebook is useful when you need Gemini to work from a controlled collection of material rather than a short chat prompt. Source limits still apply, and the format, size, language, and account type of an uploaded source can affect what the feature can process.
5 TB of Google storage
The listed US Pro plan includes 5 TB across Google Drive, Gmail, and Google Photos. That shared pool can be used for files, mail, photos, and videos, so deleting a large item in one service can be more effective than treating each service as if it had a separate quota.
Google One Help notes that some AI Pro memberships can display 5 TB or 10 TB, depending on the specific membership configuration. Check the storage amount shown on your account rather than assuming every Pro subscription has the same quota. Storage is a major part of the plan’s value if your existing Google account is nearing its limit.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Developer and coding benefits
Eligible Pro members receive Google Colab access, Google Developer Program premium, higher Gemini Code Assist quotas, $10 in monthly Google Cloud credits, and 30 Firebase Studio workspaces. These are useful for experimentation, notebooks, coding assistance, and small prototypes, but eligibility and service terms apply.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The $10 Cloud amount is a monthly credit, not cash and not a guarantee that every Google Cloud service will be free. Usage beyond the credit, products excluded by the applicable terms, or an account that does not qualify can still produce charges. Review the billing account and quotas before running sustained workloads.
Other bundled benefits
- Google Home Premium Standard: included for eligible memberships where the benefit is offered.
- Gemini in Chrome: access can depend on browser version, operating system, language, and region.
- Google Photos: higher limits for selected generative-AI features.
- Jules: higher limits for Google’s coding-agent service.
- Google Antigravity: access for eligible accounts.
- YouTube Premium Lite: available with certain paid memberships, not necessarily every account or country.
YouTube Premium Lite is not the same as full YouTube Premium. Google says Premium Lite can still show ads on some music content and Shorts, and it does not include YouTube Music Premium. Check the benefit card on your own membership before treating it as a full ad-free YouTube subscription.
How Gemini usage limits work on Pro
Google has moved Gemini subscriptions toward a compute-based usage model. Limits factor in prompt complexity, features used, and chat length, so two conversations with the same number of messages can consume different amounts of capacity.
Google states that limits refresh every five hours until a weekly limit is reached. When you hit a cap on the largest models, the service may move the conversation to a smaller model. Pro users can buy supported AI-credit top-ups when offered, but top-ups do not turn the subscription into unlimited access.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
- Short, simple prompts generally consume less capacity than long prompts containing files, images, code, or multiple output requests.
- Repeatedly asking for large rewrites, long reports, or high-end media generation can use capacity faster than ordinary chat.
- A model switch after a cap is reached does not necessarily mean your subscription failed; it is the expected fallback behavior.
- Limits and refresh timing can change as Google adjusts models and compute allocation.
For predictable work, split a large project into focused stages, keep source material in Notebook when appropriate, and watch the usage message in Gemini rather than assuming a fixed daily message count.
Google AI plan comparison
The table below separates what Google states for Pro from values that are not established in the published plan details available for this comparison. “Not stated” means Google does not provide a reliable value here; it is not a claim that the feature is absent.
| Plan | Monthly price | Model tier and usage | Flow credits | Storage | Gemini in apps | Notebook | Coding benefits | YouTube benefit | Regional or eligibility notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Not stated (Google comparison, 2026) | Free access; exact model and limits not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Feature availability varies |
| Google AI Plus | Not stated (Google comparison, 2026) | Tier and limits not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Feature availability varies |
| Google AI Pro | $19.99/month in the US list price | Higher access, including Gemini 3.1 Pro; up to 4x Free access on the listed comparison | 1,000 | 5 TB on the listed US plan; some configurations show 10 TB | Gmail, Docs, Vids and other eligible apps | Premium features; up to 300 sources | Colab, Developer Program premium, higher Code Assist quotas, $10 monthly Cloud credits, 30 Firebase Studio workspaces (eligibility applies) | Premium Lite for certain paid memberships | Country, age, platform and account restrictions apply |
| Google AI Ultra | Not stated (Google comparison, 2026) | Substantially higher limits and additional premium access; exact values not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Feature availability varies |
Pro is positioned as the general-purpose paid tier. Ultra is positioned above it with substantially higher limits and additional premium access, but the exact Ultra price and allowances are not stated in the plan information used here. Do not infer that Plus or Ultra has the same storage, Flow credits, or developer package as Pro.
Is Google AI Pro worth it?
Pro is a strong fit when you already use Google services
- You are close to filling Google Drive, Gmail, or Photos and can use a 5 TB pool.
- You regularly need higher-capacity Gemini for coding, reasoning, document work, or long instructions.
- You want Gemini directly in Gmail, Docs, or Vids instead of copying work into a separate application.
- You will use Notebook’s higher limits, 300-source ceiling, or premium outputs such as Audio Overviews and Reports.
- You need occasional Flow video generation and can manage a credit allowance.
- You can use the Colab, Code Assist, Cloud-credit, or Firebase Studio benefits within their eligibility and quota rules.
Free may be enough when your use is light
If your Gemini sessions are short, your storage needs are modest, and you do not need premium app integrations or Flow, paying for Pro may add little. The Free tier avoids the recurring charge, while Pro’s main advantages appear when higher limits, storage, or bundled tools replace costs you would otherwise incur separately.
Ultra is for heavier demand
Choose Ultra only when Pro’s limits or premium-access restrictions are a demonstrated problem for your workload. Google positions Ultra for substantially higher limits, but exact prices and quotas vary by market and are not established here. Compare the current checkout page rather than assuming the upgrade pays off.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
How to check availability before subscribing
- Open Google’s current AI plan or Google One membership page while signed in to the account you will use.
- Confirm the country and currency shown for checkout.
- Read the benefit list for that account, paying attention to storage amount, YouTube Premium Lite eligibility, Flow credits, and developer benefits.
- Check age and platform requirements if Deep Research, Chrome features, or other experimental tools matter to you.
- Review the recurring price, taxes, renewal terms, and any promotional period before confirming payment.
After subscribing, verify the storage quota in Google One, the Gemini model picker, and each app’s Gemini panel. A missing feature can be an eligibility or rollout issue rather than a billing error.
Common problems and practical fixes
A model changed during a conversation
This usually indicates that you reached a limit for a larger model. Check Gemini’s usage notice, wait for the five-hour refresh or the applicable weekly reset, and shorten or split the task. If supported in your account, an AI-credit top-up may restore access to eligible models.
Flow credits disappear faster than expected
Flow charges credits according to the operation and model. Review the generation settings and remaining balance before starting a batch of scenes. A 1,000-credit allowance cannot be translated into a fixed number of videos without knowing each request’s cost.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesThe advertised feature is missing
Verify country, age, device, browser, language, and account type. Deep Research requires age 18 or older. Google also identifies several US-only tools, including AI-powered business calling, some Google Earth capabilities, Tasks in Gemini, Dreambeans, Playground, and Google TV Create Hub. A feature may therefore be unavailable outside the US even when Pro is offered in your country.
Storage does not show 5 TB
Open the membership details in Google One and check the exact configuration. Google says some AI Pro memberships show 5 TB while others show 10 TB. The displayed quota is the authoritative value for your account.
You expected full YouTube Premium
Confirm whether your account received Premium Lite and read its restrictions. Premium Lite can retain ads on some music content and Shorts and does not include YouTube Music Premium, so it should not be treated as the full YouTube Premium package.
Bottom line
At the US list price of $19.99 per month, Google AI Pro is a bundled productivity and storage plan rather than an unlimited chatbot subscription. Its strongest case is for Google users who can use the 5 TB storage, higher Gemini capacity, integrated Gmail/Docs/Vids assistance, Notebook features, Flow credits, and developer allowances together. The trade-offs are metered usage, model fallbacks, credit-based video generation, and uneven availability by country, age, platform, and membership configuration. Check the benefits and checkout price for your market before subscribing.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

