Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
For most convention attendees, the Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W) is the best all-around choice: its 90Wh rated capacity, up to 100W from each USB-C output, built-in retractable cables and Steam Deck compatibility cover a Windows handheld, phone and accessories without carrying a separate cable. Choose the UGREEN Nexode 25,000mAh 165W when simultaneous multi-device charging and two integrated USB-C cables matter most. Choose the slimmer Baseus Blade 100W 20,000mAh when lower weight and a 0.7-inch profile matter more than maximum reserve. For a Steam Deck-class device, target at least 45W USB-C Power Delivery (PD); for demanding play on a ROG Ally, Legion Go or similar Windows handheld, 65W or more is the safer target.
At a glance
| Name | Best for | Key spec | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, built-in and retractable cables) | Most convention kits, especially a Windows handheld plus phone | 25,000mAh; 90Wh; 165W total; up to 100W per USB-C output; 595g | Steam Deck compatibility listed; suitable for USB-C handhelds meeting its output requirements | Oct 2026 |
| UGREEN Nexode Power Bank 25,000mAh 165W with built-in USB-C cable | Charging several devices or sharing power | 90Wh; 165W total; integrated 140W and 65W USB-C cables; four-device charging | Device compatibility not stated in the supplied specifications | Oct 2026 |
| Baseus Blade Laptop Power Bank 100W 20,000mAh | Slimmer convention bags and lighter loads | 20,000mAh; 100W USB-C output; 506g; 0.7-inch thick | Device compatibility not stated in the supplied specifications | Oct 2026 |
Which power bank is best for all-day gaming at a convention?
The right model depends on the handheld’s charging requirement and how many other devices share the bank. A 45W-or-higher USB-C PD output is the practical floor for charging a Steam Deck-class device while a game is running. Windows handheld PCs can draw more power in high-performance modes, so 65W or more gives a better chance of maintaining charge during demanding play. Capacity then determines how long the bank can keep supplying that power: 20,000mAh is the portability middle ground, while 25,000mAh models provide more reserve at the cost of additional weight.
None of these ratings guarantees a fixed number of extra gaming hours. Runtime changes with the handheld model, game, performance mode, display brightness, cable, charging protocol and conversion losses between the bank’s cells and the device.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
What should I look for in a convention gaming power bank?
Prioritize output and usable energy before the largest milliamp-hour number. The following checks prevent a bank that looks powerful on its label from underperforming at a crowded event.
Popular on Amazon
- Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 14.1" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
- Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy ergonomic support with the integrated cushioned wrist rest.
- Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
- Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a sleek black carbon color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
- On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.8 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.
USB-C PD output
Check the single-port USB-C rating, not only the advertised total output. A bank can advertise a high combined figure while one port supplies less than the handheld needs. Use 45W PD as a Steam Deck-class baseline and 65W or higher for a ROG Ally, Legion Go or comparable Windows handheld when playing demanding titles.
Watt-hours as well as milliamp-hours
Watt-hours (Wh) describe stored energy in a way that is more useful for comparing products and travel limits. The 25,000mAh Anker and UGREEN models are listed at 90Wh. Milliamp-hour labels describe the internal cell rating; they do not mean the handheld receives that many milliamp-hours after voltage conversion. Cables, protocol negotiation and heat also reduce delivered energy.
Weight, thickness and carrying position
A 25,000mAh bank gives more reserve but is harder to carry in a pocket or small sling. The Anker model weighs 595g, while the Baseus Blade is listed at 506g and 0.7 inches thick. A large bank is usually more comfortable in a backpack than in a trouser pocket, particularly when a handheld, water bottle and event materials are already packed.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Port layout and cable strategy
Conventions create situations where one bank may need to charge a handheld, phone, earbuds and another accessory at the same time. Count USB-C and USB-A ports, then check how output is divided when multiple devices are connected. Integrated cables reduce the chance of leaving a cable at home; a separate, high-quality cable is easier to replace if it is bent, lost or damaged.
Recharge input
Verify the bank’s recharge specification before the event. The supplied product information does not state recharge-input figures for these three models, so do not assume that a high output rating also means fast recharging. Bring a wall charger capable of the bank’s documented input and recharge it before leaving for the venue.
How do the three recommended models compare?
| Comparison point | Anker Laptop Power Bank 25K 165W | UGREEN Nexode 25,000mAh 165W | Baseus Blade 100W 20,000mAh |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single-port USB-C output | Up to 100W from each USB-C output | Integrated cables rated 140W and 65W; individual additional-port output not stated | 100W maximum USB-C output |
| Total output | 165W maximum | 165W total | Not stated beyond the 100W USB-C maximum |
| Capacity and watt-hours | 25,000mAh; 90Wh under Anker’s stated standard-industry test conditions | 25,000mAh; 90Wh | 20,000mAh; watt-hours not stated |
| Weight and thickness | 595g; thickness not stated | Weight and thickness not stated | 506g; 0.7-inch thickness |
| Ports and cables | Built-in USB-C cables, retractable; four-device charging listed; detailed port count not stated | Two integrated USB-C cables plus two additional ports; four-device charging | Two USB-C ports and two USB-A ports; integrated cable not listed |
| Built-in versus replaceable cable | Built-in/retractable cables; carry a replaceable cable as backup | Two built-in USB-C cables; carry a replaceable cable for redundancy | External cable required according to the listed configuration |
| Recharge input | Not stated in the supplied product information | Not stated in the supplied product information | Not stated in the supplied product information |
| Stated compatibility | Steam Deck compatibility listed | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best carrying context | Backpack or large sling when reserve and cable convenience outweigh minimum weight | Backpack; the 25,000mAh size suits shared charging | Sling or compact backpack where a thinner profile is important |
Why choose the Anker Laptop Power Bank 25K 165W?
Anker is the broadest all-around fit for a convention attendee carrying a Windows handheld and a phone. Its 25,000mAh label corresponds to 90Wh under the manufacturer’s stated standard-industry test conditions, with 165W maximum total output and up to 100W from each USB-C output. The product page lists Steam Deck compatibility, built-in retractable USB-C cables and charging for four devices.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
The built-in cables solve a common convention problem: a cable left in a hotel room or another bag. Retractable storage also reduces loose cable clutter. Keep a replaceable, high-quality USB-C cable in the kit anyway; an integrated lead cannot be swapped quickly if it is damaged.
The trade-off is mass. At 595g, this is a reserve-first choice rather than a pocket-first choice. Anker says usable output is approximately 63–70Wh depending on the device, cable and charging protocol. That is the manufacturer’s estimate, not a universal runtime promise, so use it to compare reserve rather than to calculate guaranteed gaming hours.
When is the UGREEN Nexode 25,000mAh 165W the better choice?
Choose UGREEN when several devices must be charged at once or a group may share the bank. It is listed with a 90Wh battery, 165W total output, two integrated USB-C cables rated at 140W and 65W, two additional ports and four-device charging. The two cable ratings let you dedicate the higher-rated lead to a demanding handheld and the other to a phone or accessory, subject to the bank’s output-allocation rules.
This flexibility is useful at a convention table, in a queue or while traveling between halls. The 25,000mAh class also supplies more reserve than a 20,000mAh model. The cost is the size and weight normally associated with that capacity; the supplied specifications do not state a weight or thickness, so confirm the current product dimensions before planning a small sling.
Because the listed specifications do not identify a particular handheld compatibility list, match the cable and PD profile to your device’s charger requirement rather than relying on the brand name alone.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsIs the Baseus Blade 100W 20,000mAh the best portable option?
It is the portability-oriented pick. Baseus lists 20,000mAh capacity, 100W maximum USB-C output, two USB-C ports, two USB-A ports, a 506g weight and a 0.7-inch thickness. That combination fits a slimmer sling or compact backpack and still reaches the 65W class commonly sought for Windows handheld charging.
Also popular on Amazon
- Note: Not suitable for MacBooks released after 2023 or devices with a protruding front camera; Not applicable to full-screen or notch-style tempered glass screen protectors; Do not use on the rear camera of the phone.
- 💻 Why Do You Need a Webcam Cover Slide? — Safeguard your privacy by covering your webcam with our reliable webcam cover when not in use. Don't let anyone secretly watch you. Stay protected!
- ✅ Thin & Stylish — Enhance your laptop's functionality and aesthetics with our 0.027" ultra-thin webcam covers. Seamlessly close your laptop while adding a touch of sophistication.
- ✅ Fits Most Devices — Compatible with laptops, phones, tablets, desktops! Keep your privacy intact on Ap/ple, Mac/Book, iPh/one, iP/ad, H/P, L/novo, De/ll, Ac/er, As/us, Sa/msung devices.
- ✅ 365 Days Protection — Our upgraded 3.0 adhesive ensures a strong hold that won't damage your equipment. Experience reliable, long-term privacy protection day in and day out.
The compromise is reserve capacity. A 20,000mAh bank holds less stored energy than the 25,000mAh Anker and UGREEN models, so it gives you less margin for a second handheld charge, a phone top-up and an unexpectedly long day. Its configuration lists no integrated cable; pack a suitable USB-C cable and protect the connector from being crushed in the bag.
Use the Blade when the bank’s physical footprint determines whether it comes along at all. If the handheld will run at maximum power for hours and the bank must also support a phone, the larger 90Wh choices provide more headroom.
Can a power bank charge a handheld while you are gaming?
Yes, but only when the bank can deliver enough USB-C PD power for the handheld’s current load. A lower-wattage phone bank may slow battery drain or add charge during light play, yet it should not be described as an all-day Windows-handheld solution.
Steam Deck-class devices
Plan around at least 45W USB-C PD for charging during play. If the game, display brightness or performance profile increases consumption, the handheld may still draw down slowly even while connected; the bank’s output rating is a ceiling, not a guarantee that the battery percentage will rise.
ROG Ally, Legion Go and similar Windows handhelds
A 65W-or-higher target is safer for demanding sessions. Check the handheld’s supplied charger and the wattage it requests in the selected performance mode. A bank that can provide 100W on one USB-C output offers margin, but the handheld, cable and PD negotiation must all support the requested level.
When multiple devices are connected
Connecting a phone, earbuds or another handheld can change the power available to the primary port. Put the gaming device on the highest-rated USB-C output, then check the bank’s manual for simultaneous-output limits. Total output figures describe the bank’s combined ceiling; they do not mean every port can deliver its maximum at the same time.
Also popular on Amazon
- Anti-Slip Surface - Transform your laptop into a mobile workstation with the AboveTEK portable laptop lap desk. The anti-slip surface provides a strong grip for laptops up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), while the double rubber strip on the bottom ensures a stable display or typing experience on your lap, couch, or bed.
- Retractable Mouse Pad - Retractable laptop mouse pad extends on both directions for the left/right handed with elevation along the edges for stopping mouse from falling off. The size of laptop tray is 14" X 9.7" and the size of mouse pad is 7.4" X 6.1".
- Effective Heat Shield - The effective heat shield made of sturdy and thick material protects your laptop from overheating. Prioritizes your comfort and safety, an ideal lap pad or board for working anywhere.
- EASY to Carry and Store - With an ergonomic and simplistic design, the lap desk is portable to store in a backpack. Only 15" in size, 2.2 lb of weight and with slim 0.6 inch thickness, it is ready to be easily carried around.
- Widely Applicable - The smooth platform accommodates laptops and tablets up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), making it a versatile accessory and one of the best gifts for mom, dad, students and professionals. Perfect for use as a laptop bed tray or tablet holder anywhere at home, library, or park.
How should I compare 20,000mAh and 25,000mAh banks?
Think of 20,000mAh as the balance point and 25,000mAh as the reserve option. The larger label generally means more stored energy but also more weight and bulk. Compare watt-hours whenever possible: the Anker and UGREEN products are both listed at 90Wh, while the Baseus watt-hour figure is not stated in the supplied specifications.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Do not convert a capacity label directly into gaming hours. A bank stores energy at its internal cell voltage, then converts it to the handheld’s charging voltage. Conversion efficiency, cable resistance, PD negotiation and the handheld’s own charger losses reduce what reaches the battery. Game workload and screen settings can consume energy faster than charging supplies it.
For planning, estimate conservatively: reserve enough energy for the handheld’s most demanding expected mode, then account for a phone, earbuds and navigation. Treat any runtime estimate from a manufacturer as product-specific guidance, not a guarantee for every game or device.
Are built-in cables worth the trade-off?
Integrated cables are valuable insurance against forgetting one, especially when moving through a convention center with several bags. They also keep the charging lead attached to the bank. The downside is serviceability: if the cable is lost or damaged, replacing it may mean replacing or repairing the bank.
The Anker model has built-in retractable USB-C cables, and UGREEN lists two integrated USB-C cables. Baseus lists ports but no integrated cable, so it requires an external lead. Regardless of design, pack a spare certified USB-C cable rated for the handheld’s required wattage. A short spare can remain in the travel case and protect the day if an integrated lead fails.
Recommended Free Tools
How do I prepare a power bank for a convention?
- Identify the handheld’s requirement. Read the charger label or device documentation and note the USB-C PD wattage for the performance mode you expect to use. Use 45W as the Steam Deck-class baseline and 65W or more for demanding Windows-handheld play.
- Match the cable. Select a USB-C cable rated for the required power and long enough to reach from a backpack or sling without putting tension on the connector. Pack a spare if the bank has an integrated lead.
- Charge the bank completely. Use a wall charger compatible with the bank’s documented recharge input. The supplied specifications do not state recharge-input figures for these models, so check the current manual rather than assuming a particular charger speed.
- Plan port allocation. Reserve the highest-rated USB-C output for the handheld. Assign the phone, earbuds and accessories to remaining ports, and review simultaneous-output limits before connecting everything.
- Pack for access and ventilation. Keep the bank where the cable can reach without sharp bends. Do not bury it under clothing or expose it to heat; a small organizer prevents connectors from being crushed.
- Record the watt-hours. Photograph or note the printed Wh rating before traveling. The 25,000mAh Anker and UGREEN models are listed at 90Wh; verify the label on your exact unit.
What can go wrong during a gaming session?
- The handheld still loses charge: The game may draw more than the bank is supplying. Lower the performance mode or screen brightness, use the bank’s highest-rated USB-C output and confirm the cable supports the requested wattage.
- Charging stops when a phone is connected: The bank may redistribute output across ports. Disconnect the secondary device, then consult the bank’s simultaneous-output specification before reconnecting it.
- The bank becomes uncomfortably warm: Move it out of direct sun and allow airflow. Heat, high load and conversion losses are normal reasons to avoid wrapping a bank in clothing.
- The integrated cable is damaged: Switch to the spare external cable. This is why a replaceable cable remains useful even with a built-in lead.
- The bank will not recharge before the next day: Confirm that the wall charger and cable meet the bank’s documented input requirement. A high output rating does not by itself establish fast recharge speed.
Can I take a 25,000mAh power bank on a flight?
Use the labeled watt-hours, not only the milliamp-hour number, when checking airline rules. The Anker and UGREEN units are listed at 90Wh, but airlines and jurisdictions can impose their own conditions on spare lithium batteries, carriage location and quantity. Check the carrier’s current policy before departure and keep the label legible.
Also popular on Amazon
- Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 12" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
- Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy laptop support with the integrated device ledge.
- Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
- Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a blush pink color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
- On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.14 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.
Do not assume that every product sold as “25,000mAh” has the same watt-hour rating. Read the exact marking on the unit you are carrying, especially if a retailer listing and the physical label differ.
Which model fits each convention-attendee profile?
Handheld-only gamer
Choose Baseus Blade if the priority is a thinner, 506g bank that can fit a sling and provide up to 100W USB-C output. Choose Anker or UGREEN instead when the session length and reserve matter more than carrying comfort.
Handheld-plus-phone attendee
Anker is the simplest broad recommendation because it combines 90Wh, 165W total output, Steam Deck compatibility and built-in cables. Keep the handheld on its highest-rated USB-C output and use another port for the phone.
Multi-device or shared-charging group
UGREEN is the strongest match for four-device charging and two integrated USB-C cables rated at 140W and 65W. Confirm how output is divided when all ports are occupied before relying on it for two demanding handhelds.
How were these picks selected?
The shortlist weighs the factors that determine convention usefulness rather than ranking milliamp-hours alone:
- At least 45W USB-C PD for Steam Deck-class charging, with 65W or more preferred for demanding Windows handheld use.
- Watt-hours and realistic reserve, with the 90Wh rating of the two 25,000mAh models noted separately from their cell capacity.
- Weight and thickness for pocket, sling or backpack carrying.
- Single-port and total output, port count, simultaneous charging and cable design.
- Stated compatibility and practical cable redundancy.
- Clear trade-offs between maximum reserve, multi-device flexibility and portability.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use a 100W USB-C cable with a 65W handheld?
Yes, a higher-rated cable is compatible when it is a proper USB-C PD cable; the device and charger negotiate the power they support. The cable does not force the handheld to draw 100W, but a low-rated cable can limit charging or create an unreliable connection.
Why does my power bank show a different percentage after sitting unused?
Battery gauges estimate remaining energy and can recalibrate after a full charge, discharge or temperature change. The display percentage is not a direct measurement of the watt-hours reaching your handheld, so treat it as a planning indicator.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Should I drain a new power bank completely before recharging it?
No special first-use discharge is required for modern lithium batteries. Charge it before the event, avoid storing it fully empty for long periods and follow the manufacturer’s storage guidance.
Can I charge two handheld PCs from one 165W bank?
Only if the bank’s simultaneous-output limits provide enough power to both devices after allocation. A 165W total rating is a combined ceiling, not a promise that two ports will each sustain a demanding 65W session.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

