Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The BAGSMART Blast Pro 38L has several named storage features, but BAGSMART does not state how many pockets it has. The listing describes an adjustable divider, a stowable shoe compartment, a lockable laptop sleeve for devices up to 15.6 inches, and an RFID pocket. That layout may work well if you prefer a few dedicated zones; it is not enough evidence to call the bag a high-pocket-count organizer. Its capacity expands from 28 L to 38 L, but the larger capacity also means larger packed dimensions. This is a specifications-based assessment of BAGSMART’s listing, not a hands-on performance review.

Does the BAGSMART Blast Pro 38L have a lot of pockets?

There is no published total pocket count on BAGSMART’s product page, so a precise answer is not possible. The manufacturer names several organization features, but those are not equivalent to a verified count of separate pockets.

The distinction matters if you want a place for every small item. A divider creates sections within the main packing area, while a shoe compartment and laptop sleeve are dedicated storage zones; neither tells you how many smaller pockets the bag has for items such as cables, toiletries, or travel documents. BAGSMART specifically lists an RFID pocket, but does not provide a complete pocket-by-pocket inventory.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For a buyer focused on layout rather than a numerical count, the listed features suggest a bag designed to separate larger categories of belongings: clothes, shoes, a laptop, and RFID-sensitive items. If you need numerous small, independently accessible pockets, ask BAGSMART for a current interior layout or inspect a bag in person before relying on it for that purpose. BAGSMART’s listing is the source for the features and specifications below.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

What are the Blast Pro 38L’s dimensions, capacity, and weight?

BAGSMART specifies a 28-liter capacity in the standard configuration and 38 liters when expanded. The bag becomes 4.5 cm deeper when expanded, while its stated height and width stay the same.

Specification Standard Expanded
Capacity 28 L 38 L
Dimensions 31 × 20.5 × 42 cm 31 × 25 × 42 cm

BAGSMART lists the weight as 1.2 kg. These are manufacturer specifications, not independently measured figures. The added 10 L is useful when you need extra room, but the expanded depth is important when checking whether the packed bag will fit a carrier’s size limit or a tight storage space.

How does the interior organization work?

The Blast Pro’s listed features focus on separating types of cargo rather than establishing a count of small pockets. Here is what BAGSMART says each feature is for, and what that does—and does not—tell a buyer.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Adjustable dual-level divider

The interior divider has two adjustable levels, according to BAGSMART. A divider can help separate parts of the main compartment or adapt its layout to the load, but the listing does not explain its exact adjustment positions, provide a detailed packing diagram, or establish how much usable space each configuration leaves.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Ventilated, stowable shoe compartment

The shoe compartment is described as ventilated and stowable. That gives shoes a designated place apart from the main packing area, and the ability to stow the compartment may help when you are not using it. The listing does not provide a shoe-size limit or independent evidence about odor control, so do not treat “ventilated” as a guarantee that odors or moisture will not affect other belongings.

Quick-access, lockable laptop sleeve

BAGSMART specifies a quick-access, lockable sleeve for laptops up to 15.6 inches. “Up to 15.6 inches” is the manufacturer’s stated screen-size limit; it does not guarantee that every laptop marketed at that size will fit, since device dimensions and thickness vary. Check your laptop’s physical measurements against BAGSMART’s current product details if a close fit is a concern.

RFID pocket

The manufacturer lists an RFID pocket for storing items such as compatible payment or identification cards. The listing does not describe which RFID frequencies or card types it addresses, nor does it provide independent security testing. Treat it as a stated feature, not a broad guarantee about protection from every form of electronic scanning.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is it suitable as a carry-on or underseat bag?

BAGSMART labels the backpack “carry-on ready” and “underseat approved,” but those descriptions do not establish that it will meet every airline’s limits. Rules vary by carrier, route, fare, and the type of baggage allowance attached to a ticket.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Use the dimensions that match how you intend to travel: the standard size is 31 × 20.5 × 42 cm, and the expanded size is 31 × 25 × 42 cm. Compare the packed bag—not just its empty advertised dimensions—with the chosen airline’s current personal-item or carry-on rules. If the bag is expanded or overfilled, its depth may exceed the listed standard dimensions. Confirm whether your ticket permits an underseat item, an overhead carry-on, or both.

In practice, “underseat approved” is best read as the manufacturer’s intended use, not a boarding guarantee. An airline may apply its own size limits or require a bag to fit beneath the seat in front of you, and available space can differ by aircraft. Check the carrier’s current policy before departure and leave room to compress or adjust the bag if its packed shape is close to the limit.

What materials and finish does BAGSMART list?

BAGSMART describes the exterior as diamond ripstop nylon with a PFAS-free water-repellent finish. It lists 240T pongee for the lining and YKK exterior zippers. These are material and component descriptions from the manufacturer, not evidence of independent durability or water-resistance tests.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A water-repellent finish should not be taken as proof that the backpack is waterproof or suitable for prolonged exposure to heavy rain. The listing does not state a water-resistance rating or test conditions. If protecting electronics or other moisture-sensitive items is essential, use appropriate internal protection rather than relying on the finish alone.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Who is the Blast Pro 38L best suited to?

Based on its listed features, the bag is most promising for travelers who want expandable capacity and separate places for a laptop, shoes, and the main packing load. Its adjustable divider may appeal to people who prefer organizing around larger categories instead of assigning every small item its own pocket.

It may fit your needs if you want:

  • A single backpack that can be packed at 28 L or expanded to 38 L.
  • A dedicated shoe area that can be stowed when it is not needed.
  • A quick-access laptop sleeve with a stated limit of up to 15.6 inches.
  • A divider for adjusting the arrangement of the main interior.
  • A manufacturer-listed RFID pocket.

Look more closely before buying if you need:

  • A verified high count of small pockets or a published interior map.
  • Guaranteed fit beneath a particular airline seat or within every carrier’s cabin limits.
  • Proof of water resistance or durability from independent testing.
  • A guaranteed fit for a specific laptop based only on its advertised screen size.

What should you check before ordering?

The main uncertainty is not the stated capacity; it is whether the feature descriptions match your packing habits and the rules of your trip. Work through these checks before you buy.

  1. Measure the laptop itself. Compare its width, height, and thickness—not only its screen diagonal—with the sleeve information on BAGSMART’s current listing.
  2. Check the airline’s current baggage allowance. Compare the relevant size limit with the standard or expanded dimensions, and consider the depth of the bag once packed.
  3. Decide whether the named storage zones are enough. If you rely on multiple small pockets, request a current interior view or pocket inventory; BAGSMART does not state a total count on the listing.
  4. Consider how you will use the expansion. Expanded capacity adds 10 L, but also increases the stated depth from 20.5 cm to 25 cm. A fuller bag can be harder to fit into a constrained space.
  5. Verify current purchase terms and price. BAGSMART’s U.S. listing has shown different prices in separate page results, and its page text contains inconsistent warranty and return statements. Check the live listing and confirm the terms that apply to your order before relying on them.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What does the available evidence establish—and what does it not?

The product specifications and feature descriptions in this assessment come from BAGSMART’s listing. They establish what the manufacturer says the Blast Pro 38L includes, but do not establish independently measured dimensions, performance under load, long-term durability, or real-world water resistance.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A Travel + Leisure search-result excerpt describes a reviewer using a 13-inch MacBook Pro in the padded compartment of the related BAGSMART Blast 38L. That is a different product, not hands-on evidence about the Blast Pro 38L. BAGSMART’s separate Blast 38L TPU product page also describes features for that distinct model; those details should not be used to fill gaps in the Blast Pro’s pocket count or layout.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

How does it compare with another travel backpack?

No competing backpack specifications are established here, so a model-to-model verdict would be misleading. For a useful comparison, put the same practical criteria side by side for each bag you are considering.

Comparison point What to verify
Capacity and expansion Usable capacity in the standard and expanded configurations, and whether expanding changes the bag’s packed footprint.
Dimensions Both listed dimensions and the shape of the fully packed bag, checked against the carrier’s current rules.
Weight The manufacturer-stated weight and whether the measurement includes removable or stowable components.
Laptop storage The stated device limit, access method, and physical fit for your particular laptop.
Organization A complete pocket inventory or interior diagram, not just a list of headline compartments.
Materials and performance Material descriptions alongside any independent testing, including the test conditions and limits.
Returns and warranty The current written terms that apply to your region and purchase channel.

This approach avoids treating a higher capacity or longer feature list as an automatic advantage. A bag that matches your laptop and airline constraints and has the right kind of organization may be a better fit than one with more nominal storage.

Frequently Asked Questions

Will a 15.6-inch laptop fit in the BAGSMART Blast Pro 38L?

BAGSMART lists the sleeve for laptops up to 15.6 inches, but screen size alone does not capture a device’s full dimensions. Check your laptop’s measurements against the current product details, especially if it is unusually thick or has a wide bezel.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Can I use the shoe compartment for something other than shoes?

The listing identifies it as a ventilated shoe compartment but does not specify other approved uses or a separate capacity. If you use it for another item, consider whether that item needs ventilation or could be affected by contact with footwear.

Is the Blast Pro 38L waterproof?

The manufacturer describes a PFAS-free water-repellent finish, but does not publish a waterproof rating or test results on the cited listing. That description should not be treated as a promise that the bag will keep contents dry in heavy or prolonged rain.

Does the backpack come with packing cubes?

The product listing cited here does not identify packing cubes as included accessories. Check the contents and accessories stated on the live listing for the specific configuration you plan to order.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.