Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Apple announced five games for Apple Arcade on October 1, 2026: Pusheen’s Place, River City Survivors, Terraria+, Touchgrind BMX 2+, and 4 Pics 1 Word+. The group covers cozy decorating, wave-based action, sandbox exploration, BMX stunts, and picture-word puzzles. October 1 was the announced service date; check each game’s current local App Store listing for live availability, supported devices, and regional differences.

The five October additions at a glance

Game Style What Apple announced Multiplayer or social details
Pusheen’s Place Cozy collection and decorating Collect more than 100 kitties, craft and decorate rooms, and play three mini-games Not stated
River City Survivors Survivors-style action Fight zombie waves with special moves and randomized upgrades More than 20 playable characters and up to two recruited companions
Terraria+ Sandbox action-adventure Includes the Bigger & Boulder update 1.4.5, a Dead Cells crossover, and Pals from Palworld Up to seven friends through Game Center or local Wi-Fi
Touchgrind BMX 2+ Physics-based BMX stunts Two-finger controls designed around realistic-feeling tricks Not stated
4 Pics 1 Word+ Picture-word puzzle Arcade edition of the established four-images, one-word game Not stated

Apple says the Arcade versions are free of advertising and in-app purchases within the subscription. Pusheen’s Place and River City Survivors are presented as new games; the other three are described as familiar App Store games joining Arcade.

What is Pusheen’s Place?

Pusheen’s Place is a collection-and-decoration game built around the Pusheen characters. Apple describes it as “the first officially licensed game starring Pusheen the Cat.” Players create a cozy setting, collect more than 100 kitties, and craft rooms for characters such as Pusheenicorn and Pancake Pusheen.

Activities in Pusheen’s Place

  • Collect: More than 100 kitties are part of the announced roster.
  • Decorate: Craft and arrange rooms for Pusheen and the wider cast.
  • Play mini-games: Snack Stack, Parfait Pop, and Batch Match are named in Apple’s description.

Apple names Lively as the developer. The announcement does not establish the game’s individual device list or whether it is live in every market, so use the local App Store page for those details.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Two Point Hospital - Nintendo Switch
  • Build up a hospital from nothing to a masterpiece as you design the most beautiful – or functional – healthcare operation in the whole of Two Point County.
  • Optimise your hospital design to increase patient (and cash) flow, arranging corridors, rooms and waiting areas to your exact specifications.
  • Expand your hospital to multiple buildings as you look to get as many patients through the door as possible.
  • Place decorative and functional items around your hospital to improve its prestige, lower patient boredom, increase happiness and keep those end of year awards flowing in.
  • Features two great expansions, 21 hospitals and 119 very unusual illnesses!

What is River City Survivors?

River City Survivors applies the survivors-style format to the River City series: survive incoming zombie waves, use special moves, and choose randomized upgrades as a run develops.

Characters and companions

Apple’s announced roster contains more than 20 playable characters, including Kunio and Riki. A run can also include up to two recruited companions. Arc System Works is listed as the developer. Apple’s announcement does not describe online co-op or platform-wide multiplayer; the companion system should not be treated as confirmation of either.

What does Terraria+ include?

Terraria+ is the Apple Arcade edition of the sandbox action-adventure. Apple says it includes the Bigger & Boulder update 1.4.5, a crossover with Dead Cells, and Pals from Palworld.

Exploration and group play

The announced game includes more than 20 biomes. Up to seven friends can join through Game Center or local Wi-Fi. That description does not establish cross-play with other Terraria editions, so players should not assume that an Arcade copy connects to every other version.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Apple names 505 Games as the developer. Check the listing on your device for the exact operating-system requirements and current availability.

What are Touchgrind BMX 2+ and 4 Pics 1 Word+?

Touchgrind BMX 2+

Touchgrind BMX 2+ is a physics-driven stunt game. Its two-finger control scheme is intended to make balancing, jumping, and trick execution feel physical. Apple’s announcement does not specify the compatible Apple devices or confirm controller support for this particular title.

Rank #2
Minecraft - Nintendo Switch
  • Minecraft is a game about placing blocks and going on adventures
  • Explore randomly generated worlds and build amazing things from the simplest of homes to the grandest of castles
  • Play in creative mode with unlimited resources or mine deep into the world in survival mode, crafting weapons and armor to fend off the dangerous mobs
  • Play on the go in handheld or tabletop modes
  • Includes Super Mario Mash-Up, Natural Texture Pack, Biome Settlers Skin Pack, Battle & Beasts Skin Pack, Campfire Tales Skin Pack; Compatible with Nintendo Switch only

4 Pics 1 Word+

4 Pics 1 Word+ is the Arcade edition of the picture-word puzzle game: four images point toward one answer. Apple’s September 2026 announcement says the broader game has stumped and delighted more than 400 million players worldwide. That is Apple’s figure, not an independently audited or necessarily current count.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

When did the games come to Apple Arcade?

Apple announced October 1, 2026 as the service date for all five titles. Because a scheduled date does not prove that every game is live in every country or on every compatible device, open the relevant App Store listing before relying on availability. Listings are also the authoritative place to check whether a specific game supports your hardware and controller.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How Apple Arcade access works

Subscription requirement

Apple Support says an Apple Arcade subscription is required to download Arcade games. Canceling the subscription removes the ability to play Arcade games, even when they remain downloaded on the device.

Devices and family sharing

Apple describes Arcade as available on iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple TV 4K, and Apple Vision Pro, subject to hardware and software compatibility. The U.S. product page lists $6.99 per month or $49.99 per year, with Family Sharing for up to five additional family members at no extra cost. Those are U.S. terms; prices, plans, promotions, and availability can vary by market and change over time.

Do you need a controller?

No general requirement has been announced for these five games. Apple says many Arcade games support Bluetooth controllers, while support varies by game and device. The controller icon on an individual App Store listing indicates support for that game on the selected device, so verify each title rather than buying an accessory on the assumption that it is necessary.

Which new game fits your play style?

  • Choose Pusheen’s Place for collecting, crafting, room decoration, and short mini-games.
  • Choose River City Survivors for repeated combat runs, randomized upgrades, and a large character roster.
  • Choose Terraria+ for open-ended building and exploration, the named 1.4.5 content, and the largest announced group-play option.
  • Choose Touchgrind BMX 2+ for gesture-led stunt challenges and physics-based riding.
  • Choose 4 Pics 1 Word+ for quick, clue-based word puzzles.

The Bottom Line

Apple’s October 1, 2026 lineup adds five distinct experiences to Arcade: Pusheen collecting and decorating, River City zombie-wave action, Terraria sandbox exploration, BMX stunts, and picture-word puzzles. Confirm each title’s live status, regional listing, device compatibility, and controller support in the App Store before downloading.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
Two Point Hospital - Nintendo Switch
Two Point Hospital - Nintendo Switch
Features two great expansions, 21 hospitals and 119 very unusual illnesses!
$45.39
Bestseller No. 2
Minecraft - Nintendo Switch
Minecraft - Nintendo Switch
Minecraft is a game about placing blocks and going on adventures; Play on the go in handheld or tabletop modes
$29.83

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.