Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Yes, the AI+ Nova 2 Ultra 5G can use 5G, 4G LTE and 4G VoLTE, but compatibility is not automatic. Match its published radio bands to your carrier and country, then ask the operator to confirm that this exact model is provisioned for VoLTE and 5G. The official listing states a one-year handset warranty and six months for inbox accessories. Before ordering, also verify the seller, return window, SIM and microSD arrangement, and the charging specification: the listing shows an 18 W charger in the box, while a launch report describes 33 W support.

What is the AI+ Nova 2 Ultra 5G?

The AI+ Nova 2 Ultra 5G is an Android 16 smartphone offered in two memory configurations. Its core specification combines a large AMOLED display, MediaTek Dimensity 7400 processor, 6,000 mAh battery, multi-camera system, IP68 protection and expandable storage. The model is listed as supporting 5G, 4G LTE and 4G VoLTE, but the final decision for any buyer depends on carrier certification and local band use rather than the 5G label alone.

Specification Published detail
Configurations 6 GB RAM with 128 GB storage; 8 GB RAM with 128 GB storage
Display 6.78-inch 1.5K AMOLED; a launch report describes a 144 Hz refresh rate
Processor MediaTek Dimensity 7400
Battery 6,000 mAh
Main camera 50 MP Sony IMX752
Ultrawide camera 8 MP
Front camera 13 MP
Software Android 16
Connectivity 5G, 4G LTE, 4G VoLTE, Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.4
Durability IP68 protection
Storage expansion microSD support up to 1 TB through a hybrid slot

The display refresh-rate claim comes from the launch report, while the official product listing identifies the panel as 1.5K AMOLED. If a 144 Hz mode matters to you, confirm that setting and availability on the exact retail unit.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Will the AI+ Nova 2 Ultra 5G work on my carrier?

It may, provided your operator uses compatible frequencies and accepts the model for network registration. A matching frequency is necessary but does not by itself guarantee calls, VoLTE or 5G access. Check the radio list below against the carrier’s requirements for the country and plan where you will use the phone.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Published LTE frequencies

GSMchoice lists the model under the alternate identifier AINU68. Its LTE list contains these frequency ranges:

  • FDD: 700, 800, 850, 900, 1800, 2100 and 2600 MHz
  • TDD: 2300, 2500 and 2600 MHz

Published 5G bands

The same listing gives the following 5G frequencies. The commonly used NR designations are included where the published mapping identifies them.

5G designation Frequency Duplex type
n28 700 MHz FDD
n5 850 MHz FDD
n8 900 MHz FDD
n3 1800 MHz FDD
n1 2100 MHz FDD
n40 2300 MHz TDD
n78 3500 MHz TDD
n77 3700 MHz TDD

Band availability varies by country, city and operator. A carrier may deploy only some of these bands, use different combinations for standalone (SA) and non-standalone (NSA) 5G, or restrict access to devices that have passed its certification process.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How do I check compatibility before ordering?

Use the operator’s own compatibility information and obtain written confirmation when possible. This process prevents the common mistake of seeing a familiar band in a specification sheet and assuming every network feature will work.

  1. Identify the exact use location. Write down the country, operator, prepaid or postpaid plan, and the cities in which the phone will be used. Band deployments can differ within one country.
  2. Copy the carrier’s required LTE and 5G bands. Use the operator’s device-support page or ask technical support for the bands required for ordinary LTE data, 5G data and voice.
  3. Compare each requirement with the published list. Check both LTE and 5G, not just one 5G band. Keep a record of the model identifier AINU68 if the carrier asks for it.
  4. Confirm VoLTE provisioning. Ask whether the AI+ Nova 2 Ultra 5G is approved for VoLTE on your account. Without VoLTE, a phone can show signal or data service yet fail to place calls after legacy networks are retired.
  5. Confirm 5G activation. Ask whether the operator permits 5G for this specific model and whether an SA, NSA or plan-level restriction applies.
  6. Check dual-SIM rules. Verify which slot supports your preferred SIM mode and whether both lines can remain active in the way you need.
  7. Verify the return policy before opening the package. A compatibility-related return is much easier when the retailer’s window and conditions are documented before the seal is broken.

No carrier-by-carrier activation matrix is published for this model in the available material. The operator serving your location therefore remains the final authority.

Does supporting a 5G band guarantee 5G service?

No. Radio support only shows that the modem can tune to a frequency. The network must also recognize the handset, provision the subscriber, and permit the relevant 5G mode.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

There are three separate checks:

  • Frequency compatibility: the phone and cell site must share at least one deployed LTE or 5G band.
  • Network mode: the operator may use NSA 5G anchored to LTE or SA 5G, and the phone must support the mode used in that area.
  • Device approval: the carrier can require an approved IMEI, firmware profile or VoLTE registration before enabling data and voice.

Ask support to confirm all three. If the answer is only “the band is supported,” treat that as incomplete rather than as a guarantee.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Can I use two SIMs and a microSD card together?

The phone supports storage expansion up to 1 TB, but the slot is described as hybrid. In practice, a hybrid tray normally means the second physical SIM position is shared with the microSD position. You may need to choose between a second SIM and a memory card.

Before buying, inspect the tray diagram for the exact regional unit and decide which arrangement you need:

  • One SIM plus microSD: suitable if expandable storage is more important than a second line.
  • Two SIMs: suitable for separate work and personal numbers, but it may leave no physical slot for microSD.
  • Large internal storage needs: both versions have 128 GB, so users with extensive video, games or offline maps should plan the slot trade-off in advance.

What warranty does the AI+ Nova 2 Ultra 5G include?

The official AI+ listing states a one-year warranty for the handset and six months for the inbox accessories. A Flipkart listing for the 8 GB/128 GB version repeats those durations.

Covered item Stated duration
Handset 1 year
Inbox accessories 6 months

The duration is not the same as a promise that every type of damage is covered. The available product-page extract does not provide a complete exclusions list, so do not assume accidental damage, liquid damage, cosmetic wear, charging-port damage or a lost accessory will be accepted. Obtain the current written warranty policy before relying on any particular claim.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What should I save for a warranty claim?

  • Keep the original invoice or order confirmation showing the date, seller and exact configuration.
  • Record the IMEI numbers and photograph the handset condition when it arrives.
  • Keep the box and accessories until the return and initial-warranty period has passed.
  • Confirm that the seller is authorized and ask AI+ support for the current service-center location and claim procedure.
  • Back up data and remove screen locks before handing the phone to a service center, unless support instructs otherwise.

What charging specification should I believe?

The sources conflict on charging speed, so treat this as a point to verify rather than a settled specification. The official product page advertises quick charging and shows an 18 W charger in the box. FoneArena’s launch report says the phone supports 33 W charging.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Source Charging information How to use it when buying
Official product listing Quick charging; 18 W charger shown in the box Expect the included adapter to be 18 W unless the seller confirms otherwise
FoneArena launch report 33 W charging support Confirm whether 33 W requires a separate compatible adapter and applies to your regional unit

Do not infer charging performance from an adapter’s label alone. Ask the seller which adapter is supplied, whether the 33 W figure applies to the exact model, and whether a compatible cable is included. The official listing indicates that charging accessories are included, but replacement cables or adapters may still be needed if one is lost or damaged.

Is the hardware suitable for everyday use?

On paper, the component mix targets users who want a large screen, long battery capacity and mid-range performance without giving up 5G. The Dimensity 7400 is the listed processor, while the 6,000 mAh battery provides a substantial capacity for long sessions. Actual endurance depends on brightness, refresh rate, signal quality, games, camera use and background applications; the available material does not provide standardized battery-test results.

Display and software

The 6.78-inch 1.5K AMOLED panel should provide the contrast and black levels associated with AMOLED displays. The launch report identifies a 144 Hz refresh rate, which can make scrolling and supported games appear smoother, but high-refresh operation generally consumes more power than a lower setting. Android 16 is listed as the operating system. Check the update policy separately because the supplied specifications do not state how many Android upgrades or security-update years are promised.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Cameras

The rear system pairs a 50 MP Sony IMX752 main camera with an 8 MP wide-angle camera, and the front camera is 13 MP. The hardware tells you the sensor resolutions and the presence of an ultrawide view, not the final image quality. Processing, stabilization, night mode, video limits and camera-app features are not specified here, so evaluate those from independent tests or an in-store sample if they are important to you.

Protection and wireless features

IP68 protection is listed, along with Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.4. An IP rating is a laboratory classification for specified dust and water exposure; it is not a guarantee against every liquid, pressure event, repair-related seal failure or accidental damage. Avoid treating the rating as warranty coverage.

Should I buy the 6 GB/128 GB or 8 GB/128 GB version?

Choose based on multitasking needs, not storage capacity: both listed versions have 128 GB. The 6 GB model is the simpler choice for calling, messaging, streaming and ordinary apps. The 8 GB model gives more memory headroom for heavier multitasking, larger games and keeping more apps active, but the available information does not establish a performance difference in a controlled test.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
  • Choose 6 GB/128 GB when: your use is mostly communications, media, navigation, photography and light gaming.
  • Choose 8 GB/128 GB when: you regularly switch among demanding apps, use split-screen workflows or intend to keep the phone for several years.
  • Plan microSD storage carefully: a card up to 1 TB is supported, but using it may occupy the hybrid SIM position.

How should I compare the Nova 2 Ultra 5G with another phone?

Compare like for like instead of focusing on a single camera megapixel number or the word “5G.” Use the following axes:

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  1. Carrier support: compare LTE and 5G bands, SA/NSA behavior, VoLTE approval and the operator’s IMEI policy for your country.
  2. Warranty and service: compare handset and accessory durations, exclusions, service-center access, proof-of-purchase requirements and turnaround process.
  3. Memory and expansion: compare RAM, internal storage, microSD support and whether the tray is shared with a second SIM.
  4. Screen: compare panel type, resolution, refresh rate and brightness claims that are measured under the same conditions.
  5. Battery and charging: compare capacity, the adapter supplied in the box and the verified charging standard rather than a headline wattage alone.
  6. Durability: compare the IP rating and the practical cost of screen or water damage, remembering that ratings do not replace warranty terms.
  7. Camera hardware and software: compare sensor sizes, stabilization, video modes and processing, not just megapixels.
  8. Current price and stock: check the live storefront because sale pricing and sold-out states have changed over time.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What are the main buying risks?

The largest risk is assuming that a band list equals guaranteed service. The second is misreading the warranty duration as coverage for all damage. The charging information also needs confirmation because the included 18 W adapter and reported 33 W support describe different parts of the charging experience.

Risk: data works but calls do not

This often indicates missing VoLTE provisioning or an unsupported carrier profile. Contact the operator with the IMEI and ask specifically whether VoLTE is enabled for this model, rather than merely asking whether the SIM has LTE data.

Risk: 5G does not appear

Check that 5G is enabled in the phone’s preferred-network setting, that the plan includes 5G, and that the location has a compatible band. If all three are true, ask the carrier whether the handset is certified for its SA or NSA network.

Risk: the second SIM disappears after installing a memory card

This is consistent with a hybrid tray. Power down the phone, remove the card and inspect the tray orientation; if two lines are essential, use internal storage or confirm whether the regional model supports an alternative configuration.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Risk: a warranty claim is rejected

Request the written reason and the applicable policy clause. Keep the invoice, photographs and service documentation, and ask AI+ support to confirm the authorized escalation route. Do not rely on a verbal promise that is not recorded.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

What should I do on delivery day?

  1. Photograph the sealed package and the label showing the model and configuration.
  2. Record the IMEI before inserting a SIM and compare it with the invoice or box label.
  3. Check the display, camera glass, frame, ports and buttons under good lighting.
  4. Verify the supplied adapter, cable and other accessories against the seller’s packing list.
  5. Install the latest available system update, then test a call, SMS, LTE data, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, GPS and your intended 5G area.
  6. Test both SIM positions and the microSD tray before the return period expires.
  7. Run a short call while mobile data is active to confirm that VoLTE behaves as expected.
  8. Save screenshots of network status and retain all packaging until compatibility and hardware checks are complete.

Price and availability are volatile: official storefront and collection pages have shown both sale pricing and sold-out states at different times. Check the live listing, seller identity, configuration and return terms immediately before paying.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the AI+ Nova 2 Ultra 5G support eSIM?

The published material identifies physical SIM behavior and a hybrid tray but does not state eSIM support. Ask the seller or operator for confirmation before assuming an eSIM can replace a second physical SIM.

How much usable storage is left from the 128 GB specification?

The listed capacity is the nominal storage size; Android and preinstalled software consume part of it. The available specifications do not give a measured out-of-box free-space figure, so check the Storage screen after setup.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Can I claim warranty service without the original box?

The stated warranty durations do not specify packaging requirements. Keep the box while testing the phone and ask AI+ or the seller what proof and accessories must accompany a claim.

Will an imported unit receive the same warranty as a local purchase?

Warranty service can depend on seller authorization and region. Confirm that the seller is authorized for your country and that its invoice is accepted by the local service process before ordering.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.