Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

No. The $10 billion headline refers to a separate AMD–HUMAIN collaboration, not to a $10 billion Amazon commitment. Amazon Web Services (AWS) announced its own HUMAIN partnership, involving more than $5 billion initially and more than $5.3 billion in Amazon’s later 2026 update.

The headline combines separate Saudi AI deals

AMD and Saudi AI company HUMAIN announced a strategic collaboration for AMD-based AI computing centers. On the same day, Amazon and HUMAIN announced a distinct AWS infrastructure investment. NVIDIA later announced another HUMAIN partnership focused on large AI factories.

These announcements should not be added together as one confirmed corporate investment. They describe different projects, suppliers and stages of planning, and the public releases do not establish a single combined budget.

Saudi data-center projects at a glance

Project Announced value Infrastructure Stated power or hardware scale Primary technology partners Timing What the figure represents
AWS–HUMAIN More than $5 billion in the May 13, 2025 announcement; more than $5.3 billion (19.88 billion Saudi riyal) in Amazon’s 2026 update AWS Saudi cloud region and an associated AI Zone AI Zone capacity of up to 50 MW by 2028 AWS, including Trainium and NVIDIA infrastructure First AWS Saudi region on track for December 2026 Planned cloud-infrastructure investment and forward-looking capacity
AMD–HUMAIN $10 billion AMD-based AI computing centers Not stated in the announcement AMD Not stated Strategic collaboration value announced by AMD and HUMAIN
NVIDIA–HUMAIN Not stated AI factories Up to 500 MW and several hundred thousand NVIDIA GPUs over five years NVIDIA Five-year hardware and capacity outlook from the 2025 announcement Projected capacity and deployment plan, not a stated dollar commitment
Planned HUMAIN–AMD–Cisco joint venture Not stated HUMAIN data centers combining accelerator and networking technology Not stated AMD and Cisco Planned; date not stated Proposed corporate and technology arrangement

What Amazon and AWS are building

A Saudi AWS cloud region

AWS says its first Saudi Arabia cloud region is on track to launch in December 2026. A regional cloud launch is different from a single data-center campus: it is a geographically designated AWS location intended to provide cloud services locally, with the resilience, security and service availability associated with AWS regions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Tecmojo 12U Open Frame Network Rack for IT & AV Gear, AV Rack Floor Standing or Wall Mounted,with 2 PCS 1U Rack Shelves & Mounting Hardware,Network Rack for 19" Networking,Audio and Video Device
  • 【Powerful Load-bearing】12U Network Rack Open Frame is constructed from durable cold rolled steel; Rack shelf supports enhance stability, wall-mounted capacity of 130lbs, the ground-mounted up to 260lbs
  • 【Considerate Designs】Open-frame layout, including a top panel adding space, anti-slip shelf stops fixing devices and compatible racks for stack and expansion to meet requirements of home server rack
  • 【Complete Accessories】A 12U open frame server rack, two ventilated shelves, four shelf stops, four velcro straps and a set of equipment mounting screws
  • 【Versatile Application】Ideal for space-efficient multi-device setups in warehouses, retail, classrooms, offices and more; Excellent choices as AV Rack/IT Rack
  • 【Effortless Setup】 Network Rack includes hardware, a comprehensive manual, mounting hole drilling template and an online assembly video to simplify setup

An AI Zone alongside the region

The AWS–HUMAIN plan also includes an AI Zone using AWS Trainium and NVIDIA infrastructure. Amazon’s 2026 update describes capacity of up to 50 MW by 2028. That is a planned power envelope, not a claim that the full capacity is already operating.

What Amazon’s dollar figures mean

The AWS announcement began as an investment of more than $5 billion. Amazon’s later update revised the planned cloud-infrastructure figure to more than $5.3 billion, equivalent to 19.88 billion Saudi riyal. These are planned infrastructure investments, not evidence that Amazon has already spent the entire amount.

Rank #2
VEVOR 6U Wall Mount Network Server Cabinet, 14.8'' Deep, Server Rack Cabinet Enclosure, 200 lbs Max. Ground-Mounted Load Capacity, with Locking Glass Door Side Panels, for IT Equipment, A/V Devices
  • Space Saving: Maximum depth: 14.8". Use the wall mount network cabinet to maximize available space for retail locations, classrooms, back offices, network cabinets, and other locations where space is limited.
  • Fast Heat Dissipation: The server cabinet is designed with vents to optimize airflow and avoid critical IT equipment overheating. Heat sink holes in the top, bottom, and rear panels are more conducive to heat dissipation.
  • Sturdy Construction: Robust welded frame construction for durability and long service life. With 100 lbs wall-mounted load capacity and 200 lbs ground-mounted load capacity, you can place multiple devices in the server rack cabinet as needed.
  • High Security: The locked glass door ensures the security of data and equipment. Wall mount rack enclosure server cabinet is ideal for use in public places such as offices, effectively protecting the security of your devices.
  • Hassle-free Installation: Fully adjustable square-hole mounting rails of the wall mount server cabinet facilitate device installation. Wiring holes on the top, bottom, and rear panels provide you with easy cable routing.

How AMD’s $10 billion collaboration differs

AMD’s announcement assigns the $10 billion figure to a collaboration with HUMAIN to develop AI computing centers based on AMD technology. The release does not state a power capacity, GPU count or launch date comparable to the figures published for the AWS and NVIDIA projects.

That distinction is the key correction to the headline: AMD, not Amazon, is the company associated with the announced $10 billion collaboration.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
VEVOR 12U Open Frame Server Rack, 23-40 in Adjustable Depth, Free Standing or Wall Mount Network Server Rack, 4 Post AV Rack with Casters, Holds All Your Networking IT Equipment AV Gear Router Modem
  • Adjustable Depth: 23-40'' adjustable depth is used for servers and network equipment, ensuring enough space for AV equipment, components, and cabling, while allowing you to access ports and equipment from multiple sides.
  • Strong Load Capacity: Ground-Mounted Load Capacity: 500 lbs, Wall-Mounted Load Capacity: 150 lbs. The av rack is made of carbon steel for better weldability performance and can help save space while meeting your need to place multiple devices.
  • User-friendly Design: Ergonomic design makes the open frame av rack easier to use. The additional top panel is able to place other items with more available space. Roller design moves anywhere and anytime, is convenient, and is more energy-saving.
  • Complete Accessories: We provide the accessories you need, including 2 x Pallets, 145 x M5*10 Cross Head Screws, 4 x Casters, 4 x M10*50 Expansion Screws,10 x M6*12 Cage Nuts, 1 x Grounding Wire, 1 x User Manual.
  • Wide Application: The server rack wall mount maximizes the use of available space, suitable for retail venues, classrooms, offices, and other places where space is limited.

What NVIDIA’s AI-factory plan adds

NVIDIA and HUMAIN describe AI factories designed around NVIDIA systems. Their announcement projects up to 500 MW of capacity and several hundred thousand NVIDIA GPUs over five years. The release presents those as future scale targets; it does not provide a corresponding total investment amount.

Power capacity and investment value measure different things. A higher megawatt target does not by itself prove a larger dollar commitment, because costs depend on the building, electrical systems, networking, cooling, chips, software and deployment schedule.

Rank #4
AC Infinity CLOUDPLATE T2, Rack Mount Fan 1U, Top Exhaust Airflow
  • An intelligent fan system designed for cooling audio video, DJ, server, network, and IT equipment racks.
  • Protects rack-mount equipment from overheating, performance issues, and shortened lifespans.
  • Programmable thermostat controller with automated speed control, alarm warnings, and backup memory.
  • Premium anodized aluminum construction with CNC-machined detailing for a professional appearance.
  • Size: 1U Rack Space | Design: Top Exhaust | Airflow: 60 to 300 CFM | Noise: 12 to 38 dBA | Bearings: Dual Ball
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Where Cisco fits

Cisco joined AMD and HUMAIN in a planned joint venture intended to combine HUMAIN data centers with AMD and Cisco technology. The public description identifies the corporate and technology partners but does not state the venture’s investment value, power capacity or operating date.

How to interpret the announcements

Committed investment versus projected capacity

  • Investment value: a stated dollar or riyal amount for planned infrastructure or collaboration activity.
  • Power capacity: the electrical load a facility or zone is designed to support; it is not a spending total.
  • GPU count: a hardware deployment target that may be delivered in phases.
  • Forward-looking date: a target that can change as construction, permitting, supply and commissioning progress.

Why the projects are easy to confuse

AMD, AWS, NVIDIA and Cisco all announced HUMAIN-related activity around Saudi Arabia’s AI infrastructure ambitions. Their announcements overlap geographically and strategically, but they are not one contract, one data center or one $10 billion Amazon project.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What readers should take away

  • Amazon is pursuing a multibillion-dollar AWS cloud and AI-infrastructure buildout with HUMAIN, with the first Saudi AWS region targeted for December 2026.
  • The $10 billion figure belongs to AMD’s separate AI-computing-center collaboration with HUMAIN.
  • NVIDIA’s announcement supplies the largest published power and GPU targets, but no public dollar value in the cited release.
  • Cisco’s role is described through a planned joint venture with HUMAIN and AMD rather than a separately priced data-center investment.
  • All dates, capacities and investment plans are forward-looking and should be checked against updated company announcements as deployment proceeds.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.