Choose the OPPO Find X10 Pro Max if you want a dedicated telephoto camera with advertised 3x optical zoom and the higher-tier Dimensity 9600 Pro. The standard Find X10 is the more restrained choice if you do not need those upgrades—but whether it is the better buy depends on your country’s prices, availability, and warranty. Those details are not established for every market.
What changes between the Find X10 and Pro Max?
The clearest confirmed differences are rear-camera coverage and chipset. Xinhua’s September 22, 2026 launch report says the Find X10 has two 200-megapixel rear cameras and the Pro Max has three; it identifies the standard model’s chip as the MediaTek Dimensity 9600M and the Pro Max’s as the Dimensity 9600 Pro. OPPO specifies the Pro Max’s rear cameras as wide, ultrawide, and telephoto.
| What to compare | Find X10 | Find X10 Pro Max |
|---|---|---|
| Rear cameras | Two 200-megapixel cameras, according to Xinhua’s September 22, 2026 launch report; individual camera roles are not stated there. | Three 200-megapixel cameras: wide, ultrawide, and telephoto, according to OPPO’s specifications and Xinhua’s launch report. |
| Optical zoom | Not stated in the cited launch report. | Up to 3x optical zoom, according to OPPO’s specifications. |
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 9600M, according to Xinhua. | MediaTek Dimensity 9600 Pro, according to Xinhua and OPPO’s September 15 announcement. |
| Pro Max display and configurations | Not stated in the cited comparison sources. | 6.78-inch FHD+ display (2772 × 1272 pixels) and configurations from 12GB RAM/256GB storage to 16GB/1TB, according to OPPO’s specifications. |
| Pro Max weight | Not stated in the cited comparison sources. | Approximately 233–235g depending on color, according to OPPO’s specifications. |
The megapixel totals do not establish which phone takes better photos. The Pro Max has a more explicitly documented range of rear-camera focal lengths, but no independent comparative image-quality test is established here. Likewise, a Pro-tier chipset name alone does not quantify the real-world speed difference.
Choose the Pro Max if you will use its extra camera
The Pro Max’s telephoto camera is the most concrete reason to pay attention to this model. OPPO advertises up to 3x optical zoom, which is useful when a subject is too far away for a comfortable shot without moving closer. The phone also lists up to 120x digital zoom; that is a manufacturer specification, not evidence that images at the maximum setting will retain useful detail.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
- 6.82 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3168 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.5, 23mm (wide), 1/1.12", PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.2, 70mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.28", PDAF (15cm - ∞), OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/3.5, 230mm (periscope telephoto), 1/2.75", PDAF, OIS, 10x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 14mm, 123˚ (ultrawide), 1/1.95", PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.75", PDAF
- 163.2 x 77.0 x 8.7 mm or 9.1 mm
Pick the Pro Max if you regularly photograph distant subjects, want a dedicated telephoto lens alongside wide and ultrawide cameras, or value having the more advanced chipset on paper. Treat the chipset as a tier distinction rather than a proven performance win: no independent comparative benchmark is established by the available sources.
Choose the standard Find X10 if the upgrades are not priorities
If you mostly use the main camera and do not expect to need a telephoto lens, the standard Find X10 may be the sensible fit—especially if its local price is meaningfully lower. The evidence confirms two 200-megapixel rear cameras, but does not establish their exact roles in the cited launch report, so check the local product listing before assuming which focal lengths are included.
Rank #2
- 6.78 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2772 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, up to 5 major Android upgrades, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 9500 (3 nm), Octa-core (1x4.21 GHz C1-Ultra & 3x3.5 GHz C1-Premium & 4x2.7 GHz C1-Pro)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.5, 23mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.1, 70mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, 3x optical zoom, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 15mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, multi-directional PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF
- 161.3 x 76.5 x 8.3 mm (6.35 x 3.01 x 0.33 in)
This is a provisional recommendation, not a claim that the standard model offers better value everywhere. The exact individual prices and availability for both phones are not established across markets.
Check local price, availability, and support before buying
Xinhua reported a China starting price of ¥4,999 for the Find X10 series. That is a lineup starting price, not a confirmed price for either the standard Find X10 or the Pro Max, and it should not be treated as the price in another country.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #3
- 6.82 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3168 pixels
- 1TB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.5, 23mm (wide), 1/1.12", PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.2, 70mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.28", PDAF (15cm - ∞), OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/3.5, 230mm (periscope telephoto), 1/2.75", PDAF, OIS, 10x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 14mm, 123˚ (ultrawide), 1/1.95", PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.75", PDAF
- 163.2 x 77.0 x 8.7 mm or 9.1 mm
OPPO’s September 15, 2026 announcement said the Pro Max would launch in international markets and that further details would come at a later global launch event. The announcement itself does not establish the sale date, price, or availability in any particular country. Before ordering, verify these details with an authorized local seller:
- The precise model and configuration, including RAM and storage.
- The price and whether it is a regular price or a limited promotion.
- Sale date, stock, and seller authorization.
- Network-band compatibility with your carrier.
- Warranty terms and local service coverage.
Do not assume China-market specifications, software, pricing, or support arrangements automatically apply to an international version.
Rank #4
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 9500 (3 nm), Octa-core (1x4.21 GHz C1-Ultra & 3x3.5 GHz C1-Premium & 4x2.7 GHz C1-Pro)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.6, 23mm (wide), 1/1.4", 1.12µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.6, 73mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.95", 0.61µm, 3x optical zoom, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 15mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, multi-directional PDAF, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm
- 157 x 73.9 x 8 mm (6.18 x 2.91 x 0.31 in)
Consider the Pro Max’s size and shared series claims
OPPO lists the Pro Max at about 233–235g depending on color and gives it a 6.78-inch, 2772 × 1272 display. If a heavy phone or one-handed use is a concern, check the standard model’s local listing and handle both devices if possible; a comparable standard-model weight is not established in the cited specifications.
Xinhua’s launch report says the series has 8000mAh batteries, 1-nit displays, ColorOS 17, and OPPO’s stated six-year system-fluidity maintenance. These are series-level details and company claims, not independent test results for battery endurance or long-term performance. They do not establish which of the two models lasts longer in everyday use.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Quick Recap
Best Value
- 6.82 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3168 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.5, 23mm (wide), 1/1.12", PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.2, 70mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.28", PDAF (15cm - ∞), OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/3.5, 230mm (periscope telephoto), 1/2.75", PDAF, OIS, 10x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 14mm, 123˚ (ultrawide), 1/1.95", PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.75", PDAF
- 163.2 x 77.0 x 8.7 mm or 9.1 mm
Buying decision
- Get the Find X10 Pro Max if the dedicated telephoto camera and higher-tier chipset matter to you, and its verified local price and support are acceptable.
- Consider the Find X10 if you do not need those upgrades and its local price makes the trade-off worthwhile.
- Wait to compare local listings if price, network compatibility, warranty, or regional availability will determine your choice.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

