PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
You can’t start Doctor Doom’s roguelike-style mode yet: as of November 2, 2026, The Siege of Castle Doom is still scheduled to launch on November 10. To play it, you’ll need both MARVEL Cosmic Invasion and the paid DLC. The pre-release announcements explain how a run works, but they do not confirm the exact menu path or whether you must finish any part of the campaign first.
Can you unlock or start Castle Doom right now?
No. The mode is part of The Siege of Castle Doom, a DLC scheduled for November 10, 2026. It is not playable as of November 2, 2026, so there is no confirmed way to unlock or launch it before release. The date is the announced schedule; it is not confirmation that the DLC has already become available on any particular platform.
Castle Doom is downloadable content for MARVEL Cosmic Invasion, not a mode included in the base game by itself. You will need access to the base game and the DLC. Dotemu’s October 2026 announcement also describes Doctor Doom and Invisible Woman as playable DLC characters, but does not say that beating the mode unlocks Doom as a character.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →That distinction matters if you are looking at a store page or an edition that mentions the game without naming the expansion. Owning MARVEL Cosmic Invasion alone does not establish access to Castle Doom. Conversely, buying the expansion without the base game would not give you a separate standalone game according to the announced ownership path. The safe checklist is therefore two products: the base game and The Siege of Castle Doom.
Popular on Amazon
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What should you do to start it after launch?
Once the DLC is available, install or otherwise make it available alongside the base game, then look for Castle Doom or Castle Doomstadt in the game’s available mode selection. That is the most the pre-release information supports: it does not give a platform-specific menu route, name the exact menu labels, or establish whether a campaign milestone is required.
- Before November 10: Wait for the scheduled DLC release. There is no confirmed pre-release unlock method.
- When the DLC is released: Confirm that you have both MARVEL Cosmic Invasion and The Siege of Castle Doom on your platform, and that the DLC is installed or recognized by the game.
- Check the game’s mode selection: Look for Castle Doom or Castle Doomstadt. If it is missing, check that the DLC is available for your platform and account, then consult the launch instructions for your platform. The pre-release announcements do not identify the exact menu path.
- Check for an in-game prerequisite: If the mode remains unavailable after the DLC is recognized, look for a launch-day requirement from the game’s publisher or platform. No campaign chapter, boss, or other prerequisite is confirmed in the pre-release materials.
Do not assume that you must finish the campaign, beat Doctor Doom, or clear a particular stage first. None of those requirements has been announced. Similarly, ownership details can vary by edition or platform; the available pre-release information does not establish final platform-specific pricing, edition inclusions, or whether any edition bundles the DLC.
If Castle Doom does not appear
There are several explanations that can be checked without guessing at an unlock condition. First, verify that the expansion is actually released in your region and platform store on November 10, 2026. Second, confirm that the add-on is installed or enabled under the same account that owns the base game. Third, restart the game after the installation is complete and inspect the normal mode-selection screen again. Finally, consult the launch-day support notes for your platform. Those steps address release timing, ownership recognition, and installation without turning an unconfirmed campaign requirement into a fact.
What is the Castle Doom mode?
Castle Doom is a run-based mode in which you push through Castle Doomstadt, build your heroes’ strength, and try to reach Victor von Doom before the Siege Gauge fills. Official descriptions focus on runs and persistent unlocks; “roguelike-style” or “roguelite” is a useful shorthand, not a formal genre label stated by the announcements.
Each attempt combines route choices, upgrades, encounters, and escalating pressure. The goal is not simply to defeat enemies: you must decide when to invest in your build and when to move on before Doom’s siege overtakes you. Tribute Games’ 2026 announcement describes the DLC as having more than five times as many encounters as the main game. That is the developer’s comparison, not an independently verified encounter count.
The setting is Castle Doomstadt rather than a sequence of ordinary campaign stages. The announcements present it as a place with themed doors, hazards, traps, Doom Bots, returning bosses, and environmental challenges. That mixture means a run is shaped by both combat and route decisions. You are choosing what kind of room to enter while also managing the resources and danger that determine whether the next area is reachable.
How does a run work?
The central trade-off is between strengthening your team and making progress through the castle. Enemies drop Battery Cells, which charge Reed Richards’ Stabilizer. Charging it lets you invest in perks and, when it is full, unlocks the next area. Meanwhile, hits and defeats contribute to the Siege Gauge; as it rises, enemies become more dangerous. If it fills before you reach Doctor Doom, the run ends.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
In practical terms, the mode has two competing meters. The Stabilizer represents your progress toward the next area and your ability to improve the team. The Siege Gauge represents Doom’s escalating response. Fighting can produce the Battery Cells needed for the Stabilizer, but every encounter also takes time and exposes the team to more hits and defeats that advance the siege. The announcements do not publish a timer value or a formula for either gauge, so there is no reliable numerical breakpoint to plan around yet.
Choose doors to shape the route
As you move through the castle, themed doors offer different kinds of rooms and benefits. The announced categories include:
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Equipment: Special powers, such as force fields or energy attacks.
- Events: Temporary changes to the rules that can bring a bonus or a penalty.
- Heal: A chance to restore a hero’s health.
- Infinite: Effects that can grant infinite ammunition or focus.
- Progression: A random amount of Batteries for the Stabilizer Gauge.
These choices create a practical decision at each stage: take a room that may improve your ability to survive, or choose a route that helps you progress before the gauge becomes too dangerous. The announcements do not specify every door’s exact effects or guarantee which room types will appear during a particular run.
Equipment doors are the clearest way to seek a direct combat advantage, with force fields and energy attacks given as examples. Event doors are less predictable because their stated role is to alter the rules temporarily and they can help or hurt. A Heal door addresses immediate health rather than long-term power. Infinite doors can change ammunition or focus limits for a period, while Progression doors provide a random Battery amount instead of a named piece of equipment. Since the number, order, and exact strength of rooms are not published, route planning must remain flexible.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
There is also a risk-versus-reward question behind detours. The castle contains hazards, traps, enemies, bosses, and environmental challenges, so an optional-looking route may consume health or push the Siege Gauge closer to failure. At the same time, skipping every opportunity to collect Batteries or equipment could leave the team too weak for later areas. The mode’s announced systems support making that judgment repeatedly rather than following one fixed route.
Spend Batteries on the Stabilizer
Battery Cells collected from defeated enemies feed Reed Richards’ Stabilizer. Fully charging the Stabilizer unlocks the next area of Castle Doom, according to the official Steam announcement: “Charge it completely to unlock the next area of Castle Doom.” The upgrade system offers 12 perks across defense, damage, and tactical categories, as described by Dotemu. Perks are applied to individual heroes, so a team’s selections can complement—or overlap with—one another in multiplayer.
The 12-perk figure describes the announced collection, not 12 perks that are necessarily active at once. The materials identify the three broad purposes—defense, damage, and tactical progression—but do not publish a complete perk list, costs, rarity system, or a reset rule. You should therefore treat the Stabilizer as a build-planning system without assuming that every run presents the same choices or that a selected perk can be moved freely between heroes.
Individual application is especially important for cooperative teams. If two players improve the same hero in the same category, they may create a narrow build; if they distribute defense, damage, and tactical choices across different heroes, they may cover more needs. The announcements establish that perks are applied individually, but they do not describe an optimal team, a required character pairing, or a limit on how many heroes can receive upgrades.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Manage the Siege Gauge
The Siege Gauge is the mode’s failure clock even though no minute-based countdown has been announced. Every hit and defeat contributes to it, and enemies become more dangerous as it fills. This gives the run a built-in reason to avoid unnecessary damage and to value efficient progress. A room that produces a strong upgrade may be worthwhile, but a long detour that leaves the team battered can make the next area harder before the Stabilizer is fully charged.
The announcements do not say whether the gauge ever decreases, whether certain doors alter its rate, or whether a player can pause its advance. They only establish the direction of pressure: as it fills, danger rises, and filling it before reaching Doctor Doom ends the run. Any detailed timing advice should wait for the released game.
Expect more than ordinary enemy rooms
Castle Doom includes hazards, traps, Doom Bots, returning bosses, and environmental challenges. These are separate sources of pressure from the basic Battery Cell loop. A returning boss may demand a different response from a normal enemy group, while traps and environmental hazards can punish movement or positioning even when no boss is present. The announcements do not name every boss, explain how often one appears, or list the exact environmental effects.
Also popular on Amazon
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Tribute Games says the DLC has more than five times as many encounters as the main game. Because that is a developer comparison rather than a published count, it should be read as an indication of breadth and replay scope, not as a promise of a specific number of rooms in every run.
Recommended Free Tools
What progress carries over between runs?
Progress is not described as all-or-nothing. Successful runs can permanently unlock equipment and events in Reed’s Lab, along with modifiers that alter later attempts. Those modifiers can raise the challenge as well as the rewards, giving players a way to reshape future runs rather than simply repeat the same setup.
Reed’s Lab is therefore the long-term layer outside an individual attempt. A successful run can add equipment or events to the pool and can open modifiers that change later conditions. The announced trade-off is explicit: modifiers may increase challenge and rewards together. That gives experienced players a way to pursue harder versions of future runs, but the materials do not state how modifiers are selected, whether they stack, or whether a player can turn them off.
Completing a run also unlocks a new palette for the hero being played. The announcements describe these permanent unlocks as benefits of successful runs; they do not provide a complete list of unlocks, explain the precise conditions for every item, or say that every failed attempt grants a permanent reward. A run still has a clear failure condition: if the Siege Gauge fills before you reach Doom, that attempt ends.
The distinction between a failed attempt and permanent progression is important. Losing because the Siege Gauge fills ends that run, but the mode is designed around returning with equipment, events, and modifiers earned through successful attempts. Nothing announced so far says that a failed run preserves its unspent Batteries, partially charged Stabilizer, temporary equipment, or selected perks. Until the game explains those details, assume only the specifically announced permanent unlocks are guaranteed to carry over.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesDoes defeating Doctor Doom unlock him as a playable character?
That has not been confirmed. Doctor Doom is announced as a playable character in The Siege of Castle Doom, but the pre-release descriptions do not say whether he is available immediately, earned through progression, or unlocked by defeating him in the mode. Treat his playable-character announcement and the mode’s final boss objective as separate facts until launch details specify the unlock condition.
Invisible Woman is also announced as playable in the DLC. The published descriptions do not provide a complete character-unlock guide, so they cannot establish which characters are available from the start or what actions unlock them. In particular, no announcement says that clearing a specific number of runs, opening Reed’s Lab, or completing a particular event grants either character.
Doctor Doom’s role as the target at the end of a run should not be confused with a confirmed reward condition. The objective is to reach Victor von Doom before the Siege Gauge fills; it does not, by itself, prove that the playable Doom is awarded after the encounter. Waiting for the DLC’s launch instructions is the only accurate way to answer that question.
How should players think about team builds?
The mode’s announced systems reward coordination rather than a single universal build. Perks apply to individual heroes, and the 12 choices span defense, damage, and tactical progression. A team can therefore discuss whether one hero needs survivability, whether another should receive damage improvements, and whether a tactical perk helps the group reach the next area. Those are planning considerations drawn from the stated categories, not a published ranking of the best perks.
Also popular on Amazon
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
In multiplayer, coordinate before spending Stabilizer resources if the interface allows team discussion. Overlapping perks may be useful when one hero is carrying a particular role, while spreading categories may produce a more balanced group. The announcements do not specify player count, matchmaking rules, shared or separate Battery Cells, or whether each player controls a distinct hero, so avoid assuming a particular cooperative setup until the game documents it.
The same principle applies to route choices. One player may prefer Equipment or Infinite doors for immediate combat strength, while another may favor Progression doors to fill the Stabilizer sooner. Event rooms can change the rules and may impose a penalty, so the team should account for the risk of choosing them when the Siege Gauge is already high. No official guide identifies a mandatory door sequence.
How does Castle Doom compare with the main game?
The clearest announced difference is structure. Castle Doom is built around repeatable runs, route selection, a Stabilizer that unlocks the next area, and permanent rewards in Reed’s Lab. Tribute Games also says it contains more than five times more encounters than the main game. The announcements do not provide a chapter-by-chapter comparison of the campaign, a shared enemy list, or a total playtime estimate.
For players deciding whether the mode suits them, the useful comparison points are pressure, build depth, and persistence. The Siege Gauge makes delay dangerous; the 12 perks and door categories make each attempt adjustable; and Reed’s Lab provides long-term unlocks. The regular campaign is not described in these materials with the same run-and-modifier framework, so do not assume that campaign progress, campaign equipment, or campaign difficulty settings transfer into Castle Doom.
What does the DLC cost, and is it included?
The Siege of Castle Doom is described as premium DLC, so it is not presented as a free mode update included automatically with the base game. The announcements used for this guide do not establish a final price, platform-specific price, edition availability, or whether a particular bundle includes the expansion. They also do not verify an Amazon listing or a commission-bearing purchase link.
Before buying, check the store page for your exact platform and edition. Confirm that the product is the Castle Doom expansion rather than only MARVEL Cosmic Invasion, and check whether the listing says the base game is required. Since the release is scheduled for November 10, 2026, prices, bundles, and regional availability should be treated as launch-store details rather than assumed from an announcement.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What is confirmed, and what is still unknown?
| Question | What the announcements establish |
|---|---|
| When can you play? | The Siege of Castle Doom is scheduled for November 10, 2026; it is upcoming as of November 2. |
| What do you need? | The base game, MARVEL Cosmic Invasion, and the DLC. |
| What is the objective? | Reach Doctor Doom before the Siege Gauge fills. |
| How do you advance? | Defeat enemies for Battery Cells, charge the Stabilizer, and fully charge it to unlock the next area. |
| What upgrades are announced? | Dotemu describes 12 perks across defense, damage, and tactical categories. |
| What persists? | Successful runs can permanently unlock equipment, events, modifiers in Reed’s Lab, and a new palette for the hero being played. |
| What threats are named? | Hazards, traps, Doom Bots, returning bosses, and environmental challenges. |
| How large is the encounter pool? | Tribute Games says the DLC has more than five times more encounters than the main game. |
| What is the exact platform menu path? | Not stated in the pre-release announcements. |
| Is campaign completion required? | Not stated in the pre-release announcements. |
| Does beating Doom unlock the playable Doom character? | Not stated in the pre-release announcements. |
| What are the final platform prices and edition inclusions? | Not established in the pre-release information described here. |
| Is online play, cross-save, or pause behavior supported? | Those details are not specified in the announced mode descriptions. |
The practical answer is straightforward: wait for the announced release, make sure you have the base game and DLC, and then check the game’s available modes. If Castle Doom does not appear, verify the release date, installation, account ownership, and platform instructions before assuming that a campaign chapter or boss is required.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Castle Doom an online-only mode?
The pre-release announcements do not say whether an internet connection is required to play it. Check the platform’s launch information or the game’s current requirements for an answer specific to your edition.
Can I pause a Castle Doom run?
Pause behavior has not been specified in the available mode descriptions. It may depend on the game’s controls or play mode, so confirm it in the in-game instructions after release.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Does the DLC support cross-save between platforms?
No cross-save details are provided in the announcements. Do not assume that run progress, Reed’s Lab unlocks, or character palettes will transfer between platform accounts.
Do I need to beat the campaign before Castle Doom appears?
That requirement has not been announced. The pre-release descriptions do not require a campaign chapter, boss, or completion milestone, so check launch-day instructions rather than assuming you must finish the story.
Is Castle Doom included in MARVEL Cosmic Invasion?
Castle Doom is part of the premium The Siege of Castle Doom DLC. The announced access path requires the base game plus the expansion; the materials do not confirm that every edition bundles it.
When does The Siege of Castle Doom release?
The announced release date is November 10, 2026. As of November 2, 2026, the mode is still scheduled rather than playable.
What happens if the Siege Gauge fills?
The run ends if the Siege Gauge fills before the heroes reach Doctor Doom. The announcements also say enemies become more dangerous as the gauge rises.
What are Battery Cells used for?
Defeated enemies yield Battery Cells. They charge Reed Richards’ Stabilizer, which supports upgrades and unlocks the next area when fully charged.
How many perks are in Castle Doom?
Dotemu announces 12 perks across defense, damage, and tactical categories. The descriptions do not publish every perk’s name, cost, or effect.
What permanently carries over after a successful run?
Successful runs can permanently unlock equipment and events in Reed’s Lab, modifiers that can change later attempts, and a new palette for the hero being played. The announcements do not give a complete unlock list.
Can I unlock playable Doctor Doom by defeating him?
That has not been confirmed. Doctor Doom is announced as playable in the DLC, but no pre-release description states whether he is available immediately or earned through a specific achievement.
Does Castle Doom have more content than the campaign?
Tribute Games says the DLC has more than five times more encounters than the main game. That is a developer comparison, not a published promise of a fixed number of encounters in every run.
The Bottom Line
Castle Doom cannot be started before The Siege of Castle Doom launches on November 10, 2026. After release, you will need MARVEL Cosmic Invasion and the premium DLC, then should look for Castle Doom or Castle Doomstadt in the mode menu. The run centers on Battery Cells, Reed’s Stabilizer, 12 hero-specific perks, route doors, and a Siege Gauge that ends the attempt if it fills before you reach Doctor Doom. Campaign completion, the exact menu path, pricing, and Doctor Doom’s unlock condition remain unconfirmed.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

