Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsIn publicly reported U.S. examples, human operators direct uncrewed aircraft as part of a crewed–uncrewed team, while onboard software performs defined flight and coordination tasks. “Autonomous fighter jet” is therefore a loose label: the demonstrations described here do not establish that a general-purpose, independently operating fighter is in service or that an aircraft independently chose and attacked a live target. The exact control interfaces and operational authority rules have not been disclosed.
What does a human operator control?
Control is layered, not simply a choice between a pilot flying every maneuver and an aircraft acting entirely on its own. The public examples show different divisions of work: an operator can direct an uncrewed aircraft, onboard software can carry out bounded flight behaviors, and people can monitor a test through command-and-control stations or safety processes. The details vary by demonstration; the sources do not establish one universal control model for collaborative combat aircraft (CCA).
Mission direction and aircraft control
In a U.S. Air Force air-combat training event reported in July 2025, an F-16C pilot and an F-15E pilot each controlled two XQ-58A Valkyries. The Air Force described the Valkyries as semi-autonomous and characterized the event as an operator-driven evaluation. That demonstrates one pilot directing multiple uncrewed aircraft in a training scenario—not a disclosed command interface or evidence of operational fielding.
Delegated flight behavior
Software can execute specific behaviors without that meaning it has authority over every mission decision. In a 2021 Skyborg Autonomy Core System test aboard a UTAP-22, the aircraft responded to navigation commands, reacted to geofences, adhered to flight envelopes, and demonstrated coordinated maneuvering. The Air Force reported a two-hour-and-ten-minute flight. These are examples of bounded flight autonomy, not a complete description of how a current CCA would be controlled.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Monitoring and safety oversight
The Skyborg test was monitored from airborne and ground command-and-control stations. In a separate 2023 XQ-58A sortie lasting three hours, Air Force Research Laboratory-developed machine-learning algorithms flew the aircraft to solve a tactically relevant challenge problem. The Air Force reported a multi-layer safety framework; the development approach included high-performance computing, modeling and simulation, hardware-in-the-loop events, and ground testing. That is a test account, not proof that the same configuration or safeguards are deployed in combat.
How the public demonstrations differ
The examples below are not competing versions of a single operational system. They document different development or training activities, and the public accounts provide different levels of detail.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Example | Who directed or controlled the aircraft? | What software behavior was described? | Where was it monitored? | What the event establishes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Air Force XQ-58A training event, July 2025 | An F-16C pilot and an F-15E pilot each controlled two Valkyries. | The aircraft were described as semi-autonomous; specific delegated behaviors are not stated in the Air Force account. | Not stated in the Air Force account. | Operator-driven evaluation in a training scenario; not evidence of operational fielding. |
| AFRL XQ-58A sortie, July 2023 | Machine-learning algorithms flew the aircraft; the exact operator control arrangement is not stated in the Air Force account. | Algorithms solved a tactically relevant challenge problem. | A multi-layer safety framework was reported; specific monitoring stations are not stated in the Air Force account. | A three-hour test sortie, not evidence of combat deployment. |
| Skyborg Autonomy Core System on UTAP-22, 2021 | Navigation commands were part of the demonstrated control; the account does not specify the full division of control authority. | Navigation-command response, geofence response, flight-envelope adherence, and coordinated maneuvering. | Airborne and ground command-and-control stations. | A two-hour-and-ten-minute autonomy test, not a description of current CCA operating procedures. |
| NAVAIR future carrier CCA coordination demonstration, December 2025; reported January 2026 | The program lead described the aircraft as executing a mission beyond the visual range of the remote-control operator; detailed control arrangements are not stated in the NAVAIR account. | Multi-platform coordination was the demonstration’s aim; autonomous mission planning was described as a future step. | Not stated in the NAVAIR account. | Development progress toward future carrier CCA, not proof of operational deployment. |
Does autonomy include authority to use weapons?
No such conclusion follows from the flight demonstrations. Flight autonomy—such as navigation, maneuvering, or remaining within a flight envelope—is distinct from the decision to use force. The cited accounts do not say that the aircraft selected and engaged live targets, and they do not establish that the 2025 training event involved live weapons.
U.S. Department of Defense Directive 3000.09 emphasizes appropriate human judgment over the use of force and compliance with applicable law, treaties, safety rules, and rules of engagement. This is a policy requirement; it does not mean a person must continuously hand-fly every maneuver or personally approve every non-lethal flight-control action. In a November 2023 speech, Deputy Secretary of Defense Kathleen H. Hicks said, “As I’ve said before, our policy for autonomy in weapon systems is clear and well-established.”
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Does human supervision always mean real-time intervention?
Not necessarily. The UK Ministry of Defence describes human-machine teaming as its default approach to AI adoption and says the degree of autonomy and type of human control should be considered case by case. Its guidance says satisfactory human control does not always require real-time human supervision. That is UK policy guidance, not a universal rule or a description of U.S. CCA procedures.
“Human in the loop” can obscure these distinctions if used as though it described every system and every decision. Policy can require appropriate human judgment over force while software performs delegated flight tasks; the nature and timing of supervision depend on the system and context.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
What public reporting does not reveal
The available accounts do not establish the exact operator interface, command vocabulary, datalink architecture, authority-transfer procedure, workload limits, or what these aircraft would do if communication were lost. They also do not provide a universal account of how operators supervise fielded CCA aircraft. In particular, the reports do not support claims that a specific aircraft would automatically return home, loiter, or abort after a lost link.
The practical answer is therefore specific but bounded: people have directed and monitored uncrewed aircraft in tests and training, while onboard autonomy has handled demonstrated flight behaviors. Public evidence does not reveal the full operational control arrangements, and it does not equate flight autonomy with autonomous weapon employment.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

