Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallStay with Dataverse for Teams if your app is contained within Teams and its data, access controls, and feature needs fit the service. Consider full Dataverse when you need more capacity or broader app, security, development, integration, or environment-management capabilities. A scheduled change also matters: Microsoft plans to disable refresh for existing Dataverse for Teams dataflows on December 1, 2026.
What is the difference between Dataverse for Teams and Dataverse?
Dataverse for Teams is a Dataverse environment tied to a Microsoft Teams team, intended for low-code apps, flows, and bots used in that Teams context. Full Dataverse supports broader Power Platform scenarios beyond Teams and offers additional app, data, security, developer, and administration capabilities. The table summarizes Microsoft’s documented comparison; check your organization’s current plans before making a licensing decision.
| Decision area | Dataverse for Teams | Full Dataverse |
|---|---|---|
| Scope and environments | One environment per Teams team; the comparison describes a focus of up to 10,000 teams. | Usable beyond Teams; Microsoft’s comparison lists unlimited environments. |
| Relational capacity | 2 GB per environment, described as enough for up to 1,000,000 records under typical usage. The record count is approximate, not a guarantee. | The comparison does not specify a maximum environment row count. Check tenant capacity and licensing for the actual scenario. |
| App types | Canvas apps are supported; model-driven apps are not listed as supported in the comparison. | Canvas and model-driven apps are supported. |
| Data and search | Supports basic data types, relational tables, files, and images. The comparison excludes advanced data types, logs, a managed data lake, and Dataverse search. | Adds the advanced data options listed in the comparison, including Dataverse search and mobile offline support. |
| Development and integration | Supports connector-based integration and Power Automate. The comparison lists API access, plug-ins, PCF, event integrations, webhooks, and SQL Server Management Studio as unavailable. | Adds API access, plug-ins, PCF, richer integration, event publishing, webhooks, and SQL Server Management Studio support. |
| Security | Access is based on Teams owners, members, and guests, with one business unit. | Offers more role options, auditing, record sharing, field-level and hierarchical security, multiple business units, and customer-managed environment encryption keys. |
| Lifecycle and administration | Environment lifecycle is linked to its Teams team; deleting the associated team deletes the environment. | The comparison identifies copy and reset capabilities as well as multiple-environment management. |
Sources: Microsoft’s Dataverse and Dataverse for Teams comparison and Microsoft’s Power Platform licensing FAQ.
How do Dataverse for Teams storage limits work?
Microsoft documents 2 GB of relational database capacity for each Dataverse for Teams environment and says that this can support up to one million records based on typical usage. Treat the record figure as an estimate: record size and the data in the environment affect how much fits.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
When an environment reaches its capacity limit, existing solutions continue to work, but creating or installing new apps, bots, flows, or tables can be blocked. Tenant-level capacity limits can also stop administrators from creating additional Teams environments. Microsoft says customers cannot buy more capacity for an individual Dataverse for Teams environment.
If storage or creation limits are becoming a problem, the documented options are to build a new solution in an appropriately licensed environment or upgrade the existing environment to full Dataverse and obtain the service licenses the scenario requires. See the licensing FAQ for Microsoft’s guidance.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
When should you stay with Dataverse for Teams?
It can be a suitable fit when the app or workflow belongs inside Teams, the team-based access model meets your needs, the data fits the practical storage limit, and you do not need capabilities that Microsoft lists only for full Dataverse.
- The solution is scoped to a Teams team rather than intended for broader use across applications.
- Owners, members, and guests provide an adequate access model.
- Your data and expected growth fit within the environment’s available capacity.
- Canvas apps and connector-based integration meet the requirements.
- You do not need the additional security, development, search, offline, or administration features described in the comparison.
When is upgrading to full Dataverse worth considering?
Consider an upgrade when a specific requirement cannot be met in Dataverse for Teams, or when its limits would constrain the solution. Common signals include:
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Capacity or growth: The environment is at its limit, or creating additional solution components is blocked.
- Use beyond Teams: The app or data needs to support a broader Power Platform scenario.
- App and development needs: The design calls for model-driven apps, API access, plug-ins, PCF, or Dataverse search.
- Data or user experience: You need advanced data types or mobile offline support.
- Governance and security: You require auditing, record sharing, field-level or hierarchical security, multiple business units, or customer-managed keys.
- Administration: You need multiple environments or the lifecycle options Microsoft identifies for full Dataverse.
- Dataflow dependency: A solution relies on the Dataverse for Teams dataflows integration scheduled for retirement.
These are decision signals, not a reason to upgrade every Teams solution. Compare the requirement against the feature set and confirm licensing for the actual users and services involved. Microsoft cautions that Dataverse access can require corresponding standalone Power Platform licenses for each service used. The licensing FAQ does not establish a universal price or a single subscription that covers every scenario.
What is changing for Dataverse for Teams dataflows?
Microsoft’s retirement notice sets out a phased retirement of the Power Platform dataflows integration with Dataverse for Teams:
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
| Date | Scheduled change |
|---|---|
| September 1, 2026 | Creating new dataflows is disabled. |
| December 1, 2026 | Refreshing existing dataflows is disabled. |
| January 1, 2027, or shortly thereafter | Dataflow entry points are removed from Teams and Power Apps Maker. |
Microsoft says existing dataflows are not deleted as part of the retirement, but they will no longer refresh after December 1, 2026. The notice gives two migration paths: upgrade the Teams environment to full Dataverse and use standard V2 dataflows in Power Apps Maker, or move to Dataflow Gen2 in Microsoft Fabric. Check the retirement notice for the latest status before planning around these dates.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What should you plan before an upgrade?
Confirm requirements and licensing
List the capabilities the solution needs, who will access Dataverse, and which Power Platform services those people will use. Then verify applicable licensing against Microsoft’s current guidance; do not assume the upgrade alone supplies every required license.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsBest Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Plan for Copilot Studio bot disruption
Microsoft says users cannot create or edit Copilot Studio bots in the environment during an upgrade and may have trouble chatting with a bot. Notify affected users and schedule the work with that interruption in mind. After a successful upgrade, bots continue to work. Using the Copilot Studio web app requires a standalone subscription or an individual trial; Microsoft also says qualified sessions in an upgraded environment are considered billed, including sessions that do not use premium functionality. Confirm the current terms for your situation in Microsoft’s Copilot Studio upgrade guidance.
Start the upgrade through an administrator
A tenant administrator starts the upgrade in the Power Platform admin center. The documentation cited here does not specify a click-by-click path, so use Microsoft’s current admin guidance for the environment and plan the change with its users and bot dependencies in view.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

