Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Castlevania: Belmont’s Curse launched on October 15, 2026. You can buy it on PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox on PC and Steam. The Standard Edition contains the game; the $10-more-expensive Midnight Edition on PlayStation adds alternate Rose Belmont costumes, a Digital Sound & Art Gallery and an in-game relic. Choose the Standard Edition unless those extras matter to you, and choose the storefront that matches your hardware. Steam lists full controller support and recommends a controller, while PlayStation provides remapping and options to disable vibration and adaptive-trigger effects.
At a glance: which version should you buy?
The best purchase depends on two decisions: whether you want the Midnight Edition bonuses and where you intend to play. There is no cross-platform edition advantage described by the publisher; the core game is the same title on every listed platform.
| Decision | Recommended choice | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You only want the game | Standard Edition | It includes Castlevania: Belmont’s Curse without the Midnight Edition extras. |
| You collect series material or want cosmetic extras | Midnight Edition | It adds alternate costumes for Rose Belmont, a Digital Sound & Art Gallery and an in-game relic. |
| You own a PlayStation 5 | PlayStation Store or a physical PS5 copy | Both editions are listed for PS5; Sony’s 2026 listing gives reference prices of $29.99 Standard and $39.99 Midnight. |
| You own a Switch, Xbox Series console or gaming PC | The matching console store, Xbox on PC or Steam | These are the platforms identified on KONAMI’s product information. |
| You play on PC and already have a controller | Steam edition with that controller | Steam marks the game as having “Full Controller Support” and recommends a controller. |
Prices, stock and regional listings can change. The PlayStation figures above are the prices listed by Sony Interactive Entertainment in 2026, not a permanent worldwide price guarantee.
What is in each edition?
Standard Edition
The Standard Edition is the straightforward purchase: it includes the full game, Castlevania: Belmont’s Curse. The available product information does not identify additional digital items, costumes or an art-and-music package for this edition. If you want to spend the least and are interested primarily in the campaign, Standard is the sensible default.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Midnight Edition
The Midnight Edition includes the complete game plus three identified additions:
- Alternate costumes for Rose Belmont. These are cosmetic options for the protagonist rather than a separately described playable character.
- Digital Sound & Art Gallery. KONAMI describes this as a digital collection included in the bonus package.
- An in-game relic. The launch announcement identifies a relic item, but the supplied product information does not specify its effect, rarity or whether it changes difficulty.
The publisher lists the Midnight Edition for PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch, Xbox and PC storefronts. Check the individual store description before paying because the exact delivery method—downloadable add-on, entitlement or bundled listing—can differ between physical and digital versions.
Edition price comparison
| Edition | PlayStation 5 listed price | Included content | Price qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $29.99 | Game | Listed by Sony Interactive Entertainment in 2026; time-sensitive and region-specific. |
| Midnight | $39.99 | Game, alternate Rose costumes, Digital Sound & Art Gallery and in-game relic | Listed by Sony Interactive Entertainment in 2026; time-sensitive and region-specific. |
| Standard on Switch, Xbox or PC | Not stated | Game | No comparable price was provided; verify the local storefront. |
| Midnight on Switch, Xbox or PC | Not stated | Game plus the three Midnight bonuses | No comparable price was provided; verify the local storefront. |
The PlayStation difference is $10 based on those 2026 listings. That is a useful way to value the bonuses, but do not assume the same gap in another country or on another platform.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Platforms and storefronts
Castlevania: Belmont’s Curse is listed for five hardware or storefront categories:
| Platform | What the listing means | Edition availability identified by KONAMI |
|---|---|---|
| PlayStation 5 | Console release through PlayStation’s store, with physical availability also listed. | Standard and Midnight |
| Nintendo Switch | Switch release through Nintendo’s storefront and physical retailers where stocked. | Standard and Midnight |
| Xbox Series X|S | Versions for both current Xbox Series console models. | Standard and Midnight |
| Xbox on PC | PC storefront associated with Xbox, separate from the Steam listing. | Standard and Midnight are listed by KONAMI; verify the local store page. |
| Steam | PC release on Steam with the platform’s controller-support designation. | Standard and Midnight are listed by KONAMI; verify the live listing. |
The platform list does not include PlayStation 4, Xbox One, mobile devices or a general-purpose PC download outside Xbox on PC and Steam. Do not buy a code intended for a different storefront: a Steam entitlement, for example, is not automatically an Xbox-on-PC entitlement.
PlayStation 5
PS5 is the only platform in the supplied pricing information, with Standard listed at $29.99 and Midnight at $39.99 by Sony Interactive Entertainment in 2026. PlayStation’s accessibility information says players can remap basic controller functions, play without controller vibration, turn off adaptive-trigger effects, and play without motion or touch controls. Those options make PS5 a strong fit if you need to adjust input behavior or prefer a quieter, less forceful controller experience.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Nintendo Switch
The Switch version is listed by KONAMI in both Standard and Midnight forms. The available information does not establish a resolution mode, frame-rate target, local multiplayer mode or specific Joy-Con configuration. Confirm those details in the current Nintendo listing if they affect your purchase. A physical Switch copy is a practical choice for owners who share cartridges, while a digital copy is available immediately when the regional store lists it.
Xbox Series X|S
KONAMI identifies both Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S, so the game is not limited to the higher-specification console. No performance, resolution or storage figures are provided in the available product information. Use the Xbox store page for your account region and console model, and check whether the listing is a digital license or a retailer-supplied code before checkout.
Xbox on PC
Xbox on PC is named separately from Steam. That distinction matters for installation and account ownership: a purchase made in the Xbox PC storefront should be installed through the Xbox app or the delivery method shown for that listing, not assumed to be a Steam game. The supplied information does not confirm cross-buy, cross-save or cross-play between Xbox console and Xbox on PC, so treat those features as unconfirmed.
Steam
Steam is the clearest PC option for controller compatibility. Its listing states “Full Controller Support” and recommends playing with a controller. The information supplied does not specify minimum CPU, GPU, RAM, storage or operating-system requirements, so read the live Steam system-requirements panel before buying for an older computer.
Physical or digital: how to choose
Physical copies
KONAMI’s retailer list names Amazon, Best Buy, GameStop and Walmart for physical editions. A disc or cartridge can be useful when you lend games, collect boxed releases or want a resale option where local law and retailer policy allow it. Physical availability is not guaranteed in every country, and a retailer may list only one edition or platform. Check that the box says PS5, Nintendo Switch or Xbox Series X|S as appropriate; a similarly titled listing for another platform would not run on your hardware.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Digital copies
Digital purchases avoid shipping and can be played as soon as the store makes the download available. They are tied to the account and storefront used for the transaction. Select the exact platform before confirming payment, especially on PC where Xbox on PC and Steam are separate ecosystems. Digital store prices and tax treatment vary by region and can change without notice.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What to verify at checkout
- Confirm the platform logo and edition name, including whether it says Standard or Midnight.
- Check the seller, territory and currency. A retailer’s stock page can change after the publisher’s product page is updated.
- For a physical copy, verify that the disc or cartridge is included rather than only a download code.
- For a digital copy, verify which account receives the license and whether the listing describes the three Midnight bonuses.
- Save the receipt and order details until the game launches and any bonus content appears in your library.
Controller support and input options
Steam: full controller support
Steam explicitly labels the game “Full Controller Support” and says the developers recommend a controller. That is the strongest compatibility statement in the available information for PC. It does not identify a particular controller brand or promise that every third-party pad will expose every feature. If you use a non-standard device, confirm that Steam detects it and that the game recognizes the expected buttons before starting a long session.
PlayStation 5: remapping and effects
PlayStation’s accessibility panel documents four relevant options: basic controller remapping, disabling controller vibration, disabling adaptive-trigger effects, and playing without motion or touch controls. Use those settings if a physical trigger effect is uncomfortable, if vibration is distracting, or if you need to move an action to a different button. The documentation describes basic remapping; it does not promise complete keyboard-style rebinding or remapping of every menu command.
Switch, Xbox and third-party pads
The supplied platform information does not give a detailed button map or a separate compatibility list for Switch controllers, Xbox accessories or third-party PC controllers. The absence of a published list is not evidence that a device will fail; it means you should check the current platform store documentation and, where possible, test the controller during the store’s refund window. Do not infer motion-control support on Switch or adaptive-trigger support on another platform from the PS5 options.
Motion and touch controls
PlayStation’s accessibility information says the game can be played without motion or touch controls. This is useful for players who use a conventional gamepad or who cannot use motion gestures. It does not establish that the Switch release has no motion features; platform-specific behavior may differ.
How to configure your controller before playing
- Connect the pad first. Pair or plug in the controller before launching the game. On PC, confirm that the operating system and Steam both show it as connected.
- Check the store’s controller indicator. On Steam, look for the “Full Controller Support” label on the game page. This confirms the developer’s stated support level, not the behavior of every third-party device.
- Open the game’s input or accessibility settings. On PS5, use the Accessibility panel to reach basic remapping and the vibration, adaptive-trigger, motion and touch options documented by PlayStation.
- Test movement, attack and menu navigation. Verify the actions you use most before changing a full layout. If a button is missing, reconnect the controller and check the platform’s own controller settings.
- Adjust effects to taste. Turn vibration or adaptive triggers off on PS5 if you do not want those effects. Keep remapping changes small enough that you can still follow on-screen prompts.
- Recheck after an update. A game update or platform firmware update can restore defaults or alter device detection. Keep a note of your preferred layout so it can be restored quickly.
Exact button labels and third-party compatibility can vary by platform. The documented support does not establish a universal layout shared by PS5, Switch, Xbox and PC.
What kind of game is it?
KONAMI describes Castlevania: Belmont’s Curse as an exploration-based 2D action game developed jointly by KONAMI, Evil Empire and Motion Twin. It is set in Paris, France, in 1499, twenty-three years after Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse. Rose Belmont, daughter of Trevor Belmont, uses the Vampire Killer along with other weapons and abilities while exploring Paris and Dracula’s castle.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
This context can guide the edition decision. Players who want the core exploration and combat experience have no stated gameplay requirement to buy Midnight. Players who enjoy character customization, soundtrack and artwork material, or collectible in-game items may find the bonus package worth the additional cost. The supplied description does not say that the alternate costumes, gallery or relic are required to finish the story.
Buying recommendations by situation
You want the lowest confirmed PS5 price
Choose the PS5 Standard Edition at the $29.99 price listed by Sony Interactive Entertainment in 2026, subject to the live store’s region, tax and stock. This avoids paying for extras you may not use.
You are a Castlevania collector
Choose Midnight if the alternate Rose costumes and Digital Sound & Art Gallery have value for you. The in-game relic is also included, although its gameplay effect is not specified in the available launch information. For a physical purchase, compare the boxed edition’s contents with the retailer description rather than relying only on the product title.
You play primarily on PC
Pick Steam if you want the clearest published controller signal. Steam states full controller support and recommends a controller. Pick Xbox on PC instead when your account, library or preferred storefront is already centered on Xbox. Neither source confirms cross-save or cross-buy, so select the ecosystem you expect to use most.
You switch between handheld and television play
The Nintendo Switch edition is the platform choice for that use pattern. The available information confirms the platform and both editions but does not provide technical details about docked resolution, handheld performance or controller layouts. Check the current Nintendo listing for those specifics before purchase.
Recommended Free Tools
You need physical media
Look at the physical listings from Amazon, Best Buy, GameStop and Walmart, then confirm the platform and edition on the actual product page. Availability, regional packaging and delivery dates can differ among those retailers.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Common buying mistakes and fixes
Buying the wrong PC storefront
Symptom: You expected a Steam key but received an Xbox-on-PC entitlement, or vice versa. Fix: Read the platform field before payment and install through the storefront named on the receipt. These are separate listings.
Assuming the Midnight price is universal
Symptom: A store shows a different price from the PS5 figures quoted above. Fix: Treat $29.99 and $39.99 as Sony’s 2026 PS5 listings only. Currency, tax, promotions and regional pricing can change the amount.
Expecting bonus content in the Standard Edition
Symptom: Alternate costumes, the gallery or the relic do not appear. Fix: Confirm that the order is labeled Midnight. Those three items are the identified Midnight additions; they are not listed as Standard content.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Assuming every controller feature works everywhere
Symptom: A third-party controller does not expose a feature shown in another platform’s documentation. Fix: Separate the claims by platform: Steam advertises full controller support; PS5 documents remapping and effect controls; the available information does not provide a universal third-party compatibility list.
Expecting unlisted performance specifications
Symptom: You cannot find a confirmed frame-rate, resolution or storage figure in the product description. Fix: Check the live store page or platform documentation. Those specifications are not established in the available launch information and should not be guessed from another version.
Quick Recap
Final purchase checklist
- Confirm your hardware: PS5, Switch, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox on PC or Steam.
- Choose Standard for the game alone, or Midnight for alternate Rose costumes, the Digital Sound & Art Gallery and the in-game relic.
- On PS5, use the 2026 Sony-listed prices only as a time-sensitive reference: $29.99 Standard and $39.99 Midnight.
- For physical media, check the platform label and retailer stock at Amazon, Best Buy, GameStop or Walmart.
- For PC, distinguish Steam from Xbox on PC.
- If controller use matters, remember that Steam recommends a controller and PlayStation documents remapping plus options to disable vibration, adaptive triggers, motion and touch controls.
- Review the live store page for regional price, tax, stock, system requirements and any platform-specific terms before paying.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

