For iPhone, the published minimum is iOS 18.0; for iPad, it is iPadOS 18.0. Apple lists Sifu at 2.1 GB and says it supports touch controls and controllers. The publisher announced a mobile launch for October 12, 2026. The official sources available as of October 3, 2026 did not specify Android’s minimum OS or hardware requirements, so Android owners should check the live Google Play listing for their device and region.
Published Sifu Mobile requirements by platform
| Platform | Published information | What to check |
|---|---|---|
| iPhone | iOS 18.0 or later; Apple lists the app size as 2.1 GB. | Check your installed iOS version and available storage, then verify the live App Store listing in your region. |
| iPad | iPadOS 18.0 or later. Apple labels the app as designed for iPad. | Check your iPadOS version and available storage, and confirm the regional listing. |
| Android phone | The publisher announced a mobile release, but an official minimum Android version, chipset, memory, and storage requirement were not stated in the available official sources. | When the game is listed, open its Google Play page on your device and check compatibility and requirements for your region. |
| Windows PC | Steam publishes separate Windows hardware and storage requirements. | Those PC requirements do not determine whether a phone can run Sifu Mobile. |
How to check whether your iPhone or iPad meets the published minimum
- Open Settings and tap General, then About, to see the installed iOS or iPadOS version.
- Compare it with Apple’s stated threshold: iOS 18.0 or later for iPhone, or iPadOS 18.0 or later for iPad.
- Check available device storage before downloading. Apple lists the app at 2.1 GB, but that is the listed app size, not a guarantee of the total space needed after installation or updates.
- Open the live App Store listing for current device eligibility, availability, size, and other store details in your region.
Meeting the OS threshold is the clearest published compatibility check, not a guarantee that every device running that version will perform identically. Apple’s listing does not provide a supported-model list.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Apple iPhone 14, 128GB, Blue - Unlocked (Renewed) | $309.89 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Apple iPhone 14, 128GB, Midnight - Unlocked (Renewed) | $300.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Apple iPhone 13, 128GB, Midnight - Unlocked (Renewed) | $262.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Apple iPhone 16e, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed) | $389.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
Apple iPhone 15, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed) | $405.00 | Buy on Amazon |
What Android owners should verify
The publisher’s announcement confirms an upcoming mobile release, but the official information available as of October 3, 2026 did not establish an Android minimum version or device specification. Do not apply Apple’s iOS requirement or Steam’s PC requirements to an Android phone.
Check the game’s Google Play listing once it is available. The listing on your own device is the relevant place to confirm whether that model and region are supported and whether any Android OS, hardware, or storage requirement is stated. Availability and compatibility can vary by region.
#1 Best Overall
- Vibrant 6.1-inch Super Retina XDR display with OLED technology. Action mode for smooth, steady, handheld videos.
Mobile release date and what the listing describes
On October 1, 2026, the official Sifu news page announced, “SIFU Mobile launches 12th October!” Apple’s listing also gives an expected release date of October 12, 2026, names Kepler Interactive Limited as the provider, and describes the mobile version as including the complete story campaign. Store dates and availability may change, so check the current platform listing rather than relying on a date captured earlier.
Sifu is a third-person action game built around hand-to-hand combat and Pak-Mei Kung-Fu. Its official site describes learning from mistakes, unlocking skills, and using environmental objects and makeshift weapons. These combat systems may make controller input appealing to some players, but a controller is not stated to be required.
Rank #2
- This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
- Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
- The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charging cable.
- Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
Touch controls and controller support
Apple’s listing describes new touch controls, enhanced contextual interactions, a reworked camera, and full controller support. It does not identify a particular controller model as tested or certified. If you plan to use one, check that it works with your phone and operating system; controller support is optional, not a compatibility requirement stated by the listing.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Why Steam’s requirements do not answer the phone question
Steam lists these minimum requirements for the Windows PC version: Windows 8.1, an AMD FX-4350 or Intel Core i5-3470 processor, 8 GB RAM, a Radeon R7 250 or GeForce GT 640 graphics card, DirectX 11, and 22 GB of available storage. They apply to the PC version only and cannot be used to decide whether an iPhone, iPad, or Android phone can run Sifu Mobile. See the Steam listing for the PC details.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 6.1inch Super Retina XDR display. Aluminum with color-infused glass back. Ring/Silent switch
- Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU
- Advanced dual-camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. 4X optical zoom range
- Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
- Up to 26 hours video playback. USB C, Supports USB 2. Face ID
Rank #4
- 6.1" Super Retina XDR OLED, HDR10, 800 nits (HBM), 1200 nits (peak), 2532x1170px at 460ppi, 4005mAh Battery
- 8GB RAM, Apple A18 6-core CPU (2 performance + 4 efficiency cores), Apple GPU 4-core, 16‑core Neural Engine
- Rear camera: 48MP, f/1.6, wide, Front Camera: 12MP, f/1.9, wide, iOS 18.3.1, upgradable to iOS 18.5
- Connectivity: Global 4G LTE, Sub-6 GHz 5G, LTE, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.3, NFC, USB-C, Wireless Charging (7.5W). (does not have mmWave 5G or MagSafe or physical SIM card) - Dual eSIM Only
- Unlocked for freedom to choose your carrier. Compatible with both GSM & CDMA networks. The phone is unlocked to work with all GSM Carriers & CDMA Carriers Including AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, Straight Talk., Etc.
Rank #3
- This pre-owned product is not Apple certified, but has been professionally inspected, tested and cleaned by Amazon-qualified suppliers.
- There will be no visible cosmetic imperfections when held at an arm’s length.
- This product is eligible for a replacement or refund within 90 days of receipt if you are not satisfied.
- Product may come in generic Box.
Official listings and updates
- Apple App Store listing for Apple requirements, listed size, controls, and regional availability.
- Sifu’s October 1, 2026 mobile launch announcement.
- Official Sifu site for game information.
- Steam listing for Windows PC requirements, not mobile compatibility.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

