Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Choose the ASUS ExpertBook P3 if you want a currently priced, AI-focused business laptop with a large battery and a choice of 14-inch or 16-inch screens. Choose the Dell Latitude 5450 when your organization depends on Intel platform options, Thunderbolt 4, optional smart-card or cellular connectivity, two user-accessible SODIMM slots, or Dell fleet-management support. Dell’s US product page currently marks the Latitude 5450 unavailable, while ASUS lists both P3 sizes with US starting prices and Amazon availability.

These are not identical platforms. The P3 uses AMD Ryzen AI hardware and comes in two chassis sizes; the Latitude 5450 is a 14-inch Intel-based platform with a much wider configuration menu. Battery figures and performance claims below are manufacturer specifications unless explicitly identified as an independent test. No controlled head-to-head benchmark has been published for the configurations discussed here.

ASUS ExpertBook P3 and Dell Latitude 5450 at a glance

Category ASUS ExpertBook P3 Dell Latitude 5450
Chassis sizes 14-inch PM3406 and 16-inch PM3606 14-inch platform
Processor families Configurations announced with AMD Ryzen AI 7 350 13th-generation Intel Core i3/i5/i7 and Intel Core Ultra 5/7 options
AI accelerator Ryzen AI NPU rated up to 50 NPU TOPS Core Ultra configurations include an Intel NPU; exact NPU performance is not stated for the platform as a whole
Graphics Integrated Radeon graphics Integrated Intel graphics, with optional RTX 2050 on supported configurations
Memory 16GB or 32GB DDR5 in the announced configurations; upgrade arrangement is not stated 8GB to 64GB DDR5, with two SODIMM slots
Storage 512GB or 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD; two M.2 slots 256GB to 2TB M.2 NVMe SSD
Battery 70Wh; ASUS claims up to 18.5 hours 42Wh or 54Wh; Dell claims up to 13 hours 6 minutes
Display choices 14-inch or 16-inch WUXGA, 16:10 aspect ratio; brightness and color options are not stated 14-inch FHD panels rated at 250, 300 or 400 nits
Connectivity USB-C with DisplayPort and Power Delivery, USB-A, HDMI 2.1, RJ45, Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 Two Thunderbolt 4 ports with DisplayPort, USB4 and Power Delivery; two USB-A, HDMI 2.1 and RJ45
Enterprise options 1080p IR camera; MIL-STD-810H testing is listed Optional smart-card reader, nano-SIM/WWAN and supported Intel business features
Minimum listed weight About 1.34kg for the 14-inch model 3.09lb (1.40kg)
US price and stock PM3406 starts at $1,149.99; PM3606 starts at $1,179.99. ASUS says both are sold through its US store and Amazon. Dell’s US page currently says the Latitude 5450 is unavailable; a current price is therefore not established.

The table compares published ranges, not equivalent configurations. A Latitude with a larger battery, Core Ultra processor, extra memory or RTX graphics can weigh and cost differently from the minimum specification.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which model is the better buy?

Pick the ExpertBook P3 for AI features and documented US value

The P3 is the straightforward choice for a buyer who needs to order in the United States and wants a local-AI specification. ASUS lists the Ryzen AI 7 350 with eight cores, speeds up to 5.0GHz and an NPU rated at up to 50 TOPS. That NPU can accelerate supported Windows AI effects and other applications without sending every operation to a cloud service. Actual gains depend on software support; a TOPS rating is not a benchmark of overall application speed.

#1 Best Overall
ASUS ExpertBook P3 16” Business Laptop, AMD Ryzen AI5 330 PProcessor, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, WiFi 7, Windows 11 Pro, Misty Grey, PM3606CKA-XS54
  • Windows 11 Pro - ASUS recommends Windows 11 Pro for business
  • AMD RyzenAI 5 330 Processor 2.0GHz with 50 NPU TOPS
  • 16GB RAM, 512GB M.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 Performance SSD for snappy performance
  • 16-inch WUXGA (1920 x 1200) anti-glare display for less reflection and better clarity
  • Enterprise-grade security with fingerprint login, a 1080P webcam with privacy shutter, Kensington Nano Security Slot, and TPM 2.0 chip

Its 70Wh battery is larger than either Latitude 5450 battery option, and ASUS publishes a substantially higher maximum runtime. The P3 also offers a second M.2 position, useful if you want separate operating-system and data drives. The 14-inch model is the lighter, more portable version; the 16-inch model provides more screen area without changing the basic Ryzen AI design.

Pick the Latitude 5450 for managed corporate deployments

The Latitude makes more sense when a purchasing team needs Intel-specific validation, Thunderbolt 4 docking, optional smart-card authentication, or an integrated cellular modem. Its two SODIMM slots and 64GB ceiling are especially useful for long-lived deployments in which memory must be replaced or expanded after purchase. Dell offers several 13th-generation Core and Core Ultra 5/7 choices, so an administrator can match a standard image or a particular management requirement.

The qualification is availability: Dell’s current US product page marks the Latitude 5450 unavailable. Organizations may still find channel inventory or regional listings, but the product page does not establish a current US price or delivery date.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

CPU, NPU and graphics: what the specifications mean

ExpertBook P3 Ryzen AI configuration

The announced P3 configuration centers on AMD Ryzen AI 7 350: eight CPU cores, up to 5.0GHz, integrated Radeon graphics and a 50-TOPS NPU. For office work, browser-heavy multitasking and applications that use the NPU, this is a coherent single-chip design. Integrated Radeon graphics are suitable for productivity, video playback and light creative work, but the published specification does not position the P3 as a discrete-GPU workstation.

ASUS’s 50-TOPS figure describes the NPU, not the CPU or GPU. An application must be written to use that accelerator, and many workloads still run on the CPU or Radeon graphics. Treat it as an AI capability indicator rather than a promise that every AI task will be 50 times faster.

Latitude 5450 Intel and optional RTX choices

Dell’s menu spans 13th-generation Intel Core i3, i5 and i7 processors plus Core Ultra 5 and 7 models. Lower-power U-series-style choices favor battery life, while higher-power choices can deliver more sustained CPU performance at the cost of heat and runtime; the exact processor suffix must be checked on the order configuration. Core Ultra models add an NPU, but Dell does not publish one NPU-TOPS figure that applies to every Latitude 5450 variant.

Most versions use integrated Intel graphics. Supported configurations can add an NVIDIA RTX 2050, which is the more relevant option for GPU-accelerated engineering, rendering or CUDA-based applications. That discrete GPU changes power consumption, thermals, weight and likely price, so it should be compared only with a P3 configuration matched for memory, storage and workload.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Why a benchmark winner cannot be declared

The available evidence contains no controlled test running the same applications on matched P3 and Latitude systems. Processor generation, power limits, memory channel configuration, cooling mode and SSD model can all affect results. A fair purchase evaluation should specify the exact Ryzen or Intel chip, memory capacity and channel arrangement, graphics option and storage drive before drawing a performance conclusion.

Memory and storage upgradeability

ExpertBook P3

ASUS announces 16GB or 32GB of DDR5 and 512GB or 1TB PCIe 4.0 storage. Two M.2 slots are documented, giving the P3 a clear path to adding a second NVMe drive or separating data from the system drive. ASUS’s published material does not state whether the installed memory is socketed, partially soldered or fully soldered, so do not assume that the 16GB or 32GB capacity can be changed without checking the service manual for the exact PM3406 or PM3606 configuration.

Rank #2
ASUS ExpertBook ExpertBook/GREY/14.0 WQXGA(WQ) Non-Touch/CORE Ultra 5 226V/16GB/Intel UMA/512GB/WIN11 PRO
  • Business Operating System — Windows 11 Pro
  • AI-Powered performance for multitasking — Intel Core Ultra 5 Processor 226V with Intel AI Boost NPU offering up to 47 TOPS for AI task processing, and Intel Arc 140V Graphics for smooth visuals.
  • Microsoft Copilot in Windows — Help is here with Copilot in Windows, your everyday AI companion. Get answers, generate images, summarize texts, and more.
  • Fast and seamless — Lightning-fast 512 GB SSD storage, 16 GB of 8448 MHz LPDDR5X RAM, and Wi-Fi 6E, ensuring seamless connectivity and operation.
  • Thin-and-light design for portability — Slim profile at just 0.65 inches thin and a lightweight all-metal 2.84 lb chassis.

Latitude 5450

Dell specifies two SODIMM slots and a maximum of 64GB DDR5. That arrangement makes the Latitude easier to maintain over a multi-year fleet life: a technician can replace a module, run matched pairs or increase capacity later. Storage ranges from 256GB to 2TB on an M.2 NVMe drive. Dell’s documentation does not list a second M.2 slot in the same way ASUS does, so buyers needing two internal SSDs should verify the service configuration rather than infer it from the single-drive capacity range.

Battery capacity and real-world runtime

Published figures

System Battery choices Published maximum How to interpret it
ExpertBook P3 70Wh Up to 18.5 hours (ASUS USA, 2025) Manufacturer claim; test method is not the same as Dell’s
ExpertBook P3 PM3606 review configuration 70Wh platform with Ryzen AI 7 350, 32GB RAM and 1TB SSD More than 18 hours in TechRadar Pro’s October 4, 2025 battery test Independent, configuration-specific result, not a guarantee for every P3
Latitude 5450 42Wh or 54Wh Up to 13 hours 6 minutes (Dell USA specification) Manufacturer claim; runtime varies by battery, CPU, display and test method

The P3 has both the larger stated capacity and the higher published maximum. The TechRadar Pro result is useful corroboration for the tested PM3606, but it cannot be transferred to the 14-inch model or to a different memory, SSD or display configuration. Dell’s 13-hour-6-minute figure uses a different test procedure, so subtracting one number from the other would not produce a valid head-to-head result.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What to check before ordering

  • Confirm the exact battery capacity in the quote; the Latitude can ship with either 42Wh or 54Wh.
  • Check the processor class and display brightness, since higher-power CPUs and brighter panels generally change runtime.
  • For the P3, verify whether the retailer configuration matches the 70Wh battery and the memory and SSD capacities you need.
  • For travel, compare charger size and USB-C charging behavior in the regional specification, not only the battery-hour claim.

Displays and ergonomics

ExpertBook P3 sizes

The P3 is available as a 14-inch PM3406 or a 16-inch PM3606, both with WUXGA resolution and a 16:10 aspect ratio. The taller ratio provides more vertical space for documents and spreadsheets than a traditional 16:9 panel. ASUS’s cited specifications do not establish brightness, color-gamut coverage or refresh-rate differences, so those details must be confirmed for the specific sales listing.

Latitude 5450 panel options

The Latitude is always a 14-inch platform and offers FHD displays rated at 250, 300 or 400 nits. A 400-nit option is the safer choice for bright offices or occasional outdoor use, while a 250-nit panel may be adequate for controlled indoor lighting. Dell’s cited material does not provide a complete color-gamut comparison, so creative professionals should request the exact panel specification rather than assume that every Latitude display has the same color performance.

Ports, docking and business connectivity

ExpertBook P3 ports

ASUS lists USB-C with DisplayPort and Power Delivery, USB-A, HDMI 2.1 and a wired RJ45 Ethernet port. Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 are specified, along with a 1080p infrared camera for compatible face authentication. USB-C video output and charging simplify a single-cable desk setup, although the published P3 information does not call the port Thunderbolt.

Latitude 5450 ports and options

Dell provides two Thunderbolt 4 ports supporting DisplayPort, USB4 and Power Delivery, plus two USB-A ports, HDMI 2.1 and RJ45. Thunderbolt 4 is valuable when a workplace standardizes on high-bandwidth docks, multiple external displays or fast external storage. Optional smart-card, nano-SIM and WWAN features support deployments that need physical-card authentication or cellular connectivity away from Wi-Fi.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Port count alone should not decide the purchase. Confirm the dock model, monitor resolution, charging wattage and security peripherals used by your organization. A USB-C dock can work with either system, but Thunderbolt-specific devices and validation favor the Latitude.

Build, weight and durability

ASUS describes an aluminum P3 chassis, ExpertCool thermal design and MIL-STD-810H testing. The 14-inch model starts at about 1.34kg, making it slightly lighter than Dell’s listed 3.09lb (1.40kg) minimum for the Latitude 5450. The 16-inch P3 will be larger and its exact weight is not stated in the cited specification.

MIL-STD-810H testing indicates that ASUS evaluated the design against specified environmental and handling procedures; it does not mean that every unit is damage-proof or that a business can skip protective cases and backup procedures. Dell’s cited material establishes the minimum weight but does not provide a directly comparable durability-test summary.

Rank #3
ASUS ExpertBook B1 Intel Core 7 150U Business Laptop, 16GB RAM+ 512GB SSD
  • 【AI-Powered Performance】 The ASUS ExpertBook B1 business laptop is equipped with Intel Core 7 150U processor, delivering reliable computing power and adopting AI-enhanced productivity technology to streamline daily office workflows and boost overall work efficiency for diverse business tasks.
  • 【Vibrant Visual Experience】 Featuring a 15.6-inch FHD display with 1920*1080 resolution and 60Hz refresh rate, this anti-glare screen delivers clear and vivid visuals, ensuring comfortable viewing during long-hour business presentations, document reading and video conferences.
  • 【Optimized Thermal System】 Built with ExpertCool for optimized thermal management, the laptop maintains stable temperature and steady performance under prolonged business operation, effectively avoiding overheating issues and supporting continuous work.
  • 【Enterprise-grade Security】 This business laptop comes with comprehensive enterprise-grade security configurations including TPM 2.0 chip, BIOS protection, hard drive password protection and privacy camera shutter, fully safeguarding business data and device security without fingerprint reader design.
  • 【Full I/O Port Selection】 It retains a complete set of I/O ports as official specifications, including dual USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C, dual USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A, RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet, HDMI 1.4 and 3.5mm combo audio jack, enabling convenient connection to external monitors, storage devices and network equipment for flexible business expansion.

Manageability, security and support considerations

When Dell’s enterprise options matter

Latitude configurations are designed around corporate deployment flexibility: Intel processor choices, optional business-oriented platform features, smart-card support and WWAN. Organizations with an existing Dell image, docking standard, asset process or support contract may value that consistency more than the P3’s higher NPU rating. Check whether the exact Core Ultra or 13th-generation model includes the management and security features required by your IT policy; they are not uniform across every SKU.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What the P3 provides

The P3 combines a 1080p IR camera, wired Ethernet, current wireless standards and ASUS’s stated durability testing. It is a practical fit for small businesses, consultants and hybrid workers who need a business chassis but do not require smart-card readers or a carrier modem. The cited ASUS material does not specify a single universal warranty term, so warranty length and accidental-damage coverage should be verified on the regional offer.

Price and current US availability

ExpertBook P3 pricing

ASUS USA announced a starting price of $1,149.99 for the 14-inch PM3406 and $1,179.99 for the 16-inch PM3606 in 2025. ASUS says both models are available in the United States through its store and Amazon. Those are starting prices: memory, SSD, display and retailer configuration can change the transaction price, and stock can change after publication.

Latitude 5450 availability

Dell’s US Latitude 5450 page currently labels the product unavailable. Because no current US price is displayed there, the Latitude cannot be given a like-for-like value ranking against the P3 from the cited information. If you locate remaining inventory through a reseller, check the processor, battery, display, memory and warranty before comparing its price with a new P3.

Which configuration should you choose?

For mobile professionals

Start with the 14-inch P3 if battery capacity, low carry weight and a current US purchasing path are the priorities. Choose the 16-inch P3 when spreadsheet, coding or document work benefits from a larger 16:10 panel and portability is less important.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For local AI and future software support

Select a Ryzen AI 7 350 P3 configuration with 32GB memory and the 1TB SSD when the workload includes supported on-device AI tools, large browser sessions or local development environments. The 50-TOPS NPU is the clearest AI specification in this comparison, but confirm that the applications you use actually support the NPU.

For expandable corporate fleets

Choose a Latitude 5450 configuration with two SODIMMs when technicians need to reach 64GB or replace memory without replacing the motherboard. Add Thunderbolt 4, smart-card or WWAN options only when they match a documented deployment requirement, since these choices affect cost and availability.

For GPU-dependent work

Investigate a Latitude configuration with the optional RTX 2050 if your software benefits from a discrete NVIDIA GPU. The P3’s integrated Radeon graphics are a better fit for general productivity than for workloads that specifically require discrete-GPU acceleration.

Buying checklist

  1. Write down the exact model code: PM3406, PM3606 or the complete Latitude 5450 configuration.
  2. Match processor class, memory capacity and channel layout before using any benchmark or battery comparison.
  3. Verify display brightness and panel details; ASUS’s cited P3 data does not state brightness, while Dell offers 250-, 300- and 400-nit choices.
  4. Confirm battery capacity: 70Wh for the stated P3 platform, versus 42Wh or 54Wh on the Latitude.
  5. Check storage expansion needs. The P3 lists two M.2 slots; the Latitude lists up to 2TB and two SODIMM slots, but a second SSD position is not established in the cited material.
  6. Count the ports required by your dock, monitors, wired network, smart-card reader and cellular plan.
  7. Verify warranty duration, regional keyboard layout, charger, operating-system edition and return terms on the actual sales page.
  8. Recheck price and stock immediately before payment because ASUS pricing, Amazon configurations and Dell inventory are volatile.

Verdict

For most US buyers purchasing a new laptop now, the ASUS ExpertBook P3 has the clearer value case: it is listed with concrete starting prices, comes in two useful sizes, carries a 70Wh battery and offers a Ryzen AI NPU rated at up to 50 TOPS. The Dell Latitude 5450 remains the more specialized choice for organizations that need Intel platform selection, Thunderbolt 4, two SODIMM slots, optional smart-card or WWAN hardware, or an established Dell fleet workflow. Its current US unavailability means that suitability does not automatically translate into a product you can order today.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
ASUS ExpertBook P3 16” Business Laptop, AMD Ryzen AI5 330 PProcessor, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, WiFi 7, Windows 11 Pro, Misty Grey, PM3606CKA-XS54
ASUS ExpertBook P3 16” Business Laptop, AMD Ryzen AI5 330 PProcessor, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, WiFi 7, Windows 11 Pro, Misty Grey, PM3606CKA-XS54
Windows 11 Pro - ASUS recommends Windows 11 Pro for business; AMD RyzenAI 5 330 Processor 2.0GHz with 50 NPU TOPS
$1,019.99
Bestseller No. 2

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.