Alphabet’s quantum effort is a research program within a diversified technology company; IonQ is a quantum-focused company selling access to its trapped-ion systems and related services. They also use different hardware approaches: Google Quantum AI develops superconducting processors such as Willow, while IonQ describes its computers as trapped-ion systems. The clearest comparison is therefore about organization, technology, customer access and disclosed commercial activity—not which company is “bigger” in quantum computing.
How the businesses are organized
Alphabet and Google Quantum AI
Alphabet reports results across Google Services, Google Cloud and Other Bets, along with certain Alphabet-level activities. Its 2025 Form 10-K does not identify quantum computing as a separately reported segment or disclose quantum-specific revenue. Google describes Google Quantum AI as part of Google Research, pursuing a long-term path toward commercially relevant applications. Alphabet’s 2025 Form 10-K and its 2024 Form 10-K provide the company reporting context.
IonQ
IonQ presents itself as a quantum-computing company with a commercial offering built around specialized hardware, cloud access, consulting and support, and selected full-system deployments. Its 2025 annual report also describes work in quantum networking, sensing, security and satellite-based data services. IonQ says it remains in an early stage of commercial growth and expects significant losses as it pursues technical milestones. IonQ’s 2025 annual report and filings describe its business and risks.
How their quantum hardware differs
| Company | Approach described by the company | What that means for this comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Google Quantum AI | Superconducting-circuit processors, including Willow | Google’s published technical milestones concern its superconducting hardware and specific research tasks. |
| IonQ | Trapped-ion quantum computing | IonQ offers access to its systems and describes a roadmap that includes electronic qubit control, semiconductor production and photonic interconnects. |
These are different engineering approaches, but the available disclosures do not establish a general performance winner. IonQ’s filing discusses its technology and roadmap, while Google’s announcements describe results on particular tasks; neither supplies an equivalent head-to-head application benchmark.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What Google’s Willow results do—and do not—show
In December 2024, Google said its Willow chip reduced errors as it scaled and completed a standard benchmark computation in under five minutes. Google estimated that the same computation would take one of today’s fastest supercomputers 10 septillion (1025) years. That is Google’s comparison for a named benchmark, not evidence that Willow runs ordinary business workloads faster or more cheaply. Google’s Willow announcement explains the claim.
In October 2025, Google described a demonstration as the first “verifiable quantum advantage.” That wording is Google’s characterization of a specific demonstration, not proof of broad commercial superiority across applications. Google’s October 2025 account describes the milestone.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How customers can access the technology
Google’s research-led route
Google’s public materials emphasize hardware research and the development of useful applications. The cited materials do not present Google Quantum AI as a separately reported cloud business with quantum-specific sales figures, so its business scale cannot be inferred from Alphabet’s overall results.
IonQ’s routes to access
IonQ lists access through its own cloud service and third-party marketplaces: AWS Amazon Braket, Microsoft Azure Quantum and Google Cloud Marketplace. Its annual report also describes direct reserved access with technical support, along with selected system sales and deployments hosted on premises or remotely. Cloud marketplaces let industry, academic and government users try systems without first integrating directly with IonQ hardware. IonQ’s annual report outlines these offerings.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
IonQ’s partners and customers page names organizations and platforms including Hyundai, Airbus, AFRL, Amazon Braket, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud and NVIDIA. The roster indicates named relationships or ecosystem participation; by itself it does not establish contract value, current usage or commercial impact for each organization.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What the financial disclosures say
| Measure | IonQ | Alphabet |
|---|---|---|
| FY2025 revenue | $130.0 million, reported by IonQ in 2026 | $402.8 billion consolidated revenue, reported by Alphabet in 2026; this is company-wide, not quantum-specific |
| FY2025 net loss | $510.4 million, reported by IonQ in 2026 | Quantum-specific result not disclosed in the cited filing |
| FY2026 revenue outlook | $225 million–$245 million, IonQ management guidance issued in 2026; not a realized result | Not stated for quantum computing in the cited filing |
IonQ’s audited 2025 disclosures divide revenue between quantum hardware and platform, and consulting and support services. This shows that IonQ records revenue from more than one offering, while its reported loss underscores that revenue does not mean the business is profitable. IonQ’s figures and 2026 guidance appear in its February 25, 2026 results announcement and annual filing.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Alphabet’s $402.8 billion in 2025 revenue covers the entire company. It cannot be compared with IonQ’s revenue as if the two figures measured competing quantum-computing businesses. Alphabet does not disclose quantum-specific revenue in the cited filing. Alphabet’s 2025 filing is the source for its reporting structure and consolidated results.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Which company is the better fit?
- For a view into a major technology company’s quantum research: Google Quantum AI is the relevant program, but its quantum-specific financial performance is not reported separately in the cited filings.
- For a company offering customer-facing quantum access: IonQ describes multiple routes, including public cloud marketplaces, its own service, direct access and selected system deployments.
- For comparing technical performance: treat each company’s announced milestones as evidence about its own stated task. The sources do not provide a like-for-like benchmark across equivalent workloads.
- For assessing commercial maturity: IonQ reports quantum-related revenue and losses; Alphabet does not disclose equivalent quantum-specific financials. These disclosures reveal different things and do not, on their own, settle which technology or business is more promising.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

