Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteRingConn Gen 3’s clearest upgrades over Gen 2 are vibration alerts, vascular-health insights and a longer advertised battery life. Its core design and app experience appear familiar, and its health features are for tracking patterns—not diagnosing conditions. Choose Gen 3 if those additions matter to you; Gen 2 or Gen 2 Air may be better value if they meet your needs. Prices differ between RingConn’s listing and a recent review, so check the price for your market and finish before buying.
What is RingConn Gen 3?
RingConn Gen 3 is a titanium-and-epoxy-resin smart ring. RingConn lists sizes 6–15, a thickness of 2.3 mm and a weight of 2.5–3.5 g. Available finishes and exact pricing depend on the listing and market. The box includes the ring, charging case, USB-C cable, quick start guide, sample sizing rings and sizing guide. These are manufacturer specifications, not independent measurements. RingConn’s Gen 3 product page.
What is new compared with Gen 2?
RingConn’s comparison identifies vibration alerts and vascular-health insights as Gen 3 additions relative to Gen 2, alongside sleep-apnea pattern insights listed for both. The advertised battery duration rises from up to 12 days for Gen 2 to up to 14 days for Gen 3. These are the manufacturer’s feature and battery claims; they should not be read as independent test results.
TechRadar’s review, dated August 9, 2026, says it tested Gen 3 for two weeks. The reviewer reported tracking for heart rate, HRV, blood oxygen, skin temperature, respiratory rate, stress, activity and sleep, and described the haptics, battery life and vascular trends as additions. TechRadar also found the ring similar in feel to Gen 2, with the design and app experience largely unchanged. The reviewer tested the standard silver finish. These observations do not establish clinical validation. Read TechRadar’s review.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
RingConn Gen 3 vs. Gen 2 vs. Gen 2 Air
The table below reflects RingConn’s comparison page. Prices are the manufacturer’s listed U.S. comparison prices; its page notes that regional prices may vary. Battery figures are “up to” claims. A value not supplied in the comparison is marked “not stated.”
| Feature | Gen 3 | Gen 2 | Gen 2 Air |
|---|---|---|---|
| Listed U.S. price | From $349; page also displays a $369 selected variant | $299 | $199 |
| Sizes | 6–15 | 6–14 | 6–14 |
| Materials | Titanium and epoxy resin | Titanium and epoxy resin | Stainless steel and epoxy resin |
| Thickness / weight | 2.3 mm / 2.5–3.5 g | 2.0 mm / 2–3 g | 2.0 mm / 2.5–4 g |
| Advertised battery life | Up to 14 days | Up to 12 days | Up to 10 days |
| Charging arrangement | Charging case | Size-specific wireless charging case | Universal wired charging dock |
| Offline storage | 10 days | Not stated (RingConn comparison) | Not stated (RingConn comparison) |
| Vibration alerts | Listed | Not listed | Not stated (RingConn comparison) |
| Vascular-health insights | Listed | Not listed | Not stated (RingConn comparison) |
| Sleep-apnea pattern insights | Listed | Listed | Not stated (RingConn comparison) |
All specifications and feature entries in this table come from RingConn’s comparison and product page; they are manufacturer-listed values, not independent test results. “Not listed” means RingConn does not show that item for the model in the cited comparison, not proof that no related capability exists.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How long does RingConn Gen 3 battery last?
RingConn advertises up to 14 days per charge for Gen 3. That is a manufacturer maximum, not a guaranteed duration for every wearer or usage pattern. The same comparison advertises up to 12 days for Gen 2 and up to 10 days for Gen 2 Air. TechRadar described battery life as improved after its two-week test but did not establish a universal runtime.
Does RingConn Gen 3 require a subscription?
No subscription is listed for Gen 3 on RingConn’s product page. The same page lists 10 days of offline storage. Check RingConn’s current terms at purchase for any changes to the app or included services.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Can RingConn Gen 3 diagnose sleep apnea or vascular problems?
No. RingConn describes sleep-apnea pattern insights and vascular-health insights as tracking features, not diagnoses. The manufacturer states: “This product is not a medical device. RingConn and related applications are not intended to diagnose, treat,cure, or prevent any disease or medical condition.” No independent clinical validation of Gen 3’s vascular-health or sleep-apnea features is established here. Do not use an indicator from the ring as a substitute for professional medical evaluation.
How much does RingConn Gen 3 cost?
The price evidence does not reconcile. RingConn’s product comparison lists Gen 3 from $349 for U.S. pricing and shows a $369 selected variant. TechRadar’s August 9, 2026 review reports $426 for standard silver, gold and matte black, and $454 for brushed silver and brushed rose gold. Those are source- and finish-specific figures, not a single confirmed current price. Check the live checkout price for your country and chosen finish before ordering. RingConn listing · TechRadar review.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Which RingConn model should you choose?
- Choose Gen 3 if you want the manufacturer-listed vibration alerts and vascular insights, the largest listed size range (6–15), or the longest advertised battery duration of these three models.
- Consider Gen 2 if you want titanium construction and sleep-apnea pattern insights but do not need Gen 3’s listed vibration or vascular features. Its advertised battery life is up to 12 days.
- Consider Gen 2 Air if the lower manufacturer-listed U.S. comparison price is the priority and its stainless-steel construction, wired dock and up-to-10-day advertised battery life suit you.
RingConn’s comparison page is the source for these model distinctions and listed prices. Because its Gen 3 price differs from TechRadar’s finish-specific report, confirm the current amount for your market before deciding.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

