For buyers in India, the Motorola Edge 70 is the stronger choice on display resolution, processor tier, camera versatility and slimness; the OPPO A3 Pro 5G has a larger stated battery and a lower historical launch-price tier. There is no reliable current, matched price difference in the available listings. Model names and specifications vary by market: OPPO’s UAE page identifies the A3 Pro 5G as model CPH2639, while Motorola says Edge 70 specifications may vary by market.
OPPO A3 Pro vs Motorola Edge 70: key specifications
This comparison uses OPPO’s India announcement for launch pricing and charging, OPPO’s UAE specification page for the A3 Pro 5G CPH2639 configuration, and Motorola’s US Edge 70 specifications unless noted. Regional models are not interchangeable; check the exact model and storage tier sold where you live.
| Specification | OPPO A3 Pro 5G (CPH2639, UAE specs) | Motorola Edge 70 (US specs) |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.67-inch LCD; resolution not stated on the cited UAE product page | 6.67-inch AMOLED, 2712 × 1220, up to 120Hz |
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 6300 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 |
| Memory and storage | 8GB RAM, 256GB storage | 8GB LPDDR5X RAM, 256GB storage |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main and 2MP portrait | 50MP main with OIS; 50MP ultrawide with autofocus and macro |
| Front camera | 8MP | 50MP |
| Battery and charging | 5,100mAh typical capacity; 45W SUPERVOOC charging (OPPO India announcement) | 5,000mAh battery; 68W wired TurboPower and 15W wireless charging (US specifications) |
| Dimensions and weight | 7.68mm thick; 186g | 5.99mm thick; 159g |
OPPO’s India launch announcement also listed 6.67 inches and a 120Hz refresh rate for its phone, but the cited UAE page identifies the panel as LCD and does not state its resolution. Motorola’s US page specifies the Edge 70’s AMOLED panel and resolution. The difference in listed screen detail favors Motorola for sharpness, but the market-specific source data should not be blended into a single universal variant.
Which phone has the better display and performance?
Display: Edge 70 has the clearer documented advantage
Both phones are listed with 6.67-inch displays, and OPPO’s India announcement and Motorola’s US specification page both state a refresh rate of up to 120Hz. Motorola specifies a 2712 × 1220 AMOLED panel. OPPO’s UAE page calls the A3 Pro 5G display LCD but does not state its resolution, so an exact pixel-density comparison is not established by these pages. On the documented specifications, the Edge 70 offers the more detailed and higher-resolution screen.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.4 inches, Super AMOLED, 1080 x 2400 pixels
- 128GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC (dedicated slot)
- Android 10, ColorOS 7, Mediatek MT6779V Helio P95 (12 nm), Octa-core (2x2.2 GHz Cortex-A75 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 64 MP, f/1.7, 27mm (wide), 1/1.72", 0.8µm, PDAF, 13 MP, f/2.4, 52mm (telephoto), 1/3.4", 1.0µm, PDAF, 2x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 13mm (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, 2 MP B/W, f/2.4, (depth), Front: 44 MP, f/2.4, 26mm (wide), 1/2.65", 0.7µm, 2 MP, f/2.4, (depth)
- 158.8 x 73.4 x 8.1 mm (6.25 x 2.89 x 0.32 in)
Processor: Motorola is higher-tier on paper
The cited Motorola model uses the Snapdragon 7 Gen 4, while OPPO lists the Dimensity 6300 for the A3 Pro 5G. That makes the Edge 70 the stronger-sounding processor configuration on paper, but these specifications alone do not establish a speed multiplier or real-world performance result. No directly comparable benchmark is cited here.
How do the cameras compare?
The Edge 70 has a more versatile listed camera system: a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilization (OIS), a 50MP ultrawide with autofocus and macro capability, and a 50MP selfie camera. The A3 Pro 5G configuration on OPPO’s UAE page pairs a 50MP main camera with a 2MP portrait camera and an 8MP front camera. OPPO’s India launch announcement likewise lists a 50MP main and 8MP selfie camera.
The headline megapixel counts do not prove which phone takes better photos in every situation. The specification advantage for Motorola is the additional ultrawide camera with autofocus and macro support, plus OIS on the main camera.
Rank #2
- Compatible with Oppo A3 Pro 5G
- Built-in magnets to support wireless charging and ensure secure attachment to car mounts.
- TPU + Rigid PC material: makes it more durable and enhances grip. Soft TPU bumper is easy to install and remove.
- Raised edges for added camera and screen protection.
- Precise charging cutouts fit volume buttons, side buttons, and device curves for easy access to all buttons, controls, and ports without removing the case.
Battery, charging and physical design
Battery capacity and charging
OPPO states a typical battery capacity of 5,100mAh for the A3 Pro, compared with 5,000mAh in Motorola’s US Edge 70 specifications. These capacity figures do not establish which phone lasts longer in everyday use. OPPO’s India launch release specifies 45W SUPERVOOC charging; Motorola lists 68W wired charging and 15W wireless charging for the US model. Wireless charging gives Motorola an option OPPO’s cited India release does not list.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Motorola’s UK product page describes a different Edge 70 configuration with a 4,800mAh battery, up to 12GB RAM and up to 512GB storage. This regional difference is why buyers should use the specifications for the exact market and configuration they are considering.
Thickness and weight
In the cited specifications, Motorola is substantially thinner and lighter: 5.99mm and 159g, versus 7.68mm and 186g for OPPO’s UAE-listed A3 Pro 5G. That is a meaningful choice if pocketability and a lightweight feel matter to you.
Rank #3
- Compatible with Oppo A3 Pro 5G Phone Case Cover
- Phone Case with PC Back Panel + TPU Soft Frame + Foldable Stand Ring
- Built-in foldable stand ring for easy vertical and horizontal use. Compatible with magnetic car mounts.
- Dual-layer TPU + PU material offers comfortable, non-slip grip. Corner airbag design provides drop protection to safeguard your device.
- Raised edges around the screen and rear camera keep these components elevated, effectively preventing scratches.
Durability and software support
OPPO’s India launch announcement rates the A3 Pro IP54 for water and dust resistance. OPPO said the phone was tested in its labs after exposure to rain for 10 minutes; that is a manufacturer-stated test, not a promise that the phone is waterproof. Its UAE product page also lists a protective case among product contents, though included accessories can vary by market.
Motorola’s UK product page advertises four Android OS upgrades and six years of security updates. That stated commitment is specific to the UK page; the cited US specification page lists Android 16 but does not provide the same update commitment. If update longevity is a deciding factor, verify the policy applicable to the regional Edge 70 model before buying.
Recommended Free Tools
What is the price difference?
A dependable current price difference cannot be calculated from the cited information. OPPO India announced launch prices on June 21, 2024, of ₹17,999 for the 128GB A3 Pro and ₹19,999 for the 256GB version. These are historical launch prices, not current offers.
Rank #4
- Designed specifically for Oppo A3 Pro 5G
- Made of Synthetic PU leather and durable TPU inner bumper, provides comfortable touch feeling and pleasure look. Reinforced stitching makes it more durable and protective
- 360 degree protection covers all sides and corners of your phone, protects your phone from dust, scratches, bumps and daily damages. With strong magnetic adsorption the case is closed securety, which protects the screen perfectly
- Stand function perfects for video-chatting and movie-watching. Viewing stand design makes your hands free when you hanging out or watching videos, folio style with slots for credit & ID cards and a pocket for cash
- Easy access to all the ports, controls and buttons without removing the case. Precise openings allow direct access to all phone features without removing the case cover
A 91mobiles comparison page displayed the OPPO A3 Pro at ₹20,999 and marked it out of stock, while showing a ₹31,774 Amazon snapshot for the Motorola Edge 70. Those are volatile secondary listing values, not verified matched in-stock offers, and the comparison does not establish an apples-to-apples spread. Check prices for the same market, memory/storage configuration and current availability before deciding.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which phone should you buy?
Choose the Motorola Edge 70 if
- You want the higher-resolution AMOLED display specified on Motorola’s US page.
- You value the Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 processor tier and a more flexible camera setup with OIS and an autofocus ultrawide/macro camera.
- A thinner, lighter body, faster listed wired charging, or wireless charging matters to you.
- You are buying the UK model and value Motorola’s stated four Android OS upgrades and six years of security updates.
Choose the OPPO A3 Pro 5G if
- You are considering a configuration close to the lower India launch-price tier, but have checked its current price and stock rather than relying on the 2024 launch figure.
- You prefer the larger stated typical battery capacity or OPPO’s marketed impact-resistance package.
- The phone’s available camera setup and market-specific specifications meet your needs, and you have confirmed the exact model being sold.
Before paying, compare the current in-stock offers for matching storage tiers and confirm the display, battery, camera, charging and update details for your local variants. Regional versions differ enough that a single merged spec sheet can mislead.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

