What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Xiaomi Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G has the larger listed screen and a much higher stated battery capacity, while secondary comparison data attributes a faster-tier Snapdragon chip and a three-camera rear setup to the Nothing Phone (4a). Those figures do not establish which phone performs better, lasts longer, or takes better photos. Price evidence is inconsistent, so there is no reliable price-difference winner here.

There is also a regional mismatch in the available specifications: Xiaomi’s primary specifications are for Saudi Arabia, while the comparison pages surface India-facing prices. Treat this as a hardware comparison, not a like-for-like local buying quote.

At a glance: Nothing Phone (4a) vs Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G

Category Nothing Phone (4a) Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G
Display 6.78-inch flexible AMOLED, according to 91mobiles; resolution and refresh rate not stated in the cited comparison. 6.83-inch AMOLED, 2772 × 1280, refresh rate up to 120Hz, according to Xiaomi Saudi Arabia.
Processor Snapdragon 7s Gen 4, according to 91mobiles. Snapdragon 6s Gen 4, according to Xiaomi Saudi Arabia.
Battery and charging 5,400mAh, according to 91mobiles; charging rate not stated in the cited comparison. 8,340mAh typical capacity and 67W HyperCharge, according to Xiaomi Saudi Arabia.
Rear cameras 50MP + 50MP + 8MP, according to 91mobiles. 50MP OIS main camera + 8MP ultra-wide, according to Xiaomi Saudi Arabia.
Front camera Not stated in the cited comparison. 16MP, according to Xiaomi Saudi Arabia.
Price references ₹35,999 on 91mobiles; ₹39,999 on Gadgets Now. ₹36,999 on both comparison pages.

The Xiaomi figures above are manufacturer specifications for its Saudi Arabia model. The Nothing hardware figures come from a secondary comparison source and should be checked against official specifications for the market where you plan to buy.

Which phone has the better display?

On the specifications available, the Redmi has a slightly larger screen: 6.83 inches versus the 6.78-inch flexible AMOLED panel reported for Nothing. Xiaomi also publishes the Redmi’s resolution, 2772 × 1280, and a refresh rate of up to 120Hz. The cited comparison does not provide corresponding Nothing resolution or refresh-rate figures, so a full display-quality comparison is not possible from these sources.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Sale
Google Pixel 10a - 30+ Hours Battery, Camera Coach, Gemini - Obsidian 128GB
  • Google Pixel 10a is a durable, everyday phone with more[1]; snap brilliant photography on a simple, powerful camera, get 30+ hours out of a full charge[2], and do more with helpful AI like Gemini[3]
  • Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan; it works with Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
  • Pixel 10a is sleek and durable, with a super smooth finish, scratch-resistant Corning Gorilla Glass 7i display, and IP68 water and dust protection[4]
  • The Actua display with 3,000-nit peak brightness shows up clear as day, even in direct sunlight[5]
  • Plan, create, and get more done with help from Gemini, your built-in AI assistant[3]; have it screen spam calls while you focus[6]; chat with Gemini to brainstorm your meal plan[7], or bring your ideas to life with Nano Banana[8]

Screen size, resolution and refresh rate describe different aspects of a display; they do not establish brightness, color accuracy, outdoor legibility or viewing experience. Xiaomi’s “up to 120Hz” is a maximum specification, not a claim that the screen runs at that rate in every situation.

Processor and performance: what the chip names do—and do not—tell you

91mobiles lists a Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 in the Nothing Phone (4a); Xiaomi lists a Snapdragon 6s Gen 4 in the Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G sold in Saudi Arabia. Chip names alone are not a reliable substitute for matched performance tests. No comparable independent benchmark was established for these two models, and there is no basis here to claim one is faster in everyday use, gaming or sustained workloads.

Battery capacity and charging

Xiaomi specifies an 8,340mAh typical silicon-carbon battery and 67W HyperCharge for its Saudi Arabia Redmi model. The 91mobiles comparison reports a 5,400mAh battery for Nothing, but does not state a charging rate in the cited comparison. These are capacity and charging specifications, not measured battery life: screen settings, network conditions, apps and workload affect runtime, and no comparable endurance test is available here.

Xiaomi also lists 22.5W wired reverse charging for the regional Redmi model. That is a manufacturer-listed capability; it does not establish how quickly a particular connected device will charge.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Camera hardware and photo quality

The cited 91mobiles comparison reports three rear cameras for Nothing—50MP + 50MP + 8MP—and two for Redmi. Xiaomi’s Saudi specifications identify the Redmi setup as a 50MP OIS main camera and an 8MP ultra-wide camera, plus a 16MP front camera. The Nothing front-camera specification is not stated in the comparison cited here.

Megapixel counts and camera count do not determine image quality. The available sources do not provide a comparable camera test, so they cannot establish which phone takes better photos or video, particularly in low light, portrait mode or zoom.

Price difference: the available figures do not agree

The price references are India-facing snapshots, not verified current prices or a confirmed quote for a particular configuration. 91mobiles shows ₹35,999 for Nothing and ₹36,999 for Redmi; Gadgets Now shows ₹39,999 for Nothing and ₹36,999 for Redmi. Because the Nothing figures conflict, calculating a single price difference—or naming a price winner—from these pages would be misleading.

Before comparing what you would pay, match the country, RAM and storage variant, seller, and date. Keep bank discounts, exchange offers and introductory promotions separate from the standard listed price. The cited figures do not establish current stock, seller terms or whether the compared variants are equivalent.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Regional details and buying checks

Xiaomi’s listed specifications are specifically for the Saudi Arabia Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G. Xiaomi cautions that network-band availability can vary by region and operator, so confirm compatibility with your carrier before importing or buying a regional variant. The page also lists IP66, IP68, IP69 and IP69K ratings and notes that water-resistance testing is conducted under specified laboratory conditions. Those ratings are not a reason to expose the phone to water.

  • Confirm the exact model and regional variant shown on the seller’s listing.
  • Compare the same RAM and storage tier, using the same seller type and a current date-stamped price.
  • Check network-band compatibility with your operator for the market where the phone will be used.
  • For Nothing specifications, verify the official regional product listing before relying on secondary comparison data.

Software support and the overall choice

A like-for-like software-support comparison is not established by the available sources: they do not adequately verify update policies for both phones. Check each manufacturer’s official regional policy for the exact model before treating update duration as a deciding factor.

Based on listed hardware alone, the Redmi offers the larger stated battery capacity and a published display resolution and refresh-rate ceiling; the Nothing comparison data lists a Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 and a third rear camera. Those differences may help narrow a shortlist, but they do not settle real-world performance, battery life or image quality. Choose only after confirming local specifications, support terms and matched live prices.

Sources

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.