Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

In Nothing’s UK catalogue, the Phone (4a) starts at £379 and the Phone (3a) Lite at £249—a displayed difference of £130. The Phone (4a) adds a dedicated 3.5x optical-zoom camera, a higher-resolution display and faster listed charging; the 3a Lite costs less and still offers a 120Hz AMOLED screen and three rear camera types. These are manufacturer specifications, not results from independent head-to-head testing.

Nothing Phone (4a) vs Phone (3a) Lite: specifications at a glance

The figures below are published by Nothing. Peak brightness, zoom range, benchmark scores and playback claims should not be read as independently measured results.

Specification Nothing Phone (4a) Nothing Phone (3a) Lite
Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro
Display 1.5K flexible AMOLED, adaptive 30–120Hz; up to 4,500 nits peak brightness 6.77-inch AMOLED, 120Hz; up to 3,000 nits peak brightness
Rear cameras 50MP main with OIS; 50MP periscope telephoto with 3.5x optical zoom; up to 70x ultra zoom advertised 50MP main, 8MP ultra-wide and macro camera; advertised zoom range 0.6x–10x
Front camera 32MP wide-angle 16MP
Battery and wired charging 5,080mAh in most markets; 5,400mAh India variant; 50W charging 5,000mAh; 33W charging
Dust and water rating IP64 IP54
Software listed on product page Nothing OS based on Android 16; 3 Android OS updates and 6 years of security updates listed Nothing OS 3.5; comparable support duration not stated on the retrieved product page
Memory and storage shown UK preorder terms list 8GB/128GB, 8GB/256GB and 12GB/256GB 8GB/256GB shown on the retrieved page

Sources: Nothing Phone (4a) product page, Nothing Phone (3a) Lite product page and Nothing UK preorder terms. Specs and configurations can vary by region.

What is the price difference?

Nothing’s UK catalogue lists the Phone (4a) from £379 and the Phone (3a) Lite from £249, making the displayed starting-price gap £130. These are UK catalogue starting prices, not a guaranteed like-for-like comparison across matching storage tiers or a permanent price promise. Check current offers and configurations before buying. Nothing UK phones catalogue

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Sale
Nothing Phone (3) Cell Phone, 5G Unlocked Phones 256GB, Android 15, Snapdragon 8s Gen4, AI Mobile Phones with Four 50MP Cameras & AMOLED Display, 5150mAh, Glyph Interface, Smartphone Black
  • Ultra-high Performance Chipset: This cell phone is equipped with a powerful and efficient Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chip, using 4nm technology and a full-core 3.2GHz CPU, supporting 24GB LPDDR5X memory + UFS 4.0 flash memory, and equipped with an AI engine, with comprehensive performance upgrades.
  • Revolutionary 50MP Quad Camera System: This smartphone is equipped with All 50MP four camera system: Including a Main Camera, a Periscope, an Ultra-wide Camera, and a ultra-clear Front Camera; this cell phone support Ultra XDR 4K video, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Capture Mode, Night Mode; Whether you're a photographer, vlogger, or social media enthusiast, with the pro-grade camera system and AI enhancements, this Nothing phone can ensure every shot is masterpiece-ready.
  • One-Touch Control, AI-Powered Organization:ESSENTIAL KEY: A new button on the side of your device.Press once to capture your screen, long-press to record voice and ideas, and double-press to access Essential Space; ESSENTIAL SPACE: Everything in one place, organised the way you want it to be,AI mobile phones helps organise your captures, generating suggestions, and staying on top of what matters; Explore more AI features, Let AI enrich your life
  • GLYPH INTERFACE: Where Light Speaks; The Glyph Matrix transforms your phone into an interactive playground—smart animations turn notifications, tools, and games into living light experiences; NFC: An animation comes to life when NFC is triggered; Glyph Button: Quick-tap to browse Glyph Toys, long-press to launch—from utilities to games; Smarter Alerts: Notifications now speak in light and sound, blending visuals with meaning; Beyond illumination; This is interaction, redefined.
  • Larger and Brighter FHD Display: 6.67" FHD+ 1.5K AMOLED flex screen with 1.07B colors & 120Hz adaptive refresh for ultra-smooth visuals; Vs Nothing Phone (2)/(3a): Phone (3) boasts 181.2% brighter (4500 nits), 16.7% sharper (460 PPI), and 316% faster touch response (1000Hz); IP68-rated—tough enough for any adventure.

Nothing’s UK preorder terms, last updated 13 March 2026, list Phone (4a) prices of £349 for 8GB/128GB, £379 for 8GB/256GB and £399 for 12GB/256GB; the terms say prices may change. The catalogue’s £379 starting price therefore should not be confused with the listed preorder price for the 8GB/128GB configuration.

Prices elsewhere should be checked locally rather than converted from pounds. Nothing’s Austrian listing shows the Phone (4a) at €399 for 8GB/128GB, which is a regional listing, not a general European price. The retrieved US Phone (3a) Lite page shows a sign-up page without a price, so a comparable current US price for both phones is not established.

Which phone has the better camera?

On paper, the Phone (4a) is the clearer choice for someone who specifically wants a dedicated telephoto camera: Nothing lists a 50MP periscope camera with 3.5x optical zoom. Its “up to 70x ultra zoom” is a manufacturer-advertised zoom figure, not 70x optical zoom.

Rank #2
Sale
Suttkue for Nothing Phone 4a/4a Pro Screen Protector with De-Bubble Card, 9H Hardness Military-Grade Shatterproof Protection Tempered Glass flim, Case Friendly, Anti-Scratch (2 PACK)
  • [Applicable phone models]for Nothing Phone 4a/4a Pro
  • [Highly Transparent]This kind of screen protector is 99% High Definition Clarity, 99% light transmittance, keeps the brightness and colorful image quality of your Nothing Phone 4a/4a Pro,High-response and high transparency,reaching a 2.5D arc edge
  • [Perfect Protection]9H hardness tempered glass screen protector, stronger than ordinary film. It is strong enough to protect your phone from scratch,crush and break
  • [Easy Installation]Dust-free, fingerprint-free, bubble-free, super easy one-touch installation,which offers hassle-free and easy installation, even you are an inexperienced user
  • [Warranty Service] If you have any problems with your product, please contact us. We will solve the problem for you within 24 hours, we will provide you with a free replacement or refund.

The 3a Lite instead lists a 50MP main camera, an 8MP ultra-wide and a macro camera. Its advertised 0.6x–10x range does not mean that all zoom is optical. The published specifications identify different camera options, but do not establish which phone takes better photos overall; no independent side-by-side image testing is available here. Front-camera resolution is 32MP on the 4a and 16MP on the Lite, but megapixels alone do not determine selfie quality.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Display, performance and charging differences

Screen

The Phone (4a) lists a 1.5K resolution and up to 4,500 nits peak brightness, while the 3a Lite lists a 6.77-inch 120Hz AMOLED screen with up to 3,000 nits peak brightness. The published figures favor the 4a for resolution and peak brightness; peak claims are not a substitute for controlled brightness measurements. The Lite’s retrieved specification explicitly gives its screen size.

Processor

Nothing lists a Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 in the 4a and a Dimensity 7300 Pro in the Lite. The chip names alone do not establish the phones’ relative real-world speed, and the official product material reviewed does not provide a comparable benchmark test. Nothing’s Lite page reports an AnTuTu score of 711,907, but does not provide an independent test methodology; treat it as a manufacturer claim rather than a direct comparison.

Rank #3
JETech Screen Protector for Nothing Phone 4a Pro, 3-Pack
  • [Compatibility] Designed for Nothing Phone 4a Pro for great protection. NOTE: Not for Nothing Phone 4a / 3 / 3a / 3a Pro. Designed with thoughtful 2.5D curved edges, compatible with most phone cases. Please kindly check your device model before purchasing
  • [Easy Installation] Come with an easy installation tool. Allow you to align precisely and install the screen protector quickly without leaving any air bubbles
  • [Premium Material] Built with 9H tempered glass. Highly protect the screen from unwanted scratches and abrasions
  • [Ultra Clear & Highly Sensitive] Deliver a near-bare-screen viewing experience with crystal-clear clarity. Offer instant, accurate touch response for smooth swiping and touching
  • [Anti-Fingerprint] The hydrophobic and oleophobic coating effectively prevents the residue of fingerprints, oil and watermark from gathering on the screen

Battery and charging

The listed capacities are close: 5,080mAh for the 4a in most markets and 5,000mAh for the Lite. The 4a’s India variant is listed at 5,400mAh. Nothing lists wired charging at 50W for the 4a and 33W for the Lite. These specifications do not establish which phone lasts longer between charges; no independent endurance comparison is available here. Nothing also advertises up to 22 hours of YouTube playback for the Lite, without an independent methodology on the retrieved page.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Durability and software support

Nothing lists IP64 for the Phone (4a) and IP54 for the Phone (3a) Lite. Both are dust- and water-resistance ratings, not claims that either phone is waterproof. The 4a product page lists Nothing OS based on Android 16, three Android OS updates and six years of security updates. The Lite page lists Nothing OS 3.5 but does not state a comparable support duration. Software details may vary by region and change with updates.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is the Phone (4a) worth the extra money?

That depends on which specifications matter to you. The UK catalogue’s £130 displayed starting-price gap buys a more advanced published camera configuration—especially the 3.5x optical telephoto—plus a higher-resolution display, higher claimed peak brightness, faster listed wired charging and a higher IP rating. The Lite remains the lower-priced option and lists a 120Hz AMOLED display, a 5,000mAh battery and main, ultra-wide and macro rear cameras.

  • Consider the Phone (4a) if optical telephoto zoom, the higher published display specifications, 50W charging or its stated update commitment are priorities.
  • Consider the Phone (3a) Lite if the lower UK catalogue starting price matters more and its listed camera arrangement and 33W charging fit your needs.
  • Compare the exact storage configuration and current local price before deciding; the UK catalogue gap is not a universal price difference.

This is a specification-based comparison. It does not establish which phone performs better in daily use, takes better photos in practice or lasts longer on a charge.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.