Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchAs of October 5, 2026, Nintendo’s US listings give fans two dated Switch 2 releases to budget for: The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time on November 5 for $59.99, and Xenoblade Chronicles 3 – Nintendo Switch 2 Edition on December 3, with no price shown in the listing. The Duskbloods is listed for 2026 without a specific date. Nintendo’s US homepage also features a Switch 2 and Nintendo Switch Sports Resort bundle with a stated $27.98 saving, but that is a current featured offer—not a confirmed holiday deal. Nintendo’s game listings and US homepage were checked October 5; dates, prices and offer terms may change.
Confirmed Nintendo Switch 2 releases to budget for
Nintendo’s US games page includes titles already released during 2026 as well as future releases. The dates below are the upcoming entries relevant to holiday planning, not a claim that every 2026 catalog title is a holiday launch.
| Game | US listing as checked October 5, 2026 | Price shown |
|---|---|---|
| The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time | November 5, 2026 | $59.99 regular price |
| Xenoblade Chronicles 3 – Nintendo Switch 2 Edition | December 3, 2026 | Not stated in the retrieved Nintendo listing |
| The Duskbloods | 2026; no specific date shown | Not stated in the retrieved Nintendo listing |
These dates and prices reflect Nintendo’s US listing at the time checked; confirm the current product page before making a purchase plan. Nintendo Co., Ltd.’s corporate launch schedule says, “Launch dates and titles etc. are subject to change,” and notes that release dates may differ by region. See its 2026 launch schedule.
How to decide what belongs in your budget
Choose by timing and price certainty
Ocarina of Time is the clearest dated purchase to plan around: Nintendo lists a November 5 release and a $59.99 regular price. The December 3 date for Xenoblade Chronicles 3 – Nintendo Switch 2 Edition is also specific, but its price is not shown in the retrieved listing, so leave room for an unknown cost rather than assuming it matches another game. The Duskbloods has only a 2026 window; wait for a specific date before tying it to a particular holiday week.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
- The next evolution of Nintendo Switch
- One system, three play modes: TV, Tabletop, and Handheld
- Larger, vivid, 7.9” LCD touch screen with support for HDR and up to 120 fps
- Dock that supports 4K when connected to a compatible TV*
- GameChat** lets you voice chat, share your game screen, and connect via video chat as you play
Check system compatibility before setting aside game money
If you already own a compatible system, your immediate comparison is release timing against your game budget. If you do not, include the cost of Nintendo’s current console in your planning and check the game’s product page for compatibility and format details before buying. The checked listings do not establish physical-edition availability for every title or technical-performance differences, so neither should be assumed from the titles and dates alone.
A current Switch 2 bundle is not yet a holiday deal
Nintendo’s US homepage currently features a Nintendo Switch 2 + Nintendo Switch Sports Resort bundle with a stated $27.98 saving. Treat that as a homepage offer at the time checked—not as a promised holiday price or proof that the bundle will remain in stock. Before acting on it, confirm eligibility, included items, dates, terms and retailer availability on the Nintendo US homepage.
Rank #2
- 6.2” LCD screen
- Three play modes: TV, tabletop, and handheld
- Local co-op, online, and local wireless multiplayer
- Detachable Joy-Con controllers
- Nintendo Switch is the home of Mario & friends
If you prefer to compare sellers, use a retailer search for Nintendo Switch 2 as a retailer option, not confirmation of a particular listing, price, stock status, or deal. Check any named game’s format and the seller’s current listing before purchasing.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- One player can use a Joy-Con in each hand
- Two players can each take one
- Multiple Joy-Con can be employed by numerous people for a variety of gameplay options (additional Joy-Con sold separately)
- Slip a set of Joy-Con into a Joy-Con grip accessory, mirroring a more traditional controller. Or, select an optional Nintendo Switch Pro Controller.
Rank #4
- This pre-owned product is not Apple certified, but has been professionally inspected, tested and cleaned by Amazon-qualified suppliers.
- 6.2” LCD screen.
- Three play modes: TV, tabletop, and handheld
- Local co-op, online, and local wireless multiplayer
- Detachable Joy-Con controllers
Rank #3
- Play your way with the Nintendo Switch gaming system. Whether you’re at home or on the go, solo or with friends, the Nintendo Switch system is designed to fit your life. Dock your Nintendo Switch to enjoy HD gaming on your TV. Heading out? Just undock your console and keep playing in handheld mode
- This model includes battery life of approximately 4.5 - 9 hours.
- The battery life will depend on the games you play. For instance, the battery will last approximately 5.5 hours for The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (games sold separately)
- Model number HAC 001( 01)
Recheck before buying
- Confirm each release date and the current listed price on Nintendo’s US game page.
- For The Duskbloods, look for a specific date rather than treating its 2026 window as a guaranteed holiday launch.
- Review the bundle’s contents, eligibility, dates, terms and availability before counting the stated saving toward your budget.
- Check regional availability, compatibility and physical-format details on the product page or retailer listing you intend to use.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

