PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Not yet. Microsoft’s current support pages say Copilot AI benefits on Microsoft 365 Family and Premium are for the subscription owner only. A user-posted excerpt attributed to a Microsoft subscriber email reports that sharing is planned “over the coming months,” but Microsoft has not confirmed the change in the official pages cited here. Don’t assume other people on your plan can use your Copilot benefits today.
What Microsoft says now
Microsoft’s AI usage guidance, last updated in October 2026, says AI benefits are available only to the subscription owner and cannot be shared. The guidance covers Microsoft 365 Personal, Family, Premium, and Pro; availability and limits depend on the plan and feature. Microsoft also notes that limits can vary by feature, where you access it, and system conditions, and may change as models become available. Microsoft’s AI usage guidance
The same owner-only rule appears in Microsoft’s Copilot subscription FAQ and its Microsoft 365 Premium information. Microsoft says Copilot features in Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, and Designer included with Family and Premium are for the owner. For Copilot in Excel, the file must have AutoSave enabled, which means it must be saved to OneDrive.
What the reported change says—and what it doesn’t
A Reddit post reproduces an excerpt from an alleged Microsoft subscriber email saying that “Over the coming months” Microsoft will introduce subscription updates, including an option to share Copilot benefits and AI usage with other members on the plan. The excerpt also says nothing changes immediately and that Microsoft will send more details before each change takes effect. The original email or a formal Microsoft announcement was not available in the cited material, so treat this as a report, not confirmation of an active feature. The user-posted email excerpt
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The excerpt does not establish when sharing will begin, which Family or Premium tiers will qualify, which apps will be included, or how usage will be assigned. It also does not say whether members will receive separate allowances or draw from a shared pool. Microsoft’s current official pages do not yet confirm the reported change.
Current sharing versus reported Copilot sharing
| Question | Current official policy | Reported upcoming change |
|---|---|---|
| Can other members use the owner’s Copilot benefits? | No. Microsoft says AI benefits are owner-only. | A user-posted email excerpt says sharing is planned. |
| Is Copilot sharing available now? | Current Microsoft pages do not document it as available. | The excerpt says nothing changes today. |
| What will each member receive? | The documented AI benefits belong to the owner. | Amounts, limits, eligible apps, and sharing mechanics are not stated in the excerpt. |
How Microsoft 365 plan sharing works today
Microsoft says Family, Premium, and Pro subscribers can share eligible subscription benefits with up to five other people in their family group. The owner invites people by email or link; each invitee must accept and remain in that family group. Under the currently documented policy, this sharing does not include Copilot in Word, Excel, PowerPoint, or Outlook, or extended storage options. Microsoft’s subscription-sharing instructions
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
That distinction matters: being a member of the owner’s family group does not currently grant access to the owner’s Copilot benefits. The invitation process shares eligible plan benefits, not the owner’s account. Do not share the owner’s login credentials as a workaround.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →AI credits and feature limits are different
Microsoft distinguishes AI credits from feature limits. AI credits are monthly usage allotments; feature limits cap use of specific features over a period. The applicable limits can vary by plan and feature, so neither term alone tells you how a future family-sharing allowance would work. The reported excerpt does not specify whether credits or limits will be shared, pooled, or assigned to each member.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What to do if you’re waiting for family access
- Check Microsoft’s current policy. Use the AI usage guidance and Copilot FAQ for the documented rules.
- Watch your Microsoft account and plan communications. The reported email says Microsoft will provide details before changes take effect, but gives no launch date.
- Wait for explicit eligibility and usage details. Confirm which plan members, apps, and limits are covered before expecting other people on the plan to use Copilot.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

