Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

LG’s 2025 TV lineup spans OLED, QNED and other LCD families—not just OLED. For most buyers comparing the best-known OLED models, the practical choice is between the premium G5, the C5, and the more entry-positioned B5; the M5 adds a wireless box setup. QNED evo and QNED9M are LG’s premium LCD alternatives. Features, sizes and availability vary by market, so use these model-year details as a guide and verify the exact local model before buying.

How LG’s 2025 TV lineup is organized

LG’s Canadian lineup guide groups its TVs into OLED evo, OLED, QNED evo, QNED, NanoCell, UHD and Lifestyle categories. This is a category map, not a guarantee that every series or size is sold in every country. LG cautions that “Actual specifications and options may vary by model.” LG Canada’s TV lineup guide is the relevant regional reference.

At a high level, OLED is self-emissive: each pixel produces its own light. QNED and the other LCD families use an LCD display system. Within those broad groups, the series name signals a product tier, but it does not establish an exact picture-quality ranking across sizes or regions. The official specifications below are manufacturer claims, not independent comparative test results.

What distinguishes LG’s main 2025 models?

The table combines model-year announcements and product-page details from different markets. Sizes and launch prices are labeled by market; launch prices are historical, not current retail quotes. A feature announced for a series may not apply identically to every size or regional model.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Sale
LG 65-Inch Class OLED evo AI 4K C6 Series Smart TV, 2026 Model
  • BRIGHTNESS BOOSTER: Brighter visuals and vivid detail with Brightness Booster powered by the a11 AI Processor Gen 3
  • PERFECT BLACK AND PERFECT COLOR: Over 8.3 million self-lit smart pixels with Perfect Black and Perfect Color technology¹.
  • A11 AI PROCESSOR: Find and choose what to watch fast, without lag, and enjoy optimized picture with AI Director Processing powered by the LG a9 AI Processor Gen8, delivering 5.6x greater AI processing, 50% faster performance, and 70% improved graphics
  • DOLBY VISION, DOLBY ATMOS AND FILMMAKER MODE: Loaded with Dolby Vision for extraordinary color, contrast and brightness, plus Dolby Atmos² for sound you can feel all around you. Land in the center of the action with FILMMAKER MODE with Ambient Light Technology, allowing you to see films just as the director intended.
  • ULTIMATE GAMEPLAY: Delivers smooth, responsive gaming with a 0.1ms response time, up to 165Hz⁵ refresh rate, NVIDIA G-Sync, AMD FreeSync Premium and VRR.
Series Display family Sizes announced Processor Notable distinctions Market and timing
M5 OLED evo Not stated in the cited announcement Not stated in the cited announcement LG describes wireless audio/video transmission between the display and Zero Connect Box, up to 144Hz. LG’s 2025 lineup announcement for the UK; announcement details, not independent testing.
G5 OLED evo 55, 65, 77, 83 and 97 inches α11 AI Processor Gen2 LG lists Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos and gaming features including 4K 165Hz VRR on applicable sizes, NVIDIA G-SYNC and AMD FreeSync Premium. LG says a PC with a qualifying graphics card is required for the maximum refresh-rate claims. US launch announcement; series available beginning March 2025. Launch MSRP ranged from $2,499 for 55 inches to $24,999 for 97 inches.
C5 OLED evo 42, 48, 55, 65, 77 and 83 inches α9 AI Processor Gen8 LG lists Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos. Its US product-page comparison lists up to 144Hz; the maximum-rate claim requires a PC with a qualifying graphics card. US launch announcement; March 2025 launch MSRPs ranged from $1,399 to $5,399.
B5 OLED 55, 65, 77 and 83 inches Alpha 8 AI Processor Gen2 LG lists Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos, HDR10 Pro, Filmmaker Mode, G-SYNC, FreeSync Premium, VRR and up to 120Hz. US rollout announcement dated May 12, 2025; LG announced the 83-inch model at $4,499.
QNED9M QNED evo (LCD) Not stated in the cited announcement Not stated for this model in the cited announcement LG announced True Wireless 4K technology. Its description concerns audiovisual transmission between the display and Zero Connect Box. US announcement of the 2025 model-year QNED lineup, dated December 17, 2024.

Sources: LG’s US OLED evo launch announcement, UK OLED evo announcement, US C5 and G5 pricing and availability announcement, US B5 announcement, and US QNED evo announcement. The US C5 product page provides the G5/C5 comparison and PC graphics-card qualification.

G5 vs. C5: which OLED evo tier fits?

The clearest documented distinction is the tier and the listed hardware: LG’s US comparison gives the G5 the α11 AI Processor Gen2 and a maximum listed rate of 165Hz, while the C5 has the α9 AI Processor Gen8 and is listed up to 144Hz. Those figures describe LG’s claims for qualifying use, not a promise that every size or connected device will operate at that rate.

LG’s US announcement lists the G5 in 55, 65, 77, 83 and 97 inches, while the C5 includes 42- and 48-inch options as well as larger sizes through 83 inches. If a compact screen is important, the C5’s listed size range is the relevant one in this comparison. If considering the G5’s 97-inch version, check the room, wall and installation requirements along with the exact regional model.

LG’s March 2025 US launch MSRPs were $2,499–$24,999 for the G5 and $1,399–$5,399 for the C5. These ranges span different sizes and are historical announced prices, not like-for-like comparisons or current street prices. Compare the same screen size, local suffix and retailer offer rather than using the series-wide ranges to infer today’s value.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Where the B5 fits

The B5 is the 2025 OLED option below the OLED evo models in LG’s naming scheme. LG’s May 12, 2025 US announcement identifies the Alpha 8 AI Processor Gen2, up to 120Hz, and features including Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos, HDR10 Pro, Filmmaker Mode, VRR, G-SYNC and FreeSync Premium. That makes it a model to compare when OLED is the priority and the G5/C5’s higher listed refresh-rate ceilings are not the deciding factor.

Rank #2
Sale
LG 42-Inch Class OLED evo AI 4K C6 Series Smart TV, 2026 Model
  • PERFECT BLACK AND PERFECT COLOR: Over 8.3 million self-lit smart pixels with Perfect Black and Perfect Color technology¹.
  • A11 AI PROCESSOR: Find and choose what to watch fast, without lag, and enjoy optimized picture with AI Director Processing powered by the LG a9 AI Processor Gen8, delivering 5.6x greater AI processing, 50% faster performance, and 70% improved graphics
  • DOLBY VISION, DOLBY ATMOS AND FILMMAKER MODE: Loaded with Dolby Vision for extraordinary color, contrast and brightness, plus Dolby Atmos² for sound you can feel all around you. Land in the center of the action with FILMMAKER MODE with Ambient Light Technology, allowing you to see films just as the director intended.
  • ULTIMATE GAMEPLAY: Delivers smooth, responsive gaming with a 0.1ms response time, up to 165Hz⁵ refresh rate, NVIDIA G-Sync, AMD FreeSync Premium and VRR.
  • OLED CARE: Helps protect your OLED display to retain the best picture quality possible over time

The announced US sizes were 55, 65, 77 and 83 inches. LG gave a launch price of $4,499 for the 83-inch B5; that figure is not a current price and should not be generalized to other sizes.

What M5 and QNED9M’s wireless boxes mean

LG’s M5 and QNED9M announcements center on wireless audiovisual transmission between the display and a Zero Connect Box. LG describes the M5’s transmission as up to 144Hz and the QNED9M’s wireless 4K capability at 144Hz. These are manufacturer descriptions, not independently verified performance measurements.

“Wireless” refers to the signal link between the screen and the box, not a television that operates without power or without any setup. The display still needs power, and the box needs a suitable place for connected devices and its own power. Before choosing one, confirm the box arrangement, included cables, supported inputs and installation guidance for the exact local model.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

QNED evo, QNED, NanoCell, UHD and Lifestyle

LG announced QNED evo as a premium LCD line distinct from its self-emissive OLED products, with a Dynamic QNED Color Solution and Alpha 8 processors across the 2025 QNED evo lineup, subject to model variation. QNED9M is notable for the wireless-box design; the announcement does not establish that every QNED evo model shares that setup.

LG’s Canadian guide also lists QNED, NanoCell, UHD and Lifestyle categories. Those labels help identify the broader choice set, but the category names alone are not enough to determine a particular TV’s panel, refresh rate, ports, dimming features or regional availability. Consult the exact model’s specification page rather than carrying a feature from one named series to another.

Rank #3
Sale
LG 65-Inch OLED AI 4K B6 Series Smart TV, 2026 Model
  • PERFECT BLACK AND PERFECT COLOR: Over 8.3 million self-lit smart pixels with Perfect Black and Perfect Color technology
  • A8 AI PROCESSOR 4K GEN3: Enjoy outstanding picture quality powered by AI technology that detects what you're watching and automatically improves the picture and sound quality to your personal preferences
  • DOLBY VISION, DOLBY ATMOS AND FILMMAKER MODE: Bring big-screen magic home with Dolby Vision color and contrast, Dolby Atmos immersive sound, and FILMMAKER MODE with Ambient Light Technology for films just as the director intended
  • ULTIMATE GAMEPLAY: Delivers ultra-smooth gaming with a 0.1ms response time and up to 120Hz refresh rate for blur- and tear-free action. Featuring NVIDIA G-SYNC, AMD FreeSync Premium, and VRR. Play on console or cloud with Game Dashboard and Game Optimizer for easy control
  • OLED CARE: Helps protect your OLED display to retain the best picture quality possible over time
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to choose a 2025 LG TV for your room and devices

1. Choose the display family and tier

Start with OLED versus LCD, then compare tiers within the same family. For OLED, the available evidence distinguishes G5 and C5 by processor and listed maximum refresh rate, and positions B5 as another OLED choice with up to 120Hz. For LCD, QNED evo is LG’s premium QNED category, while QNED, NanoCell and UHD broaden the lineup. Do not treat those category labels as an independent picture-quality ranking.

2. Match the announced size to your space

Use the market-specific size lists as an initial filter, then check the exact model number available locally. A series can have different size availability by country, and a feature or rate may be limited to particular sizes. For wall mounting, confirm the model’s VESA pattern, weight and mount compatibility before installation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

3. Check gaming needs against the source device

Do not select a TV based on a headline refresh-rate number alone. LG’s G5/C5 comparison attaches a qualifying PC graphics-card requirement to the maximum-rate claims; those claims do not establish that a console, every PC, every size or every input will reach the same rate. Verify the exact model’s supported refresh rates, VRR compatibility, HDMI input capabilities and device requirements for the games and hardware you plan to use.

4. Decide whether the wireless-box design suits your setup

If considering M5 or QNED9M, plan where both the display and Zero Connect Box will sit, how each will receive power, and how your devices connect to the box. The wireless signal link does not remove those placement and power needs.

5. Verify local model number, features and price

Before purchase, match the full model number and size to the manufacturer’s regional page and the retailer listing. Confirm the processor, ports, supported refresh rates, included accessories, warranty and availability on that exact version. The cited prices are launch-era US figures, and LG’s current G5 page indicates a newer G6 model is available, so the 2025 lineup should be treated as model-year context rather than a live price guide. LG’s G5 product page is one place to check current model availability.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.