Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A verified specs-and-price comparison is not possible yet: Apple has published specifications and a U.S. launch price for the iPhone 17 Pro Max, but the official Samsung materials available as of October 4, 2026, document the Galaxy S26 Ultra—not the Galaxy S27 Ultra. Samsung has not established S27 Ultra specifications, a release date, or a price in those materials. There is therefore no reliable S27 price difference to report.

What is confirmed about each phone?

The iPhone 17 Pro Max is a released product with published specifications. The Galaxy S27 Ultra, by contrast, does not yet have confirmed details in the official Samsung sources cited here. The documented Samsung Ultra alternative is the S26 Ultra, which is a separate model.

Detail iPhone 17 Pro Max Galaxy S27 Ultra
Status Introduced in 2025; availability began September 19, 2025, according to Apple. Apple Newsroom Specifications, release date, and price are not established by the official Samsung sources cited here. Samsung’s cited 2026 announcement is for the S26 family. Samsung Newsroom U.S.
Display 6.9-inch OLED. Apple technical specifications Not stated for S27 Ultra in the cited official Samsung sources.
Processor A19 Pro. Apple technical specifications Not stated for S27 Ultra in the cited official Samsung sources.
Storage 256GB, 512GB, 1TB, or 2TB. Apple technical specifications Not stated for S27 Ultra in the cited official Samsung sources.
Camera Not detailed in the facts cited here. Not stated for S27 Ultra in the cited official Samsung sources.
Battery and charging Not detailed in the facts cited here. Not stated for S27 Ultra in the cited official Samsung sources.
Weight Not detailed in the facts cited here. Not stated for S27 Ultra in the cited official Samsung sources.
Water resistance IP68 under IEC 60529: up to 6 metres for up to 30 minutes in controlled laboratory conditions. Apple technical specifications Not stated for S27 Ultra in the cited official Samsung sources.

What is the price difference?

No sourced price difference between the iPhone 17 Pro Max and Galaxy S27 Ultra can be calculated because a Galaxy S27 Ultra price has not been established in the cited official sources. Apple’s September 9, 2025 U.S. announcement set the iPhone 17 Pro Max launch starting price at $1,199; that is a launch figure, not a verified current retailer price. Apple’s announcement

A meaningful comparison will need prices for the exact two models in the same country, at the same storage capacity, and on the same basis—such as launch prices or current retail prices. Comparing the iPhone’s launch price with the price of a different Samsung model would not answer the S27 question.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.

What Samsung Ultra is confirmed instead?

Samsung’s U.S. announcement dated February 25, 2026, says the Galaxy S26 Ultra became generally available on March 11, 2026, and gives a U.S. starting price of $1,299.99. Samsung’s S26 Ultra product page lists a 6.9-inch display, 214g weight, 200MP wide camera, and company-stated video playback of up to 31 hours. These specifications and that price belong to the S26 Ultra, not the S27 Ultra. Samsung Newsroom U.S. · Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra

The S26 Ultra’s $1,299.99 figure is a U.S. starting price, and Samsung’s product page displays offers that can change. It is not a Galaxy S27 price or a like-for-like comparison with Apple’s 2025 iPhone launch price.

Rank #2
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 512GB, eSIM, Silver- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to compare them once S27 details are published

When Samsung publishes S27 Ultra information, compare both phones on matching terms rather than relying on a headline price alone:

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$1,599.99
Bestseller No. 2
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 512GB, eSIM, Silver- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 512GB, eSIM, Silver- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
$1,179.00
Bestseller No. 3
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 1TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 1TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$1,279.00
Rank #3
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 1TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
  • Display: compare screen size and the other officially published display specifications.
  • Performance: use confirmed processor details; do not treat unverified reports as final specifications.
  • Cameras: compare the published camera configurations and capabilities.
  • Battery and charging: distinguish manufacturer playback claims from directly comparable measurements.
  • Storage and physical design: match storage capacities and check dimensions and weight.
  • Software and ecosystem: consider the platforms and services you already use.
  • Price and availability: compare the same region, storage tier, and price basis, and account for the date and any changing offers.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.