What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The iPhone 15 Pro Max is a conventional 6.7-inch flagship phone; the Galaxy Z Fold8 is a foldable with a 5.5-inch cover screen and a 7.6-inch inner display. Choose the iPhone for a single-screen iOS phone and its dedicated 5x telephoto camera, or the Fold8 if opening your phone into a larger workspace matters more. Their storage tiers match, but the available price figures are from different dates and cannot establish today’s price difference.

iPhone 15 Pro Max vs Galaxy Z Fold8: specifications

Specification iPhone 15 Pro Max Galaxy Z Fold8
Release generation Introduced in 2023 Samsung says it was unveiled July 22, 2026
Form factor and displays Conventional phone; 6.7-inch Super Retina XDR OLED, 2796 × 1290 pixels, 460 ppi, adaptive refresh up to 120 Hz Foldable phone; 5.5-inch cover display and 7.6-inch inner display
Weight 221 g 201 g, according to Samsung Gulf
Processor Apple A17 Pro Samsung’s U.S. page lists Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy; a September 2026 Tom’s Guide excerpt reports Snapdragon 8 Elite. The exact model-specific chipset is not resolved by these sources.
Rear cameras 48 MP main camera and 5x telephoto camera; Apple announced the 5x telephoto as exclusive to Pro Max at launch 50 MP wide camera and up to 10x digital zoom, according to Samsung; Tom’s Guide says it has no telephoto zoom lens
Battery and charging No comparable capacity or video-playback figure established in the cited Apple specifications Samsung Gulf lists 4,800 mAh, 45 W fast charging, and up to 26 hours of video playback
Storage 256 GB, 512 GB, or 1 TB 256 GB, 512 GB, or 1 TB; Samsung’s U.S. page pairs 12 GB memory with 256/512 GB and 16 GB with 1 TB
Water resistance IP68; Apple specifies a maximum depth of 6 metres for up to 30 minutes under IEC 60529 Not stated in the cited Samsung materials

Sources: Apple’s iPhone 15 Pro Max specifications, Apple’s 2023 launch announcement, Samsung Gulf’s Fold8 guide, Samsung U.S. Fold8 page, and Tom’s Guide’s September 30, 2026 review.

Which screen and form factor suit you?

Choose the iPhone for a familiar single-screen phone

The iPhone’s 6.7-inch display is a single, uninterrupted screen in a conventional phone body. Its resolution, pixel density, and refresh-rate specification are Apple’s published figures. It does not open into a larger tablet-like display.

Choose the Fold8 for an expandable workspace

The Fold8’s 5.5-inch cover screen handles use while folded; open it to access the 7.6-inch inner display. That is the main practical distinction, not simply a larger diagonal number: the inner screen gives you a different workspace for reading, multitasking, or viewing content. The two display sizes describe different screens and orientations, so they are not directly equivalent measurements.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max, 256GB, Black Titanium - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.7inch Super Retina XDR display. ProMotion technology. Always-On display. Titanium with textured matte glass back. Action button
  • Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A17 Pro chip with 6-core GPU
  • Pro camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide| Telephoto. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. Up to 10x optical zoom range
  • Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
  • Up to 29 hours video playback. USB-C, Supports USB 3 for up to 20x faster transfers. Face ID

Weight: how much does each phone weigh?

Apple lists the iPhone 15 Pro Max at 221 g. Samsung Gulf lists the Fold8 at 201 g, making its published figure 20 g lower. The Fold8 weight is a regional manufacturer specification; confirm the exact local model if weight is a deciding factor.

Camera comparison: optical telephoto vs digital zoom

The iPhone 15 Pro Max has a 48 MP main camera and a dedicated 5x telephoto camera, which Apple highlighted at the phone’s September 2023 launch. Samsung lists a 50 MP wide camera and up to 10x digital zoom for the Fold8; Tom’s Guide says the Fold8 lacks a telephoto zoom lens. Optical telephoto and digital zoom are different capabilities, and megapixel counts alone do not establish which phone takes better photos. The cited sources do not provide controlled side-by-side camera tests, so they do not support an overall image-quality winner.

Rank #2
Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max, 256GB, Blue Titanium - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.7inch Super Retina XDR display. ProMotion technology. Always-On display. Titanium with textured matte glass back. Action button
  • Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A17 Pro chip with 6-core GPU
  • Pro camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide| Telephoto. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. Up to 10x optical zoom range
  • Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
  • Up to 29 hours video playback. USB-C, Supports USB 3 for up to 20x faster transfers. Face ID

Battery life and charging: what the figures do—and do not—show

Samsung Gulf lists a 4,800 mAh battery, 45 W fast charging, and up to 26 hours of video playback for the Fold8. These are Samsung’s regional product-guide claims. The cited Apple specifications do not provide a matching battery-capacity or video-playback figure for the iPhone 15 Pro Max, so these numbers cannot establish which phone lasts longer in comparable real-world use.

Storage options and memory

Both phones are listed in 256 GB, 512 GB, and 1 TB storage capacities, making storage tiers a straightforward point of overlap. Samsung’s U.S. page specifies 12 GB of memory for the Fold8’s 256 GB and 512 GB versions, and 16 GB for its 1 TB version. The cited Apple specifications do not establish iPhone RAM, so a memory comparison would not be supported.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max, 256GB, Black Titanium - Locked to AT&T (Renewed)
  • Premium Display and Design: 6.7inch Super Retina XDR display with ProMotion technology and Always-On display. Titanium with textured matte glass back and customizable Action button
  • Advanced Interaction and Performance: Dynamic Island provides a new way to interact with iPhone. Powered by A17 Pro chip with 6-core GPU for enhanced performance
  • Professional Camera System: Pro camera system featuring 48MP Main, Ultra Wide, and Telephoto lenses. Super-high-resolution photos at 24MP and 48MP. Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. Up to 10x optical zoom range
  • Safety and Emergency Features: Emergency SOS via satellite for remote communication. Crash Detection technology for automatic emergency response. Roadside Assistance via satellite when you need help
  • Extended Battery and Connectivity: Up to 29 hours video playback for all-day entertainment. USB-C port supports USB 3 for up to 20x faster transfers. Secure Face ID authentication
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price difference: what the available prices can tell you

A reliable current price gap cannot be calculated from the available figures because they are not same-date prices. Apple announced a U.S. launch starting price of $1,199 for the 256 GB iPhone 15 Pro Max on September 12, 2023. Tom’s Guide reported U.S. Fold8 prices on September 30, 2026: $1,899 for 256 GB, $2,099 for 512 GB, and $2,499 for 1 TB.

Storage iPhone 15 Pro Max Galaxy Z Fold8
256 GB $1,199 U.S. launch starting price, announced September 12, 2023 by Apple $1,899 U.S. reported price, September 30, 2026, Tom’s Guide
512 GB not stated in Apple’s cited launch-price source $2,099 U.S. reported price, September 30, 2026, Tom’s Guide
1 TB not stated in Apple’s cited launch-price source $2,499 U.S. reported price, September 30, 2026, Tom’s Guide

These are historical and dated reference points, not a current like-for-like retail comparison. To compare what you would pay, check both models from the same country, on the same date, at the same storage capacity, and use the same purchase conditions. Seller, new versus refurbished condition, carrier, trade-in credit, and promotion can change the checkout price.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max, 256GB, Black Titanium - Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max, 256GB, Black Titanium - Unlocked (Renewed)
Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A17 Pro chip with 6-core GPU; Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
$629.99
Bestseller No. 2
Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max, 256GB, Blue Titanium - Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max, 256GB, Blue Titanium - Unlocked (Renewed)
Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A17 Pro chip with 6-core GPU; Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
$631.81
Bestseller No. 4
Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max, 256GB, Natural Titanium - Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max, 256GB, Natural Titanium - Unlocked (Renewed)
Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A17 Pro chip with 6-core GPU; Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
$648.00
Bestseller No. 5
Apple iPhone 15 Plus, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 15 Plus, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed)
Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU; Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
$429.02
Best Value
Apple iPhone 15 Plus, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.7inch Super Retina XDR display. Aluminum with color-infused glass back. Ring/Silent switch
  • Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU
  • Advanced dual-camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. 4X optical zoom range
  • Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
  • Up to 26 hours video playback. USB C, Supports USB 2. Face ID
Rank #4
Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max, 256GB, Natural Titanium - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.7inch Super Retina XDR display. ProMotion technology. Always-On display. Titanium with textured matte glass back. Action button
  • Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A17 Pro chip with 6-core GPU
  • Pro camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide| Telephoto. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. Up to 10x optical zoom range
  • Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
  • Up to 29 hours video playback. USB-C, Supports USB 3 for up to 20x faster transfers. Face ID

Which phone should you choose?

  • Choose iPhone 15 Pro Max if you prefer a conventional phone, use or want iOS, or place particular value on a dedicated 5x telephoto camera.
  • Choose Galaxy Z Fold8 if you want a phone that unfolds into a larger display for a roomier reading or multitasking workspace, and prefer Samsung’s Android experience.
  • Compare current offers before deciding on price. The cited launch and review prices are from different years; they do not show a current price difference.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.