Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Compare NVIDIA GPUs for AI by starting with where the work will run and whether the model fits in memory—not by picking the card with the biggest headline performance number. A local workstation, a low-power inference server and a multi-GPU training node have different constraints. Once you know the deployment, compare usable memory, memory bandwidth, workload-relevant compute, interconnects, software support and the requirements of the complete system.

Start by choosing the right kind of deployment

First decide whether you need a GPU in a local workstation, an accelerator in a server, or a complete multi-GPU system. These are distinct deployment classes, not interchangeable performance tiers.

Local workstation: GeForce RTX 5090

The GeForce RTX 5090 is a local development and inference candidate. NVIDIA lists 32 GB of GDDR7, 21,760 CUDA cores, 1,792 GB/s of memory bandwidth and fifth-generation Tensor Cores with a stated 3,352 AI TOPS on its RTX 5090 product page. Its consumer-card form factor makes it a different choice from a server accelerator; check the specific card and host system before planning a build. The figures are specifications, not a guarantee of application throughput.

NVIDIA’s NIM visual generative AI support matrix lists the RTX 5090 with 32 GB for specified optimized FP4/FP8 engines for FLUX.1-Kontext-dev. That example establishes support for the named model and engines in the matrix, not universal compatibility or fit for other applications.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Sale
ASUS Dual GeForce RTX 5060 Ti 16GB GDDR7 OC Edition Gaming Graphics Card
  • AI Performance: 767 AI TOPS
  • OC mode: 2632 MHz (OC mode)/ 2602 MHz (Default mode)
  • Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4
  • Axial-tech fan design features a smaller fan hub that facilitates longer blades and a barrier ring that increases downward air pressure
  • A 2.5-slot design maximizes compatibility and cooling efficiency for superior performance in small chassis

Server accelerators: H100, H200 and B200

H100, H200 and B200 are options to evaluate for server deployments, including multi-GPU work. NVIDIA’s HGX reference architecture addresses large language models, deep-learning inference and HPC, and specifies GPU connections and node components. Compare the planned server configuration, not just the accelerator names.

Lower-power PCIe inference: L4

The L4 is a lower-power PCIe option to consider where its memory, bandwidth and power envelope match the application and host. NVIDIA lists 24 GB of memory, 300 GB/s bandwidth and a 72 W maximum TDP on its L4 product page. Its Tensor Core figures marked with an asterisk use sparsity; NVIDIA says those figures are half as high without sparsity. Do not compare a sparsity-based peak directly with an application result that does not use the same condition.

Compare published specifications in context

The table separates per-GPU figures from system totals. These are NVIDIA-published specifications on its current HGX reference architecture page and product pages, accessed in 2026—not independent, workload-matched benchmarks.

Rank #2
GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Gaming OC 16G Graphics Card, 16GB 256-bit GDDR7, PCIe 5.0, WINDFORCE Cooling System, GV-N507TGAMING OC-16GD Video Card
  • Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4
  • Powered by GeForce RTX 5070 Ti
  • Integrated with 16GB GDDR7 256bit memory interface
  • PCIe 5.0
  • WINDFORCE cooling system
GPU or system Memory Memory bandwidth Other relevant published detail
H100 SXM, per GPU 80 GB HBM3 3.35 TB/s HGX H100 GPU-to-GPU bandwidth: 900 GB/s
H200 SXM, per GPU 141 GB HBM3e 4.8 TB/s HGX H200 GPU-to-GPU bandwidth: 900 GB/s
B200 SXM, per GPU 180 GB HBM3e Up to 8 TB/s HGX B200 GPU-to-GPU bandwidth: 1,800 GB/s
HGX H100, eight GPUs 640 GB total GPU memory Not stated as an aggregate in the cited HGX specification Eight-GPU configuration
HGX H200, eight GPUs 1,128 GB total GPU memory Not stated as an aggregate in the cited HGX specification Eight-GPU configuration
HGX B200, eight GPUs 1,440 GB total GPU memory Not stated as an aggregate in the cited HGX specification Eight-GPU configuration
DGX B200 system 1,440 GB total GPU memory 64 TB/s aggregate HBM3e bandwidth 14.4 TB/s aggregate NVLink bandwidth; approximately 14.3 kW maximum system power

The HGX specifications describe GPU-to-GPU bandwidth for the stated platform; they are not standalone-card bandwidth figures. Likewise, the DGX B200 power figure is for the complete system, not the requirement for one GPU. The H200 product page lists up to 700 W configurable TDP for SXM and up to 600 W configurable TDP for NVL; NVIDIA labels those H200 specifications preliminary and subject to change. See the H200 product page for its published figures.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Check memory fit before comparing speed

Memory capacity is a practical first filter: if the model and its working state do not fit, a higher compute peak does not solve that constraint. But parameter count alone does not provide an exact GPU-memory requirement. Inference and training use memory differently, and precision, context or sequence length, batch size, implementation and framework overhead affect the total.

  • Check the documentation or measured memory use for the exact model and software configuration.
  • For inference, include the intended precision, context length and batch size in that check.
  • For training, account for the training method and its additional working memory rather than relying on the model’s weight size alone.
  • For multi-GPU plans, verify how the application distributes model state and workload across GPUs; total installed memory is not automatically one unified pool.

The cited specifications establish device and system capacities, but not a universal sizing formula that covers every model, framework and configuration.

Rank #3
ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX™ 5080 16GB GDDR7 OC Edition Graphics Card
  • Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4. System Requirements: Minimum 850W PSU with 16-pin 12V-2x6 (12VHPWR) connector required. Verify before purchasing.
  • Military-grade components deliver rock-solid power and longer lifespan for ultimate durability. Compatibility: 348mm (13.7") length, 3.6 slots, 4.3 lbs. Confirm case clearance and slot spacing. GPU bracket included.
  • Protective PCB coating helps protect against short circuits caused by moisture, dust, or debris
  • 3.6-slot design with massive fin array optimized for airflow from three Axial-tech fans
  • Phase-change GPU thermal pad helps ensure optimal thermal performance and longevity, outlasting traditional thermal paste for graphics cards under heavy loads

Match compute figures to the precision and workload

GPU product pages can publish performance for different numerical formats, including FP64, TF32, BF16, FP16, FP8, INT8 and FP4, depending on the product. Compare the format actually used by your model and software. A peak number for one precision is not a sound proxy for throughput at another.

Read footnotes as part of the specification. For example, NVIDIA’s RTX 5090 comparison lists 3,352 AI TOPS, while the L4 page qualifies starred Tensor Core figures as sparsity-based. TOPS and other vendor peaks describe specified conditions; they are not equivalent to end-to-end tokens per second, training time or latency for an application.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

NVIDIA’s H100 page says its fourth-generation Tensor Cores and FP8 Transformer Engine provide “up to 4X faster training over the prior generation for GPT-3 (175B) models.” NVIDIA identifies this as a projected comparison and supplies cluster and networking context, including a prior-generation A100 cluster. Treat it as NVIDIA’s qualified vendor claim for that scenario, not an independent result or a general multiplier for other workloads. See the H100 product page.

Rank #4
Sale
GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 5060 WINDFORCE OC 8G Graphics Card, Cooling System, 8GB 128-bit GDDR7, PCIe 5.0, Manufactured by NVIDIA, DisplayPort & HDMI - Video Output Interface, GV-N5060WF2OC-8GD Video Card
  • Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4
  • Powered by GeForce RTX 5060
  • Integrated with 8GB GDDR7 128bit memory interface
  • PCIe 5.0
  • WINDFORCE cooling system

For multi-GPU work, compare the whole system

When a workload spans GPUs or nodes, interconnect and host configuration can matter alongside accelerator specifications. HGX uses NVLink and NVSwitch, and NVIDIA’s reference architecture also documents networking, CPU, system memory and storage recommendations. The NVIDIA-Certified Systems Configuration Guide discusses balanced PCIe topology and networking guidance for multi-node inference.

Use those architecture details to check whether a proposed system is suitable for the intended deployment; they do not guarantee a performance improvement for every application. Review GPU-to-GPU links, PCIe topology, network, CPU, system memory and storage together. A comparison between isolated card specifications cannot predict a distributed workload’s performance without its software and system configuration.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Verify software and model support

Confirm support for the exact GPU, model, precision, software release and operating system you plan to use. NVIDIA defines compute capability in terms of a GPU’s hardware features and supported instructions. Its CUDA compatibility documentation describes supported driver and toolkit paths, along with limitations; check the versions in your planned environment.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 5070 12GB GDDR7 OC EditionGaming Graphics Card
  • Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4 OC mode: 2640MHz/Default mode: 2610MHz (Boost Clock)
  • Military-grade components deliver rock-solid power and longer lifespan for ultimate durability
  • Protective PCB coating helps protect against short circuits caused by moisture, dust, or debris
  • 3.125-slot design with massive fin array optimized for airflow from three Axial-tech fans
  • Phase-change GPU thermal pad helps ensure optimal thermal performance and longevity, outlasting traditional thermal paste for graphics cards under heavy loads

For NVIDIA NIM, consult the current support matrix for the exact model and engine rather than extrapolating from another entry. The RTX 5090 FLUX.1-Kontext-dev entry is one specific example, not a guarantee for every NIM workload.

Use workload-matched evidence to make the final choice

There is no universal winner established by the specifications above. Before comparing benchmark results, match the model, inference or training task, precision, batch and sequence settings, software versions and system topology. Check what the benchmark measures—such as latency, throughput or training time—and whether its hardware configuration resembles yours.

Quick Recap

SaleBestseller No. 1
ASUS Dual GeForce RTX 5060 Ti 16GB GDDR7 OC Edition Gaming Graphics Card
ASUS Dual GeForce RTX 5060 Ti 16GB GDDR7 OC Edition Gaming Graphics Card
AI Performance: 767 AI TOPS; OC mode: 2632 MHz (OC mode)/ 2602 MHz (Default mode); Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4
$792.99
Bestseller No. 2
GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Gaming OC 16G Graphics Card, 16GB 256-bit GDDR7, PCIe 5.0, WINDFORCE Cooling System, GV-N507TGAMING OC-16GD Video Card
GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Gaming OC 16G Graphics Card, 16GB 256-bit GDDR7, PCIe 5.0, WINDFORCE Cooling System, GV-N507TGAMING OC-16GD Video Card
Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4; Powered by GeForce RTX 5070 Ti; Integrated with 16GB GDDR7 256bit memory interface
$1,249.99
Bestseller No. 3
ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX™ 5080 16GB GDDR7 OC Edition Graphics Card
ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX™ 5080 16GB GDDR7 OC Edition Graphics Card
3.6-slot design with massive fin array optimized for airflow from three Axial-tech fans; Auto-Extreme precision automated manufacturing helps ensure higher reliability
$1,831.31
SaleBestseller No. 4
GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 5060 WINDFORCE OC 8G Graphics Card, Cooling System, 8GB 128-bit GDDR7, PCIe 5.0, Manufactured by NVIDIA, DisplayPort & HDMI - Video Output Interface, GV-N5060WF2OC-8GD Video Card
GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 5060 WINDFORCE OC 8G Graphics Card, Cooling System, 8GB 128-bit GDDR7, PCIe 5.0, Manufactured by NVIDIA, DisplayPort & HDMI - Video Output Interface, GV-N5060WF2OC-8GD Video Card
Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4; Powered by GeForce RTX 5060; Integrated with 8GB GDDR7 128bit memory interface
$459.99
Bestseller No. 5
ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 5070 12GB GDDR7 OC EditionGaming Graphics Card
ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 5070 12GB GDDR7 OC EditionGaming Graphics Card
3.125-slot design with massive fin array optimized for airflow from three Axial-tech fans; Auto-Extreme precision automated manufacturing helps ensure higher reliability
$937.39
  • Choose a local GeForce card when the workload fits its memory and the application supports the intended configuration.
  • Evaluate L4 when PCIe deployment and its lower power envelope suit the workload, while checking its capacity and actual performance for the task.
  • Evaluate H100, H200 or B200 in the context of a compatible server or HGX deployment, including interconnect and full-system requirements.
  • For any option, verify the specific board or system, power, physical fit, software support and measured performance against your own workload.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.