OUPES is strongest as a value-focused, specification-rich option, but its headline numbers do not tell the whole story. The MEGA 1 offers 1,024Wh of rated capacity, 2,000W of continuous AC output and up to 800W of solar input; independent testing found it a good value while also reporting uneven usable-energy results and notable efficiency losses with AC enabled. The larger MEGA 2 doubles capacity and increases output and solar input, but it is heavier. Compare the exact model’s current price, tested performance and appliance requirements before buying.
How OUPES stacks up at a glance
For a roughly 1kWh portable power station, the OUPES MEGA 1 is competitive on paper: Outdoor Life lists 2,000W continuous output and up to 800W solar input, alongside a 27.8 lb weight. In that same comparison, several rivals are lighter, while the Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus matches its listed solar-input ceiling and the EcoFlow Delta 3 exceeds it. These are specifications, not a controlled head-to-head performance ranking.
| Model | Weight | Maximum solar input | Rated cycles |
|---|---|---|---|
| OUPES MEGA 1 | 27.8 lb | 800W | 3,500 |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 | 28.5 lb | 600W | 3,000 |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus | 32 lb | 800W | 4,000 |
| EcoFlow Delta 3 | 27.6 lb | 1,000W | 4,000 |
Specifications and ratings in this comparison are from Outdoor Life’s 2026 comparison. Cycle ratings are not directly equivalent to expected real-world service life; conditions and warranty terms matter too.
Which OUPES model fits your needs?
OUPES’s 2026 MEGA-series guide lists models from the 1kWh class through a much larger 3kWh unit. The figures below are manufacturer specifications, not independent test measurements.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →#1 Best Overall
- ⚡2000W Pure Sine Wave AC Output (4500W Surge): Power your heavy-duty appliances like microwaves, power tools, and mini-fridges with ease. The 4500W surge handles demanding startups.
- 🔋Massive & Expandable Capacity (1024Wh → 5120Wh): Start with a robust 1024Wh capacity, perfect for weekend trips. Easily expand to a colossal 5120Wh by adding 2 B2 Extra Batteries for extended off-grid living.
- ⏱Industry-Leading 36-Minute Fast Charge (0-80% via AC): Never wait around. Recharge from empty to 80% in just 36 minutes using AC power, getting you back on the move faster than any competitor.
- ☀Solar-Ready Kit for True Off-Grid Freedom: Includes a 100W solar panel. Harness the sun’s power with up to 800W solar input (max), achieving 0-80% charge in just 1.3 hrs with optimal panels (3x240W Panel).
- 📱Smart APP Control & Rich Info Display: Monitor and control your power station remotely via Bluetooth/Wi-Fi app. The intuitive LCD screen provides real-time stats on input/output, battery level, and more.
| Model | Capacity | Continuous output | Solar input | Expansion and weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEGA 1 Lite | 1,024Wh | 2,000W | Not stated in the guide | Expansion not listed |
| MEGA 1 | 1,024Wh | 2,000W | Up to 800W | Up to 5,120Wh with two B2 batteries |
| MEGA 2 | 2,048Wh | 2,500W | Up to 2,100W | Up to 10.24kWh with four B2 batteries; 48.5 lb |
| MEGA 2 Pro | 2,048Wh | 2,500W | Up to 1,000W | Expansion and weight not stated in the guide |
| MEGA 3 | 3,072Wh | 3,600W | Not stated in the guide | Up to 15.36kWh expansion; 83.3 lb |
Source for specifications: OUPES’s 2026 MEGA-series guide. A higher watt-hour rating means more stored energy; continuous watts determine the load the unit can run, while surge capability matters for appliances with high startup draw. For example, the MEGA 3 is listed with a 7,000W surge rating, but a buyer should compare that figure with the appliance’s startup requirement rather than assume every motor will work.
MEGA 1: lower weight and price-sensitive value
The MEGA 1 is the clearest OUPES option for buyers seeking a 1kWh-class unit with strong output and a stated 800W solar ceiling. Its expansion capability is useful if compatible B2 batteries are available and suit the budget. The MEGA 1 Lite shares its listed base capacity and continuous output, but the guide does not list expansion for it; do not assume the Lite has the same upgrade path.
MEGA 2: more stored energy, more solar input, more weight
The MEGA 2 doubles the MEGA 1’s rated capacity, increases continuous output from 2,000W to 2,500W and raises maximum solar input to 2,100W. Its listed 48.5 lb weight is a substantial portability trade-off. The MEGA 2 Pro has the same listed capacity and output but a lower 1,000W solar-input limit, so the model name alone is not enough to compare solar charging.
Rank #2
- REVOLUTIONARY FAST-CHARGING TECHNOLOGY: Experience industry-leading recharge speeds with 0-80% capacity in just 36 minutes via AC, or an unprecedented 26 minutes when combining AC and solar inputs simultaneously – 3X faster than conventional power stations.
- MODULAR EXPANSION CAPABILITY: Create a custom power ecosystem by connecting up to two B2 Extra Batteries, scaling your capacity from 1024Wh to an impressive 5120Wh without additional inverters or complex wiring – perfect for growing power needs.
- PROFESSIONAL-GRADE POWER DELIVERY: Delivering consistent 2000W continuous output (4500W surge) through premium AC outlets with pure sine wave technology to safely power sensitive electronics, professional equipment, and high-demand appliances without voltage fluctuations.
- RELIABLE UPS TECHNOLOGY: Professional-grade <20ms transfer time during power outages protects critical equipment like servers, medical devices, and workstations from data loss and hardware damage.
- NEXT-GENERATION LiFePO4 BATTERY ARCHITECTURE: Featuring advanced lithium iron phosphate cells with 3500+ lifecycle rating and superior thermal stability, delivering consistent performance across thousands of charge cycles while maintaining 80% capacity after years of heavy use.
MEGA 3: high capacity for less portable use
At 3,072Wh and 83.3 lb, the MEGA 3 is a much larger unit than the MEGA 1. OUPES lists 3,600W continuous output, 7,000W surge and expansion up to 15.36kWh. The guide does not state a solar-input maximum for the MEGA 3 in the comparison details summarized here; verify the current model specification before matching it to a panel array.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →What independent testing says about MEGA 1 performance
Outdoor Life’s 2026 comparison reports 610Wh delivered in a 50W load test for the MEGA 1. Its two dehumidifier runs produced 780Wh and 940Wh, with recharge times of 2.4 and 2.7 hours respectively. The spread between the reported usable-energy results shows why rated capacity alone cannot predict runtime under every load and test setup.
Outdoor Life selected the MEGA 1 as its “Best Value” pick, but also said it was “Not as efficient as other units I’ve tested” and that it “Loses a ton of power when the AC port is on.” Those are the reviewer’s findings about the MEGA 1, not a measured conclusion about every OUPES model. The review also notes that the AC charging port requires the supplied cable rather than an ordinary AC plug. See Outdoor Life’s test and comparison for its methodology and product context.
Rank #3
- [Solar Ready Kit] - 240W monocrystalline panel recharges Mega 1 in 5-8hrs (sunlight conditions apply).
- [All-in-One Power] - 1024Wh LiFePO4 battery + 2000W AC output runs fridge, CPAP, and electronics.
- [Expandable System] - Add B2 battery later to reach 5120Wh total capacity.
- [Dual Charging] - Solar + AC simultaneous input for 2200W max charging speed.
- [Smart Monitoring] - Track solar input and battery status via WiFi/Bluetooth app.
SolarReviews separately named the MEGA 1 its “Best Affordable Solar Generator” in a 2025 roundup. Its team says it compares output, capacity, price, weight, dimensions, inputs and outputs, and solar charging before testing units individually. That recognition supports OUPES’s value positioning, but it does not establish that the MEGA 1 outperforms every competitor. Read SolarReviews’ 2025 roundup.
How to compare price fairly
OUPES pricing can look very different depending on the listing and timing. Outdoor Life’s 2026 comparison page lists the MEGA 1 at a $699 list price, a $439 observed sale price and a $520 recent observed price. A separate comparison page lists both the MEGA 1 and MEGA 2 at $699. None of those figures is a guaranteed current checkout price.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
| Listing | MEGA 1 | MEGA 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Outdoor Life comparison, 2026 | $699 list; $439 observed sale; $520 recent observed price | Not stated by this source |
| PowerStations.reviews listing, page accessed 2026 | $699 listed | $699 listed |
Sources: Outdoor Life and PowerStations.reviews. The prices reflect separate pages and observed listing states; availability, configurations and sale timing can change. Check the seller’s current listing and confirm which model and accessories are included.
Rank #4
- [Unmatched Charging Speed] Experience the future of power with OUPES Mega 1 Lite. Featuring a massive 1400W AC input, this power station recharges from 0 to 100% in just 46 minutes. Never wait hours again; get back to your adventure or secure your home backup in the time it takes to have a lunch break.
- [Powerful 2000W AC Output] With a rated 2000W output and a 4500W surge capacity, the Mega 1 Lite easily handles 99% of high-power appliances. From your coffee maker and microwave to hair dryers and power tools, this unit provides reliable, pure sine wave power wherever you go.
- [Dual 140W PD USB-C Ports] Stay productive anywhere. Equipped with two USB-C PD 140W ports, you can quickly charge your laptop, or smartphones at maximum speed without needing bulky adapters. Includes 9 versatile ports to power all your devices simultaneously.
- [Seamless UPS Home Backup] Protect your sensitive electronics. With a <20ms UPS (Uninterruptible Power Supply) switchover, the Mega 1 Lite ensures your CPAP machine, router, or computer stays running during sudden power outages, preventing data loss and discomfort.
- [Smart App Control] Take command from your fingertips. Use the smart APP to monitor real-time power usage, adjust charging speeds (700W slow charge supported), and toggle output ports remotely. Stay informed about battery health and performance via Bluetooth or Wi-Fi.
To compare units of similar capacity, divide the current purchase price by rated watt-hours to get a basic price-per-rated-Wh figure. Treat that as a first screen, not the full value verdict: it does not account for tested usable energy, output limits, solar compatibility, weight, warranty, expansion cost or included accessories. Compare like with like, especially when one offer includes a battery or panels and another does not.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which OUPES is best value, and which suits a refrigerator?
Best value depends on the live price and the load
The MEGA 1 is the most defensible value candidate in the evidence available: Outdoor Life chose it as its Best Value and SolarReviews called it the Best Affordable Solar Generator. The value can shift if its sale price changes, if another brand is discounted, or if the competing model offers better usable energy or support for the same cost. The MEGA 2 is worth considering when its extra capacity and higher solar-input ceiling solve a real need, not simply because its listed price appeared equal to the MEGA 1 on one comparison page.
For a refrigerator, check both starting watts and expected runtime
A refrigerator’s compressor may draw more power when starting than while running. Check the appliance label or manual for running and startup requirements, then compare startup demand with the station’s surge rating and sustained demand with its continuous output. To estimate runtime, use the refrigerator’s actual energy use over time where available; multiplying rated battery watt-hours by a guessed appliance draw can be misleading because conversion losses, cycling and operating conditions affect results.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsBest Value
- Essential Home Backup: The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus delivers 3600W output (7200W in parallel) to run pumps, heaters, and dryers with ease. With dual voltage (120V & 240V in parallel) and 3584Wh capacity expandable to 21kWh per unit or 43kWh with multiple units, it can power a 3-person household for over 2 weeks.
- Safe Power That Lasts: Built with high-temp resistant ceramic membrane battery cells tested at 302 °F, the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station prevents thermal runaway from heat or overcharge. Offering 6,000 cycles and a 10-year lifespan, it delivers safe, reliable even in -4 °F blizzards.
- Plug-and-Play: With its easy plug-and-play design, the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus, paired with MTS, powers your home effortlessly—no complex installation required. Whether at work, in the kitchen, or with family, simply plug in, press "Power-On" and keep life running smoothly through any outage.
- 4 Charging Options: With 4 convenient ways to charge, the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus solar generator can be fully recharged from 0–100% in just 2 hours via hybrid AC+DC. It also supports charging via AC in 2.5 hours, solar in 4 hours, or a gas generator in 2.5 hours —delivering a full day of quiet, clean energy.
- Ultra-Portable & Lightweight: The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus, the lightest 3.6kWh LFP power station, boasts automotive-grade CTB tech and is 34% smaller and 29.3% lighter than other models. Its luggage-style design with wheels and a telescopic handle allows effortless rolling from kitchen to garage or beyond.
OUPES estimates runtime using an 85% usable-energy assumption: its guide calculates 8.7 hours at a continuous 100W load for MEGA 1 and 17.4 hours for MEGA 2. These are manufacturer calculations, not guarantees for a refrigerator or any other appliance. Actual runtime depends on load profile, conversion losses, operating conditions and reserve.
Solar input ratings: what the maximum does and does not mean
A 2,100W solar-input rating does not mean the MEGA 2 will continuously receive that much power. The connected panel array must meet the station’s voltage, current and connector requirements, and available sunlight varies with location, season, time, terrain and weather. Check the model’s input limits and panel compatibility before purchasing; a panel’s advertised wattage alone is not enough to establish compatibility or charging speed. OUPES discusses changing solar availability in its solar variability guidance.
A practical buying checklist
- Confirm the exact model: distinguish MEGA 1 from MEGA 1 Lite and MEGA 2 from MEGA 2 Pro, since expansion and solar-input specifications differ.
- Match energy and power: choose enough watt-hours for desired runtime and enough continuous and surge watts for the appliances.
- Look for measured results: use independent tests under loads resembling yours; treat MEGA 1 figures as test-specific, not a promise for your setup.
- Check the checkout price: compare current prices for equivalent capacity and included equipment rather than relying on older sale observations.
- Verify solar compatibility: check voltage, current, connectors and panel configuration against the station’s manual.
- Account for portability and support: compare weight, compatible expansion batteries, warranty, seller support and service availability.
OUPES lists more than 3,500 cycles to 80% capacity for MEGA 1 and MEGA 2, and more than 4,000 for MEGA 2 Pro. These are manufacturer ratings under specified conditions, not promises of a particular service life for every buyer; check the warranty and its terms separately in the listing or product documentation.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

