Suggestions appear as you type. Use the up and down arrows to choose one and Enter to open it.

This page's audience real numbers from our own analytics — open to see them
–Visitors
–Page views
–Clicks to vendors
–Time on page
–Reading now
Clicks to vendors, by tool
  • –
Top countries
  • –
Devices
  • –

– · counted by iTechGuides's own first-party analytics, bots removed, every figure rounded down · how we count

Head-to-head · Urgent Care EMR Software

DocVilla Urgent Care EHR vs Ottehr

  • Updated Sep 2026
  • Both researched from official sources
  • 6 checks side by side
DocVilla Urgent Care EHR #7 in Urgent Care EMR Software 7.0/10 From $100/mo (annual) ✓ 4 of 5 features Visit DocVilla
Ottehr #8 in Urgent Care EMR Software 7.0/10 Free plan · paid from $349/mo Free plan✓ 5 of 5 features Visit Ottehr

DocVilla Urgent Care EHR leads on 0 checks, Ottehr on 2, and 4 are even. Who comes out ahead on the 6 yes/no, price and count checks where we have data for both products. The editor score weighs everything else too.

Our verdict

  • Free planonly Ottehr
  • Most featuresOttehr · 5 of 5

DocVilla Urgent Care EHR and Ottehr score identically on our rubric (7.0 out of 10) for urgent care emr software; DocVilla Urgent Care EHR sits at #7 and Ottehr at #8 in our editorial ranking, so the choice comes down to fit.

Ottehr offers free plan; DocVilla Urgent Care EHR doesn't. Ottehr offers multi-location support; DocVilla Urgent Care EHR doesn't publish it.

DocVilla Urgent Care EHR is the better fit for clinics seeking clear per-provider pricing and telehealth. Ottehr is the better fit for clinics valuing open source and a free AI tier.

  • DocVilla Urgent Care EHR fits best

    Clinics seeking clear per-provider pricing and telehealth

  • Ottehr fits best

    Clinics valuing open source and a free AI tier

Advertiser disclosure: iTechGuides is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you click some links. How we rank.

Side by side

Feature DocVilla Urgent Care EHR 7.0/10 Visit ↗ Ottehr 7.0/10 Visit ↗
At a glance
Editor score 7.0 7.0
Ranking #7 in Urgent Care EMR Software #8 in Urgent Care EMR Software
Best for Clinics seeking clear per-provider pricing and telehealth Clinics valuing open source and a free AI tier
Pricing model Paid Free plan + paid
Starting price Not published Not published
Free plan — ✓ (best)
Free trial — —
Deployment Cloud, Mobile Cloud
Platforms Web, iOS, Android Web
Support Email, Phone, Tickets, Docs Email · 24/7
Compliance HIPAA SOC 2
Integrations 4 integrations 3 integrations
Built for Solo, Small business, Mid-market, Enterprise Small business, Mid-market, Enterprise
Features DocVilla Urgent Care EHR 4/5 · Ottehr 5/5
Urgent care workflows ✓ ✓
E-prescribing ✓ ✓
Lab & imaging orders ✓ ✓
Telehealth ✓ ✓
Multi-location support Not published ✓ (best)
Specs
Billing support Claims_and_coding Claims_and_coding
Our review
Pros
  • Supports walk-in intake, triage, and same-day scheduling.
  • Connects telehealth visits with scheduling and clinical documentation.
  • Gold adds Surescripts e-prescribing, claims, and eligibility checks.
  • Supports walk-in intake, scheduling, charting, and telemedicine visits
  • Includes lab and imaging orders, results, and Labcorp, Quest, and PACS integrations
  • Offers AI-assisted intake, ambient scribing, and coding support
Cons
  • Bronze's $100 monthly rate per provider requires annual upfront payment.
  • E-prescribing and claims filing start at Gold, priced at $350 per provider monthly.
  • Platinum pricing is not specified; volume discounts require a sales conversation.
  • The Ottehr Clinical plan costs $349 per provider per month
  • Revenue cycle management is priced at 4% of revenue
  • Cloud deployment may not suit clinics that require local hosting
Our verdict

DocVilla Urgent Care EHR combines cloud-based electronic records and practice management for clinics handling walk-ins and same-day visits. Its workflows cover registration, triage, scheduling, urgent-care templates, SOAP notes, and…

Read the review →

Ottehr is an open-source, FHIR-native electronic health record designed for urgent care practices. Its workflow spans patient booking and walk-in intake through paperwork, scheduling, charting, and encounter documentation. A visit tracking…

Read the review →
  1. DocVilla Urgent Care EHRUrgent Care EMR Software 7.0From $100/mo (annual)
  2. OttehrUrgent Care EMR Software 7.0Free plan · paid from $349/mo

Strengths and trade-offs

  • DocVilla Urgent Care EHR — where it wins

    • Supports walk-in intake, triage, and same-day scheduling.
    • Connects telehealth visits with scheduling and clinical documentation.
    • Gold adds Surescripts e-prescribing, claims, and eligibility checks.

    Where it doesn't

    • Bronze's $100 monthly rate per provider requires annual upfront payment.
    • E-prescribing and claims filing start at Gold, priced at $350 per provider monthly.
    • Platinum pricing is not specified; volume discounts require a sales conversation.
  • Ottehr — where it wins

    • Supports walk-in intake, scheduling, charting, and telemedicine visits
    • Includes lab and imaging orders, results, and Labcorp, Quest, and PACS integrations
    • Offers AI-assisted intake, ambient scribing, and coding support

    Where it doesn't

    • The Ottehr Clinical plan costs $349 per provider per month
    • Revenue cycle management is priced at 4% of revenue
    • Cloud deployment may not suit clinics that require local hosting
  • DocVilla Urgent Care EHR7.0/10 · From $100/mo (annual)

    Urgent-care workflows and telehealth, with annual per-provider pricing from $100.

    Visit DocVillaFull verdict →
  • Ottehr7.0/10 · Free plan · paid from $349/mo

    Urgent care workflows and AI tools, with clinical features starting at $349 per provider monthly.

    Visit OttehrFull verdict →

More comparisons

Reviewed by iTechGuides Editors · Editorial team · Updated Sep 2026

Last updated · How we research and update