Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallIn the July 7 snapshot, several advertised Rogers, Bell, Koodo, Fido, and Virgin Plus plans were listed at prices $5 higher than before. That does not mean every subscriber’s bill changed during June 7–July 13: Rogers separately announced a $5-plus-tax adjustment for affected customers beginning on or after July 15, outside this date window. The available comparison is a snapshot, not a day-by-day record, and some offers ended July 7.
What changed in the July 7 plan comparison?
The July 7 comparison from iPhone in Canada reported higher listed prices for selected Rogers, Bell, and flanker-brand offers. These are advertised plan prices, not proof that every existing customer on a similarly named plan received the same change. Check the carrier’s current offer and your own account terms before switching.
Rogers
| Listed plan | July 7 price | Reported previous price or change |
|---|---|---|
| 60 GB | $65 | Previously $60 |
| 100 GB Canada–US–Mexico | $70 | Roaming window extended from 12 to 24 months; previous price not stated in the comparison |
| Unlimited Canada–US–Mexico | $85 | Previously $80 |
| Unlimited global service across 27 countries | $100 | Previously $95 |
The comparison characterizes the listed Rogers increases as $5 across the board. The source does not specify a previous price for the 100 GB plan.
Bell
| Listed plan | July 7 price | Reported previous price and terms |
|---|---|---|
| 60 GB | $65 | Previous price not stated |
| 100 GB Canada–US | $70 | Previously $65; standard-definition streaming and 5 GB/day roaming |
| Unlimited Canada–US–Mexico | $85 | Previously $80; HD streaming and 5 GB/day roaming |
| Unlimited global service across 65 destinations | $100 | Previously $95; 5 GB/day roaming |
This is a reported snapshot of selected listed offers, not a universal account-level increase.
#1 Best Overall
- Please note, this device does not support E-SIM; This 4G model is compatible with all GSM networks worldwide outside of the U.S. In the US, ONLY compatible with T-Mobile and their MVNO's (Metro and Standup). It will NOT work with other CDMA carriers, and it is also not compatible with their MVNO (Visible, Xfinity Mobile, US Mobile, Cricket Wireless, etc).
- Compatibility with certain third-party devices and accessibility accessories, including some hearing aids, may vary depending on manufacturer support, Bluetooth protocols, software compatibility, and regional firmware limitations. For additional hearing aid compatibility information, please refer to Samsung’s official support documentation.
- Camera: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, AF | 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, AF | 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro). Battery: 5000 mAh, non-removable | A power adapter is NOT included.
TELUS
The July 7 comparison reported no changes versus June for these TELUS plans:
| Plan | Listed price | Stated detail |
|---|---|---|
| 60 GB | $60 | Up to 250 Mbps |
| 100 GB | $65 | — |
| Unlimited Canada–US–Mexico | $80 | — |
| Unlimited global service | $95 | 68 destinations |
| Unlimited Canada | $95 | — |
The compared plans ended July 7. The report does not establish what TELUS offered from July 8 through July 13.
Rank #2
- YOUR CONTENT, SUPER SMOOTH: The ultra-clear 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED display of Galaxy A17 5G helps bring your content to life, whether you're scrolling through recipes or video chatting with loved ones.¹
- LIVE FAST. CHARGE FASTER: Focus more on the moment and less on your battery percentage with Galaxy A17 5G. Super Fast Charging powers up your battery so you can get back to life sooner.²
- MEMORIES MADE PICTURE PERFECT: Capture every angle in stunning clarity, from wide family photos to close-ups of friends, with the triple-lens camera on Galaxy A17 5G.
- NEED MORE STORAGE? WE HAVE YOU COVERED: With an improved 2TB of expandable storage, Galaxy A17 5G makes it easy to keep cherished photos, videos and important files readily accessible whenever you need them.³
- BUILT TO LAST: With an improved IP54 rating, Galaxy A17 5G is even more durable than before.⁴ It’s built to resist splashes and dust and comes with a stronger yet slimmer Gorilla Glass Victus front and Glass Fiber Reinforced Polymer back.
Freedom Mobile
| Listed plan | July 7 price | Data and roaming | Offer timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| 25 GB | $35 | Plus 1 GB Roam Beyond | Ended July 7 |
| 75 GB | $40 | Plus 5 GB roaming | — |
| 100 GB | $45 | Plus 5 GB roaming | — |
| 175 GB | $50 | Plus 10 GB roaming | — |
| 250 GB | $60 | Plus 20 GB roaming | — |
The comparison said there were no other major changes as of its publication and anticipated changes the following day; it does not document those later offers.
Koodo, Fido, and Virgin Plus
A July 7 report said Koodo’s compared offers rose by $5, matching reported increases at Fido and Virgin Plus. The following Koodo BYOD prices were after autopay discounts:
Rank #3
- Charger NOT Included, 6.7" Super AMOLED FHD+, 90Hz Refresh Rate, 385 ppi, 800 nits (HBM), 1080x2340px, 5000mAh Battery
- 128GB, 4GB RAM, microSDXC, Exynos 1330 (5nm), Octa-Core, Mali-G68 MP2 or Mali-G57 MC2 GPU
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 (wide) + 5MP, f/2.2 (ultrawide) + 2MP, f/2.4 (macro), LED flash, panorama, HDR; Front Camera: 13MP, f/2.0, Android 14, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 6.1
- 3G: HSDPA 850/900/1700(AWS)/1900/2100; 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/12/13/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/39/40/41/48/66/71, 5G: 2/5/25/41/66/71/77/78 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - Nano-SIM + eSIM
- US Model – Global Connectivity – Compatible with Most GSM Carriers like T-Mobile, AT&T, MetroPCS, etc. Will Also work with CDMA Carriers Such as Verizon, Straight Talk.
| Koodo BYOD plan | Price after autopay discount | Reported previous price |
|---|---|---|
| 20 GB | $45 | $40 |
| 60 GB | $50 | $45 |
| 60 GB Canada–US–Mexico | $55 | $50 |
| 100 GB | $60 | $55 |
The report does not provide comparable plan-by-plan Fido or Virgin Plus prices.
Rogers’ announced bill adjustment starts after the date window
A June 22 MobileSyrup report reproduced a Rogers bill notice stating that affected plan fees would increase by $5 plus tax on or after July 15, 2026. The notice said other wireless services would remain unchanged. Because the effective date is after July 13, this was an announced future adjustment during the period—not a change already in effect within it. The report also cited a CRTC staff letter; it does not establish that the adjustment applies to every Rogers or Fido subscriber. See the MobileSyrup report and CRTC staff letter.
Rank #4
- YOUR CONTENT, SUPER SMOOTH: The ultra-clear 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED display of Galaxy A17 5G helps bring your content to life, whether you're scrolling through recipes or video chatting with loved ones.¹
- LIVE FAST. CHARGE FASTER: Focus more on the moment and less on your battery percentage with Galaxy A17 5G. Super Fast Charging powers up your battery so you can get back to life sooner.²
- MEMORIES MADE PICTURE PERFECT: Capture every angle in stunning clarity, from wide family photos to close-ups of friends, with the triple-lens camera on Galaxy A17 5G.
- NEED MORE STORAGE? WE HAVE YOU COVERED: With an improved 2TB of expandable storage, Galaxy A17 5G makes it easy to keep cherished photos, videos and important files readily accessible whenever you need them.³
- BUILT TO LAST: With an improved IP54 rating, Galaxy A17 5G is even more durable than before.⁴ It’s built to resist splashes and dust and comes with a stronger yet slimmer Gorilla Glass Victus front and Glass Fiber Reinforced Polymer back.
How to compare a plan or respond to a bill increase
Headline price alone is not enough to tell whether a plan is a better fit. Compare the full terms that affect what you pay and how you use the service:
- Total monthly cost: Confirm whether taxes are extra and whether the listed price depends on BYOD, autopay, or another eligibility condition.
- Data and speed: Compare the data allowance and any stated speed limit, such as TELUS’s 250 Mbps cap on the listed 60 GB plan.
- Roaming: Check the included countries or regions and the daily roaming allowance. Canada–US, Canada–US–Mexico, and global coverage are not interchangeable.
- Streaming and inclusions: Bell’s compared offers distinguish standard-definition from HD streaming; account for that difference if it matters to you.
- Offer end date: An offer listed on July 7 may not have remained available through July 13. Confirm current terms with the carrier.
For an existing Rogers account, distinguish a public offer from an account-specific notice: the reported notice applies to affected plan fees and gives an effective date on or after July 15. Review your bill or carrier communication to determine whether your account is affected.
Best Value
- Blazing-fast Qualcomm performance. Get the speed you need for great entertainment with a Snapdragon 680 processor and 4GB**** of RAM.
- Fluid display + immersive stereo sound. Bring your entertainment to life with an ultrawide 6.5" 90Hz* HD+ display plus stereo speakers, Dolby Atmos, and Hi-Res Audio**.
- 50MP*** Quad Pixel camera. Capture sharper, more vibrant photos day or night with 4x the light sensitivity.
- 64GB**** built-in storage. Get plenty of room for photos, movies, songs, and apps—and add up to 1TB more with a microSD card*****.
- Unbelievable battery life. Work and play nonstop with a long-lasting 5000mAh battery.*****
What the CRTC changed for customers
The CRTC said customers can change or cancel cellphone plans through an app, online, or by email. It also described recent measures to eliminate extra fees and improve notices about expiring contracts and discounts. The fee protections in Policy 2026-43 took effect June 12, 2026. The CRTC’s announcement summarizes the measures and their purpose: “Our recent decisions make it easier to manage services, shop around, and switch plans.” — Vicky Eatrides, Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer of the CRTC, April 24, 2026. See the CRTC announcement and its fee-protection material.
These protections do not mean every kind of charge is prohibited; do not assume they cover device costs or professional-service charges. Check the specific restriction and your agreement when reviewing a fee.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

